Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
very nice
Sep 23, 2016
People and bathroom/ shower facilities great. campground was very with trees roads rough and sites and roads are rock and not manicured well, mowed ok but so many tree leaves. I hate so many trees, a few OK but totally overgrown with trees is not my style. Water access and gazebo is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
We had some problems with our rv. John, the host, helped us to get help for our problems. We will definately be staying there again!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Wish the hot tub had still been available, but we understand it was late in the season. Basically on a peninsula surrounded by a lake. Nice setting. Was concerned about noise from nearby train line, but it turned out not to be a problem.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sites, not to close together, grass and surrounded by water. Like many campgrounds.... Noisy trains nearby.
Sep 22, 2016
oka for a one nighter
Sep 22, 2016
The facility is clean and nice. Spots are concrete and level. Hook-ups for power and water were buried within the foliage. Power was visible, but the shrubs needed trimming. H20 was literally hidden from sight. We only found it by following the line of faucets to locate ours.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Lots of amenities for everyone to enjoy. Friendly management. Jim
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. What more could you ask for.
Sep 19, 2016
my only complaint is "the mosquitoes" BUT I know that you can't do anything about them. We always enjoy camping at your facility. Keep up the GREAT work!
Sep 19, 2016
Camp sites without concrete slabs show be allowed to put out a breathable rug to keep the mud and dirt out of the trailer
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Couldn't get wireless to work. Nice quiet campground
Sep 18, 2016
very nice and clean. staff is public orientated
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sites were extremely close together and the setup made it very noisy.we might stay again but we would need to plan for the noise
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice and enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff there.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a wonderful park, staff is very helpful and friendly. Park is clean and well maintained. The only negative, if there is one, would be their visitor fee, we were in town for a 50 year class reunion and had family and many friends that wanted to visit. I understand the fee if guests would be using amenities, but not for just a visit to our RV. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean and staff was very friendly. We were unhappy to learn there was a dog competition on and every site around us had loud barking dogs. The dogs kept us up barking late at night and woke us up at 6am the next morning.
Sep 14, 2016
very nice, easy access, enjoyed a lot, would stay again
Sep 14, 2016
we just stayed one night on way home from vacation. Beautiful campground!
Sep 14, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Sites large no problems getting in and out (we have a 40' w/tow). Staff Very pleasant beautiful and quiet. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 13, 2016
A nice campground. Office was on a much higher lever of ground than the camp ground and that made it hard for older campers like myself to get there.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Everything was so nice, we ended up staying an extra day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Carol!
Sep 12, 2016
spaces a little to close together. they are good to work with and friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Highly recommend
Sep 11, 2016
Awful! I wouldn't recommend anybody staying at this campsite. Other KOA people expressed the same that it was dirty the people were very unfriendly wouldn't stay there again
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for a very pleasant evening. Slept well. Easy access to I-80.
Sep 09, 2016
Too expensive!!
Sep 08, 2016
As usual, the nice folks here make staying comfortable & welcoming. It is a picturesque campground and a nice stop when crossing the country.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This location is very clean and friendly.Nice location with the two ponds and lots to do on the camp grounds. We will be staying there again, before the year is over
Sep 07, 2016
My "Deluxe" spot consisted of a gravel driveway with 2 campers on 1 side and 1 on the other. Neighbors sewage hose was 3 ft. from our picnic table, Yum. Overpriced, had to pay extra for my son and his wife to visit us for 2 hours--money, money, money. Loud partying after midnight. Rather stay in Jumer's parking lot.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was wonder, always help other when needed
Sep 06, 2016
The staff members were incredibly kind and welcoming. The site itself (premium RV site) was spacious with plenty of grassy area. The park is large with a lot of activities. The WIFI was virtually non-functional. I tried all times of day and even went to the camp-store area to try.....still, no connection. I am confident it is their service and carrier, and not my computer.
Sep 06, 2016
A lot of activities for the kids and adults. Campsites were a little close together.
Sep 06, 2016
Another great KOA experience. Add this one to the list...
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sites too close together, campfire smoke fills the neighbor's motorhome with smoke. Otherwise staff and accommodations were great.
Sep 03, 2016
Well maintained and the concrete pads are level.
Sep 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Large site. Ok spot for transit stay for few days.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice quite relaxing time at this KOA. We have been many times and will return again, Thank You
Sep 01, 2016
Good KOA and location isn't to bad. I do wish their price was a bit lower as it is about 20% higher than most KOAs I have used. We stay at this KOA about four times a year and the folks are great.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice camp..thank you
Aug 31, 2016
Small park, no trouble getting in or out with our 44' Class A. Lots of rabbits so treat your animals for fleas. Friendly staff, small pool. Would stay here again if in area.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
great stay bath house very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals