Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
The sites near site 8 could use some landscaping
Jun 16, 2015
I was very disappointed in the customer service I received when I got there to check in an older women asked me what I was there for as I had been in the office for almost 20 minutes already and when I told her to check in she choose to help the person behind me first that had only been in line for maybe 3 minutes. Everything was flooded expect the swimming pool, but couldn't swim due to the rain
Jun 16, 2015
Nice shady site by lake w/ good breeze. On other side of lake, bird po everywhere. No carpet allowed. Only digital TV, no analog (have Food/Hist) Inground hot tub (100F) Pool was VERY crowded (outside ppl?) Many Toilets broken, shower not draining. Lower rating due to issues in bathroom & crowded pool.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and well run by thoughtful staff
Jun 16, 2015
People disorganized and extremely rude!
Jun 16, 2015
Unhappy that when plans changed we were not granted a credit for a night stay paid for but unable to use. Other KOA's have been more accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
We were very pleased how clean the campground was. Ease of parking was excellant. Just wished it hadn't rain so much. We are planning to go back this summer with grandchildren.
Jun 15, 2015
Gravel roads were less than desirable for young bike riders. Grounds Seemed tight with little to do other than swim in the freezing pool or take a walk around the lake that was covered in goose poop. Sights were small. Mini golf was run down. Will not be returning.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pool nice for kids.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Shady sites. The staff was very accommodating. They gave us a site so our dog had grassy lawn.
Jun 12, 2015
It was great no problems. In and out. Have stayed here twice before, will probably stay here again.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds with lake and beautiful sunset. Nice individual showers. Close to many sites. Had travel trailer.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice and quiet campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Seemed nice. Arrived after hours. No paperwork left for us with our name. Had to find a spot on our own.
Jun 10, 2015
The park is very nice it made for the kids lots of fun for the kids. Friendly staff and very helpful
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice people meeting and caring. I rate this number 1 place to camp.
Jun 09, 2015
Very comfortable. Quiet and peaceful
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed the park. We hope to return in the near future.
Jun 08, 2015
Campground was very clean. although the staff was not very friendly
Jun 07, 2015
Dissappointed jumping bag was not finished in time for Memorial Weekend. At least it was warm enough for swimming and the hot tub was great.
Jun 07, 2015
Sharp corners and some steep elevation changes were challenging.
Jun 06, 2015
Facility was clean and updated. But there was geese poo all over the grounds. Issue with kids.
Jun 06, 2015
campground clean, staff pleasant. While there are sites for big rigs, some of the turns coming in and out are not big rig friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Biggest unit in our park last year was 45 feet towing a 35 foot trailer, made all turns with caution and without being off the roadway.
Jun 04, 2015
The nightly train whistles are a horror, but along the Mississippi that cannot be avoided. The owner or manager was very helpful with suggestions as we are first time campers. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay there.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very responsive. Nice area with plenty to do close by.
Jun 01, 2015
Park appeared to be in good shape with evidence of ongoing improvements to sites. Sewer hook-ups seemed to be awkward in relation to actual location of RV's. I have to commend the staff for proceeding with "movie night" even though the weather was not cooperative.
May 30, 2015
very expensive
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
Park was very clean and neat. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. We will stay here again.
May 27, 2015
The warning of an impending tornado was handled in a very professional manner, thanks to the fine staff for their direction.
May 27, 2015
Nice sites.
May 27, 2015
Even tho I found it little bit expensive, I still enjoyed myself as always. This is our 4th year in a row and we intend to return next year. The people there are great especially Debbie, she's a hoot! Been to a few KOA's and this is by far the nicest and cleanest one I've been to.Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Busy attending an event, but the campground was very nice. We would definitely return. Clean, nice location, quiet, but friendly!
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground with immaculate restroom and showers. However, it was very pricey at $75 per night.
May 26, 2015
Needs update to playground. Facility nice and clean. Staff were great.
May 26, 2015
My stay was fine.
May 26, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We just wished that there were more activities like bingo, dj (holiday weekend), etc.
May 26, 2015
The woman whom was managing the campground was not customer service oriented. My sons baseball tournament carried past our checkout time and when I asked if I could pay a 6 hours late checkout she gave me an attitude and wanted to charge me for an entire day. Not a very friendly run site.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The water hookup was on the other campsite and to far for our normal use hose, so we had to purchase another hose. The Wi-Fi was terrible, I could not access the internet.
May 26, 2015
Nicest and cleanest shower houses
May 25, 2015
One of our new favorite KOAs! Friendly staff, lots of water with fishing on site. We hope to go back soon!
May 25, 2015
Courteous and friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps