Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Your entrance gate is very tight and difficult for a large motorhome to negotiate
Sep 29, 2014
NO SECURITY FOR LOUD PARTYS! LARGE GROUP OF PEOPLE ON ANOTHER SITE. WERE NOT ALLOWED TO STAY ON REQU3STED SITE AND NO ONE WAS ON IT ALL WKND. PERMINET CAMP SITE JUST AWFUL MANY AWFUL CAMPERS AND HIGH WEEDS JUNK ALL AROUND. THEY SHOULD BE MADE TO CLEAN UP SITES.
Sep 29, 2014
a nice clean place and real nice people
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
A nice campground in an industrial dive. The pull thru concrete pad was given a spacious "front yard" and a nearby lake with a nice sunset.
Sep 28, 2014
Good Location. Really Nice folks. Great Showers.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Nice park for a stay. Helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Park personnel were courteous and knowledgeable. Good crop of mosquitoes. Cable tv was lacking.
Sep 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
First class camping. Cement pad for camper was nice. Internet worked quickly. Excellent bathroom and showers. Friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks bunches
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great people but spaces are tight and close.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice lake
Sep 18, 2014
Very nicely maintained. Lovely Campground.
Sep 16, 2014
Restrooms nice and clean. I've stayed in KOA for over 30 years and the clientele here was the worst I've ever encoutered. A group sitting around hot tub were drunk and using foul language that could be heard by all. Around 10 pm I heard something bang off of my camper went out and some drunk from the site next to me was staggering out from around my camper not staying here again.
Sep 16, 2014
First Vizit End Space With Patio With Lake View. Loved it.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice campground, except cable not great. We did not have a pleasant experience because person in pop up camper parked beside us chain smoked & smoke came into our RV. Had to stay inside & keep windows closed. Also quiet time curfew apparently not observed. One roudy site was yelling, laughing & throwing things at 1:30 am. In spite of pretty setting we would likely not return.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Great staff! Great accomodations! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Nice park, great and easy check in.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great cemented campsites. Very friendly.
Sep 12, 2014
very nice we really like the camping area nice and clean thanks for a nice time
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Wow what a place!
Sep 10, 2014
Just an overnite stay, but staff was helpful
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
There was a monthly camper social on Saturday night and it was very loud. Young people swearing like sailors. The social was over at 8:30 and I realize quiet time isn't until 11:00 but we couldn't believe how loud and obnoxious the social was. When I said something at checkout I pretty sure they didn't care about what I was saying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry the social was too loud. This event is for all campers and we do not try to police noise that early in the evening. The pool can be just as loud. As your site was the closest to the event, it may have seemed even louder. Let's find you a site further from the action on your next visit.
Sep 09, 2014
We have traveled all over America and this is one of the best KOA's we have stayed. Outstanding!
Sep 08, 2014
Though only a one night stop-over, when in area, we would certainly stay here again.
Sep 08, 2014
we have enjoyed to stays at this camp and really like the lake views. also the help getting parked.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Friendly hostess. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
$58.00 is a lot for 1 knight, could stay in a motel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us on a holiday, not often we can find a site for one night on such a busy weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The 24 hour laundry facilities were clean and complete with change machine...very convenient for a mother of a 3 and 5 year old!!! Awesome pool! Friendly service! Thanks !
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities are very clean. Activities are fun for the kids, but some are a bit pricy in my opinion. The camp sites are small, but if you are lakeside, the view is beautiful. The staff are very much rule sticklers, and not the friendliest of people. But I will return to camp again. We have had positive experiences camping there.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean,convenient to travel, will definitely stay there in 2015 on next trip.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.