Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Very prompt staff, impressive campground, beautiful and well kept. Overnight stay was very good.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Disliked the 6 barking dogs behind us!
Aug 06, 2014
This is a very nice campground and I feel that we were treated extremely well. Everyone was helpful and nice.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome bathroom and shower facilities !!!! Clean!! Spacious!! Baby suggestion though...a little ventilation in the showers would be helpful...Thank you! We'll see u next year!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Lived having putt putt and canoe rental at reasonable rates. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 04, 2014
staff was great and friendly. the only thing I can suggest is with the lakes the mosquitos were bad and its wasn't pleasant to set outside. not sure if they could spay to help control or not.
Aug 04, 2014
Very good place to stay. The mosiqutios were a bit bad but this close to the river cant expect anything more.
Aug 04, 2014
We brought along our granddaughters for a birthday weekend of camping. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the campground. We wished there had been a little more shade in our area, but friendly staff and campers near us made the weekend a fun time.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Felt a bit like we were being nickle and dimed. Extra charge for this, extra charge for that. Probably needed to pay extra to bring a bicyle but never thought to say we had one. Interesting that I could bring 4 kids, but not my mother without paying more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, not sure if you have the right park. We do not charge for bringing bicycles into the park and there were no charges on your account for extra persons. We do charge for more than two adults or more than 6 persons.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were nice and clean. My 6 year old LOVED she was actually sitting on hay (straw) on the hay ride.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Clean campground and pretty surroundings with lake and beautiful flowers. Units were very close together - we would have appreciated more distance between spaces. We had the noisiest neighbors we've ever encountered in the space next to us!
Jul 31, 2014
Great hosts!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great park! Nice areas to park lovely trees and lakes on two sides. I don't remember the lady that checked us in but we had some problems, (got stuck) and she knew we were coming and checked on us a couple of times to make sure we were ok. Wonderful extra effort.
Jul 30, 2014
Cable tv was bad and no one would come check. Very nice park but needs response to problems
Jul 29, 2014
Your campground is truly amazing. John, Carol, Debbie, Debbie and Lisa are wonderful, friendly people who make you feel right at home. The campground is adorned with beautiful flowers. Sites are spacious, easy access, and we feel safe. We plan on staying again. This campground should receive recognition as an outstanding KOA campground. They are very pet friendly as well. Sherri and Wayne
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The wifi was weak but all in all a very nice stay.
Jul 27, 2014
stopped in for one night and beautifulsite
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very Good Clean and well maintained pool,shower and baths. Internet was slow.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Always a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we like the locks on the shower doors but still have a problem with gravel. messy.
Jul 26, 2014
merci
Jul 25, 2014
Very hard to find. Off the highway a ways. Nice campground with lots of things to do. We were only there one night but think it would be a nice place to stay for awhile.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Want to soak in the hot tub a bit after a long drive? Just slip right in with every chain smoker in the area. Absolutely disgusting. Smoking should not be allowed in any group usage areas. Need a new sewer hose? They're available in the camp store but you'd better bring your own end fittings as they have none. Need a loaf of bread? None! No stores close by. Poor cable tv, poor internet.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for providing large firewood logs that burn slow and are big enough to create a real fire! Finally a campground that does that! We loved our deluxe pull through site. The patio furniture was great and we ended up sharing our fire with a great Canadian couple next to us. :) We also loved the hot tub and appreciated how clean the pool was. We'll be back!
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly reception despite the fact that the Mississippi has decided to flood part of the campground the previous week
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff. Nice pull thru site. Walking dogs-goose poop in a lot of places near where we were setup. Otherwise no complaints. We did walk dogs around to where there wasn't a mess but had to go a distance to get there-away from campers for potty needs.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
advertise paddle boats and we couldn't rent them, also golf carts at 65/day I went to get one was told $20/hr that they were to busy to rent for the day, after a discussion I got the daily rate, but I am sure the female owner would have preferred the $20/hr more money for them. Also pool packed with kids all day no adult swim till 10pm wont stay again or recommend others better.
Jul 22, 2014
Mal plaçé. Pas notre choix.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Really liked the large end site that I was in. Very nice campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Pool cold. Dusty Roads Needs Calcium Chloride. Min Golf a joke. Concrete sights too close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.