Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
really a good koa hidden well and the fishing is great...it is well worth the hunt to stay there!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was wonderful and friendly. To get to our site staff directed us in their golf cart. We had a great site with shade and a view of the lake. Even caught some fish! Very clean park and like new swimming facilities!
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice, we were on a concrete pad too! Thanks
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The campground was great except for the 100's of dried dog poop piles in the dog walk area and in other areas of the campground. The campground would be much more inviting if these were cleaned-up. Some were so old that they were dried to white.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Good stop on our journey out west.
Aug 22, 2013
Splash pad was great for the kiddos. Wish the pool water was warmer so we could have enjoyed it more. But it was a beautiful place to camp!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
too noisy.
Aug 20, 2013
Had all amenities, plus. Friendly office, clean and very quiet. Pets were all leashed. Great location for Quad Cities. Will stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Our RV was about 7' from the unit next to us. Their hookups were next to our picnic table. Our space was much too narrow.
Aug 20, 2013
Very convenient location.
Aug 20, 2013
I've given a so so rating because there are good and bad about this KOA it's very clean well laid out friendly staff these are good. What I don't like the internet is sub par very slow your cable TV channel line ESPN OVER NFL NW no NASCAR. Can't order the pizza I like and get it delivered they don't run ads with you NOT GOOD These would make me not want to come back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
i missed the extra adult hour for pool and hot tub facilities. the party was long over before ten so i wished they had let adult hour happen. everything else was as awesome as usual
Aug 18, 2013
Great location, very well kept... Noisy train at night!
Aug 18, 2013
We found the hosts to be really friendly. The grounds were very clean and comfortable. The laundry facilities were nice although the dryers would be more efficient if the vents were cleaned. The showers are nice, but remember your shower shoes! A bit more attention to the floors would be helpful to clear away the grime. Wish we could have stayed for the luau!
Aug 17, 2013
It was just ok.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Beautiful settings by lakes with shade trees, very well maintained and friendly hosts.
Aug 16, 2013
Poor cable TV and no access to satellite
Aug 16, 2013
We came in late, and left early, but were happy with what we saw. Seemed clean, and the people were so nice.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground is ok and the staff were polite but not too interested. Well, that's probably not fair...they were efficient and friendly. The WIFI was unusable, and on top of that, they charge for more than one device. Most of the time, we couldn't even open the browser. I hate paying for something that doesn't work! There's no excuse for that. Fix it!
Aug 15, 2013
We love how they give us the same site each time!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
I really enjoyed the spacious area great for walking the dog. The only thing I did not like was the lack of trash cans. It is great that they pick up your garbage but as a responsible pet owner I cleaned up after my dog . I had to carry the bag of poop around for the rest of my walk. The one can at the beginning of the pet walk really is not convenient. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of permanent squatters throughout the campground to share the pool and restrooms with. Gravel sites are extra long but not level.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were great! Friendly and welcoming. Sites and services were all good and we look forward to visiting again!
Aug 13, 2013
It was great!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Return campers - a quick stay off of I-80/280. We wouldn't do more than one night because not much around. A lot of dust from the roads. Close campsites. A lot of mosquitoes. It serves it's purpose.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a blast. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 12, 2013
we shared our trailer with our children and grandchildren, we took turns staying overnight. our daughter and family made most use of the grounds - swimming, paddleboating, fishing - they had a great time. We will be going there again, nice, close, get-away for us, with good/clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
the campground as a whole was nice and clean. Debbie was very friendly and helpful. the kids thought the playground was boring. A couple of swings and a slide is really not much for active young kids to play on. The sites were way to close together & there was a loose dog all weekend that the owner would tie up even after we called the office. fees seemed reasonable.
Aug 12, 2013
I paid over $100 for a gravel site that was very narrow and was dusty as well. It doesn't make sense as you can pay less for a concrete site with patio furniture.
Aug 12, 2013
Great people, great facility - thanks for being dog friendly. Will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Camp host very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
The pool and splash park was a hit. One thing bugged us a little was the mowing close to our camper on our last day. Check out was @ 12. He was mowing at 9 close to us. Other then that great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.