Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Bathhouse was clean and tidy. Unfortunately, gravel site was not maintained consistently with unkept weeds and mud.
Jun 28, 2016
ALL WENT AS EXPECTED. NO NEGATIVE SURPRISES.
Jun 27, 2016
First time taking our granddaughter Emma 4yrs old. We had a great time and even went swimming. It was Faboulicous!
Jun 27, 2016
Small cramped sites with poor wifi. Very expensive for what you get. Staff were not very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean place. Well kept and quite
Jun 27, 2016
Well run grounds and great services
Jun 27, 2016
Very awkward campground, especially for the $60 plus price. Site was very long for a pull through. However, when you got your pull vehicle in, had to double up the water hose and thankfully had a 25 foot sewer hose. Leaving the site was very awkward. Way over priced
Jun 26, 2016
Great as always
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
N Fox News? Really? If you want to hear both sides of the news you won't find it here. Staff, some friendly, some not so much.
Jun 26, 2016
Our Satellite did not work and this KOA only had cable that would only work with a digital tv. Our older tv had a converter but that would not work with the KOA provided cable tv. The dog park was too far away from all the sites and was not mowed. Sites are not as nice as they advertise on KOA website.
Jun 25, 2016
Stayed two nights and enjoyed the location - level parking 'slot' and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times and will keep going back. Centrally located too many attractions and plenty of things to do.
Jun 24, 2016
We had our 8 yr old grandchild with us during this stay. She had a lot of fun in the splash park and the pool. We had fun at the jump pad also. There is many different things to do at this Koa. The shower houses are excellent! Very clean!! It is more expensive than some koas but with many things to do it is expected. It is easy to get to from interstate. Quiet with nice level sites.
Jun 24, 2016
very nice
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. This is our first time staying at a KOA but it won't be our last.
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed there one night on way over and two nights on way home. Really liked it. Felt very comfortable there and needed a rest.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and neat with pretty landscaping. Sites are pretty easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2016
Camp sites are very close together.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice park. Owners were fantastic people. Went the extra mile to help me.
Jun 20, 2016
Many activities available for campers. We had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
The site was very small, the lake view consisted of looking at weeds, very expensive and a very small site, will never stay there again. The site next to us, their electric and water hook up was right in the middle of our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great people. Easy In and easy out. Very clean and quiet at night.
Jun 19, 2016
Little pricey for the area. Sites way too close together. Roadway(s) to get a rig out difficult. Staff friendly. Ponds scummy. Pool area pretty good. Play ground for children poor. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at never ever been told could not check in before noon without being charged another day and it was 11:30am. So we set in the parking lot 1/2 hour for was not going to pay.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice and accomodating. Spaces are a little close together but otherwise very nice.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
I highly recommend this KOA. It has lots to do right at the camping area, is in a beautiful setting on a lake with trees and landscaping. Very clean and nice bathrooms and showers. Excellent.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful staff and great park! The pool is so popular, you might need another, ha ha!
Jun 17, 2016
The lot we had was awesome and the kids had a blast, especially at the splash park. We will be returning!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Great time was had by all. Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 15, 2016
The place was great. However the staff appeared to be preoccupied with more than they could handle. We still had a great stay
Jun 15, 2016
A very pretty site, nice staff and very well maintained. Wifi is not very good. Even with the campground nearly empty the connection drops every few minutes, so not very useful.
Jun 15, 2016
Only stayed one night, but beautiful KOA. Would definitely come back to stay longer and enjoy the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff, very clean camp grounds, nice sites and dog park was an added plus. Thanks for a great week of camping.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Lovely setting. Great people
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Did not appreciate being told I would have to pay $5 per head to have my sister and husband (both 65+) just to stop by and see out travel trailer.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice stay, clean and well taken care of.
Jun 13, 2016
graciously accomodated our change in nights. bathrooms were clean. pool was small and crowd was crazy/drinking. spray park kept turning off in the middle of kids playtime. playground needs updated. Did not see any bikes or boats readily displayed for rent. pond edges were overgrown. not my favorite site.
Jun 12, 2016
Great folks working their very helpful. I enjoyed myself had lake view.
Jun 12, 2016
We were on our way through from Michigan to the Rocky Mts. Np.Great stop the bathrooms were clean and the pool was nice on a hot day.
Jun 12, 2016
Good location, friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Did not get the type site I wanted via the Internet and was disappointed. Paid for a "Deluxe" site but got an non-level gravel site with grass for a patio and a standard picnic table. Lake front was filled with Canadian Geese droppings and filled with trash. Not useable.
Jun 12, 2016
It was overpriced, especially with the limited wifi. Had a lot of possible activities but the Camp sites and playground need better maintenance.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals