Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Really good people I defiantly recommend the camalot KOA Jerry Kurtz Utica, IL
May 23, 2016
I had a quick overnight with a 36 foot motor home pulling a car. I had a level, concrete pad with a row of other overnighters. I did not have to unhook. Utilities were close at hand. Great stop-over.
May 23, 2016
This was our second time we love the workers always friendly. I would give 5 stars but lake was completely overgrown hard to fish, moss so thick paddle boats would get stuck. If lake properly cared for i would rate 5 stars.
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2016
The office staff were very nice and helpful. The sites were a bit close, but we didn't have a problem with that. WIFI worked well and our view of the lake was fabulous.
May 22, 2016
Nice break in the travel
May 21, 2016
Excellent campground and very nice people.
May 21, 2016
Great balloon bounce that even adults could enjoy. 12 hour WiFi limit was difficult in today's society. Showers were clean but water temp was inconsistent and sometimes cold
May 19, 2016
Nice employees, easy check-in and good, level spot (25). However, the campground is very buggy and full of goose poop.
May 18, 2016
We camp there a lot and store our camper there. We love it!
May 18, 2016
It's a lovely site on the lake. Our cats enjoyed watching the ducks, geese and bunnies. Nice, friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA there is so much to do for the whole family. The dog park is beautiful. Everything is well maintained. The people are friendly and it was special to see all the children having so much fun at all the different activities.
May 16, 2016
Very good campground, I would have no problem staying again. The ladies were very helpful folks. I would recommend them anytime. Jerry Kurtz Utica, Il
May 13, 2016
May 10, 2016
Overnight stop on our way east. Staff was cheerful and helpful in changing our reservation.
May 10, 2016
Nice place for fast overnight. I wouldn't want to stay more then that
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and willing to work with you. Very helpful and even had me pull thru a non pull through site making it easier to get in to. (I can back, but who wouldn't pull through when available!)
May 09, 2016
Others have complained about the problem of leveling in their sites. We had no problem at all, was very easy. The staff was very helpful in assisting me to get my trailer into the site, services were excellent on site. Camp store is small but well stocked with essentials that might be needed. Kids enjoyed the jump pad very much. Grand kids had fun which is very important.
May 09, 2016
Vast improvement in WIFI reception helps offset the $6 rate increase
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean. Pretty lakes. Needs a bigger dog park
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very nice zRV park.
May 08, 2016
This was a great place ")
May 06, 2016
Very nice park
May 05, 2016
We always enjoy this KOA, the cabin is right on a river bank and it is beautiful and peaceful!!
May 04, 2016
Great Site. Very nice restrooms and showers.
May 04, 2016
Charged summer rates and couldn't do anything. Need to have lower rates to camping season starts. Also need to figure out the geese problem can't walk around with all the mess. Spaces are to close together.
May 02, 2016
The short term stay camping area was fine. Walked their designated walking trails, which is really a road through the long-term camping area. Night and day difference. Lots of junk stored around the trailers. Not nicely maintained like the front lots. Different than any KOA I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2016
overnight stay but service was great
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Our stay was great. we didn't want to leave. We had to head back home to go to work. We really enjoyed the long walks and sitting at the pavilion and watching the geese family in the water. We will definitely be back if we happen to come to Rock Island again.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Easy access to points ofinterest. Lots of things to do at campground. Quiet, nice staff, great amenties. Public areas were clean and well kept. Garbage pick up daily. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 25, 2016
We've stayed here twice already this year. Hubby had meetings in the area. Would definitely stay here again if need be. Sites are concrete pads where we stayed and are very level. It's always a joy to not use the leveling boards!
Apr 24, 2016
Totally enjoyed the cute cabin...made our short stay easy!
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park with great staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Just overnight, the bathroom and shower facilities were the best I've visited.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice place and very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Always friendly. Facility is clean. Will stay again when in the area.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Overall, very nice location and will stay there again. Good internet, cable, staff. Water pressure not so good. Drive very bumpy/rough and RV spots not very level. Beautiful location with fishing and plenty of shade.
Apr 17, 2016
WiFi is not that great but al else is very good. Will be back.
Apr 17, 2016
Just passing thru. Park was as expected
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice folks to deal with. No hesitation recommending this campground Jerry Kurtz, Utica Il
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet park. Stayed early in the season so pool was not open.
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean.
Apr 08, 2016
Everyone very friendly and helpful. Try the Peanutbutter Bacon Burger. Need a haircut or direction. Will stay on my return trip.
Apr 04, 2016
We were just driving through Rock Island and we had to leave earlier than we expected due to Wifi not working. This site must limit usage hours (my best guess) and had limited office hours for me to contact anyone about it. I need to be able to work 24/7 online when I travel Nice quiet campground. Several small lakes. Would be great if you don't need the WIFI.
Apr 04, 2016
Nice campground, but the turns are very tight for a big rig towing a car.
Mar 30, 2016
We were welcomed by a very friendly member of the staff. She also show us the way to our lot and told us of when waste pick up would be. I will stay there again when I return to the QC.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals