Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
We stayed at this KOA during our stay in the Quad Cities for the Quad Cities Marathon. The staff was not very friendly. We felt like we were an inconvenience for them. Not overly accommodating with a late checkout for us for the marathon, unless we wanted to pay additional fees. The sites are very, very small. You are right on top of each other.
Sep 23, 2013
Contrary to some of the negative ratings I read about lot size & other things, this isn't a bad place. Some sites were pretty small - stay away from the water/elec sites by the road. Our full hookup site was fine. Lakes are pretty. Clean. A few sketchy looking seasonals from the hippie era. They're in their own gated area away from weekenders for the most part. A great area to visit!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was our 1st camping experience and very enjoyable. The site was pleasant, the other campers friendly and great to know how far it was around the lake etc. We will probably come again and will definitely look up other KOA's as we travel in the future!
Sep 23, 2013
VERY friendly at check-in and during our stay. Great campground for a walk or run around. The site was very level and the hot tub was great!! We WILL be back!!
Sep 23, 2013
Management need to have all desk people properly trained. This gal was clueless as to how to fill motorhome RV propane tanks. Said she could do bottles but was not trained to do motorhomes. Not Good
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
price was too high - pool closed, poor wifi, barely satisfactory cable and nearby train whistles during the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool opens 2 weeks ahead of all other outdoor pools in the area and closes 2 weeks later than all other public pools, September 16th. Our hot tub was available through September 23rd.
Sep 21, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Really liked that they had separate areas for seasonal, monthly and short term guests. Beautiful facility between 2 lakes, neat and clean and nice management.
Sep 20, 2013
Very clean and friendly camp ground
Sep 20, 2013
Arrived in dark, hard to get to. Looked like a nice place but left early in morning. Would probably not stay again unless had to. Confusing sites,
Sep 19, 2013
We've stayed here before so it was a no brainer to come back. We have only stayed over night both cases but the CG is roomy, quite and the staff is great. We will stay here again on our travels!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice NEW bathrooms - But the hot water was lukewarm. C'mon heat the water or charge for showers. They spent money to secure the WIFI - but it was spotty service and we were within 150' of the office. Something new to KOA - they had a 50/50 drawing for cash. What's next - video poker???
Sep 17, 2013
Perfect ..... Everything was great
Sep 16, 2013
Clean rest rooms, Nice walking area around the lake. Shaded sites with concrete patio and furniture.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice and clean. Great people and easy access from the freeway. It was a very pleasurable stay!
Sep 14, 2013
I loved the site. Easy to locate, close to amenities but still quiet. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again
Sep 13, 2013
Very clean and professionally run.
Sep 13, 2013
Was a rest day for me after driving from Oregon. Was a wonderful park for doing that. When I am in the aria that is where I will be staying.
Sep 12, 2013
poor cable reception on site 19. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2013
great facility, good host and and a real gampground
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice campground. Beautiful setting. Staff was most accommodating and friendly. we will stay here again, definitely.
Sep 11, 2013
Not the friendliest park I have been to. Easy in and out from the interstate.
Sep 10, 2013
First I will say that this KOA has all the amenities however, especially coming from the East, it is not beautiful. I guess the whole area is dry because there is no green grass anywhere in the area however more trees shading the sites and the pool area would compensate for that. I think the price is too high for the beauty of the park
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The up keep on the grounds was not like the pictures we saw on line need some work.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Very dirty place.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Our campsite was very large, the internet was poor, the cable tv was not real clear, we were not informed that we could only use the internet for one device and they wanted to charge us extra for another device. This is a nicely secluded campground and away from noise.
Sep 07, 2013
Sink area of bathroom could use more attention. Staff was great and park was nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice setting between the 2-lakes. Only negatives are the weak Wi-fi and the cable TV. Air TV reception much better than cable.
Sep 06, 2013
Get Fox News channel. The cable was poor. The staff was not very informative about the area.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Well, The stay first time Friday night was good except I could not use a paddle boat. The office said I would have to have a life jacket on my 20 year old son to ride. He and I saw two teens on the paddle boats with no jackets on. The trip back through I had prepaid for lot ten. When I arrived they gave me lot 9 because someone wanted ten prior to my arrival. Lot 9 was very small and did not have
Sep 03, 2013
quiet, relaxing, and enjoyed the pool with our grandkids
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA exceeded my expectations.It is obvious the owner takes great pride in the property. Love Love Love all the plantings and trees.
Sep 03, 2013
RV/trailer sites are way too close together! Wifi signal was terrible!! Could not connect most of the time there.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The pool was small and crowded. The management was overly concerned about not having mats on the side of my 5th wheel to protect the burned out dirt they called grass. The site was cramped, I asked my neighbor to move his truck for fear the fire pit would melt it. Did I say cramped.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Yours is one of the nicer campgrounds that we have stayed in. The staff is great; we were impressed with the whole facility.
Sep 03, 2013
everything was good,thankyou for fixing the fish cleaning hut and the running water,we will be back,thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
There was a large group that came into the campground not staying at the KOA. I was not aware of this policy - certainly to avoid this the KOA should charge 20 per person. It puts other guests at risk of theft, etc. We thought the staff overall were rude. The campground overall was rundown. Lesson learned - last minute for Labor Day and the campground has availability - not a good choice.
Sep 03, 2013
There were too many people with dogs barking late at night. Some dog owners didn't even picked up their dog's poop. Too many people with loud music and lights on late at night. No one going around checking the premises to make sure everyone was following the guidelines. People diving and jumping in the pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.