Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Located on the water. Very friendly, helpful staff. Somewhat difficult to find as the address road has four different names in the several communities it serves. Would readily visit this KOA in the future.
Oct 07, 2016
Everything about the campground was very good except for your policy of not honoring the free Tuesday deal unless you mention the code over the phone or enter it on the website when reserving.
Oct 06, 2016
We only made an overnight stop, but what we saw of the campground and what we used, we were pleased. Clean restrooms! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Debbie was fantastic
Oct 05, 2016
Best KOA stay yet. Lovely campground with LONG CONCRETE PULL THRU (deluxe site) with upscale patio furniture. Super friendly hosts. Couldn't ask for a better stay. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is amazing. And the grounds are wonderful.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff and a pelican and ducks out our front window.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Will come back next time we're in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a decent experience.
Oct 03, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Right on the lake beautiful.
Sep 28, 2016
This is a good KOA. Bathrooms & showers are clean. Staff friendly. The ambience is nice. "Knights Of The Round Table" is cute. Interstate noise is tolerable.
Sep 28, 2016
nice koa good location
Sep 28, 2016
beautiful campground wonderful people
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
great campground Great HOST & Hostest.
Sep 26, 2016
clean facilities concrete patio appreciated after evening rain. lulled to sleep by the (not so) distant sounds of railroad...
Sep 26, 2016
very nice and close to attactions
Sep 26, 2016
Paid full price at the end of season - pool closed 4 days before. Even tho it was in the 90's the 3 days we were there. Very dusty. The residents don't obey the 5mph posted speed limit. Lots of bugs. Staff was friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is very pleasant. There is such a variety of things to do. We enjoyed our morning coffee under the gazibo watching the wildlife.
Sep 24, 2016
one of the worse camp grounds i stayed in
Sep 23, 2016
very nice
Sep 23, 2016
People and bathroom/ shower facilities great. campground was very with trees roads rough and sites and roads are rock and not manicured well, mowed ok but so many tree leaves. I hate so many trees, a few OK but totally overgrown with trees is not my style. Water access and gazebo is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
We had some problems with our rv. John, the host, helped us to get help for our problems. We will definately be staying there again!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Wish the hot tub had still been available, but we understand it was late in the season. Basically on a peninsula surrounded by a lake. Nice setting. Was concerned about noise from nearby train line, but it turned out not to be a problem.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sites, not to close together, grass and surrounded by water. Like many campgrounds.... Noisy trains nearby.
Sep 22, 2016
oka for a one nighter
Sep 22, 2016
The facility is clean and nice. Spots are concrete and level. Hook-ups for power and water were buried within the foliage. Power was visible, but the shrubs needed trimming. H20 was literally hidden from sight. We only found it by following the line of faucets to locate ours.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Lots of amenities for everyone to enjoy. Friendly management. Jim
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. What more could you ask for.
Sep 19, 2016
my only complaint is "the mosquitoes" BUT I know that you can't do anything about them. We always enjoy camping at your facility. Keep up the GREAT work!
Sep 19, 2016
Camp sites without concrete slabs show be allowed to put out a breathable rug to keep the mud and dirt out of the trailer
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Couldn't get wireless to work. Nice quiet campground
Sep 18, 2016
very nice and clean. staff is public orientated
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sites were extremely close together and the setup made it very noisy.we might stay again but we would need to plan for the noise
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice and enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff there.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a wonderful park, staff is very helpful and friendly. Park is clean and well maintained. The only negative, if there is one, would be their visitor fee, we were in town for a 50 year class reunion and had family and many friends that wanted to visit. I understand the fee if guests would be using amenities, but not for just a visit to our RV. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean and staff was very friendly. We were unhappy to learn there was a dog competition on and every site around us had loud barking dogs. The dogs kept us up barking late at night and woke us up at 6am the next morning.
Sep 14, 2016
very nice, easy access, enjoyed a lot, would stay again
Sep 14, 2016
we just stayed one night on way home from vacation. Beautiful campground!
Sep 14, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Sites large no problems getting in and out (we have a 40' w/tow). Staff Very pleasant beautiful and quiet. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 13, 2016
A nice campground. Office was on a much higher lever of ground than the camp ground and that made it hard for older campers like myself to get there.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Everything was so nice, we ended up staying an extra day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Carol!
Sep 12, 2016
spaces a little to close together. they are good to work with and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals