Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
It is a nice place
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Did not care for the rocky hill going down into the bottom area. Was a concern on how to get turned around to go out another road. Thank goodness another site was empty to cut through.
Jun 24, 2015
Just like a KOA should be!
Jun 24, 2015
We just needed an overnight stay. Sites were plenty long, power was good. Huge cottonwood trees around provide lots of wind protection and shade..unfortunately they were spewing lots of cotton. But overall we'd probably stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Filthy not as advertised
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground. Very well maintained. Our site was very long and adequately wide. Thank you
Jun 22, 2015
Noisy along the road where we were placed. The wifi and cable television would never work or scan. I used my "rabbit" ears for broadcast tv. I used my cell data for internet and some tv streaming. Blew my budget for the month. Campground workers tried to be helpful, but it was a busy holiday weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice long campsites so you don't feel on top of your neighbors. New jumping thing that the teenagers really liked. Extremely nice private shower rooms. Splash park. Fire Pit. We only stayed overnight so didn't get to enjoy the lake or the pool but it looked like a very nice place to spend a few days.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Hard to rate the campground the facility was great, the hosts were very helpful. They can't beheld responsible for the weather which had given them enough rain to make some of their sites very wet. We got in and out just fine in our motor home towing a vehicle.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed this park so much! We were right on the lake, and we had a spectacular sunset. The grounds are beautiful. The bathrooms were clean and modern. There is so much to do, we must come back!
Jun 18, 2015
EXCEPT FOR THE GOOSE DEPOSITS THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE VERY HELPFUL
Jun 17, 2015
With all the rain, there was lots of standing water. KOA between 2 lakes. The east lake, the water to come over banks in a few locations. Gravel Road to campsite needs smoothed out. Only 1.5 miles from interstate quieter than other KOAs. While only here 1 night we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Jun 16, 2015
The sites near site 8 could use some landscaping
Jun 16, 2015
I was very disappointed in the customer service I received when I got there to check in an older women asked me what I was there for as I had been in the office for almost 20 minutes already and when I told her to check in she choose to help the person behind me first that had only been in line for maybe 3 minutes. Everything was flooded expect the swimming pool, but couldn't swim due to the rain
Jun 16, 2015
Nice shady site by lake w/ good breeze. On other side of lake, bird po everywhere. No carpet allowed. Only digital TV, no analog (have Food/Hist) Inground hot tub (100F) Pool was VERY crowded (outside ppl?) Many Toilets broken, shower not draining. Lower rating due to issues in bathroom & crowded pool.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and well run by thoughtful staff
Jun 16, 2015
People disorganized and extremely rude!
Jun 16, 2015
Unhappy that when plans changed we were not granted a credit for a night stay paid for but unable to use. Other KOA's have been more accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
We were very pleased how clean the campground was. Ease of parking was excellant. Just wished it hadn't rain so much. We are planning to go back this summer with grandchildren.
Jun 15, 2015
Gravel roads were less than desirable for young bike riders. Grounds Seemed tight with little to do other than swim in the freezing pool or take a walk around the lake that was covered in goose poop. Sights were small. Mini golf was run down. Will not be returning.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pool nice for kids.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Shady sites. The staff was very accommodating. They gave us a site so our dog had grassy lawn.
Jun 12, 2015
It was great no problems. In and out. Have stayed here twice before, will probably stay here again.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds with lake and beautiful sunset. Nice individual showers. Close to many sites. Had travel trailer.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice and quiet campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Seemed nice. Arrived after hours. No paperwork left for us with our name. Had to find a spot on our own.
Jun 10, 2015
The park is very nice it made for the kids lots of fun for the kids. Friendly staff and very helpful
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice people meeting and caring. I rate this number 1 place to camp.
Jun 09, 2015
Very comfortable. Quiet and peaceful
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed the park. We hope to return in the near future.
Jun 08, 2015
Campground was very clean. although the staff was not very friendly
Jun 07, 2015
Dissappointed jumping bag was not finished in time for Memorial Weekend. At least it was warm enough for swimming and the hot tub was great.
Jun 07, 2015
Sharp corners and some steep elevation changes were challenging.
Jun 06, 2015
Facility was clean and updated. But there was geese poo all over the grounds. Issue with kids.
Jun 06, 2015
campground clean, staff pleasant. While there are sites for big rigs, some of the turns coming in and out are not big rig friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Biggest unit in our park last year was 45 feet towing a 35 foot trailer, made all turns with caution and without being off the roadway.
Jun 04, 2015
The nightly train whistles are a horror, but along the Mississippi that cannot be avoided. The owner or manager was very helpful with suggestions as we are first time campers. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay there.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very responsive. Nice area with plenty to do close by.
Jun 01, 2015
Park appeared to be in good shape with evidence of ongoing improvements to sites. Sewer hook-ups seemed to be awkward in relation to actual location of RV's. I have to commend the staff for proceeding with "movie night" even though the weather was not cooperative.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.