Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
The water smelled bad, the cable didn't work. And they sprayed something on the road as we were leaving that got all over our rv and car that smelled like old sesame seed cooking oil.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not see the signs posted at registration that the water soluble dust control was to be applied. Not sure why you thought the city water smelled bad. A check of the cable at your site shows no issues.
Jun 26, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA multiple times and have enjoyed it every time. The restrooms and showers are clean. Pool & jumping pillow were big hits with the grandkids. Sites are paved & level. It's a great place to stay when visiting the Quad Cities!
Jun 26, 2017
Stayed for a few days visiting a friend and enjoy the quiet surroundings.
Jun 26, 2017
Always enjoy the stay there. We go for the fishing and great golfing in the area.
Jun 26, 2017
It is a clean and friendly place. Our family had an enjoyable stay that we plan to come back more often. They have a great selection of activities for the whole family for little or no cost. This was one of the reasons we wanted to check this place out. Kids love the activities and atmosphere. Thank you KOA rock island/quad cities for making a place of Family fun and enjoyment.
Jun 26, 2017
This was our second stay here. We're planning on making this an annual event. Very nice campground in a great area.
Jun 25, 2017
Fun campground on our way west. Would stay again given the chance.
Jun 25, 2017
Lovely KOA
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground.
Jun 25, 2017
Great stay
Jun 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Accommodating people, a well maintained Kampground and a unique setting. We will return!
Jun 22, 2017
The campgrounds very clean and level. Lot of space between sites and shade in a lot of spots. The showers were cery clean staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice setting, long sites, lots to do for the kids.
Jun 21, 2017
staff are always nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
Only stayed one night while passing through area but nice campground. Will likely stop there on way back
Jun 21, 2017
Worst KOA have stayed. Took my dog for a walk and this area was covered with more dog poop then I have seen, it era discussing.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice campground with lakes on both sides. Wish we had planned more than onenoght.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Nice park, easy on and off the interstate
Jun 19, 2017
Sites very close together. Deluxe patio sites at other KOA'S are much nicer. Close to the interstate.
Jun 19, 2017
Very good camp grounds good clean place.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay
Jun 17, 2017
Nice sites - long pull-thrus and shady. Quiet!
Jun 16, 2017
The sites however were a disappointment & costly/ grassy gravel, long but very narrow. Too close we had SWE hookups for the site next to us. Out our door we had capped off sewer & medal plate with handles sticking up. Rules were not good. We were told that to be picked up or drop us off the person had to pay $5.00 per person in his car to come into the camp. Not fun.
Jun 16, 2017
One night stay
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here several times, will stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
Was a good stay. Felt the dog park a little remote and though the spaces were extremely long I felt neighbors were a little close.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice park, we would stay here !gain.
Jun 15, 2017
Long narrow sites, your neighbors sewer hookup is a few feet from your table. Cable didn't have Foxnews.
Jun 15, 2017
Great time thanks
Jun 14, 2017
Clean, efficient with cordial staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent location, great owners! We love staying here!
Jun 13, 2017
We enjoy staying at your campground; unfortunate that it was cut short due to our A/C not working in the camper... We will be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Clean quit
Jun 13, 2017
We were traveling home from two week vac needed a place lady whom my wife talked to on phone had a place they were very friendly when we arrived. would stop again.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay. We've been there twice.
Jun 12, 2017
There are tons of things for the kids to do. We had a great time with our grand kids and even too the hayride around the park.
Jun 12, 2017
Fishing is good, weather is often windy and dusty (obviously not your fault). Enjoyable stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Great staff, location, amenities, fishing....We extended from 2 to 5 nights! We loved it here!
Jun 11, 2017
This Campground has friendly staff but is greatly in need of dust control. We were "out front" which means close to the highway & noise. Not sure I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2017
Our family was there for a family wedding and the KOA cabins put us so we could be together. Our lot was great and the amenities were very accommodating. We enjoyed our visit very much and we will definitely go back some day.
Jun 10, 2017
Great stay
Jun 10, 2017
First koa experience. Great camp site and friendly helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2017
The bathrooms were clean and close to us. The pool and water park were great for us and our Grandsons. We will definitely be back!
Jun 08, 2017
The campgrounds were clean and well kept. There was a lot of activities for the kids to do!
Jun 07, 2017
Very friendly, obliging staff. WE are oldies. The park is kid friendly, which does not always make for a peaceful, clean stay. A small pool was not appropriate for the kid numbers. The pool ended up dirty and cloudy on the peak day (Saturday). Clearly, the pool and its filters were not coping which was off putting. Sites were good. Vibe was good. Would stay again, although not on the weekend.
Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful campground in an amazing setting. Staff was very helpful and had a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award