Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
really a good koa hidden well and the fishing is great...it is well worth the hunt to stay there!!!
Aug 26, 2013
Staff was wonderful and friendly. To get to our site staff directed us in their golf cart. We had a great site with shade and a view of the lake. Even caught some fish! Very clean park and like new swimming facilities!
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice, we were on a concrete pad too! Thanks
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
The campground was great except for the 100's of dried dog poop piles in the dog walk area and in other areas of the campground. The campground would be much more inviting if these were cleaned-up. Some were so old that they were dried to white.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Good stop on our journey out west.
Aug 22, 2013
Splash pad was great for the kiddos. Wish the pool water was warmer so we could have enjoyed it more. But it was a beautiful place to camp!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
too noisy.
Aug 20, 2013
Had all amenities, plus. Friendly office, clean and very quiet. Pets were all leashed. Great location for Quad Cities. Will stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
Our RV was about 7' from the unit next to us. Their hookups were next to our picnic table. Our space was much too narrow.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very convenient location.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I've given a so so rating because there are good and bad about this KOA it's very clean well laid out friendly staff these are good. What I don't like the internet is sub par very slow your cable TV channel line ESPN OVER NFL NW no NASCAR. Can't order the pizza I like and get it delivered they don't run ads with you NOT GOOD These would make me not want to come back.
Aug 19, 2013
Good centralized location. The sites are much smaller than at other KOA's. Deb was very friendly. Just unimpressed when compared to other KOA's.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
i missed the extra adult hour for pool and hot tub facilities. the party was long over before ten so i wished they had let adult hour happen. everything else was as awesome as usual
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great location, very well kept... Noisy train at night!
Aug 18, 2013
We found the hosts to be really friendly. The grounds were very clean and comfortable. The laundry facilities were nice although the dryers would be more efficient if the vents were cleaned. The showers are nice, but remember your shower shoes! A bit more attention to the floors would be helpful to clear away the grime. Wish we could have stayed for the luau!
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyable week long stay in a kabin.The staff awesome, most helpful and friendly and the park well kept. Close to stores and other activities around the Quad Cities.One complaint is the fire ring at our kabin was too close to the kabin next to us and it seemed we were invading their space, should be on the opposite side as are the others.Would certainly stay there again.Thanks Lisa & Deb!!
Aug 17, 2013
It was just ok.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Beautiful settings by lakes with shade trees, very well maintained and friendly hosts.
Aug 16, 2013
Poor cable TV and no access to satellite
Aug 16, 2013
We came in late, and left early, but were happy with what we saw. Seemed clean, and the people were so nice.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground is ok and the staff were polite but not too interested. Well, that's probably not fair...they were efficient and friendly. The WIFI was unusable, and on top of that, they charge for more than one device. Most of the time, we couldn't even open the browser. I hate paying for something that doesn't work! There's no excuse for that. Fix it!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We love how they give us the same site each time!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
I really enjoyed the spacious area great for walking the dog. The only thing I did not like was the lack of trash cans. It is great that they pick up your garbage but as a responsible pet owner I cleaned up after my dog . I had to carry the bag of poop around for the rest of my walk. The one can at the beginning of the pet walk really is not convenient. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only one of 10 KOA's with an ADA bathroom. Not good that only 1 of 10. Actually quite ridiculous. Otherwise, a good overnight stay with helpful staff. Really appreciated the port-a-pots near the cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
From arrival to departure, a first class experience! We arrived late at night but our cabin was waiting for us with the lights on so we didn't have to walk in to a pitch black cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the people very friendly. We can't wait to come back. Plenty of attractions near by like the children's museum in Bettendorf, IA (only about a 20 min. drive away).
Aug 14, 2013
One night camping. This KOA does not serve meals. They give me the same spot each year which I like. They are friendly & helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of permanent squatters throughout the campground to share the pool and restrooms with. Gravel sites are extra long but not level.
Aug 14, 2013
Our first stay in June was great! Friendly staff, a lot of activities, clean bathrooms etc. However during our stay in August we noticed it all depends on where you camp... We were on Beer Alley (?) and no nice bathrooms close instead we had to use porter potties which were cleaned at 4.30 am on Monday morning, noisy!! We had very, very loud 'neighbors', TV on till 5 am :( Little sleep...
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I wish they would have not changed the grill location. It was very close to the road and many cars came by. It caused a lot of dirt when we were cooking.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were great! Friendly and welcoming. Sites and services were all good and we look forward to visiting again!
Aug 13, 2013
It was great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.