Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Yours is one of the nicer campgrounds that we have stayed in. The staff is great; we were impressed with the whole facility.
Sep 03, 2013
everything was good,thankyou for fixing the fish cleaning hut and the running water,we will be back,thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
There was a large group that came into the campground not staying at the KOA. I was not aware of this policy - certainly to avoid this the KOA should charge 20 per person. It puts other guests at risk of theft, etc. We thought the staff overall were rude. The campground overall was rundown. Lesson learned - last minute for Labor Day and the campground has availability - not a good choice.
Sep 03, 2013
There were too many people with dogs barking late at night. Some dog owners didn't even picked up their dog's poop. Too many people with loud music and lights on late at night. No one going around checking the premises to make sure everyone was following the guidelines. People diving and jumping in the pool.
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Very family oriented facility.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Really appreciated the staff
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff, well cared for grounds and safe environment!
Sep 01, 2013
Sites were much too close.
Aug 31, 2013
Had a great time while staying there. Exceptional help with staff that checked us in. Found us the perfect spot to stay for the time we were there. Thanks!!
Aug 31, 2013
We are very happy that we are here. The campground is very well laid out. It has beautiful flower beds. The facilities are very clean. The people are AWESOME who run this campground. If you need anything they go out of their way to help. Very dog friendly park as well. They have lots of activities for all ages. That is a big plus.
Aug 30, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay just like a few years ago. As good as ever. Would recommend .well looked after campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Everything went well. Nice facility. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
We didn't partake of the activities or facilities this trip, as we were busy spoiling month old twin granddaughters. We will definitely be back, as this KOA is only 10 miles from our newest grandchildren! The Kamp itself was clean, neat, good sites and access roads. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 29, 2013
We rented a golf cart and it ran like crap. One of the ladies was really rude. Park was empty when we checked in and the site was to close to small tree and our slide out bent the tree. I would think a deluxe site would have concrete pas. The water was very eggie smelling.
Aug 29, 2013
The staff was excellent ,and the Facility was wonderful.
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful sites by the water great staff very helpful
Aug 28, 2013
very nice facility, staff very friendly as well
Aug 27, 2013
Campground very nice, staff just okay.
Aug 27, 2013
Wayne and I are thoroughly enjoying our stay here at the Rock Island/Quad Cities KOA. We are very pleased with our site, space and ease of parking our unit. The staff is awesome and friendly. We will be contacting the corporate office because they need to know about how great you are!. Thanks. Wayne and Sherri
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
really a good koa hidden well and the fishing is great...it is well worth the hunt to stay there!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was wonderful and friendly. To get to our site staff directed us in their golf cart. We had a great site with shade and a view of the lake. Even caught some fish! Very clean park and like new swimming facilities!
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice, we were on a concrete pad too! Thanks
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The campground was great except for the 100's of dried dog poop piles in the dog walk area and in other areas of the campground. The campground would be much more inviting if these were cleaned-up. Some were so old that they were dried to white.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Good stop on our journey out west.
Aug 22, 2013
Splash pad was great for the kiddos. Wish the pool water was warmer so we could have enjoyed it more. But it was a beautiful place to camp!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
too noisy.
Aug 20, 2013
Had all amenities, plus. Friendly office, clean and very quiet. Pets were all leashed. Great location for Quad Cities. Will stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Our RV was about 7' from the unit next to us. Their hookups were next to our picnic table. Our space was much too narrow.
Aug 20, 2013
Very convenient location.
Aug 20, 2013
I've given a so so rating because there are good and bad about this KOA it's very clean well laid out friendly staff these are good. What I don't like the internet is sub par very slow your cable TV channel line ESPN OVER NFL NW no NASCAR. Can't order the pizza I like and get it delivered they don't run ads with you NOT GOOD These would make me not want to come back.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
i missed the extra adult hour for pool and hot tub facilities. the party was long over before ten so i wished they had let adult hour happen. everything else was as awesome as usual
Aug 18, 2013
Great location, very well kept... Noisy train at night!
Aug 18, 2013
We found the hosts to be really friendly. The grounds were very clean and comfortable. The laundry facilities were nice although the dryers would be more efficient if the vents were cleaned. The showers are nice, but remember your shower shoes! A bit more attention to the floors would be helpful to clear away the grime. Wish we could have stayed for the luau!
Aug 17, 2013
It was just ok.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Beautiful settings by lakes with shade trees, very well maintained and friendly hosts.
Aug 16, 2013
Poor cable TV and no access to satellite
Aug 16, 2013
We came in late, and left early, but were happy with what we saw. Seemed clean, and the people were so nice.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground is ok and the staff were polite but not too interested. Well, that's probably not fair...they were efficient and friendly. The WIFI was unusable, and on top of that, they charge for more than one device. Most of the time, we couldn't even open the browser. I hate paying for something that doesn't work! There's no excuse for that. Fix it!
Aug 15, 2013
We love how they give us the same site each time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.