Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great weekend. So clean and well managed property.
Aug 02, 2016
A campground that exceeds expectations in many ways. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
Great resort. Lots to do. Only complaint would be that the teenagers should not be allowed to drive the golf carts as they seem to treat them like Indy cars.
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 5th stay at this KOA. We enjoy the shaded sites, the nice private showers, the pool, and the hot tub. Although we wish that the hot tub would stay open later than 9:00 PM.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool area was great as was the jump pad.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time!! Deluxe site was wonderful. Will be back for sure
Aug 01, 2016
Too much of a jump in price per night from last year. We used to go here all the time.
Aug 01, 2016
Great
Aug 01, 2016
Not bad but been to better Koa
Jul 31, 2016
Clean, nice campground. Too much road noise on the front, probably better on the backside of the camp.
Jul 31, 2016
Overnight stop. Nice site, clean amenities, friendly helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Poor WIFI reception, rocky, uneven lots, poor water pressure, poor satellite reception, sketchy looking long timers, a typical KOA. High priced for poor or no ammenities. Basically a trailer park that has overnight spots. Dump.
Jul 29, 2016
Helpful & friendly staff. Scenic views from every site. Plenty of activities for children & adults alike.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Very large and clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Campsites were close to busy road.
Jul 28, 2016
My 7 year old grandson loved the pool, putt-putt and the walk around the lake. Our site was spacious, near the bath house and pool, yet separated by a grove of trees.
Jul 28, 2016
Very Pleased with staff and facilities.
Jul 27, 2016
The staff here bent over backwards to help us!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds, pool, showers, etc. were all wonderful.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
no comment
Jul 25, 2016
Courteous staff, the grounds are well kept. Clean showers and bathrooms. Couldn't ask for much more!
Jul 25, 2016
Long sites, but very close together. Adequate facilities and fairly clean. Needs signs on the highway to find campground easier.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice grounds, our weather was bad so it is hard to give a full review. People are friendly, wish they would have had batteries and beer in the store. :)
Jul 24, 2016
Will visit again!
Jul 23, 2016
Fine except the fee for guests. Our guests came only for dinner and had to pay $15 for their two hour stay. Maybe you should look at this policy.
Jul 23, 2016
Only 1 night stay so hard to rate but looked oK.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
way over priced for what is available, the grandkids checked the jump pad, mostly closed, when I made the reservation in person, I was told to pick out 3 sites available, a 2nd office lady said we couldn't have the site we wanted, Maybe another camper Might be coming in and wanted that spot, I say 1st come should be 1st served
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice well maintained camp ground. We were placed in a premium $ite which turned out to be an unlevel gravel pull through. Site was adequate but very disappointing base on premium price charged. Felt like a bait and switch.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a lady working that was extremely rude. She did not even tell us thank you for spending money in the camp store. You could obviously tell that she didn't like her job. The campground was very nice but there were so may bugs, we had a hard time sitting outside. We brought a fan and that helped. The putt putt course needs some work. My boys went swimming and jumped on the jump pad.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I only stay at KOAs because I know the high quality and good standards of service and this KOA is no exception. I just wish the other guest had such respect for the area and the guest that follow them. The guest next door were noisy, rude & to lazy to walk to the restrooms. It was upsetting seeing the father whip it out and turn the area behind the camper into a restroom. Watch your step at #54.
Jul 20, 2016
The electric went out several times, tv's wouldn't work. Showers and bathrooms set-up is very creepy because there isn't private shower rooms for men and women. Just a hallway with men and women using private rooms. The staff isn't very friendly. I looked forward to staying here very much but we were very disappointed. We took a month long trip and stayed at numerous KOA's. Manchester Beach great!
Jul 20, 2016
A little pricey, but nice grounds.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is great! There is a lake with many campsites right on the lake. The campground service was exceptional and made our stay that much nicer! Thank you for a nice time!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean Bathrooms. Clean showers. Plenty for kids to do and the family to enjoy. Definitely taking the family again.
Jul 19, 2016
Due to the fact that we own RV parks, poorly maintained RV lots, trees need to be trimmed exiting, no sewer hook-up for the price, over crowded swimming pool due to allowing $5 entry to anybody. Internet good.
Jul 18, 2016
Full service operation. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you need it they have it.
Jul 18, 2016
Evident everywhere that a lot of work is put into maintaining a very nice facility. Nice stay!
Jul 18, 2016
This is the 3rd time this year we have camped here. Summer rates have apparently kicked in because it is much more expensive now. When I made the online reservation, I requested a site with southern exposure for our dish. When we got there I asked about it and she told me that only came with the "deluxe" sites which costs MORE and were currently booked. Why ask for comments?
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent facility fun family things to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Wooded setting, great pool, level sites. Everything good!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a large, shady pull through site which met our needs as we were staying one night on our way west. Staff was very friendly, even gave us home grown vegetables for dinner.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice long campsite so we could keep trailer attached. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 17, 2016
Our dog loves the K-9 parks, so we stay at KOA when ever possible. We actually did this one twice..first and last nights of our trip to Canada and the northeast states.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals