Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 02, 2016
The short term stay camping area was fine. Walked their designated walking trails, which is really a road through the long-term camping area. Night and day difference. Lots of junk stored around the trailers. Not nicely maintained like the front lots. Different than any KOA I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2016
overnight stay but service was great
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Our stay was great. we didn't want to leave. We had to head back home to go to work. We really enjoyed the long walks and sitting at the pavilion and watching the geese family in the water. We will definitely be back if we happen to come to Rock Island again.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Easy access to points ofinterest. Lots of things to do at campground. Quiet, nice staff, great amenties. Public areas were clean and well kept. Garbage pick up daily. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 25, 2016
We've stayed here twice already this year. Hubby had meetings in the area. Would definitely stay here again if need be. Sites are concrete pads where we stayed and are very level. It's always a joy to not use the leveling boards!
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park with great staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Just overnight, the bathroom and shower facilities were the best I've visited.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice place and very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Always friendly. Facility is clean. Will stay again when in the area.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Overall, very nice location and will stay there again. Good internet, cable, staff. Water pressure not so good. Drive very bumpy/rough and RV spots not very level. Beautiful location with fishing and plenty of shade.
Apr 17, 2016
WiFi is not that great but al else is very good. Will be back.
Apr 17, 2016
Just passing thru. Park was as expected
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice folks to deal with. No hesitation recommending this campground Jerry Kurtz, Utica Il
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet park. Stayed early in the season so pool was not open.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean.
Apr 08, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Try the Peanutbutter Bacon Burger. Need a haircut or direction. Will stay on my return trip.
Apr 04, 2016
We were just driving through Rock Island and we had to leave earlier than we expected due to Wifi not working. This site must limit usage hours (my best guess) and had limited office hours for me to contact anyone about it. I need to be able to work 24/7 online when I travel Nice quiet campground. Several small lakes. Would be great if you don't need the WIFI.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground, but the turns are very tight for a big rig towing a car.
Mar 30, 2016
We were welcomed by a very friendly member of the staff. She also show us the way to our lot and told us of when waste pick up would be. I will stay there again when I return to the QC.
Mar 21, 2016
We had a meeting in the area. I understand that there was no running water because of the early date, but I requested a pull through site and was told there were none available. After we set up on our back in site, we noted that a short ways away were many empty pull through sites. If we only had an electrical hookup with no water, why were these other sites not available?
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly & help full people working there.
Mar 12, 2016
Very nice campground Must be beautiful in the summer
Jan 23, 2016
I loved the staff, very friendly and always helpful. The campgrounds were very well kept and we really enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Only stayed one night, but it appears to be a very nice place!
Nov 30, 2015
Very disappointed that the water was turned off. Had I known I could have filled my tank. Would be a nice place in the summer.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed out of season, so likely we did not see this facility at its best. It is beautiful and a convenient location. We look forward to staying next summer.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground! We loved our lake view.
Nov 06, 2015
Could have a little better night lighting and no.s you can see before you pull into the site.
Nov 06, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it! Super clean facilities...you get your own shower room with a stool! Great water pressure, too. Staff was great, grounds were beautiful & well maintained.
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice park. VERY clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. Easy to get in and out of for big rigs as well.
Oct 27, 2015
Great stay and great personnel.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Nice sites and setting. Site 59 is great...ends site with concrete pad, nice view of the water, and private. Not only do you a picnic table and fire ring but this site has it's own deck with patio furniture. We were here late in the season so the pool was closed and we did not use any of the other facilities.
Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful, quiet place. We had a very relaxing stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay & were helpful for some information we needed.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and quiet kampground it was a cold weekend would love to go back next summer when it's warmer
Oct 18, 2015
Came in late but got excellent service. Like staying here whenever we are in the area. Great KOA!
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful, hook-ups were convenient.Bath/showers were clean, convenient, except occasionally no hot water. I would use this campground again if in the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
My husband and I always choose KOA before any other campground. The Rock Island Il., campground was large, clean and was packed the weekend we were there. The staff was polite and eager to help in any way that they could. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. We had a good time.
Oct 13, 2015
Wrong time of year to experience the pool (next time) but loved the lake and just all the space. The pull thru sites are a little narrow but nice and long. We will be back!
Oct 12, 2015
Great Halloween weekend activities. The kids loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
with the new, upgraded wifi this KOA is now a 5 star. was a 4 star before. great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps