Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Everything was great except the cabin location didn't allow for fishing like the other cabins.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
our only complaint is that the mattreses in the cabin are hard because there is no box spring but just a board underneath the thin mattress
Jun 01, 2017
Loved the cabin, the staff was all great and very friendly. The only downside was the lack of outside area on our campsite.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the campground's cabins. They were clean and offered comfortable amenities that allowed us to greatly enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2017
liked being able to hike around the lake
May 30, 2017
Close to the Mississippi River and other fun things to do. The cabin was clean and nice. We did have issues with the shower going from scalding hot to freezing cold that no one looked into but it was a busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Marcie, thanks for staying with us. Just to let you know I did make one trip to your cabin but no one was there and I did not go inside. I did check the unit today and was unable to find a problem. I'm sorry the on demand hot-water did not work for you as designed. These are very efficient units.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful site. Internet is timed, so WIFI is not unlimited (and if your computer keeps you hooked up while you sleep, you will lose your time).
May 20, 2017
Great place to stay
May 19, 2017
very helpful staff, and very comfortable cabin overlooking Serpent Lake
May 15, 2017
Had to cancel day b4 trip due to emergency. But thanks to Carole Downing got cabin reinstated. Only tweek is bathroom pocket door hard to open and close. DC82
May 15, 2017
+'s for cabin, friendly staff, pool, jump pad, bathrooms/showers, basketball. We were disappointed that bikes were not available to rent and that boats weren't ready yet. Mini golf was free but in poor condition. Would like to see later hours for the desk/shop.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice place
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing!
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice staff and cabins at good price
Nov 23, 2016
Comfy beds, beautiful setting, very clean and only 10-15 minutes from big city fun! This was a most enjoyable stay for us, this KOA truly cares! We will be going back!!!
Nov 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and it was amazing! We had three adults and three children 12 and under for a girls' weekend and they loved it. The cabin was cozy and the bathrooms were well kept. We made an hour's drive up to Maquoketa Caves State Park in Iowa and it was wonderful. We will definitely back this a yearly adventure!
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It had everything we needed.
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was fun and our granddaughter loved it. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2016
Love the cabins !!!
Oct 26, 2016
We loved the privacy of our cabin and the beauty of sunrises over the lake viewed from our front porch. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds in which we've stayed. Clean facilities and friendly staff were appreciated. Emails before our visit with special requests were responded to quickly. It was just a short drive to great bicycle trails. We'll be back, for sure!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place. Always clean, and friendly people. Great place to stay....
Oct 23, 2016
Perfect getaway for my family of 4.
Oct 13, 2016
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay has we always have in the past. Our cabin reservation was accidentally given to someone else, but the staff corrected the situation promptly and even threw in a bundle of firewood as compensation. We're looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice place , everyone very nice
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. Very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2016
One of the best vacations we ever had. Just perfect!
Oct 05, 2016
We had 3 differant cabins this time in my party and there were complaints in all. Dirty cabins, beeping smoke detector, and was asked to clean it and replace the battery ourselves. Also we believe that the firewood is overpriced. Needs to replace mattress they are very uncomfortable.
Oct 04, 2016
Would have liked more access to the lake from our cabin. There was a staircase but no dock or clearing at the end.
Oct 03, 2016
Great as usual. We stay at this campground every year.
Oct 03, 2016
We make this KOA our destination for our annual camping trip. It's a great campground and we've been coming here for 5 years. The owners are great. The only criticisms I have are this year, the cabin wasn't as clean as normal, but they fixed it right away. We're excited for next year's trip!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice spot. You do some highway noise but overall a nice place.
Sep 27, 2016
The deluxe cabins are so much better than a hotel and the price is similar or even less.
Sep 12, 2016
The cabin was GREAT! Clean, friendly staff, nice camping neighbors.
Sep 12, 2016
We had fun!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great time, will definitely go back
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Our toddler loved the splash pad and jumping pad. It was our first getaway since having our second daughter. It was the perfect trip for our family of four!!! This KOA was clean and everyone was very friendly!!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice camp grounds, the two lady hostess were very helpful, had 2 RM. camping cabin, needed to be cleaned and mopped!! swiped out. TV was way to high to see other than that, it was good!!
Aug 24, 2016
The lake is nice for scenery, fishing and paddle boating; a nice bounce house and pool & hot tub. There should be an additional bath/shower house near tent/cabin sites. Too much constant noise from busy road and train right behind tent. Heavy mosquito population. Friendly people. Appreciated your working with our requests.
Aug 22, 2016
There didn't seem to be enough bathrooms for the number of tent and cabin campers. Or the portapotties need to be cleaned more frequently. Sites close together. Not bad but not great.
Aug 20, 2016
Camping cabin mattresses had sheets on the reportedly by the staff to prevent bedbugs which they had had earlier. The sheets were stained terribly and they need to be replaced as the campground indicated to me they had been washed.
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - they even had the AC going in the cabin for us when we got there! I would definitely recommend to stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Pool area and bathrooms are clean, great place to camp.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The splash pad was a hit with our toddler. Our cabin was on the lake and we loved it! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2016
Topped my expectations...the cabin was so cute & clean, like new. The location it sat on was beautiful overlooking a lake. Was very peaceful. Also the pool & playgrounds were well maintained; the owners/operators are very friendly & helpful. Overall stay was wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
My suggestion would be to have the snack bar at the pool open everyday. At least during lunch hours(11am-2pm). That way we wouldn't have to pack up & head back to the cabin.
Aug 09, 2016
Will be back cabin stay was nice. Plan on using larger cabin next trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals