Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We really like staying at this KOA and the only drawback is that even if you have 5 bars of WiFi strength, you still have very poor speed. We opted to pay for my cell phone wifi hotspot. The permanent sites need to be told to clean their sites up.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I always return to this campground bc of the facilities. Hot tub and pool with Adult Swim Hours is awesome! Thanks
Jun 29, 2013
The cable didn't come in very good.
Jun 29, 2013
already recommended it! Lovely layout - great walking trail, restrooms/showers immaculate and excellent. Love the 2 PM cleaning time rather than just before checkout often found in parks. Staff wonderful
Jun 29, 2013
Would be 5 stars if the cable TV signal worked.
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and great faclilities. Road surface and grading could be upgraded, especially for big coaches.
Jun 27, 2013
better arrangements this stay and no sulfur water in the site!
Jun 27, 2013
We arrived for our second stay the day of the horrible winds on Monday, June 24. The advised us of no power but we choose to stay. They were very gracious and we would highly recommend this great KOA.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Even though they were in a storm situation they were very accomadating. Would stay there again if in area.
Jun 26, 2013
The facilities are very good and the location is very convenient to Davenport where my dog and I compete in agility trials.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
had sulfur in our water, no warm water in the showers
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. We go here to meet my son from Iowa. He couldnt make it this time, but we chose this kampground above many others closer to home. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We arrived 20 minutes after the office closed, a staff member stayed in order to assist us to our site. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
ideal location for the activity that brought us to the area. the hot tub was an unexpected bonus.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was an easy place to get to, very neat and clean, the people were friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay.
Jun 19, 2013
We have been staying here for a number of years and always love it here. It is good to see all the improvements you have made over the years! Thanks!!
Jun 19, 2013
Easy to find. Clean. Friendly staff. Will use this KOA as an overnight stopping point. Would like to stay a few days next time.
Jun 19, 2013
We arrived late but were greeted warmly. Assisted to our spot a d settled in for the night. A good end to a very very long day. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It was clean and very well cared for that was very apparent.Any questions that we had were answered quickly yes I certainly will come back there to stay.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly as usual. I routinely stay at this KOA. The facilities are awesome. I loved the extended Adult time for the pool and spa. I will be back.
Jun 17, 2013
We have stayed in this KOA many times before and have always been satisfied. Always got a favorable spot for our large RV until this time. Our stay was booked 1/27/13 and was guaranteed a "good" spot,but it seemed when we arrived that we almost had nowhere to go because most of the spots "were rented" already. I guess I thought that since we booked early that we would be locked in.
Jun 17, 2013
Most sites are really close together. I did see a few that were further apart.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Enoyed our stay, staff was friendly and helpful, campground well maintained would stay there again if returned to the area
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Super Campground. Helpful Staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2013
Thank You for a GREAT stay!!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
A terrific location and terrific staff. Very pleasant stay.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Very enjoyable. Nice friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2013
Nice clean campground, lots of amenities, great pool
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Nice level campsites, lakes on either side of campground were nice. Clean and roomy showers/restrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.