Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Very nice grounds, our weather was bad so it is hard to give a full review. People are friendly, wish they would have had batteries and beer in the store. :)
Jul 24, 2016
Will visit again!
Jul 23, 2016
Fine except the fee for guests. Our guests came only for dinner and had to pay $15 for their two hour stay. Maybe you should look at this policy.
Jul 23, 2016
Only 1 night stay so hard to rate but looked oK.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
way over priced for what is available, the grandkids checked the jump pad, mostly closed, when I made the reservation in person, I was told to pick out 3 sites available, a 2nd office lady said we couldn't have the site we wanted, Maybe another camper Might be coming in and wanted that spot, I say 1st come should be 1st served
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice well maintained camp ground. We were placed in a premium $ite which turned out to be an unlevel gravel pull through. Site was adequate but very disappointing base on premium price charged. Felt like a bait and switch.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a lady working that was extremely rude. She did not even tell us thank you for spending money in the camp store. You could obviously tell that she didn't like her job. The campground was very nice but there were so may bugs, we had a hard time sitting outside. We brought a fan and that helped. The putt putt course needs some work. My boys went swimming and jumped on the jump pad.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I only stay at KOAs because I know the high quality and good standards of service and this KOA is no exception. I just wish the other guest had such respect for the area and the guest that follow them. The guest next door were noisy, rude & to lazy to walk to the restrooms. It was upsetting seeing the father whip it out and turn the area behind the camper into a restroom. Watch your step at #54.
Jul 20, 2016
The electric went out several times, tv's wouldn't work. Showers and bathrooms set-up is very creepy because there isn't private shower rooms for men and women. Just a hallway with men and women using private rooms. The staff isn't very friendly. I looked forward to staying here very much but we were very disappointed. We took a month long trip and stayed at numerous KOA's. Manchester Beach great!
Jul 20, 2016
A little pricey, but nice grounds.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is great! There is a lake with many campsites right on the lake. The campground service was exceptional and made our stay that much nicer! Thank you for a nice time!
Jul 19, 2016
Clean Bathrooms. Clean showers. Plenty for kids to do and the family to enjoy. Definitely taking the family again.
Jul 19, 2016
Due to the fact that we own RV parks, poorly maintained RV lots, trees need to be trimmed exiting, no sewer hook-up for the price, over crowded swimming pool due to allowing $5 entry to anybody. Internet good.
Jul 18, 2016
Full service operation. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you need it they have it.
Jul 18, 2016
Evident everywhere that a lot of work is put into maintaining a very nice facility. Nice stay!
Jul 18, 2016
This is the 3rd time this year we have camped here. Summer rates have apparently kicked in because it is much more expensive now. When I made the online reservation, I requested a site with southern exposure for our dish. When we got there I asked about it and she told me that only came with the "deluxe" sites which costs MORE and were currently booked. Why ask for comments?
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent facility fun family things to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Wooded setting, great pool, level sites. Everything good!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a large, shady pull through site which met our needs as we were staying one night on our way west. Staff was very friendly, even gave us home grown vegetables for dinner.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice long campsite so we could keep trailer attached. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 17, 2016
Our dog loves the K-9 parks, so we stay at KOA when ever possible. We actually did this one twice..first and last nights of our trip to Canada and the northeast states.
Jul 16, 2016
First KOA experience and just average. What I did not like: 1) Very expensive for an average site 2) We had a KOA coupon but manager would not honor it, not sure why 3)Bath house full every time I went to use so not able to use it 4) Pool so crowded could not use it- then found out the campground sells day passes to local community- this made me a bit peeved as we paid a lot of money to stay
Jul 16, 2016
YOu should get a new reservation service, or better monitor the one you have. Great campground
Jul 15, 2016
This was our second time here within 40 days The site, WiFi, and staff were great.Keep up the great work.
Jul 15, 2016
It was just what we needed after a hard day on the road - friendly go-the-extra mile service, nice site, great amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
We only overnighted there, but from what we saw and the lay was better than average and would stay there again if traveling in they area. Missed the cable.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice campground close to the water. It is a bit tight getting in and out though. Very nice staff. Trash is picked up. My dog kept wanting to eat the goose pooooh though. I recommend this park if you are in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Too many permanent RVs.
Jul 13, 2016
nice campground
Jul 13, 2016
It was OK. Neither bad, nor great. Next time I am traveling from Iowa to Ohio, likely try LaSalle.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
nice place clean bathrooms wish they had a few row boats to rent
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice park with friendly folks.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful lake view! The staff is friendly and helpful. It was our first time at that location. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed the long pull-thru end site. Wifi not very good. Wish these KOA's would mow the grass at sites.
Jul 11, 2016
I thought the sites seemed a bit tight. There should be better parking for your vehicles. We were parked about a foot away from our fire pit. The camper next to us had their slides hanging over our pad. Just didn't feel there was enough "personal" space
Jul 11, 2016
Great place friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly people. Nice activities. Sites are small.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean, and had a nice lake beside us.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Great deluxe site #59. Well kept grounds. Nice looking pool area and great laundry. Did not use showers. Quiet at night. Two nice lakes with paths to walk. Tricky to firnd by reading map. DO NOT USE GPS!
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed the lake and watching the birds and waterfowl. Thanks for the walking areas for our dog and the fenced dog park. Flower garden was beautiful and staff friendly and efficient.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice facilities but the geese have taken over. There were droppings everywhere. Watch your step!
Jul 09, 2016
Level sites, clean restrooms all and all very well kept
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals