Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Excellent facility. Pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are clean, clean, clean. The staff is so nice and helpful. The store is useful in case you run out of wood, ice, or want to get ice cream or snacks for the kids. Highly recommend this KOA. Thank you, we had a great time!!!
Jul 19, 2016
The Lakes need more fish... Otherwise it was ok.
Jul 16, 2016
We were with the seed sowers group. the cabin was nice
Jul 11, 2016
The Camp itself was great, nice crystal clear pool and fun bounce pad. The fishing was ok and the pet playground was nice for our two dogs to get some exercise. The reason for not all 4 stars was due to the Staff. They were not inviting, had to probe them for answers and then reasoned a response of " I'm just hourly". Definitely the hospitality of the workers needs attention. Otherwise our family
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
The koa was ok, ive stayed at others in the past and had better experience. Few of the amenities weren't available like the basketball court because of construction. And the cabin we thought we were supposed to get I was told we needed to call ahead of time to reserve. Need to get tur website and the campground on the same page with whats available.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean cabin. Front desk very helpful.. No where to put garbage and no direction on where to leave. It was a pleasant stay
Jul 05, 2016
There were lots of black ants in the cabin. There were lots of spiders in the cabin. It was a little dirty inside the cabin. The paddle boats were not available. The campground was nice and my family had fun. I would go back.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The room was dirty and bed was dirty.
Jun 16, 2016
It was a hot and humid day when I arrived. I was delighted that my cabin was already being cooled with the air conditioner. Most other places I have camped, the cabin is hot and takes hours to cool off. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. And as always, the cabin and grounds were very clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2016
Cutting the free growth trees near the edge of the lake would create a better view of the lake and also increase the breeze.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was great- very clean and the camping cabin was very nice.The grounds were very peaceful. The check in process was a little disjointed after the busy weekend, but overall I had a very nice stay.I would return to this or any other KOA campground in the future.
Jun 01, 2016
We had stayed in a pet friendly one room cabin. The place is well maintained and friendly staff. The only drawback I felt that it is kind of close to the roads. We still had fun at the campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin and facilities very much but need one with a bathroom next time. Have a son who is handicapped and had to get up at 2 am & 6 pm each night to take him to a restroom. Otherwise enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you
May 23, 2016
This was our second time we love the workers always friendly. I would give 5 stars but lake was completely overgrown hard to fish, moss so thick paddle boats would get stuck. If lake properly cared for i would rate 5 stars.
May 05, 2016
We always enjoy this KOA, the cabin is right on a river bank and it is beautiful and peaceful!!
Apr 24, 2016
Totally enjoyed the cute cabin...made our short stay easy!
Oct 26, 2015
Great cabin and popup spots! Very friendly owner & personnel.
Oct 20, 2015
Serene beautiful-relaxing! Great cabin with view of lake.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Fairly nice for the amount of time we were there. The cabin was clean and had a TV which was great. It was hard to locate our cabin when arriving after dark,but were pleased overall.
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Spacious; lots of trees. Pet friendly. Stayed in kamper kabin. Goid access for Augustana College football
Oct 08, 2015
I visited during the off season and the campground met all my expectations. The staff was very friendly, setting is nice with a small lake, amenities are nice and everything was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. Thanks!
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everyone is so friendly. It always feels like a home away from home.
Oct 05, 2015
I have lived in the Quad Cities most of my life and have driven by the KOA for years and have never camped their. To my surprise it was a great in-town campground that my family and I will be visiting more in the future. The cabins are a great alternative to the tent when tent camping is not what you are after.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a really short stay one night but we had a great time with family and friends. Definitely kid friendly place. Bathhouse was clean and the steaming hot shower were wonderful. Carol was great too. She was flexible with us with using the Kayak and paddle boat as we checked in very late and has to be out before noon. Overall We are going back next time and maybe a little longer 2 night stay ;-)
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabin and easy location to get to. It's unfortunate that it's next to a busy highway and planes constantly landing. However, we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Comfy cabin
Sep 10, 2015
My KOA experience was wonderful. The staff was courteous and grounds were well maintained.
Sep 08, 2015
Too expensive unless your going to use their pool and activities. Wireless internet got cut off after about two hours worth of use on 3 night stay. Said reached limit! People very friendly!
Sep 03, 2015
Loved the pool and splash area
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, just wish it was for a longer length of time. Nice and peaceful. Polite and friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful location friendly people alot of activities either free or cheap for the kids. Will go again.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on Luau weekend and it was a bit disappointing that the pool closed at 3pm.The cabins were close together.The campground itself was well maintained. I thought it was nice that some tent sites had a pavilion on a cement slab with a picnic table. A little bit of comfort for those "roughing"it. The showers we clean, and private. Nice for a family w/kids.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the cabin! Very affordable lodging option!
Aug 22, 2015
nice upgrades, very accomodating staff changed our tent site to a cabin with rain looming. Beautiful grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
Lots of activities to do, but many of them were broken and needed repair. Large cabin moderately maintained, but the restrooms needed serious cleaning.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
A Great Place for a staycation. My Grandaughters loved the bunks in the Cabin. The fishing was fun, they caught a bunch of little fish, which is great for little kids.
Aug 12, 2015
very nice campground lots of nice facilities cabin was quite cofortable
Aug 10, 2015
Was a wonderful stay but just a little on the noisy side. Of course you can't help that (planes, trains, and cars!!! It has extremely clean washrooms - loved them. Just a great place to stay.
Aug 06, 2015
we like a lot the bathroom were super clean the pool was great one, simple thing I recommend if you are making reservation please call ahead before you make reservation when a book my stay I try to bring my pets, but a was not allowed and I had to leave them in boarding school it was sad to fin out I was allowed to bring them..
Aug 03, 2015
We loved it!! I went to work today and recommend this camp ground to 3 friends already. There were a few Bully's in the pool but it all worked out.
Aug 02, 2015
Great service
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful time, campground is awesome and people are really nice.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins without a bathroom. It was clean and tidy and our family loved it. I do wish they had disclosed that the closest bathroom was a portapot. It was completely unlit which was challenging at night with little kids but the actual accomodations were very nice.
Jul 21, 2015
Wish we'd been closer to the bathroom, but otherwise the facilities were clean and the pool area was great for the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals