Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
i don't understand why there wasn't a microwave in our cabin. most hotels even have them in rooms now. why not here.
Jul 01, 2013
Cabins were very clean, staff were really nice. Smoke detector was beeping when we got there and it was at night so we had to remove batteries, but over-all really good time, good site. Loved te pool/splash pad for my kiddos.
Jun 20, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our needs. It was great that dishes were provided and the view from the cabin was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful stay! We had a blast at the pool and hanging out at the campground. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
had a great time. cabins were great and served our needs well. thanks, ted
Jun 19, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, w/o a bathroom or any running water, Very dark outside, very little light, no path to our cabin, old curtains, none on the door so anyone could look right in, front door mat was shot. shelter house was very dirty, had not been cleaned for a long time. Front office people were not very friendly. mosquitos were just awful, no we will not be back &rest of family will not either.
Jun 16, 2013
Well run. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Nice pool, clean showers & laundry facilities. Rented a paddleboat & enjoyed the beautiful lake on the property.Grounds are beautifully landscaped with variety of trees and flowers. Cons- It is right off the road -we could hear traffic noise-trees helped some. Sites are too close-I wouldn't go during a busy time/ weekend. Great when uncrowded though
Jun 14, 2013
Nice location. Clean and well maintained. Great bathrooms.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
loved having tv in the cabin, was a great surprise.
Jun 10, 2013
The campground is huge and the staff is friendly. We stayed in a kabin which was comfortable except for an odd smell outside, but we talked to the staff and they were going to look into it. A little disappointed that we were in the handicapped kabin when a regular one was open just across the way, but it was fine. The pool, splash pad and hot tub were great! We already booked a future stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Everyone was great.. we had a great stay..
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Large, beautiful grounds. Lots of area to cover on nightly strolls. Love looking at the water and trees.
Jun 07, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Our stay occured during a very rainy 4 day period. We rented both a campsite and a cabin. The weather prevented us from taking advantage if most of the amenities, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. Despite the rain and mud during a busy holiday weekend, the public areas and grounds were kept very clean.
May 28, 2013
We thought it was a little difficult to get too, but it was a nice KOA cabin. I think we were spoiled with having TVs in the cabins, plus the availability of the Internet. We would stay here again.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
We loved the cabin & the swing. The area & facilities were wonderful. I enjoyed the wildlife sightings a lot.
May 20, 2013
Nice and peaceful! VERY clean!
May 13, 2013
I really enjoyed my time here. The restrooms and showers were very tidy really well kept. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was for 1 thing you really can reach out your hand and touch your "neighbor" if they will just give you a little of more space it will be perfect. I will certainly go back.... My kids enjoyed so what else can I ask for :)
Apr 15, 2013
Stayed in deluxe cabin for 4. Was beautiful & very nicely furnished, except no one could sleep on sleeper sofa without some type of mattress. I had early season rate & was allowed a 1 night stay. It still was $140.00 for 1 night. Higher later seasonal rates & a two night minimum will definitely be out of my price range. We really loved it & may stay again off season.
Oct 22, 2012
Language that the neighbors used was abusive and vulgar. Do you have guidelines about such that could be set as standards of behavior for guests?
Oct 22, 2012
The cabins were really great and the staff was sooo friendly. We enjoyed put put golf, our campfire and the beautiful fall tree and lake view. Thank you!!!
Oct 11, 2012
Very picturesque
Oct 10, 2012
trash in front of the cabin, view looking at the water, nobody is cleaning under the beds or behind the frig. Condom wrapper under futon, back room under the beds not cleaned, spiders greet you coming in the door. Not good.
Oct 02, 2012
Very nice kampground 100% satisfied. Clean and inviting. Friendly staff. We'll be back soon.
Sep 23, 2012
Debbie, Allison, & Carol were all great. They explained everything well. Even set me up with a rewards card.
Sep 22, 2012
We weren't able to use all the amenities but the place was great. There were boats to rent and beautiful camping spaces. We would definately stay here again, THANK YOU
Sep 19, 2012
great place- excellent fishing - friendly clean, all round great!!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Thank you for always making us feel like we are at our home away from home.
Sep 04, 2012
facilities were clean as was the grounds. the staff was helpful and friendly. The only issue I have is that the cabins which sleep 6 really only sleep 2 adults and 4 children. There was no chance my wife or I would fit in one of the bunks provided, but instead slept on the floor. It would be nice to have a picture of the inside of the cabin and dimensions on the beds.
Sep 04, 2012
Stay was great. people were friendly lots of activities to do. There was an issue with the power in K130 the power kept surging going down to very dim lights and refridgerator nearly stopping.
Sep 02, 2012
Great location, friendly and clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.