Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Only one of 10 KOA's with an ADA bathroom. Not good that only 1 of 10. Actually quite ridiculous. Otherwise, a good overnight stay with helpful staff. Really appreciated the port-a-pots near the cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
From arrival to departure, a first class experience! We arrived late at night but our cabin was waiting for us with the lights on so we didn't have to walk in to a pitch black cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the people very friendly. We can't wait to come back. Plenty of attractions near by like the children's museum in Bettendorf, IA (only about a 20 min. drive away).
Aug 14, 2013
One night camping. This KOA does not serve meals. They give me the same spot each year which I like. They are friendly & helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of permanent squatters throughout the campground to share the pool and restrooms with. Gravel sites are extra long but not level.
Aug 14, 2013
Our first stay in June was great! Friendly staff, a lot of activities, clean bathrooms etc. However during our stay in August we noticed it all depends on where you camp... We were on Beer Alley (?) and no nice bathrooms close instead we had to use porter potties which were cleaned at 4.30 am on Monday morning, noisy!! We had very, very loud 'neighbors', TV on till 5 am :( Little sleep...
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I wish they would have not changed the grill location. It was very close to the road and many cars came by. It caused a lot of dirt when we were cooking.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were great! Friendly and welcoming. Sites and services were all good and we look forward to visiting again!
Aug 13, 2013
It was great!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Return campers - a quick stay off of I-80/280. We wouldn't do more than one night because not much around. A lot of dust from the roads. Close campsites. A lot of mosquitoes. It serves it's purpose.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in on of the cabins and enjoyed our weekend at the campground. Everything was pleasant and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
we had a beautiful weekend with my Two grand daughters and son. This KOA is beautiful clean. I must say one thing that needs to improve is the attitudes of the staff for the exception of the husband owner who is and has always been a happy, kind, and wonderful man. KOA staff, please follow his example! The owners wife behaved as if she was bothered or does not enjoy what she does.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a blast. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 12, 2013
Except for the freight trains and trucks waking us up during the night, this is the cleanest KOA we have been too.The staff is great. We will be back
Aug 12, 2013
we shared our trailer with our children and grandchildren, we took turns staying overnight. our daughter and family made most use of the grounds - swimming, paddleboating, fishing - they had a great time. We will be going there again, nice, close, get-away for us, with good/clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
the campground as a whole was nice and clean. Debbie was very friendly and helpful. the kids thought the playground was boring. A couple of swings and a slide is really not much for active young kids to play on. The sites were way to close together & there was a loose dog all weekend that the owner would tie up even after we called the office. fees seemed reasonable.
Aug 12, 2013
The reservation / check-in was messed up. Got in though. Had a relaxing stay. Some of the areas, as we walked around could have been cleaned up/ maint. a bit better. Allot of road and train noise. Good staff...!
Aug 12, 2013
Other then the road noise from traffic only 50 yards from tent camp sites, other amenities are good. Important message to motorcyclists. Do not drive under gate near entrance when leaving. The gate came down while riding under and was hit on top of head. Result was severe headache and neck pain. Thank God I was wearing my helmet!! No visible sign warning me!
Aug 12, 2013
I paid over $100 for a gravel site that was very narrow and was dusty as well. It doesn't make sense as you can pay less for a concrete site with patio furniture.
Aug 12, 2013
Great people, great facility - thanks for being dog friendly. Will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Camp host very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
The pool and splash park was a hit. One thing bugged us a little was the mowing close to our camper on our last day. Check out was @ 12. He was mowing at 9 close to us. Other then that great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Fanciest campground we've ever been to... but seriously, when all is said and done, things were very well taken care of, staff was friendly, and it was surprising quiet at night depsite the number of visitors.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I like this KOA. We stay here often when we travel to Michigan from Colorado. This is the first time we stayed on this side of the campground. I didn't like it as well as staying on the other side. The absence of bathrooms on this side was the main reason and the older cabin was the other.
Aug 07, 2013
Par où commencer? Beaux emplacements, superbe piscine, avec jeux d'eau pour les enfants et hot tub pour les adultes. Mini golf gratuit (si on a sa balle, sinon on peut en acheter une sur place) Nous avons apprécié notre séjour!
Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, great campground but lousy cable service. Don't plan on using your satellite.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and nice place to stay. Shady and pretty too!
Aug 07, 2013
I really enjoyed this place except for one thing.... A busy street is next to the campground and when you are trying to sleep, it feels like your in the middle of all that mess.... The trucks are super loud. The owners are extremely nice and the bathrooms are super clean.
Aug 06, 2013
My family enjoyed the hayride on Saturday night. They enjoyed having so much to do. The kids took full advantage of the pool/splash pad. We also went for a paddle boat ride in the afternoon. Played volleyball and miniture golf. So many things to do, having fun with the family. The kids also liked having a T.V. In the cabin. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground hostess was wonderful and very helpful. We were just passing through but were able to play and sleep well while there.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The grounds, restrooms and office were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We ran out of LP and were able to refill on site. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
We liked the location of the campsite, being close to Quad cities. Nothing was terrible, however I suggest 1) clean bathrooms twice a day. Bathrooms needed another cleaning. 2) collect trash earlier in the day from campers; trash bags sat out till noon 3) unlock door from pool to bathrooms. We had to leave pool area, walk around fence and into bathrooms. Annoying to do with small kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of kids activities (basketball, tether ball, soccer nets, pool) however sites are very close to a busy road with fast moving vehicles. Felt nickled and dimed...$5 for an extra car, $1 for each internet connection over one per site, $5 for paddle boats.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
We were first set up with a crummy spot, one we certainly didn't see on the internet when reserving. I asked the front desk and she let us switch spots. Only complaint...the hot tub was like a warm tub and the jets do not work. Other than that, it was beautiful.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun things to do.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.