Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Very nice facilities, very clean bathrooms and showers. Great dog walk areas.
Aug 08, 2016
We wish our stay could have been longer. Host was very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
I was in site 9. A very narrow but long pull-thru. Site 10 is so close and angled towards 9 that I needed to ask my neighbor to move before I could to pull out of my site. I wanted to have local family join me for dinner at my rig. It was going to cost an extra $20 just for the 4 of them to visit fro 2 hours.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the campground. Clean, friendly, lots to do. Staff very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating welcome to two very tired travelers. The mosquitoes liked us too much though :-)
Aug 07, 2016
Pleasant people. Heavily used site. Overall quality is pulled own by the high number of seasonals and the deterioration/clutter of their sites. Very good bath and shower facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Just overnight
Aug 06, 2016
This KOA was a great place to stay the night and would be even better for more than one night!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Ample sites. Good for overnight
Aug 05, 2016
Great splash pad! Great lake view!
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed one night and enjoyed it! The pool was especially inviting after a long hot day of travel. The park was neat and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Showed us to our site.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Wished we could of looked around the campground, but it was too hot to walk around. I would definitely go back there again. I recommend another bench and more hooks in the showers.
Aug 03, 2016
The lake picnic area is too dirty. Clean-up crews should take care of that area. Camp sites are very close together.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great weekend. So clean and well managed property.
Aug 02, 2016
A campground that exceeds expectations in many ways. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
Great resort. Lots to do. Only complaint would be that the teenagers should not be allowed to drive the golf carts as they seem to treat them like Indy cars.
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 5th stay at this KOA. We enjoy the shaded sites, the nice private showers, the pool, and the hot tub. Although we wish that the hot tub would stay open later than 9:00 PM.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool area was great as was the jump pad.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time!! Deluxe site was wonderful. Will be back for sure
Aug 01, 2016
Too much of a jump in price per night from last year. We used to go here all the time.
Aug 01, 2016
Great
Aug 01, 2016
Not bad but been to better Koa
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, nice campground. Too much road noise on the front, probably better on the backside of the camp.
Jul 31, 2016
Overnight stop. Nice site, clean amenities, friendly helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Poor WIFI reception, rocky, uneven lots, poor water pressure, poor satellite reception, sketchy looking long timers, a typical KOA. High priced for poor or no ammenities. Basically a trailer park that has overnight spots. Dump.
Jul 29, 2016
Helpful & friendly staff. Scenic views from every site. Plenty of activities for children & adults alike.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very large and clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Campsites were close to busy road.
Jul 28, 2016
My 7 year old grandson loved the pool, putt-putt and the walk around the lake. Our site was spacious, near the bath house and pool, yet separated by a grove of trees.
Jul 28, 2016
Very Pleased with staff and facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff here bent over backwards to help us!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds, pool, showers, etc. were all wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
no comment
Jul 25, 2016
Courteous staff, the grounds are well kept. Clean showers and bathrooms. Couldn't ask for much more!
Jul 25, 2016
Long sites, but very close together. Adequate facilities and fairly clean. Needs signs on the highway to find campground easier.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice grounds, our weather was bad so it is hard to give a full review. People are friendly, wish they would have had batteries and beer in the store. :)
Jul 24, 2016
Will visit again!
Jul 23, 2016
Fine except the fee for guests. Our guests came only for dinner and had to pay $15 for their two hour stay. Maybe you should look at this policy.
Jul 23, 2016
Only 1 night stay so hard to rate but looked oK.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
way over priced for what is available, the grandkids checked the jump pad, mostly closed, when I made the reservation in person, I was told to pick out 3 sites available, a 2nd office lady said we couldn't have the site we wanted, Maybe another camper Might be coming in and wanted that spot, I say 1st come should be 1st served
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice well maintained camp ground. We were placed in a premium $ite which turned out to be an unlevel gravel pull through. Site was adequate but very disappointing base on premium price charged. Felt like a bait and switch.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a lady working that was extremely rude. She did not even tell us thank you for spending money in the camp store. You could obviously tell that she didn't like her job. The campground was very nice but there were so may bugs, we had a hard time sitting outside. We brought a fan and that helped. The putt putt course needs some work. My boys went swimming and jumped on the jump pad.
Jul 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals