Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Facilities were nice. Wifi was down the 2 day stay an got no bill adjustment and propane tank on grill was empty when we arrived with no answer at service desk so needed to walk it up ourselves to get filled. Lake view I paid for was an overgrown mess with no possibility to even get to shore to fish. Cabin was very nice but the promised amenities I paid for were subpar to say the least.
Aug 16, 2017
It was absolutely awesome. First time I ever camped cabins were more then what we expected. So many activities offered there love love it thank you koa
Aug 16, 2017
Me and my Grandsons absolutely love it there! Clean bathrooms..great fishing and Friendly staff. My only complaint is i was told we couldn't rent the cabin we stay at for two weeks..i don't kno why. When i stated we wanted to stay two weeks next year instead of one week i was told not possible because cabins always rent..what difference does it make if its US for two weeks?? we're repeat customers
Aug 15, 2017
Great place, pretty cabin on Lake. Took too long to open pool after rain (more than 30 minutes)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We had the "Honeymoon" cabin, on the water and so beautiful. It was a luxury for the last night before we reached our destination. Our hosts were so nice and so helpful. We loved this experience --Lovely!
Aug 11, 2017
Cabin I stayed in was fine, everything worked. Showers were nice.
Aug 09, 2017
In general the campground was great, but the queen mattress in the deluxe cabin we stayed in was old and squeaked eveytime you moved, not to mentionhard on the shoulders and back. But with a newer mattress, the cabin would be perfect.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean cabin and great swimming and shower facilities. Futon mattress terrible, needs replaced ASAP.
Jul 31, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was incredibly clean. We loved the grounds and all of the things we could do there. Will definitely stay again!
Jul 31, 2017
CABIN WAS TO FAR AWAY, IN THE BACK OF CAMP. VERY OLD AND DIRTY..
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff and wonderful activities
Jul 24, 2017
Had a girls weekend, cabin was awesome! Clean and cute!! Pool was nice too and everyone we ran into that worked here was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2017
we stayed in one of the 2 person cabins, and it was fabulous. Very helpful staff. We were on motorcycles and a huge storm was coming, they let us take our bikes to a shelter designed for bikes. We will be back
Jul 17, 2017
We took our grandchildren camping and had an awesome time. GOD willing, we will see you again next year.
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was great nice showers inside of the cabin was very clean. The outside of the cabin was not appealing it looked like the spider webs were there from day 1. Outside could use a good cleaning
Jul 04, 2017
The amenities are pretty good, but as people from the big city, we felt a little unwelcome. No one is openly rude (this is the Midwest after all), but attitudes toward our group ranged from awkward unease to passive-aggressive hostility. If you are from small town America, and white, then you should be fine. If you are racial minorities from large cities like Chicago, you may feel unwelcome.
Jun 27, 2017
Ok except we had a tree come through our cabin. Would of liked a refund on the last two nights stay. We had to shift people around and try to sleep on the futon. Little hard for older people to sleep on.
Jun 22, 2017
Great little camping cabin and a very friendly staff. The pool could be open a little bit longer but that's OK. The overall facility was very clean and very well attended to.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it , definitely coming back again next year.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great except the cabin location didn't allow for fishing like the other cabins.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
our only complaint is that the mattreses in the cabin are hard because there is no box spring but just a board underneath the thin mattress
Jun 01, 2017
Loved the cabin, the staff was all great and very friendly. The only downside was the lack of outside area on our campsite.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the campground's cabins. They were clean and offered comfortable amenities that allowed us to greatly enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2017
liked being able to hike around the lake
May 30, 2017
Close to the Mississippi River and other fun things to do. The cabin was clean and nice. We did have issues with the shower going from scalding hot to freezing cold that no one looked into but it was a busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Marcie, thanks for staying with us. Just to let you know I did make one trip to your cabin but no one was there and I did not go inside. I did check the unit today and was unable to find a problem. I'm sorry the on demand hot-water did not work for you as designed. These are very efficient units.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful site. Internet is timed, so WIFI is not unlimited (and if your computer keeps you hooked up while you sleep, you will lose your time).
May 20, 2017
Great place to stay
May 19, 2017
very helpful staff, and very comfortable cabin overlooking Serpent Lake
May 15, 2017
Had to cancel day b4 trip due to emergency. But thanks to Carole Downing got cabin reinstated. Only tweek is bathroom pocket door hard to open and close. DC82
May 15, 2017
+'s for cabin, friendly staff, pool, jump pad, bathrooms/showers, basketball. We were disappointed that bikes were not available to rent and that boats weren't ready yet. Mini golf was free but in poor condition. Would like to see later hours for the desk/shop.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice place
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing!
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice staff and cabins at good price
Nov 23, 2016
Comfy beds, beautiful setting, very clean and only 10-15 minutes from big city fun! This was a most enjoyable stay for us, this KOA truly cares! We will be going back!!!
Nov 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and it was amazing! We had three adults and three children 12 and under for a girls' weekend and they loved it. The cabin was cozy and the bathrooms were well kept. We made an hour's drive up to Maquoketa Caves State Park in Iowa and it was wonderful. We will definitely back this a yearly adventure!
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It had everything we needed.
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was fun and our granddaughter loved it. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2016
Love the cabins !!!
Oct 26, 2016
We loved the privacy of our cabin and the beauty of sunrises over the lake viewed from our front porch. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds in which we've stayed. Clean facilities and friendly staff were appreciated. Emails before our visit with special requests were responded to quickly. It was just a short drive to great bicycle trails. We'll be back, for sure!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place. Always clean, and friendly people. Great place to stay....
Oct 23, 2016
Perfect getaway for my family of 4.
Oct 13, 2016
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay has we always have in the past. Our cabin reservation was accidentally given to someone else, but the staff corrected the situation promptly and even threw in a bundle of firewood as compensation. We're looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice place , everyone very nice
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. Very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2016
One of the best vacations we ever had. Just perfect!
Oct 05, 2016
We had 3 differant cabins this time in my party and there were complaints in all. Dirty cabins, beeping smoke detector, and was asked to clean it and replace the battery ourselves. Also we believe that the firewood is overpriced. Needs to replace mattress they are very uncomfortable.
Oct 04, 2016
Would have liked more access to the lake from our cabin. There was a staircase but no dock or clearing at the end.
Oct 03, 2016
Great as usual. We stay at this campground every year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award