Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Great location, very well kept... Noisy train at night!
Aug 18, 2013
We found the hosts to be really friendly. The grounds were very clean and comfortable. The laundry facilities were nice although the dryers would be more efficient if the vents were cleaned. The showers are nice, but remember your shower shoes! A bit more attention to the floors would be helpful to clear away the grime. Wish we could have stayed for the luau!
Aug 17, 2013
It was just ok.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Beautiful settings by lakes with shade trees, very well maintained and friendly hosts.
Aug 16, 2013
Poor cable TV and no access to satellite
Aug 16, 2013
We came in late, and left early, but were happy with what we saw. Seemed clean, and the people were so nice.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground is ok and the staff were polite but not too interested. Well, that's probably not fair...they were efficient and friendly. The WIFI was unusable, and on top of that, they charge for more than one device. Most of the time, we couldn't even open the browser. I hate paying for something that doesn't work! There's no excuse for that. Fix it!
Aug 15, 2013
We love how they give us the same site each time!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
I really enjoyed the spacious area great for walking the dog. The only thing I did not like was the lack of trash cans. It is great that they pick up your garbage but as a responsible pet owner I cleaned up after my dog . I had to carry the bag of poop around for the rest of my walk. The one can at the beginning of the pet walk really is not convenient. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of permanent squatters throughout the campground to share the pool and restrooms with. Gravel sites are extra long but not level.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were great! Friendly and welcoming. Sites and services were all good and we look forward to visiting again!
Aug 13, 2013
It was great!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Return campers - a quick stay off of I-80/280. We wouldn't do more than one night because not much around. A lot of dust from the roads. Close campsites. A lot of mosquitoes. It serves it's purpose.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a blast. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 12, 2013
we shared our trailer with our children and grandchildren, we took turns staying overnight. our daughter and family made most use of the grounds - swimming, paddleboating, fishing - they had a great time. We will be going there again, nice, close, get-away for us, with good/clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
the campground as a whole was nice and clean. Debbie was very friendly and helpful. the kids thought the playground was boring. A couple of swings and a slide is really not much for active young kids to play on. The sites were way to close together & there was a loose dog all weekend that the owner would tie up even after we called the office. fees seemed reasonable.
Aug 12, 2013
I paid over $100 for a gravel site that was very narrow and was dusty as well. It doesn't make sense as you can pay less for a concrete site with patio furniture.
Aug 12, 2013
Great people, great facility - thanks for being dog friendly. Will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Camp host very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
The pool and splash park was a hit. One thing bugged us a little was the mowing close to our camper on our last day. Check out was @ 12. He was mowing at 9 close to us. Other then that great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Par où commencer? Beaux emplacements, superbe piscine, avec jeux d'eau pour les enfants et hot tub pour les adultes. Mini golf gratuit (si on a sa balle, sinon on peut en acheter une sur place) Nous avons apprécié notre séjour!
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, great campground but lousy cable service. Don't plan on using your satellite.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and nice place to stay. Shady and pretty too!
Aug 07, 2013
I really enjoyed this place except for one thing.... A busy street is next to the campground and when you are trying to sleep, it feels like your in the middle of all that mess.... The trucks are super loud. The owners are extremely nice and the bathrooms are super clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The grounds, restrooms and office were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We ran out of LP and were able to refill on site. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, great views of the lakes, very kind staff. We requested a bit more privacy as we were celebrating our 24th anniversary and they accommodated us nicely.
Aug 05, 2013
Easy access, stopped overnight on our way traveling west
Aug 05, 2013
very nice campgrounds
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great place. Price is right. Friendly staff
Aug 04, 2013
A very nice place. We liked the paved spots for our motor home.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.