Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Easy in/easy out. Great staff, pristine clean showers and grounds.
Jun 02, 2017
Always have a good stay at K O A
May 31, 2017
Great place quiet friendly lots of things for kids to do
May 31, 2017
The staff is very strict. You need to follow all rules. The place is very clean.
May 30, 2017
We stay here often as it's a convenient place to meet my parents with the kids. Always very friendly and clean. Well kept camp and the kids love the activities.
May 30, 2017
The campground was well kept and maintained, however the management team were not personable and were rude. If the management team were more friendly, we would absolutely go back, however I will caution all to go elsewhere if they stay around the Quad Cities Area.
May 30, 2017
Annual Holiday weekend trip stay here. Campground was quiet even though it was full. Some full hook up sites are crushed gravel and other are cement pads. Irregardless, sites were level. Very clean pool and camp store. Lakes provide so-so fishing, even from shore. Close to town so if you need something, the drive is short. The campground is right off a well traveled road but not too loud.
May 30, 2017
Always a pleasure!
May 30, 2017
Pull through lots are very, very narrow, but what they lack in width some make up for in length. Should rethink dog policy; dogs on leash reach other sites. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the rental canoes & paddle boats, the outdoor movie & jumping pad. Mini golf in need of repairs. Bathrooms & showers were fairly nice. Most piers looked like you would risk your life standing on them.
May 30, 2017
a bit expensive, and we asked when we booked to be put next to our group of campers and was told we would but when we got there we weren't close to our group. would be nice if they closed the pool to just campers, got packed with people who wernt camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Andrew,I checked your reservation and it appears you were the first in your group to reserve in January. Did any of the members of your group request to be near your location as I can't find a record of such request. Sorry we did not fill your request the front desk does try to put people togethe
May 26, 2017
Had to walk up hill to use facilaties
May 25, 2017
This was by far the best koa we stayed in. Loved the lakes around the koa. It was beautiful. If we find ourselves in rock island again we will stay here again
May 25, 2017
Is beautiful. We got a spot looking at the river. The sun was going down, fantastic. No dog run as on the paperwork. Would go again.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Loved having dinner brought to the coach. Very clean. Great customer service. I loved the K9 area.
May 23, 2017
We had a very peaceful and relaxing time. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Enjoyed watching the baby geese. Cable and wifi were excellent.
May 23, 2017
Nice facility and management. Just watch out for goose dodo.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Campground had a lot of amenities. It was clean and maintained very well. Bathroom & shower was clean. Grounds were in good condition and campsites were very nice. Staff was very friendly.
May 21, 2017
Only issue was the wifi cutting me off apparently due to my not clearly logging off.
May 20, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, only thing that would makeit better is less bugs.
May 20, 2017
Very helpful and courteous!!
May 20, 2017
The stay was fine. We were only there over night so not much time to even look around. It seemed to be a well run CG.
May 19, 2017
We were only there overnight, but everything was great. We liked our site and enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2017
Stayed only one night the facility was clean and nice. Will stay there again.
May 18, 2017
We only stayed overnight and did not look through the campground. Site was very small but sufficient for overnight stay. Hook-ups worked as expected. Office was closed by the time we arrived, but envelope with our site & instructions was conveniently waiting for us. We had a little bit of confusion finding our site though, lines were drawn on a map but no arrows indicating which direction to drive
May 17, 2017
Easy to find off I80. We were escorted to our site which included a patio with table and chairs. Nicely landscaped. Great pizza delivered to our site.
May 17, 2017
The ladies were great at the desk. The spot was fantastic. Showers were clean and strong. All great!
May 16, 2017
The campground was clean and employees nice. The only complaint we had was that we were literally on top of the other campers. This was the closest quarters we have ever experienced and on top of that there were fire rings to be used that I felt were completely unsafe. We had to move our SUV so that the campers next to us wouldn't have their fire so close to our vehicle.
May 15, 2017
We were escorted to our site that was so level we didn't even need to use any blocks! It was quiet at night. The camp is clean with many things to do with children. People were friendly and we have no complaints about our stay.
May 15, 2017
most helpful staff very nice park hope to return
May 15, 2017
The concrete pad was excellent and the view was super.
May 13, 2017
Had a great stay everything about this campground is A1
May 12, 2017
Nice staff. Very well maintained campground. Immaculate bathrooms and showers! Nice location with plenty of wildlife.
May 09, 2017
Roomy sites, clean, friendly staff
May 09, 2017
campsite was clean and ready for setup, although a bit tight especially if your neighbor has both RH and LH slides. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Would have rated it higher but the water sports (canoe, kayak, paddle boats) were not ready to go yet, and there were no kid activities yet. but the price was full rate. Would have been nice to know that during online booking
May 09, 2017
Ok for pull types but very hard to get a 40ft into space. Road in the park need graded. Staff very good and bathrooms clean.
May 08, 2017
Excellent location. Loved it
May 08, 2017
Very nice. Great place to take my dogs for long walks. Very pet friendly. Site #33 is my favorite. Your Wi-Fi was the best. We'll be back.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
OMD! The desk personnel are so lively and friendly, you feel like you've just come home! We were put on a great concrete, level site with plenty of shade. Made provisions for us to get propane the next morning without having to leave and come back in to be close enough! Great folks and nice, older, but nicely spaced campground!
May 07, 2017
Observed other campers walking dogs and allowing them to relieve themselves on other campers property, water lines tables, etc. Cable not available due to staffing problems, entry road was not level, and office staff did not provide any assistance when needed.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Lot of Lakeside and river views. Large Spots, easy in easy out!
May 05, 2017
Excellent as always!!!
May 05, 2017
NICE CAMPGROUND. We stay here twice a year on our way south and back up north.
May 05, 2017
Clean up the goose droppings or get rid of the geese!
May 04, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights-should have stayed longer-very nice place
May 03, 2017
We arrived just before 8pm, and gave us a perfect pull-thru that we didn't have to unhook. And, was first KOA that allowed us to use our points. Yea! Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals