Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is clean and well maintained with nice amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Splash pad was nice but should have had max age limit so little one could enjoy. Gate to pad remained open which was a safety issue
Jul 25, 2015
We have a very nice cement pad, good neighbors, and nice laundry.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this place!
Jul 23, 2015
very slow wifi
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Good: Bathrooms clean. Laundry room clean. Nice amenities. Bad: Site dirty. FULL of Animal Feces. Went to office and was told goose poop and they couldn't do anything. No remedy offered. At least come and clean it. Not happy.
Jul 22, 2015
Very overpriced. Sites small. Ok walking trail. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Blazing hot temperature. Very nice staff. Fishing dock filled with goose poop. Docks flooded. Bummer to use lake. But overall good
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
ok
Jul 21, 2015
Great Stay. Easy check in after long day on the road was great. Pool area was very nice. Hot tub was nice. Site was level and easy to get into. All was good!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean campground, activities within close proximity to campsites. Pricey is really only complaint. Nice comcreat slab and full hook up!
Jul 21, 2015
Rock Island KOA is in a delightful setting, with well maintained grounds. Our site was spacious and level, making for easy set-up with our large 5th wheel camper. It is a joy to stay here. Plus, the pool and splash down pad are excellent family entertainment!
Jul 21, 2015
they never ans. their phone
Jul 21, 2015
We were traveling through and it proved to be a nice spot for an overnight - friendly, clean, nice pool/hot tub.
Jul 20, 2015
Always fun things to do with the kids. Love the jump pad!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Too many potholes and so disappointed in all the dog poop just all over the ground. We were going to walk out by the water and had to give it up because of it. And I know it isn't the responsibility of the campground to pick it up, but either they need to enforce the policy or clean the area sometime! So disappointed and I would not want to come back for that reason.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
I particularly liked the fenced in pet area.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, We wanted to use our satalite dish but couldn't because of the trees. This would only be a problem to us and probably no one else. Also we never could get on the Wi-fy. The place was nice and so were the people!!
Jul 17, 2015
Second time to stay overnigh. Good experience both times. Good long sights for our rig. Had so good Chinese food at your suggestion.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground. Very nice and helpful staff. The biggest complaint was the mosquitoes Of course, the campground is surrounded by lakes and it had been raining. Not the fault of the campground. Just bring your spray! I would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 15, 2015
Grounds well kept, personnel friendly & helpful, plenty of activities for all ages.
Jul 14, 2015
The shower never had hot water. They allow smoking and drinking in the hot tub area. They allow non-campers in the pool area. I didn't want to walk around unless my husband was with me because I didn't feel safe.
Jul 14, 2015
Too many Mosquitos. Thought they could use some type of prevention.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is gorgeous and huge. The only reason I gave it a six is because of the reality of nature and their apparent inability to control it. Where we camped 50,000 geese hang out for part of the year and there is fecal evidence everywhere to attest to it. If that weren't the case, I'd stop here for a relaxing night every time I crossed the country.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and great amenities. Very helpful staff! Plan to go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Just stayed one night on our journey out west. Very convenient, clean, and a great location. We stayed in a 26 ft travel trailer, FHU.
Jul 13, 2015
We love the pool the carpet ball was a great hit fishing was great and our site was wonderful right by the lake we would stay again
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites were so close together that when we extended our slideout there was barely room for the neighbors awning. Some (not all) of the people in the office were very rude, are just a few examples.This is the first KOA that we've had a problem with since we've been camping (20+ years). We will not recommend to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, very well kept grounds, helpful courteous staff. I will stay at this KOA park again. I will recommend this park to friends and ffamily traveling thru the Quad Cities area.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground, rained heavy my site was flooded so when I stepped out of camper with kids and dogs we were in a 2-3 in depth puddle. Could not move us to another site.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Sites are small, limited shade. however staff is friendly and helpful. we have stayed 2x now and will be back. pool makes it worth it.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool. Kids had a great time
Jul 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful Camp area had a great d├ęcor but we had to go through water to pull into our site and then it was pretty wet. As we were only staying the nite didn't bother us as much but wouldn't have wanted to stay in the site for any length of time
Jul 11, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 11, 2015
We love the lakes feature. We had a very pretty site. Love the morning trash pick up since our sight was far away. The hot tub was a great bonus for the weary traveler. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Good campgrounds. Convenient to Interstate 280.
Jul 09, 2015
Our site was partially under water from the rains. Also had way too much goose poop.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
a great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2015
Flooding appears to be a problem. Would have liked to stay awhile in the morning of the check out day but for fear of loosing my camper decided to pull out early. Goose poop all over the place. Price appears to be quite high for a lot where you step out of your camper into 6" of water. I will make it a point not to return to this camp ground ever again.
Jul 07, 2015
Seems to be some double standards for guest and temporaries. Allowing smoking at the hot tub is disgusting. most staff friendly however two older staff members need some re programming on hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Registration quick and easy. Being July 4th holiday campground was completely full. But the staff did a great job! Everyone was friendly & helpful. Pool packed on Sat. (Obviously) but quiet and refreshing Sunday. Clean, & level sites.great place to stop & relax.
Jul 07, 2015
Site was tight but nice. Bathrooms/showers were clean and nice. Not happy with paddle boats, kayaks and canoes being filled with water and unusable. Empty them! They should have been ready for 4th of July weekend. Pool was nice.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.