Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Busy attending an event, but the campground was very nice. We would definitely return. Clean, nice location, quiet, but friendly!
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground with immaculate restroom and showers. However, it was very pricey at $75 per night.
May 26, 2015
Needs update to playground. Facility nice and clean. Staff were great.
May 26, 2015
My stay was fine.
May 26, 2015
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We just wished that there were more activities like bingo, dj (holiday weekend), etc.
May 26, 2015
The woman whom was managing the campground was not customer service oriented. My sons baseball tournament carried past our checkout time and when I asked if I could pay a 6 hours late checkout she gave me an attitude and wanted to charge me for an entire day. Not a very friendly run site.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The water hookup was on the other campsite and to far for our normal use hose, so we had to purchase another hose. The Wi-Fi was terrible, I could not access the internet.
May 26, 2015
Nicest and cleanest shower houses
May 25, 2015
One of our new favorite KOAs! Friendly staff, lots of water with fishing on site. We hope to go back soon!
May 25, 2015
Courteous and friendly staff
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
A very quite place to enjoy nature. Good facilities
May 23, 2015
Nice campsite. Grounds clean with lots of different flowers throughout the park. Not a lot to do in this area; office staff was not very helpful; camp store definitely needs an upgrade.
May 20, 2015
May 19, 2015
Fun and friendly people.
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
We only spent one night and it was very chilly and windy so we really didn't experience too much of the campground, we stayed inside our camper mostly. We did take our dog for a walk, it is a very pretty area. Loved the gazebo, all the geese with their babies, the painted silos were very unique. Restrooms were VERY nice.
May 15, 2015
Thanks, we had a great stay
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
Quiet, peaceful, clean, great restrooms/showers. Friendly, helpful staff. I was here with a Class A motorhome on a concrete pad site.
May 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful but was unable to sleep due to loud train whistles during the night. Tracks were just across the road from our spot. Roads were really bad, bumpy and muddy. Unable to walk by the lake due to Canadian geese droppings. Paddle boats looked in very poor repair.
May 13, 2015
Everyone was so polite and helpful. Enjoyed the interaction with staff and campers. Bringing my sister and her fiance next time with their campler.
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Over priced!!!!
May 13, 2015
over priced, get get motel for that price, pool not open,fishing lake full of moss, bathroom no paper towels,no hand soap, the shower I used hot water handle not working, very high wind there
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Pull-through site we had was VERY narrow! Our awning was only two feet from neighboring slide-out.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Facilities very clean and well kept. Staff was great and friendly. Wish I had known that I didn't need a fishing permit as I would have taken my rod.
May 10, 2015
Friendly courteous and great faqcilities
May 10, 2015
This was a fabulous place! Far enough from the highway to be quiet, wonderful llong loop for walking. The landscaping was amazing as was the wild life plus there is everything you could want. Also nice space between lots, staff above average
May 10, 2015
Intend to stay longer the next time. Showers were very clean
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
beautiful setting, sites nicely placed, friendly, very clean
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Friendly people.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Clean area and pretty site to stay at!
May 05, 2015
Exceptionally well run campground. They do a lot with what they have to work with. Front desk very helpful. Already recommended to several who visit Quad Cities. Would stay here again.
May 04, 2015
We liked the concrete RV pads. I was glad that you left the envelope for us. Maybe next time when you highlight the route to the site - draw arrows for which way to go, we went the wrong way. Otherwise very good.
May 04, 2015
The only thing that has kept me from top rating this campground in the past is the wifi reception. Hope is on the horizon as they are doing an upgrade. WooHoo
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The campground was clean. The wifi did not work, although they said they were changing carriers soon. That was the only down side.
May 03, 2015
Ok RV Park. But, if a park advertises that they have Wifi, it should be strong enough to reach the sites. That was not the case here. OK park. Wouldn't be in a hurry to stay here again.
Apr 29, 2015
I love the park. Don't understand the price difference on site 172. The road is really bad in front of the monthly sites. I almost twisted my ankle on one of the bid rocks and mud they put on road.
Apr 29, 2015
Easy access. Large sites
Apr 28, 2015
Part of the campground is definately looking "tired". The over night and week tenders area was okay, some spots seem a bit close together.
Apr 27, 2015
Good place to stay, nice and peaceful. We be there again. And very nice staff there. Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
Love this campground and have been several times in the last few years. Wish we lived just a little closer because we would come all the time. Will be back don't worry!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.