Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
$58.00 is a lot for 1 knight, could stay in a motel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us on a holiday, not often we can find a site for one night on such a busy weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The 24 hour laundry facilities were clean and complete with change machine...very convenient for a mother of a 3 and 5 year old!!! Awesome pool! Friendly service! Thanks !
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities are very clean. Activities are fun for the kids, but some are a bit pricy in my opinion. The camp sites are small, but if you are lakeside, the view is beautiful. The staff are very much rule sticklers, and not the friendliest of people. But I will return to camp again. We have had positive experiences camping there.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean,convenient to travel, will definitely stay there in 2015 on next trip.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The spot was ok. Location of the campground was good because the r e was a lot or restaurants around if you needed them and a grocery store right down the street. Being there on labor day weekend I would have thought there would be more planed activities. The owners wife was very rude to a little kid when I was there and all the kids was asking was if anyone found a pr is shoes he lost.
Sep 01, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying at the Rock Island KOA while visiting family in the area. Helpful, friendly staff and excellent amenities; our little white Lab Bailee enjoyed swimming in Round Table Lake and came out "in tact" each time - no snapping turtles! only complaint was the water was cold when I took my last shower there. Great laundry facility. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Nice campground Clean Staff was very friendly Ok for big rigs
Aug 30, 2014
Steep entry/exit to sites. Lots of bugs. Wi-Fi didn't work; camp host said 'cross your fingers'. Over-priced for a so-so facility.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA did their best to accommodate or site needs. Since we had 4 adults and two small dogs we needed a larger site'
Aug 29, 2014
Nice facilities and helpful staff. close to everything and easy on/off I-80
Aug 29, 2014
Easy to get to, nice size spaces. Very well taken care of and a very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful park. Extremely clean restrooms. Well appointed camp store. Enjoyed the cement patio outside our door.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Second time we stayed here on this trip. People were friendly, park was clean. Would have liked more room between spaces - they were very close.
Aug 27, 2014
While the pool and hot tub and other activities were great, the site we were given was not what we expected, we had to stand in water to plug in the electric - not a good feeling. The droppings from the geese while understanding, could have been hosed down at least on the dock - a cart with a tank and power washer would do it. Hopefully these suggestions help lead to greater improvement
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time . Really loved the luau. Once again everyone was great A+ will stay with you again . My daughter is think about having her wedding there. Thanks again
Aug 25, 2014
A nice place to stay, wonderful staff. Has WiFi but it might as well be non-existent
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The sites at this KOA were far to small compared to others, and made having a fire nearly impossible. The bathrooms/showers were nice, and the pool was decent... however there were adults dominating the pool far before the "adult hour" which was rather frustrating.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Our third time there. Had trouble checking in register were not working and no internet. nice and clean well kept. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Great place to stay very friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 21, 2014
The wifi signal was poor and continuously disconnected. Price was higher than other KOAs I've stayed at.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff here was not very friendly, like we usually expect at a KOA. The facility was clean and well located.
Aug 19, 2014
Our hostess, Debbie, was extremely helpful. Made us feel like seasonal campers! Bathrooms are fantastic, very clean & well maintained. Dog friendly. Will definitely return for a third visit!!
Aug 19, 2014
campground is VERY clean and well organized-- John & Carol are great hosts!! Only problem-- our site had a lot of road noise from traffic.
Aug 19, 2014
This is a nicely lanscaped property. The desk person was knowlegable and professional. The owners are great and their gardner went above and beyond in tending flowers.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Nice clean place to overnight, or spend a few days. Easy on/off highway access but no highway noise. Nice, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2014
A bathhouse closer to the water/electric sites on Beer Belly Boulevard would be an improvement. It was a bit of a hike for a shower.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms and excellent showers.
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the concrete pad and patio set. Also the pool and hot tub. Very friendly owners and assistants.
Aug 15, 2014
Working hard to make a stay enjoyable. Very friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
Bathrooms and shower awsome
Aug 14, 2014
Every thing was fine except the Wi-Fi. It was rotten. Can't be too expensive to improve.
Aug 14, 2014
It was a lovely stay. So quiet. Loved it!
Aug 14, 2014
Monthly guests get the worst sites. No shade and on very noisy road. Also the pool is used by none campers so full of kids all the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the noise but we are an urban RV park with urban noises. Had you mentioned during your stay that this was a problem we do have another area in the park much further from the noise with mature trees and lots of shade. Please check it out.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
everything was very clean and neat

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.