Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Only there one night, but was impressed. Didn't get to use all the amenities.
Aug 25, 2016
Great stop, lots for the kids to do, very, very friendly staff. Site was level, we were escorted to site and showed all the hookups. Just the best
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay awhile.
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love this place. Great friendly, helpful staff and clean showers and rest rooms. We already made reservations for next May with our cousins.
Aug 24, 2016
Very quiet campground. WiFi was not great. I had to walk across camp to get service. Nice pool.
Aug 23, 2016
The group of people in the large group camping area were so loud and rude that they could be heard throughout the campground. They kept yelling and running through the entire campground until at least 2 AM Sunday morning.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time was had by everyone in our family. Sites are clean and well maintained. More than willing to come back. In fact, this KOA(we liked it so much) is responsible for us signing up for the KOA Value Kard Rewards!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff! The property was well kept & the bathrooms, showers, laundry and pool areas were very clean. The only glitch we ran into was with cable TV. I think they have Direct TV. We have an older RV with analog TVs on an analog to digital converter box. This is not compatible with QAM. We got quite a few channels & were able to watch the Olympics. Did not have much time for TV anyway.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Shower water a little cool but very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
enjoyed ourselves
Aug 19, 2016
Bien tenu, environnement agréable, nature omni présente. Très bel endroit pour relaxer sur le bord de l'eau. Nous reviendrons surement
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and all the staff are great they made the stay wonderful
Aug 17, 2016
We love this place
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Beautiful place. Thx.
Aug 16, 2016
the only thing my wife said was not enough bathrooms
Aug 16, 2016
When I got there to check in the woman that was there acted like she someplace else she wanted to be. Looking at the store its 30% more then anywhere else. The site was a mud hole very badly maintaned. The cable didn't work on our off brand tv, although it works anywhere else, The only good thing is no license to fish.
Aug 16, 2016
All a KOA should be.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I was on a road trip and just needed a quick overnight stay. Nice showers!
Aug 14, 2016
wet. too little room between rvs. again, low, little drainage except if you are in the deluxe, deluxe spots
Aug 14, 2016
We were travel home from Wy to Pa and just stayed one night. The staff was friendly, pool clean, showers clean, and the site was level.
Aug 13, 2016
I was given bad information about how close my RV would be situated to my cabin and would not have made the reservation had I been given the correct information and when I was told that the boss was going to be talk to about this I never heard another thing. I cut my finger on the vegetable tray inside of the refrigerator which was broken and the sheet covering the futon was stained with dirt.
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the mini golf, paddle boat and pool area.
Aug 12, 2016
Average. Bugs. Lakeview was nice.
Aug 12, 2016
We just stayed 1 night for stop over. Didn't use facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
It was an ok park little swampy
Aug 12, 2016
The basketball hoop was broken, the boats had to be in by 7 but we didn't know that until we asked to rent one at 7:20. The campsite was nice but wish there were more activities during the week during the summer not just Friday & saturday.
Aug 11, 2016
The KOA was conveniently located and had nice amenities (pool, hot tub, playground, etc.) We were disappointed about the drive through site. It was a premium site, but was not paved and had picnic tables. The less expensive back-in sites were paved and had iron table and chairs. Our site was muddy and putting up an outdoor rug was not allowed.
Aug 11, 2016
We overnighted, site was next to ditch of standing water so we felt uncomfortable with the idea of sitting out with a campfire. Also had to exit using a quite short & steep grade with a 40' motor coach, not easy
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground. Clean grounds and friendly people.
Aug 10, 2016
Your restrooms and showers are awesome and the best I've seen in years od usinf KOA facilities. Excellent personnel in greating me following a long drive.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice park. Good location relative to Quad Cities, easy access. Nice site with deck including table and chairs. I would return here if coming back to the Quad Cities area.
Aug 10, 2016
Completely over priced. $70 for a gravel site is rediculous. I was at a KOA the night before staying here and paid the same price but had a concrete slap with patio furniture, a grill, and hammoc swing. Wasn't worth the money!
Aug 09, 2016
Great location. Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Very nice pool and splash park.
Aug 09, 2016
LOVED it! Cleanest campground I've ever seen. Friendly staff, they made us feel right at home!
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice staff large clean KOA. Sites are large clean and level
Aug 08, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice facilities. Lot's of play area's for kid's. I do wish they had some street light's on the road's. Plenty of shower/restroom's & laundry facilities. Will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice KOA. One staff member was pretty cranky all the time we stayed. Other than that, it was a good visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice facilities, very clean bathrooms and showers. Great dog walk areas.
Aug 08, 2016
We wish our stay could have been longer. Host was very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
I was in site 9. A very narrow but long pull-thru. Site 10 is so close and angled towards 9 that I needed to ask my neighbor to move before I could to pull out of my site. I wanted to have local family join me for dinner at my rig. It was going to cost an extra $20 just for the 4 of them to visit fro 2 hours.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the campground. Clean, friendly, lots to do. Staff very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating welcome to two very tired travelers. The mosquitoes liked us too much though :-)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals