Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place with nice amenities. The train noise is a bit loud. We reserved a site online after entering our trailer length. KOA called and changed out spot to a pull thru gravel lot and we were charged more. We were not happy about that.
Jul 25, 2017
The pool was heated. The golf was fun, very kid friendly. We were just passing through, but would have loved to stay longer.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground with a fantastic bathhouse, pool and amenities. Needs a bit of upgrading on the pads as there can be flooding with rain. That said, it was convenient and clean.
Jul 24, 2017
We were only stopping through, but wish we had more time to stay. It was our very first camping trip in our RV and we loved it. They set the bar high w their customer service and cleanliness of the facility. We reserved a 50/30 pull through site and it was perfect. Our neighbors were very considerate. We will return if we are ver in the area.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly and easy to find even in a big, big storm! Came in late and it went like clockwork. All services were excellent, but don't expect decent wifi connection. Use a hotspot......
Jul 23, 2017
RV site was flooded, poor drainage. A lot of rain, but sites should be able to accommodate that. Wifi service was average.
Jul 23, 2017
Everything was attractive and clean , except for the filthy, disgusting shower curtains. Would have given them five stars if not for that.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly staff. Laundry reasonable.
Jul 23, 2017
Dry nice campground, but we only stayed one night.
Jul 22, 2017
we were welcomed as we checked in and they showed us to our sight. placed us in one where we could see the lake. it was a peaceful night and we slept well. the bathrooms were clean and nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful sites a variety af locations Staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds were clean and the options for activities were plentiful. Overall one of the best
Jul 21, 2017
The campground is clean and well kept, the staff friendly and helpful. The lakes are beautiful and they have many ways to keep you occupied. The pool is small but clean and well maintained and regulated.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, highly recommend KOA they all great, clean and spacious sites.
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA. Nice facility with very clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Tres beau camping et le personel est tres sympatique
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean. Water pressure could have been better. We has a very nice stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Our pull site flooded when it rained. Whole campground looked "un kept".
Jul 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Well taken care of
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean park. great place to stay a night enroute to the badlands! Everyone at the park were very helpful especially giving us a name of a local per that works on RV's.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was very good for our two days with no sewer. Wish we had sewer, but overall it was a good location for us.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA could be better for sure. There is so much goose poop by the pavilion and lake that it is hard to walk without stepping on goose poop. Also, the dog park is located way back behind the maintenance shed. The campground site map has it located before the shed. Other dog owners said they just walk their dog around as dog park way too far away.
Jul 14, 2017
Deb was a wonderful help to us. Even helped us park
Jul 14, 2017
We were only there overnight.
Jul 14, 2017
The girls at the counter were very nice. Otherwise the camp ground was dated and beat up.
Jul 14, 2017
Really appreciated the friendly staff at the front counter. Very helpful and had a great sense of humour.
Jul 13, 2017
great sites
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, enjoyed pool and lakes. Our site happened to be very narrow.
Jul 12, 2017
What a mess... cigarette butts litter the camp sites. Grass(weeds) need cut. The pool is crowded with outsiders. We didn't feel safe and mgt didn't seem to care
Jul 12, 2017
Need better directions from North / South routes. Not that helpful getting setup as others. But they do pick up trash if you leave it at your site!
Jul 11, 2017
Parking sites need gravel, not level. Ladies toilet stopped up needs to be updated and it had a bad odor since toilet wouldn't flush. Showers need updating, had lots of shade.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Pick up your trash daily for you. Clean showers/bathroom. Nice pool. Sites are spacious. Only negative is wifi didn't work very well if at all.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. Lots to do and the sites were very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Helpful staff, wonderful facilities, great pool and hot tub, great lake views, bunnies, geese, turtles and beaver and great activities for the younglings.
Jul 11, 2017
Upon checkin and beyond, Deb (I think that's her name) went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay- helping us set up for our fav TV show. It's the little things 😁, what a great lady! Thanks so much! Nice store had everything I needed, too.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Enjoyed being by the lake. I wish the pool opened early for adults only. Could have water aerobic classes
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean facilities, friendly staff, fair price. Kids had a blast and I felt comfortable letting them ride their bikes around the area letting them have some freedom. Very relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
was petty nice a little over price i think
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice KOA. Well organized staff. Escorted us to our site. Nice site with a beautiful water view! We are definitely staying here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and clean and quite.
Jul 10, 2017
The most unfriendly staff I have ever dealt with in 15 years of r.v. ing. Very disappointed.
Jul 09, 2017
Felt like packed sardines! Spaces were small, campers next to us were very close. One camper next to us couldn't fit truck in camping space, so parked diagnally, blocking our view of lake.
Jul 09, 2017
We were there for 3 nights being touristy in the area. Nice campground with lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
There is so much to do here we enjoy coming back every year with our growing daughter. It is well worth buying the card that will save you money in the end.You better pre-plan way ahead of your stay. While 2 are leaving 5 show up. Don't do it a month before but 3 months before. This is how well liked they are.
Jul 08, 2017
Best KOA that Ive ever stayed at. Quiet, several small lakes. Very nice trials to walk dogs on , to burn off energy. Beautiful
Jul 08, 2017
Clean facilities, even when booked to capacity. Very friendly staff!! We stayed in a "deluxe" site, concrete pad with w/e/s, that was worth the extra cost. Didn't take advantage of the canoe/kayak rental, but it looks like an ideal place to paddle around.
Jul 07, 2017
Sites are very small. We couldn't put our awning out because of a tree. We had a concrete pull through but had to step out onto weeds to get to concrete to grill and sit. Highly recommend placing dog potty bag stands and cans to put it in all around since we saw people not cleaning up after dogs.
Jul 07, 2017
Third time here great place to stop on our way west
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground~
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals