Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on Luau weekend and it was a bit disappointing that the pool closed at 3pm.The cabins were close together.The campground itself was well maintained. I thought it was nice that some tent sites had a pavilion on a cement slab with a picnic table. A little bit of comfort for those "roughing"it. The showers we clean, and private. Nice for a family w/kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the cabin! Very affordable lodging option!
Aug 22, 2015
nice upgrades, very accomodating staff changed our tent site to a cabin with rain looming. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Lots of activities to do, but many of them were broken and needed repair. Large cabin moderately maintained, but the restrooms needed serious cleaning.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
A Great Place for a staycation. My Grandaughters loved the bunks in the Cabin. The fishing was fun, they caught a bunch of little fish, which is great for little kids.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice campground lots of nice facilities cabin was quite cofortable
Aug 10, 2015
Was a wonderful stay but just a little on the noisy side. Of course you can't help that (planes, trains, and cars!!! It has extremely clean washrooms - loved them. Just a great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
we like a lot the bathroom were super clean the pool was great one, simple thing I recommend if you are making reservation please call ahead before you make reservation when a book my stay I try to bring my pets, but a was not allowed and I had to leave them in boarding school it was sad to fin out I was allowed to bring them..
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it!! I went to work today and recommend this camp ground to 3 friends already. There were a few Bully's in the pool but it all worked out.
Aug 02, 2015
Great service
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful time, campground is awesome and people are really nice.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins without a bathroom. It was clean and tidy and our family loved it. I do wish they had disclosed that the closest bathroom was a portapot. It was completely unlit which was challenging at night with little kids but the actual accomodations were very nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Wish we'd been closer to the bathroom, but otherwise the facilities were clean and the pool area was great for the kids.
Jul 21, 2015
One of if not the best KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean. The deluxe cabin was excellent for our girls getaway. Space indoor and out was ample. Kitchenette was very useful. Only thing I would suggest is if adults are saying on the bunk beds bring extra padding. The pad provided is thin, we doubled them up to get comfortable. We will be booking it again!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 10, 2015
I loved the people and the place!
Jul 08, 2015
no toilet paper in portapotty, otherwise very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived in the middle of a severe storm, and the office staff were very helpful in getting us upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy, and was a treat to sleep in with the four inches of rain that fell that evening. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are were all well kept.
Jul 02, 2015
Glad we had cabin. Terrible storm flooded most of the campsites. Only down side was pool was unavailable during our stay. Showers/bathrooms very clean, staff friendly! Enjoyed the activities with my son.
Jun 30, 2015
have already told sev folks -- always have had met nice people too
Jun 30, 2015
Tornado sirens soon after arriving and we still had a great time. Very friendly & helpful staff. The dog friendly kabin was clean and comfy.
Jun 30, 2015
wet-but not their fault...lots to do..very nice
Jun 25, 2015
A very nice facility. Our cabins were neat, clean, and "kitchen ready". The pools were also well cared for. WE really enjoyed the "yard" between the two cabins with the fire pit. We will definately return.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the outdoors. Workers were nice but Cabin was dirty...someone's dirty socks at back of bed, an inch of dirt, dust and dog hair under bunk beds, and the mini fridge needed cleaned. The wood needs treated or something; at night lots of bugs come out of walls. The fishing was fun except the 1,000 piles of goose poop at fishing area. Jump pillow wasn't inflated. Told us No Wi-Fi!
Jun 19, 2015
We switched from tent camping to cabin due to wet sites. Our first KOA visit. Was disappointed in the size of the tent sites, not sure it would have fit our large tent on it. Overall our stay was fine, just not sure if all KOA's have that small of tent sites if we would try again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our tent sites vary in size yet our smallest tent site is larger than the KOA minimum standard. We have never had a camping tent that would not fit on a site. Thank you for staying in a cabin on a wet wek=ekend.
Jun 17, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. Great property and facilities. Deb is the best!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
The internet was awful but the cabin was ok in the main part but in the bed room was too hot
Jun 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice for cooling off from the heat and the fishing was good. We'd definitely stay again.
Jun 11, 2015
.very nice. Nice clean bathrooms and shower facilities.
Jun 01, 2015
I love staying here and have stayed here often. This is the first time, though, that my dogs picked up several ticks. You might want to warn campers that they are in the dog area.
May 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the 6 person cabin. The campground was very well maintained and the owner was so extremely pleasant. I do not have 1 single negative thing to say. Loved it!
May 27, 2015
Nice campground overall, staff very friendly. Cabin and covered shelter area quite dirty, obviously not cleaned up for the holiday weekend. Quiet park, close to points of interest. Cabins would be much more comfortable if they had screen doors.
May 27, 2015
Great time and friendly employees
May 26, 2015
Very clean, nice campground. Camp sites a little close together but worth every penny! I have already recommended it to our friends. We will definitely be back!
May 11, 2015
The only problem we had is the owner (the older woman) is very very rude and has terrible customer service. Everyone else was very nice and our cabin was great except for the beds which were pretty uncomfortable.
May 07, 2015
We love tge place no complaints
May 06, 2015
We hope the wifi upgrade is completed soon for the sake of other campers coming this summer. The restroom/shower in the cabin & tent area has only ONE shower in Mens and ONE in Womens! Someone from the long term RVs used it for hours, and we could not get a shower. I would hate to see what happens when all the cabins and tents are full... Please consider building a new bathhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you were confused about the showers but all showers in the park are individual showers and unisex for all to use. This is done in an effort to minimizes wait times that will occurs with gender designated facilities.
Apr 28, 2015
It was great...we loved the cabin and very nice attendant , Debbie! Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
We had a good time just the weather was not cooperating. We found the walk from the cabins to the restrooms to be a bit far
Apr 27, 2015
I liked this KOA. Could be improved by putting gravel on the road between the cabins and the bathrooms. I was there during a rainstorm and had difficulty going to the bathroom in the night due to potholes full of water.
Apr 20, 2015
It was wonderful, and there were very helpful people there
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful campground, great staff, will definitely return. Very clean bathrooms and cabin.
Feb 23, 2015
Great experience.
Nov 11, 2014
Great place to stay in the QC area!!!!
Oct 21, 2014
Good place to stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.