Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The room was dirty and bed was dirty.
Jun 16, 2016
It was a hot and humid day when I arrived. I was delighted that my cabin was already being cooled with the air conditioner. Most other places I have camped, the cabin is hot and takes hours to cool off. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. And as always, the cabin and grounds were very clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2016
Cutting the free growth trees near the edge of the lake would create a better view of the lake and also increase the breeze.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was great- very clean and the camping cabin was very nice.The grounds were very peaceful. The check in process was a little disjointed after the busy weekend, but overall I had a very nice stay.I would return to this or any other KOA campground in the future.
Jun 01, 2016
We had stayed in a pet friendly one room cabin. The place is well maintained and friendly staff. The only drawback I felt that it is kind of close to the roads. We still had fun at the campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin and facilities very much but need one with a bathroom next time. Have a son who is handicapped and had to get up at 2 am & 6 pm each night to take him to a restroom. Otherwise enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you
May 23, 2016
This was our second time we love the workers always friendly. I would give 5 stars but lake was completely overgrown hard to fish, moss so thick paddle boats would get stuck. If lake properly cared for i would rate 5 stars.
May 05, 2016
We always enjoy this KOA, the cabin is right on a river bank and it is beautiful and peaceful!!
Apr 24, 2016
Totally enjoyed the cute cabin...made our short stay easy!
Oct 26, 2015
Great cabin and popup spots! Very friendly owner & personnel.
Oct 20, 2015
Serene beautiful-relaxing! Great cabin with view of lake.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Fairly nice for the amount of time we were there. The cabin was clean and had a TV which was great. It was hard to locate our cabin when arriving after dark,but were pleased overall.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Spacious; lots of trees. Pet friendly. Stayed in kamper kabin. Goid access for Augustana College football
Oct 08, 2015
I visited during the off season and the campground met all my expectations. The staff was very friendly, setting is nice with a small lake, amenities are nice and everything was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everyone is so friendly. It always feels like a home away from home.
Oct 05, 2015
I have lived in the Quad Cities most of my life and have driven by the KOA for years and have never camped their. To my surprise it was a great in-town campground that my family and I will be visiting more in the future. The cabins are a great alternative to the tent when tent camping is not what you are after.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a really short stay one night but we had a great time with family and friends. Definitely kid friendly place. Bathhouse was clean and the steaming hot shower were wonderful. Carol was great too. She was flexible with us with using the Kayak and paddle boat as we checked in very late and has to be out before noon. Overall We are going back next time and maybe a little longer 2 night stay ;-)
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabin and easy location to get to. It's unfortunate that it's next to a busy highway and planes constantly landing. However, we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Comfy cabin
Sep 10, 2015
My KOA experience was wonderful. The staff was courteous and grounds were well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Too expensive unless your going to use their pool and activities. Wireless internet got cut off after about two hours worth of use on 3 night stay. Said reached limit! People very friendly!
Sep 03, 2015
Loved the pool and splash area
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, just wish it was for a longer length of time. Nice and peaceful. Polite and friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful location friendly people alot of activities either free or cheap for the kids. Will go again.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on Luau weekend and it was a bit disappointing that the pool closed at 3pm.The cabins were close together.The campground itself was well maintained. I thought it was nice that some tent sites had a pavilion on a cement slab with a picnic table. A little bit of comfort for those "roughing"it. The showers we clean, and private. Nice for a family w/kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the cabin! Very affordable lodging option!
Aug 22, 2015
nice upgrades, very accomodating staff changed our tent site to a cabin with rain looming. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Lots of activities to do, but many of them were broken and needed repair. Large cabin moderately maintained, but the restrooms needed serious cleaning.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
A Great Place for a staycation. My Grandaughters loved the bunks in the Cabin. The fishing was fun, they caught a bunch of little fish, which is great for little kids.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice campground lots of nice facilities cabin was quite cofortable
Aug 10, 2015
Was a wonderful stay but just a little on the noisy side. Of course you can't help that (planes, trains, and cars!!! It has extremely clean washrooms - loved them. Just a great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
we like a lot the bathroom were super clean the pool was great one, simple thing I recommend if you are making reservation please call ahead before you make reservation when a book my stay I try to bring my pets, but a was not allowed and I had to leave them in boarding school it was sad to fin out I was allowed to bring them..
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it!! I went to work today and recommend this camp ground to 3 friends already. There were a few Bully's in the pool but it all worked out.
Aug 02, 2015
Great service
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful time, campground is awesome and people are really nice.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins without a bathroom. It was clean and tidy and our family loved it. I do wish they had disclosed that the closest bathroom was a portapot. It was completely unlit which was challenging at night with little kids but the actual accomodations were very nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Wish we'd been closer to the bathroom, but otherwise the facilities were clean and the pool area was great for the kids.
Jul 21, 2015
One of if not the best KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean. The deluxe cabin was excellent for our girls getaway. Space indoor and out was ample. Kitchenette was very useful. Only thing I would suggest is if adults are saying on the bunk beds bring extra padding. The pad provided is thin, we doubled them up to get comfortable. We will be booking it again!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 10, 2015
I loved the people and the place!
Jul 08, 2015
no toilet paper in portapotty, otherwise very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived in the middle of a severe storm, and the office staff were very helpful in getting us upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy, and was a treat to sleep in with the four inches of rain that fell that evening. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are were all well kept.
Jul 02, 2015
Glad we had cabin. Terrible storm flooded most of the campsites. Only down side was pool was unavailable during our stay. Showers/bathrooms very clean, staff friendly! Enjoyed the activities with my son.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals