Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyable week long stay in a kabin.The staff awesome, most helpful and friendly and the park well kept. Close to stores and other activities around the Quad Cities.One complaint is the fire ring at our kabin was too close to the kabin next to us and it seemed we were invading their space, should be on the opposite side as are the others.Would certainly stay there again.Thanks Lisa & Deb!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only one of 10 KOA's with an ADA bathroom. Not good that only 1 of 10. Actually quite ridiculous. Otherwise, a good overnight stay with helpful staff. Really appreciated the port-a-pots near the cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
From arrival to departure, a first class experience! We arrived late at night but our cabin was waiting for us with the lights on so we didn't have to walk in to a pitch black cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the people very friendly. We can't wait to come back. Plenty of attractions near by like the children's museum in Bettendorf, IA (only about a 20 min. drive away).
Aug 13, 2013
I wish they would have not changed the grill location. It was very close to the road and many cars came by. It caused a lot of dirt when we were cooking.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in on of the cabins and enjoyed our weekend at the campground. Everything was pleasant and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Except for the freight trains and trucks waking us up during the night, this is the cleanest KOA we have been too.The staff is great. We will be back
Aug 07, 2013
I like this KOA. We stay here often when we travel to Michigan from Colorado. This is the first time we stayed on this side of the campground. I didn't like it as well as staying on the other side. The absence of bathrooms on this side was the main reason and the older cabin was the other.
Aug 06, 2013
My family enjoyed the hayride on Saturday night. They enjoyed having so much to do. The kids took full advantage of the pool/splash pad. We also went for a paddle boat ride in the afternoon. Played volleyball and miniture golf. So many things to do, having fun with the family. The kids also liked having a T.V. In the cabin. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground hostess was wonderful and very helpful. We were just passing through but were able to play and sleep well while there.
Aug 05, 2013
We liked the location of the campsite, being close to Quad cities. Nothing was terrible, however I suggest 1) clean bathrooms twice a day. Bathrooms needed another cleaning. 2) collect trash earlier in the day from campers; trash bags sat out till noon 3) unlock door from pool to bathrooms. We had to leave pool area, walk around fence and into bathrooms. Annoying to do with small kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of kids activities (basketball, tether ball, soccer nets, pool) however sites are very close to a busy road with fast moving vehicles. Felt nickled and dimed...$5 for an extra car, $1 for each internet connection over one per site, $5 for paddle boats.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun things to do.
Aug 01, 2013
I didn't realize how close the campground was to a busy road. Traffic kept me awake each night, along with the train horn at 1:00 am. The website said there were bike rentals available, but I was told they were only small bikes for kids when we asked. The website also stated a heated pool....it was so cold I had goosebumps under water. Staff were very friendly, other guests also.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed staying at the cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The girls had a great time on the paddleboats and at the pool. We wish we could have stayed even longer!
Jul 25, 2013
We have been camping here for years and it always feels like home to us!
Jul 24, 2013
they need to make regular checks of the bathrooms. Every time I used them, at least one stall was a disgusting mess. Also, a dirty diaper was on the floor in the hallway for at least 5-6 hours.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything waqs clean and comfortable. Thank you! Just wish the internet access would've been better.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The deluxe camping cabin, although expensive, was very nice - clean, large deck, and nice view. Most sites have a view of the lake. The campground has lots of shade and the shelter was great for our big group. Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp is located next to a busy street and train tracks which does interrupt sleep. Overall a nice KOA.
Jul 22, 2013
Its not the best & not the worst koa we've stayed at. There is little things they could do to make it nicer. Example, the putt putt, just add some things to make it look more interesting & attractive.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
great place to stay
Jul 15, 2013
Only place I will stay. The owners are so nice and helpful. Debbie should be employee of the year. She is amazing and cares about everyone that comes to the campground. Having our family reunion there in August
Jul 12, 2013
Awesome cabin and liked getting a call to make sure we were still coming
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground wa clean and well taken care of. Facilities were new and clean. Overall we were well satified. Location was also prime for getting to the places we were viisiting in th Quad-Cities. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
i don't understand why there wasn't a microwave in our cabin. most hotels even have them in rooms now. why not here.
Jul 01, 2013
Cabins were very clean, staff were really nice. Smoke detector was beeping when we got there and it was at night so we had to remove batteries, but over-all really good time, good site. Loved te pool/splash pad for my kiddos.
Jun 20, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our needs. It was great that dishes were provided and the view from the cabin was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful stay! We had a blast at the pool and hanging out at the campground. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
had a great time. cabins were great and served our needs well. thanks, ted
Jun 19, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, w/o a bathroom or any running water, Very dark outside, very little light, no path to our cabin, old curtains, none on the door so anyone could look right in, front door mat was shot. shelter house was very dirty, had not been cleaned for a long time. Front office people were not very friendly. mosquitos were just awful, no we will not be back &rest of family will not either.
Jun 16, 2013
Well run. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Nice pool, clean showers & laundry facilities. Rented a paddleboat & enjoyed the beautiful lake on the property.Grounds are beautifully landscaped with variety of trees and flowers. Cons- It is right off the road -we could hear traffic noise-trees helped some. Sites are too close-I wouldn't go during a busy time/ weekend. Great when uncrowded though
Jun 14, 2013
Nice location. Clean and well maintained. Great bathrooms.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
loved having tv in the cabin, was a great surprise.
Jun 10, 2013
The campground is huge and the staff is friendly. We stayed in a kabin which was comfortable except for an odd smell outside, but we talked to the staff and they were going to look into it. A little disappointed that we were in the handicapped kabin when a regular one was open just across the way, but it was fine. The pool, splash pad and hot tub were great! We already booked a future stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Everyone was great.. we had a great stay..
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Large, beautiful grounds. Lots of area to cover on nightly strolls. Love looking at the water and trees.
Jun 07, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Our stay occured during a very rainy 4 day period. We rented both a campsite and a cabin. The weather prevented us from taking advantage if most of the amenities, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite the rain and mud during a busy holiday weekend, the public areas and grounds were kept very clean.
May 28, 2013
We thought it was a little difficult to get too, but it was a nice KOA cabin. I think we were spoiled with having TVs in the cabins, plus the availability of the Internet. We would stay here again.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
We loved the cabin & the swing. The area & facilities were wonderful. I enjoyed the wildlife sightings a lot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.