Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
This is the best place to camp ever! Everyone is so nice and the place is really accommodating to our daughter who is in a wheelchair. Our family has been coming for almost 10 years now and it has been exciting watching all of the updates to the campgrounds as well. We will keep coming back every year!
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Again, a very wonderful staff. The lady who checked us in recommended The Blue Cat Cafe that was the best food we had on our entire trip!!!
Sep 24, 2013
I stayed in the camping Lodge that sleeps 4 and it was a very nice cabin/lodge. The campground itself is very nice and we were right off the river. The staff were very accommodating. The only thing I think that could be improved is the cleanliness of the lodge. The lodge was somewhat clean but lots of spider webs on the top window of the cabin . This by no means would defer our group away.
Sep 24, 2013
very nice but we got there late The KOA is very large The greeter was very acomadating & nice But because of the size it needs more bathrooms over the larger area
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The owners and staff are the best! We are very welcomed throughout our stay with smiles, conversations, and fun attitudes! Can't wait to go back next summer!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Only draw back is cabins to close together orher than that great family stay
Sep 08, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2013
It was a busy weekend. The bathrooms were kept clean except for one not having soap in it all weekend...and the bugs that were attracted to the lights at the bathhouse. We enjoyed our time there are will be back again.
Sep 06, 2013
Great place to stay. Lots of activities available at the campground and around the area. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice. We were in a wooded area. Beautiful.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyable week long stay in a kabin.The staff awesome, most helpful and friendly and the park well kept. Close to stores and other activities around the Quad Cities.One complaint is the fire ring at our kabin was too close to the kabin next to us and it seemed we were invading their space, should be on the opposite side as are the others.Would certainly stay there again.Thanks Lisa & Deb!!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only one of 10 KOA's with an ADA bathroom. Not good that only 1 of 10. Actually quite ridiculous. Otherwise, a good overnight stay with helpful staff. Really appreciated the port-a-pots near the cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
From arrival to departure, a first class experience! We arrived late at night but our cabin was waiting for us with the lights on so we didn't have to walk in to a pitch black cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the people very friendly. We can't wait to come back. Plenty of attractions near by like the children's museum in Bettendorf, IA (only about a 20 min. drive away).
Aug 13, 2013
I wish they would have not changed the grill location. It was very close to the road and many cars came by. It caused a lot of dirt when we were cooking.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in on of the cabins and enjoyed our weekend at the campground. Everything was pleasant and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Except for the freight trains and trucks waking us up during the night, this is the cleanest KOA we have been too.The staff is great. We will be back
Aug 07, 2013
I like this KOA. We stay here often when we travel to Michigan from Colorado. This is the first time we stayed on this side of the campground. I didn't like it as well as staying on the other side. The absence of bathrooms on this side was the main reason and the older cabin was the other.
Aug 06, 2013
My family enjoyed the hayride on Saturday night. They enjoyed having so much to do. The kids took full advantage of the pool/splash pad. We also went for a paddle boat ride in the afternoon. Played volleyball and miniture golf. So many things to do, having fun with the family. The kids also liked having a T.V. In the cabin. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2013
The campground hostess was wonderful and very helpful. We were just passing through but were able to play and sleep well while there.
Aug 05, 2013
We liked the location of the campsite, being close to Quad cities. Nothing was terrible, however I suggest 1) clean bathrooms twice a day. Bathrooms needed another cleaning. 2) collect trash earlier in the day from campers; trash bags sat out till noon 3) unlock door from pool to bathrooms. We had to leave pool area, walk around fence and into bathrooms. Annoying to do with small kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of kids activities (basketball, tether ball, soccer nets, pool) however sites are very close to a busy road with fast moving vehicles. Felt nickled and dimed...$5 for an extra car, $1 for each internet connection over one per site, $5 for paddle boats.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun things to do.
Aug 01, 2013
I didn't realize how close the campground was to a busy road. Traffic kept me awake each night, along with the train horn at 1:00 am. The website said there were bike rentals available, but I was told they were only small bikes for kids when we asked. The website also stated a heated pool....it was so cold I had goosebumps under water. Staff were very friendly, other guests also.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed staying at the cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The girls had a great time on the paddleboats and at the pool. We wish we could have stayed even longer!
Jul 25, 2013
We have been camping here for years and it always feels like home to us!
Jul 24, 2013
they need to make regular checks of the bathrooms. Every time I used them, at least one stall was a disgusting mess. Also, a dirty diaper was on the floor in the hallway for at least 5-6 hours.
Jul 23, 2013
Everything waqs clean and comfortable. Thank you! Just wish the internet access would've been better.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The deluxe camping cabin, although expensive, was very nice - clean, large deck, and nice view. Most sites have a view of the lake. The campground has lots of shade and the shelter was great for our big group. Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp is located next to a busy street and train tracks which does interrupt sleep. Overall a nice KOA.
Jul 22, 2013
Its not the best & not the worst koa we've stayed at. There is little things they could do to make it nicer. Example, the putt putt, just add some things to make it look more interesting & attractive.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
great place to stay
Jul 15, 2013
Only place I will stay. The owners are so nice and helpful. Debbie should be employee of the year. She is amazing and cares about everyone that comes to the campground. Having our family reunion there in August
Jul 12, 2013
Awesome cabin and liked getting a call to make sure we were still coming
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Campground wa clean and well taken care of. Facilities were new and clean. Overall we were well satified. Location was also prime for getting to the places we were viisiting in th Quad-Cities. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
i don't understand why there wasn't a microwave in our cabin. most hotels even have them in rooms now. why not here.
Jul 01, 2013
Cabins were very clean, staff were really nice. Smoke detector was beeping when we got there and it was at night so we had to remove batteries, but over-all really good time, good site. Loved te pool/splash pad for my kiddos.
Jun 20, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our needs. It was great that dishes were provided and the view from the cabin was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.