Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665


2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay has we always have in the past. Our cabin reservation was accidentally given to someone else, but the staff corrected the situation promptly and even threw in a bundle of firewood as compensation. We're looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice place , everyone very nice
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. Very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2016
One of the best vacations we ever had. Just perfect!
Oct 05, 2016
We had 3 differant cabins this time in my party and there were complaints in all. Dirty cabins, beeping smoke detector, and was asked to clean it and replace the battery ourselves. Also we believe that the firewood is overpriced. Needs to replace mattress they are very uncomfortable.
Oct 04, 2016
Would have liked more access to the lake from our cabin. There was a staircase but no dock or clearing at the end.
Oct 03, 2016
Great as usual. We stay at this campground every year.
Oct 03, 2016
We make this KOA our destination for our annual camping trip. It's a great campground and we've been coming here for 5 years. The owners are great. The only criticisms I have are this year, the cabin wasn't as clean as normal, but they fixed it right away. We're excited for next year's trip!
Sep 28, 2016
Nice spot. You do some highway noise but overall a nice place.
Sep 27, 2016
The deluxe cabins are so much better than a hotel and the price is similar or even less.
Sep 12, 2016
The cabin was GREAT! Clean, friendly staff, nice camping neighbors.
Sep 12, 2016
We had fun!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great time, will definitely go back
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Our toddler loved the splash pad and jumping pad. It was our first getaway since having our second daughter. It was the perfect trip for our family of four!!! This KOA was clean and everyone was very friendly!!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice camp grounds, the two lady hostess were very helpful, had 2 RM. camping cabin, needed to be cleaned and mopped!! swiped out. TV was way to high to see other than that, it was good!!
Aug 24, 2016
The lake is nice for scenery, fishing and paddle boating; a nice bounce house and pool & hot tub. There should be an additional bath/shower house near tent/cabin sites. Too much constant noise from busy road and train right behind tent. Heavy mosquito population. Friendly people. Appreciated your working with our requests.
Aug 22, 2016
There didn't seem to be enough bathrooms for the number of tent and cabin campers. Or the portapotties need to be cleaned more frequently. Sites close together. Not bad but not great.
Aug 20, 2016
Camping cabin mattresses had sheets on the reportedly by the staff to prevent bedbugs which they had had earlier. The sheets were stained terribly and they need to be replaced as the campground indicated to me they had been washed.
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - they even had the AC going in the cabin for us when we got there! I would definitely recommend to stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Pool area and bathrooms are clean, great place to camp.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The splash pad was a hit with our toddler. Our cabin was on the lake and we loved it! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2016
Topped my expectations...the cabin was so cute & clean, like new. The location it sat on was beautiful overlooking a lake. Was very peaceful. Also the pool & playgrounds were well maintained; the owners/operators are very friendly & helpful. Overall stay was wonderful!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
My suggestion would be to have the snack bar at the pool open everyday. At least during lunch hours(11am-2pm). That way we wouldn't have to pack up & head back to the cabin.
Aug 09, 2016
Will be back cabin stay was nice. Plan on using larger cabin next trip.
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Clean campground. Plenty for the kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The kamper cabin we stayed in was very dirty both inside and out. The exterior was full of cobwebs and dirt, dirty picnic tables, and just unkempt areas in general. We noticed all of the cabins in our section were equally dirty. The interior was dusty and the mattress cover had actual shoe tracks on it. We would have left if it hadn't been so late at night.
Jul 31, 2016
BEAUTIFUL!! friendly, clean, great facilities. love the private shower rooms. the kids adored the jumping pad.
Jul 26, 2016
The only issue we had was at the pool and we feel there should be someone on duty at all times. There was a lot of diving and kids on shoulders of others and lots of monkey business. It is amazing that no one cracked a skull! It should supervised by an employee at all times!
Jul 25, 2016
On demand water heater in our cabin had issues regulating temp (only burning hot and freezing cold). Everything else was stellar!
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent facility. Pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are clean, clean, clean. The staff is so nice and helpful. The store is useful in case you run out of wood, ice, or want to get ice cream or snacks for the kids. Highly recommend this KOA. Thank you, we had a great time!!!
Jul 19, 2016
The Lakes need more fish... Otherwise it was ok.
Jul 16, 2016
We were with the seed sowers group. the cabin was nice
Jul 11, 2016
The Camp itself was great, nice crystal clear pool and fun bounce pad. The fishing was ok and the pet playground was nice for our two dogs to get some exercise. The reason for not all 4 stars was due to the Staff. They were not inviting, had to probe them for answers and then reasoned a response of " I'm just hourly". Definitely the hospitality of the workers needs attention. Otherwise our family
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
The koa was ok, ive stayed at others in the past and had better experience. Few of the amenities weren't available like the basketball court because of construction. And the cabin we thought we were supposed to get I was told we needed to call ahead of time to reserve. Need to get tur website and the campground on the same page with whats available.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean cabin. Front desk very helpful.. No where to put garbage and no direction on where to leave. It was a pleasant stay
Jul 05, 2016
There were lots of black ants in the cabin. There were lots of spiders in the cabin. It was a little dirty inside the cabin. The paddle boats were not available. The campground was nice and my family had fun. I would go back.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
The room was dirty and bed was dirty.
Jun 16, 2016
It was a hot and humid day when I arrived. I was delighted that my cabin was already being cooled with the air conditioner. Most other places I have camped, the cabin is hot and takes hours to cool off. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. And as always, the cabin and grounds were very clean and comfortable.
Jun 13, 2016
Cutting the free growth trees near the edge of the lake would create a better view of the lake and also increase the breeze.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was great- very clean and the camping cabin was very nice.The grounds were very peaceful. The check in process was a little disjointed after the busy weekend, but overall I had a very nice stay.I would return to this or any other KOA campground in the future.
Jun 01, 2016
We had stayed in a pet friendly one room cabin. The place is well maintained and friendly staff. The only drawback I felt that it is kind of close to the roads. We still had fun at the campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin and facilities very much but need one with a bathroom next time. Have a son who is handicapped and had to get up at 2 am & 6 pm each night to take him to a restroom. Otherwise enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you
May 23, 2016
This was our second time we love the workers always friendly. I would give 5 stars but lake was completely overgrown hard to fish, moss so thick paddle boats would get stuck. If lake properly cared for i would rate 5 stars.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals