Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
ok
Jul 21, 2015
Wish we'd been closer to the bathroom, but otherwise the facilities were clean and the pool area was great for the kids.
Jul 21, 2015
Great Stay. Easy check in after long day on the road was great. Pool area was very nice. Hot tub was nice. Site was level and easy to get into. All was good!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean campground, activities within close proximity to campsites. Pricey is really only complaint. Nice comcreat slab and full hook up!
Jul 21, 2015
One of if not the best KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
Rock Island KOA is in a delightful setting, with well maintained grounds. Our site was spacious and level, making for easy set-up with our large 5th wheel camper. It is a joy to stay here. Plus, the pool and splash down pad are excellent family entertainment!
Jul 21, 2015
they never ans. their phone
Jul 21, 2015
We were traveling through and it proved to be a nice spot for an overnight - friendly, clean, nice pool/hot tub.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean. The deluxe cabin was excellent for our girls getaway. Space indoor and out was ample. Kitchenette was very useful. Only thing I would suggest is if adults are saying on the bunk beds bring extra padding. The pad provided is thin, we doubled them up to get comfortable. We will be booking it again!
Jul 20, 2015
Always fun things to do with the kids. Love the jump pad!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Too many potholes and so disappointed in all the dog poop just all over the ground. We were going to walk out by the water and had to give it up because of it. And I know it isn't the responsibility of the campground to pick it up, but either they need to enforce the policy or clean the area sometime! So disappointed and I would not want to come back for that reason.
Jul 19, 2015
Amazing location. Great hosts. Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amenities.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The things in the game room were old and incomplete, the tent sites need updating and mini golf was in disrepair. They've had a lot of rain which apparently meant they didn't have to keep up with their water sports equipment, which was under water.
Jul 17, 2015
I particularly liked the fenced in pet area.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, We wanted to use our satalite dish but couldn't because of the trees. This would only be a problem to us and probably no one else. Also we never could get on the Wi-fy. The place was nice and so were the people!!
Jul 17, 2015
Second time to stay overnigh. Good experience both times. Good long sights for our rig. Had so good Chinese food at your suggestion.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground. Very nice and helpful staff. The biggest complaint was the mosquitoes Of course, the campground is surrounded by lakes and it had been raining. Not the fault of the campground. Just bring your spray! I would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 15, 2015
Grounds well kept, personnel friendly & helpful, plenty of activities for all ages.
Jul 14, 2015
The shower never had hot water. They allow smoking and drinking in the hot tub area. They allow non-campers in the pool area. I didn't want to walk around unless my husband was with me because I didn't feel safe.
Jul 14, 2015
Too many Mosquitos. Thought they could use some type of prevention.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is gorgeous and huge. The only reason I gave it a six is because of the reality of nature and their apparent inability to control it. Where we camped 50,000 geese hang out for part of the year and there is fecal evidence everywhere to attest to it. If that weren't the case, I'd stop here for a relaxing night every time I crossed the country.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and great amenities. Very helpful staff! Plan to go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Just stayed one night on our journey out west. Very convenient, clean, and a great location. We stayed in a 26 ft travel trailer, FHU.
Jul 13, 2015
We love the pool the carpet ball was a great hit fishing was great and our site was wonderful right by the lake we would stay again
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites were so close together that when we extended our slideout there was barely room for the neighbors awning. Some (not all) of the people in the office were very rude, are just a few examples.This is the first KOA that we've had a problem with since we've been camping (20+ years). We will not recommend to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, very well kept grounds, helpful courteous staff. I will stay at this KOA park again. I will recommend this park to friends and ffamily traveling thru the Quad Cities area.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground, rained heavy my site was flooded so when I stepped out of camper with kids and dogs we were in a 2-3 in depth puddle. Could not move us to another site.
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are right on top of each other. There were literally tents touching ours on each side. We were up all night because of a screaming baby next to us. Also, the playground equipment is old and unsafe. We would never go back to this campground.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. Even though employees were understaffed due to one of their team needing time off, they were very helpful and very nice. It was obvious they were stressed and still went out of their way to help us. Extra activities over the weekend were awesome to have available also. Will definitely be going back here. :)
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Sites are small, limited shade. however staff is friendly and helpful. we have stayed 2x now and will be back. pool makes it worth it.
Jul 12, 2015
Location was great. Clean bathrooms, convenient laundry room next to the pool. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning before the summer ends!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool. Kids had a great time
Jul 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful Camp area had a great d├ęcor but we had to go through water to pull into our site and then it was pretty wet. As we were only staying the nite didn't bother us as much but wouldn't have wanted to stay in the site for any length of time
Jul 11, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 11, 2015
We love the lakes feature. We had a very pretty site. Love the morning trash pick up since our sight was far away. The hot tub was a great bonus for the weary traveler. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
I loved the people and the place!
Jul 10, 2015
Good campgrounds. Convenient to Interstate 280.
Jul 09, 2015
Our site was partially under water from the rains. Also had way too much goose poop.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
a great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2015
no toilet paper in portapotty, otherwise very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived in the middle of a severe storm, and the office staff were very helpful in getting us upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy, and was a treat to sleep in with the four inches of rain that fell that evening. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are were all well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals