Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 01, 2014
it upsets me when i rent 2 cabins, but can only use my value kard for 1 rental
Jun 29, 2014
We stayed 2nights in a cabin and our family had a wonderful time.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Quick overnight. Very nice people and great view! Bigger restrooms were expected, not the unisex idea. Would suggest a storm shelter. I stayed awake most of the night because of severe weather warnings and I wasn't sure about the small toilet or shower room for refuge as it been overcrowded FAST!! Could not locate a sink for dishes be sure to ask.
Jun 17, 2014
Great KOA. The only problem we experienced was the loud inconsiderate group beyond us. They were motorcyclist like us so please don't rate all motorcyclist as the same!!
Jun 16, 2014
This is a huge campground. We stayed in a cabin...nicely shaded spot. Bathrooms were great near the cabin...had two combo showers and 4 bathrooms. The combo showers were big....lots of room. Best shower I had this whole trip. Very nicely landscaped grounds and two big lakes to fish in (no license required). Pool and splash pad were nice too.
Jun 14, 2014
Camping cabin was so very nice, clean and accommodating. Though we only stayed one night everyone was helpful, and friendly, campground had lots to do. Hope to stay again.
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and nice just wish they had more activities
Jun 06, 2014
May 30, 2014
Our family had a Great time here. The pool, paddle boats, mini golf, and setting are fantastic. We enjoyed it so much and are already planning a return trip. The kids had no time for their cell phones or video games...amazing!
May 24, 2014
The staff was very helpful. We had a problem with the TV and the owner worked diligently to fix the problem in a timely manner. Beautiful lakes made the atmosphere perfect!
May 21, 2014
very clean cabins where great and the staff very helpful store was well stocked and had a great section for all ages.
May 20, 2014
My son and I enjoyed or stay it was close to the baseball field we were playing at we had some off time so we fished and played put put golf, the camp ground was in great shape everything mowed and neat , our cabin was clean and just as I thought it would be . The thing that impressed me the most was the restrooms and bath house nice private room and always was clean
May 17, 2014
May 11, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Best place to stay,the deluxe cabins are very nice.
Apr 29, 2014
We had an amazing stay. Thank you for your hospitality
Apr 22, 2014
Our family of 4 stayed in their cabin for one night. The view is fantastic and the cabin is really clean.
Apr 22, 2014
Chilly night...
Apr 21, 2014
This is second time I have been there when people are partying till sunrise. Quiet time needs to be enforced around the cabins
Jan 21, 2014
Cabin wasn't very clean. Not well maintained. The paddle boats and Kayak we rented were filthy. Stayed in other KOA's that were much cleaner/nicer.
Nov 05, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
The cabin was perfect. We loved the back deck and the geese overhead.We will definitely stay again when in your area.
Oct 21, 2013
This is the best place to camp ever! Everyone is so nice and the place is really accommodating to our daughter who is in a wheelchair. Our family has been coming for almost 10 years now and it has been exciting watching all of the updates to the campgrounds as well. We will keep coming back every year!
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Again, a very wonderful staff. The lady who checked us in recommended The Blue Cat Cafe that was the best food we had on our entire trip!!!
Sep 24, 2013
I stayed in the camping Lodge that sleeps 4 and it was a very nice cabin/lodge. The campground itself is very nice and we were right off the river. The staff were very accommodating. The only thing I think that could be improved is the cleanliness of the lodge. The lodge was somewhat clean but lots of spider webs on the top window of the cabin . This by no means would defer our group away.
Sep 24, 2013
very nice but we got there late The KOA is very large The greeter was very acomadating & nice But because of the size it needs more bathrooms over the larger area
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners and staff are the best! We are very welcomed throughout our stay with smiles, conversations, and fun attitudes! Can't wait to go back next summer!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Only draw back is cabins to close together orher than that great family stay
Sep 08, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2013
It was a busy weekend. The bathrooms were kept clean except for one not having soap in it all weekend...and the bugs that were attracted to the lights at the bathhouse. We enjoyed our time there are will be back again.
Sep 06, 2013
Great place to stay. Lots of activities available at the campground and around the area. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice. We were in a wooded area. Beautiful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyable week long stay in a kabin.The staff awesome, most helpful and friendly and the park well kept. Close to stores and other activities around the Quad Cities.One complaint is the fire ring at our kabin was too close to the kabin next to us and it seemed we were invading their space, should be on the opposite side as are the others.Would certainly stay there again.Thanks Lisa & Deb!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only one of 10 KOA's with an ADA bathroom. Not good that only 1 of 10. Actually quite ridiculous. Otherwise, a good overnight stay with helpful staff. Really appreciated the port-a-pots near the cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
From arrival to departure, a first class experience! We arrived late at night but our cabin was waiting for us with the lights on so we didn't have to walk in to a pitch black cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the people very friendly. We can't wait to come back. Plenty of attractions near by like the children's museum in Bettendorf, IA (only about a 20 min. drive away).
Aug 13, 2013
I wish they would have not changed the grill location. It was very close to the road and many cars came by. It caused a lot of dirt when we were cooking.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in on of the cabins and enjoyed our weekend at the campground. Everything was pleasant and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Except for the freight trains and trucks waking us up during the night, this is the cleanest KOA we have been too.The staff is great. We will be back
Aug 07, 2013
I like this KOA. We stay here often when we travel to Michigan from Colorado. This is the first time we stayed on this side of the campground. I didn't like it as well as staying on the other side. The absence of bathrooms on this side was the main reason and the older cabin was the other.
Aug 06, 2013
My family enjoyed the hayride on Saturday night. They enjoyed having so much to do. The kids took full advantage of the pool/splash pad. We also went for a paddle boat ride in the afternoon. Played volleyball and miniture golf. So many things to do, having fun with the family. The kids also liked having a T.V. In the cabin. We had a great time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.