Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Clean quit
Jun 13, 2017
We were traveling home from two week vac needed a place lady whom my wife talked to on phone had a place they were very friendly when we arrived. would stop again.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay. We've been there twice.
Jun 12, 2017
There are tons of things for the kids to do. We had a great time with our grand kids and even too the hayride around the park.
Jun 12, 2017
Fishing is good, weather is often windy and dusty (obviously not your fault). Enjoyable stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff, location, amenities, fishing....We extended from 2 to 5 nights! We loved it here!
Jun 11, 2017
This Campground has friendly staff but is greatly in need of dust control. We were "out front" which means close to the highway & noise. Not sure I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Our family was there for a family wedding and the KOA cabins put us so we could be together. Our lot was great and the amenities were very accommodating. We enjoyed our visit very much and we will definitely go back some day.
Jun 10, 2017
Great stay
Jun 10, 2017
First koa experience. Great camp site and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and close to us. The pool and water park were great for us and our Grandsons. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2017
The campgrounds were clean and well kept. There was a lot of activities for the kids to do!
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly, obliging staff. WE are oldies. The park is kid friendly, which does not always make for a peaceful, clean stay. A small pool was not appropriate for the kid numbers. The pool ended up dirty and cloudy on the peak day (Saturday). Clearly, the pool and its filters were not coping which was off putting. Sites were good. Vibe was good. Would stay again, although not on the weekend.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground in an amazing setting. Staff was very helpful and had a wonderful stay.
Jun 07, 2017
clean campground, very friendly staff
Jun 06, 2017
The site itself wasn't that bad, but the town was a dump. Location was terrible.Staff was nice, but the pool was really small and overcrowded. It's unlikely we will come back through here.
Jun 06, 2017
Maintenance staff went through our campsite with a lawnmower without giving us a chance to pick up our stuff. He broke my prescription sunglasses. Other than that it was a nice campsite with access to a lake.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and well run.
Jun 05, 2017
very nice place
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 05, 2017
The kids events were fun and they enjoyed the pool. The camping spots were a bit close for us. The tent spots look private and awesome.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed in concrete patio site. Enjoyed not tracking white gravel in and out of motorhome. Nice laundry and great shower pressure but only warm water not hot. Across from rr tracks but never heard the train and we were there Friday an Saturday. Large enough dog park to throw a ball. Surrounded by lakes and ponds. Would come back
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff! Would come and stay again!
Jun 05, 2017
My stay was fine. But due to an illness​ in the family I cancelled a Kabin rental fire Friday June 2nd and Saturday June 3rd reservation​ on Wednesday May 30th ahead of or within the 48 hour cancellation window. I did not get a credit for my deposit, I was forced to lose it. I did however keep the campsite reservation I made for myself. I will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry there was an illness that forced your cancellation of a cabin but I would like to correct that cabin deposits are lost when cancellation is within 7 days of arrival as stated on the confirmation.
Jun 04, 2017
Way too expensive! "Free" internet cut off after short period.
Jun 04, 2017
Our rating is based on the site that was given to us by the campground managers. It was along the main road (site #42)The roads are sandy dirt. Almost everyone who enters or departs this KOA drives along that road. Even all of the full time renters depart along that road. Management doesn't seem to emphasis speed. So we put up with constant billowing dust from the drivers of this road. WIFI NO!
Jun 04, 2017
We had a great time! The fishing was fun and there were a lot of activities for the kids to do. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Great Camp ground. clean, organized, and beautiful. Internet is metered ask about how it works -that was our only problem.
Jun 03, 2017
great place - we enjoyed our stay
Jun 03, 2017
Great stopping off for overnight. Lots of amenities for families. Great dog runs. We were just passing through.
Jun 02, 2017
No thank you
Jun 02, 2017
Extremely friendly Lisa And Diane** Clean showers and bathrooms. Fun stuff to do!
Jun 02, 2017
Easy in/easy out. Great staff, pristine clean showers and grounds.
Jun 02, 2017
Always have a good stay at K O A
May 31, 2017
Great place quiet friendly lots of things for kids to do
May 31, 2017
The staff is very strict. You need to follow all rules. The place is very clean.
May 30, 2017
We stay here often as it's a convenient place to meet my parents with the kids. Always very friendly and clean. Well kept camp and the kids love the activities.
May 30, 2017
The campground was well kept and maintained, however the management team were not personable and were rude. If the management team were more friendly, we would absolutely go back, however I will caution all to go elsewhere if they stay around the Quad Cities Area.
May 30, 2017
Annual Holiday weekend trip stay here. Campground was quiet even though it was full. Some full hook up sites are crushed gravel and other are cement pads. Irregardless, sites were level. Very clean pool and camp store. Lakes provide so-so fishing, even from shore. Close to town so if you need something, the drive is short. The campground is right off a well traveled road but not too loud.
May 30, 2017
Always a pleasure!
May 30, 2017
Pull through lots are very, very narrow, but what they lack in width some make up for in length. Should rethink dog policy; dogs on leash reach other sites. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the rental canoes & paddle boats, the outdoor movie & jumping pad. Mini golf in need of repairs. Bathrooms & showers were fairly nice. Most piers looked like you would risk your life standing on them.
May 30, 2017
a bit expensive, and we asked when we booked to be put next to our group of campers and was told we would but when we got there we weren't close to our group. would be nice if they closed the pool to just campers, got packed with people who wernt camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Andrew,I checked your reservation and it appears you were the first in your group to reserve in January. Did any of the members of your group request to be near your location as I can't find a record of such request. Sorry we did not fill your request the front desk does try to put people togethe
May 26, 2017
Had to walk up hill to use facilaties
May 25, 2017
This was by far the best koa we stayed in. Loved the lakes around the koa. It was beautiful. If we find ourselves in rock island again we will stay here again
May 25, 2017
Is beautiful. We got a spot looking at the river. The sun was going down, fantastic. No dog run as on the paperwork. Would go again.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Loved having dinner brought to the coach. Very clean. Great customer service. I loved the K9 area.
May 23, 2017
We had a very peaceful and relaxing time. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Enjoyed watching the baby geese. Cable and wifi were excellent.
May 23, 2017
Nice facility and management. Just watch out for goose dodo.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award