Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
The lot we had was awesome and the kids had a blast, especially at the splash park. We will be returning!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
It was a hot and humid day when I arrived. I was delighted that my cabin was already being cooled with the air conditioner. Most other places I have camped, the cabin is hot and takes hours to cool off. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. And as always, the cabin and grounds were very clean and comfortable.
Jun 15, 2016
Great time was had by all. Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 15, 2016
The place was great. However the staff appeared to be preoccupied with more than they could handle. We still had a great stay
Jun 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it! Cant wait to come back!!
Jun 15, 2016
A very pretty site, nice staff and very well maintained. Wifi is not very good. Even with the campground nearly empty the connection drops every few minutes, so not very useful.
Jun 15, 2016
Only stayed one night, but beautiful KOA. Would definitely come back to stay longer and enjoy the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff, very clean camp grounds, nice sites and dog park was an added plus. Thanks for a great week of camping.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Lovely setting. Great people
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Cutting the free growth trees near the edge of the lake would create a better view of the lake and also increase the breeze.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Did not appreciate being told I would have to pay $5 per head to have my sister and husband (both 65+) just to stop by and see out travel trailer.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice stay, clean and well taken care of.
Jun 13, 2016
graciously accomodated our change in nights. bathrooms were clean. pool was small and crowd was crazy/drinking. spray park kept turning off in the middle of kids playtime. playground needs updated. Did not see any bikes or boats readily displayed for rent. pond edges were overgrown. not my favorite site.
Jun 13, 2016
Family friendly, excellent place to spend the weekend, week, or entire summer! Will definitely be returning!
Jun 12, 2016
Great folks working their very helpful. I enjoyed myself had lake view.
Jun 12, 2016
We were on our way through from Michigan to the Rocky Mts. Np.Great stop the bathrooms were clean and the pool was nice on a hot day.
Jun 12, 2016
Good location, friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Did not get the type site I wanted via the Internet and was disappointed. Paid for a "Deluxe" site but got an non-level gravel site with grass for a patio and a standard picnic table. Lake front was filled with Canadian Geese droppings and filled with trash. Not useable.
Jun 12, 2016
It was overpriced, especially with the limited wifi. Had a lot of possible activities but the Camp sites and playground need better maintenance.
Jun 11, 2016
A little small for large towing motorhomes
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
very nice restrooms. Didn't have much to do with staff.Pulled in late and office closed and left early
Jun 10, 2016
The only good thing I found about this park was the excellent showers. The sites are small, not very level and the walk around lake is large cobblestones that are almost impossible to walk on. This KOA really needs improvements. The dog park is a joke. Stay away from this KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice lakes, atmosphere, location, pool and employees.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
A great family place. Wonderful lakes for fishing. Tent sites are clean & spacious. Pool was fun for the whole family and the bathrooms were immaculately clean. We WILL be back!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice campground and conveniently located for easy on & off from I-80
Jun 09, 2016
nice and clean and quite
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice park with a very friendly staff. They were very attentive to our needs as we were having a little rv difficulty. It's a big place and the long term residents are in a seperate area which is nice for casual campers. The water level in the pond/lake was low and murky so not so pretty. Nice stopover spot for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice stay. Great staff!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a very nice stay. We were a little disappointed that the jump pad closed so early but other than that, it was great.
Jun 06, 2016
Way overpriced for a supposedly deluxe RV site. Unleavened gravel,next site'so sewer,H2o&electrician. Right outside my entry door. Trash everywhere.cable TV in-op.
Jun 06, 2016
My 1st time camping was a blast! Clean, private site on Serpent Lake. Staff were all very nice. Fishing was great; only issue was lake is viny and mossy, making fishing somewhat difficult. Lots of fish though. Caught a nice largemouth bass! Overall a great place for camping! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice little campground that could use some upkeep, especially the putt putt and on the canal between the two lakes.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed at the Motorcycle Inn site. Great idea for bikers, kept the bike out of the elements during a bad storm. Roof didn't leak and kept the bike dry. Will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great shower facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The camp ground has many things going on and the staff is great.
Jun 02, 2016
I have been going there since John and Carole purchased Camelot. They keep it clean well maintained. They keeping putting money into new improvements. When I'm in the area I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was great- very clean and the camping cabin was very nice.The grounds were very peaceful. The check in process was a little disjointed after the busy weekend, but overall I had a very nice stay.I would return to this or any other KOA campground in the future.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals