Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms need to be washed down every day to remove bugs
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time. Our son loved the pool and minature golf! When we checked in we had a little bit of a rough time. One lady was helping us when another lady walked in and started questioning/complaining about our boat without even knowing that we had already discussed it with the nice lady that was helping us. Mesquitos were terrible at dark!!! Overall it was a good time!
Aug 17, 2015
Great as always! Just had an idea. My kids would love to sit at the outdoor movie but the mosquitos are always horrible and we can't stay. What about a couple bug zappers on the gazebo?
Aug 17, 2015
it was ok
Aug 17, 2015
Satisfactory for one night stay. Pull thru full hookup with satellite signal.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice site overlooking lake, but very close to next site. Good recreation for kids. Friendly staff. Shower stalls need a bench or stool.
Aug 15, 2015
People very friendly and helpful. I had asked for a level sit as I have mobility issues. Instead, I got one with many obstacles Also I think a VKR card coupled with multiple nights should get you a nicer site.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Good campground...
Aug 13, 2015
It was nicely shaded. I wish I could of enjoyed the pool. It rained and then there were tons of gnats. I know that's what camping is all about. But other wise it was a very nice getaway. Close to town.
Aug 13, 2015
We asked for a SAT friendly site but didn't get one. Nobody had bothered to look at the Special Requests. Luckily the cable is great! WIFI is very slow to unusable. Plan on using your mobile broadband. Everything else about the park is great. We'll return.
Aug 13, 2015
Stay was okay. Not as nice as other KOA 's stayed at. Worst part was train whistles close be all night long.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location staff very helpful plenty to do
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed two day. Both day cable tv issue. Office did not answer three different calls or return call. Wife of repair worker also KOA employee rude when told of tv problems. Paid premium price for poor experience.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground with extremely friendly employees. Close to many attractions; and easy access to the interstate system.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved this campground. It was truly the best campground we have stayed at. Clean, well kept, landscaped beautifully, and great staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice KOA. Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Friend staff. Very clean and organized.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Always doing improvements to make your stay better.
Aug 09, 2015
nice had a wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2015
Super nice park
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground and great staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice clean grounds, staff well informed and friendly
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great people and nice pool
Aug 06, 2015
We pulled in right before the office close. The KOA employee in the office was very helpful, brought us to our site, and helped my husband back our camper into the site. The dog walk was great for Murphy, and very clean. It's a beautiful KOA, but we were unable to use all the great amenities. Hoping to get an opportunity to return in the future.
Aug 06, 2015
Sites are too close. Park is clean and well kept. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2015
Enjoyed our over night stay. Roads in and out could use a little smoothing out, even black topped. Our motorhome really rocked and rolled coming out. Other than that nice facility.
Aug 05, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Loved our site.
Aug 05, 2015
it could've been better! it would of been nice to know the pool and lakes were open to the public for $5 a day. We had our kids and they could not even get in the pool with all the people there
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
I liked the park and the fishing lakes. The management and people working there were all very nice and made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2015
Pool is far too busy as they let the public use it, if we had known that we probably would've stayed elsewhere. Clean KOA otherwise.
Aug 05, 2015
Hospitality was very good. The only thing is the pool is open to the public. Very crowded.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly!! The grounds, pool & bathrooms are super clean! The Jump Pad was a nice addition... Thank you all!!
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was good. Minne golf could use a update
Aug 03, 2015
The only problem we encountered was that some people are not cleaning up after their pets and apparently the people who were on our site prior to our arrival were those people. Other than that, we had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
Great area! No hot water in my shower, but lovely facility
Aug 03, 2015
Nice, organized campground with lots of stuff for kids and adults to do.
Aug 03, 2015
You should have a seperate area for people without pets The previous campers did not clean up after their dog. Why are campers who are only staying a few days always given the worst sites. The group in the cabin next to us was very noisy late into the night and woke us up with their loud mouths at 6 am.
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay over the weekend. My kids loved the jumping pillow., canoeing, store and swimming pool.
Aug 03, 2015
too many mosquitos and porta potties for tent campsites.
Aug 03, 2015
While the campground and amenities were great, your front desk staff was atrocious! They were short tempered, rude, and completely inappropriate! They were rude at check-in, didn't have time to answer any questions, and treated me poorly when I questioned the extra charges on my account. Robin, however, was a breath of fresh air. She was courteous, helpful, and completely wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, I will let Robin know.
Aug 02, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at.
Aug 02, 2015
we have noticed some improvements since we last visited which was about 2 years ago. the camp met our standards for KOAs which is why they are generally our first choice for camping; reservations were easy, staff was friendly and accommadations met all of our needs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals