Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Great KOA. The only problem we experienced was the loud inconsiderate group beyond us. They were motorcyclist like us so please don't rate all motorcyclist as the same!!
Jun 17, 2014
we only had a one night stop over but from that it seemed that this would very likely be a place we would return to if near by.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Awsome stay the camp was as great as we remember and the staff were there to get us the perfect camp site.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We had a very nice Memorial Day weekend. The campsite was clean and level. The private showers and bathrooms a real plus!
Jun 16, 2014
What a great campground. The lakes are marvelous and the new outdoor movie screen area was top notch. Although we didn't actually sit and watch the movie, we walked by and the sound was good, the location couldn't have been better. The common areas were clean; nice restrooms and showers; pool and splash park nice and the campsites were shaded and decent size. Wish the place wasn't 3 states away.
Jun 16, 2014
This is a huge campground. We stayed in a cabin...nicely shaded spot. Bathrooms were great near the cabin...had two combo showers and 4 bathrooms. The combo showers were big....lots of room. Best shower I had this whole trip. Very nicely landscaped grounds and two big lakes to fish in (no license required). Pool and splash pad were nice too.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We are used to bigger resort campgrounds and this one is quite small. Very clean and well kept. Said the pool was heated but it was VERY cold and couldn't swim much.
Jun 15, 2014
Spray for bugs.
Jun 15, 2014
This campground has done so much to make it a great place to stay. Staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating. Great place for families.
Jun 15, 2014
Although this is a nice place to visit the owners are inconsiderate and have poor person skills. Nothing else needs to be said.
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay,friendly help
Jun 14, 2014
This is a great facility. Beautiful view & very well kept. Only one drawback, a very busy train track next to the campground. Train horns all night.
Jun 14, 2014
Camping cabin was so very nice, clean and accommodating. Though we only stayed one night everyone was helpful, and friendly, campground had lots to do. Hope to stay again.
Jun 14, 2014
Spacious sites, clean facilities -appreciated the nice patches of flowers & plants blending in with the natural landscaping. Owners work hard to make campers comfortable.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Good for one night stop. Pleasant staff.
Jun 13, 2014
I really enjoy staying there but I do not like the coffee policy. Must donate $1. to their choice of charity to get a cup of coffee in the morning. Would like a garbage can by the water.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Deluxe campsite was far from deluxe. Bugs & misquitos were terrible and WIFI was awful.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Stay was better than average. We went to use showers however they never open. One of my friends who came to visit a couple of hours were charged $5.00 apiece. They almost didn't come in.
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and nice just wish they had more activities
Jun 09, 2014
It was very busy. Very pretty by the water. Of course, that means bugs so we enjoyed the view from inside.
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great showers/restrooms.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
In 40 years of camping, I have never stayed in a campground with sites as close as these. Our neighbors utilities were literally part of our patio. With a friendly staff and a nice natural setting this camping experience could have been better if only there was some individual space.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry the concrete makes the site feel smaller. This site measures 90 feet by 25 feet with the concrete pad and patio. The patio is approximately 50 feet by 10 feet. Total is 2250 sq ft.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
very nice camp ground nice people
Jun 05, 2014
I stayed here 7 nights in a 41 ft MH. Average park, nice pool area and staff. Many of the pull thru sites do not have patios. Lots of flying bugs, mostly gnats, 24/7.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Great, friendly Staff. Nice Campground.
Jun 04, 2014
Your facility was very nice, but I found dog poop was everywhere and very disgusting when walking you had to be very careful as to where you took your next step. I was shocked and very disappointed.I would have loved to have given you a 9 or 10 rating but a 4 will be the max.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry the wild animal droppings were a problem, but we have no way to control the goose droppings or to clean after them. We find our guests with pets to be very good at cleaning after their pets.
Jun 02, 2014
Up to date facilities. Love the private bathrooms and showers. Very clean. Was pleasantly surprised when addressed by my name when arrived. Employees very friendly and efficient.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Loved it will stay more
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Our site and stay was excellent, wish something could be done to eliminate all the dust though from the gravel. Many drivers, staff included seem to go faster than 5mph and dust coated everything.
May 30, 2014
Beautiful setting, friendly staff. The only downside was that it was a little crowded. This was to be expected over a holiday weekend.
May 30, 2014
Our family had a Great time here. The pool, paddle boats, mini golf, and setting are fantastic. We enjoyed it so much and are already planning a return trip. The kids had no time for their cell phones or video games...amazing!
May 29, 2014
We had a very good time and lots of fun. Thank You.
May 29, 2014
We had an enjoyable time with the geese honking, flying bugs, every body's dogs,no fox news,family visits were just to short and a warm welcome from reps at desk. next year more fun. Thanks
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
This is the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA. The restrooms are clean which is always something we look for. We would like it more if our whole family could stay without having to pay extra for anyone 16 and over. We have 5 kids (3 over 16). Overall we have stayed at KOA's each year for the about the last 8 years on our Memorial Day weekend because they are the best campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again. Unlike most KOA parks, we do not charge extra for children, but we do set the age for adults at 16. At 16, persons are also allowed in our hot tub area, a place many younger guests would also like, but we save only for adults. I hope your adults used the hot tub.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.