Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Facilities were clean and amenities were unexpectedly good.
Sep 24, 2013
We was there with our club and they knew that we was going to use their club room you would think they would have the air conditioning on a hour or two before we used it. The cable TV was OK the first few channels but snow on all the others ask about it. It was like oh well. Well over priced.
Sep 24, 2013
I stayed in the camping Lodge that sleeps 4 and it was a very nice cabin/lodge. The campground itself is very nice and we were right off the river. The staff were very accommodating. The only thing I think that could be improved is the cleanliness of the lodge. The lodge was somewhat clean but lots of spider webs on the top window of the cabin . This by no means would defer our group away.
Sep 24, 2013
very nice but we got there late The KOA is very large The greeter was very acomadating & nice But because of the size it needs more bathrooms over the larger area
Sep 24, 2013
Very nice places. Would stay there again. Thanks John Pierson
Sep 24, 2013
30A power pole had an open ground with a damaged female rectangle. Had to use 20A plug only. Poor maintainance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We checked the pedestal and all the pedestals in the row and did not find any open grounds.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a campsite and cabin for our family. The kampground was very nice, had a great lake for fishing and the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen!
Sep 23, 2013
We stayed at this KOA during our stay in the Quad Cities for the Quad Cities Marathon. The staff was not very friendly. We felt like we were an inconvenience for them. Not overly accommodating with a late checkout for us for the marathon, unless we wanted to pay additional fees. The sites are very, very small. You are right on top of each other.
Sep 23, 2013
Contrary to some of the negative ratings I read about lot size & other things, this isn't a bad place. Some sites were pretty small - stay away from the water/elec sites by the road. Our full hookup site was fine. Lakes are pretty. Clean. A few sketchy looking seasonals from the hippie era. They're in their own gated area away from weekenders for the most part. A great area to visit!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
It was our 1st camping experience and very enjoyable. The site was pleasant, the other campers friendly and great to know how far it was around the lake etc. We will probably come again and will definitely look up other KOA's as we travel in the future!
Sep 23, 2013
VERY friendly at check-in and during our stay. Great campground for a walk or run around. The site was very level and the hot tub was great!! We WILL be back!!
Sep 23, 2013
Management need to have all desk people properly trained. This gal was clueless as to how to fill motorhome RV propane tanks. Said she could do bottles but was not trained to do motorhomes. Not Good
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
price was too high - pool closed, poor wifi, barely satisfactory cable and nearby train whistles during the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool opens 2 weeks ahead of all other outdoor pools in the area and closes 2 weeks later than all other public pools, September 16th. Our hot tub was available through September 23rd.
Sep 21, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at. Really liked that they had separate areas for seasonal, monthly and short term guests. Beautiful facility between 2 lakes, neat and clean and nice management.
Sep 20, 2013
Very clean and friendly camp ground
Sep 20, 2013
Arrived in dark, hard to get to. Looked like a nice place but left early in morning. Would probably not stay again unless had to. Confusing sites,
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We've stayed here before so it was a no brainer to come back. We have only stayed over night both cases but the CG is roomy, quite and the staff is great. We will stay here again on our travels!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice NEW bathrooms - But the hot water was lukewarm. C'mon heat the water or charge for showers. They spent money to secure the WIFI - but it was spotty service and we were within 150' of the office. Something new to KOA - they had a 50/50 drawing for cash. What's next - video poker???
Sep 17, 2013
Perfect ..... Everything was great
Sep 16, 2013
The owners and staff are the best! We are very welcomed throughout our stay with smiles, conversations, and fun attitudes! Can't wait to go back next summer!!
Sep 16, 2013
Clean rest rooms, Nice walking area around the lake. Shaded sites with concrete patio and furniture.
Sep 16, 2013
Very nice and clean. Great people and easy access from the freeway. It was a very pleasurable stay!
Sep 16, 2013
Very clean & staff is friendly!
Sep 14, 2013
I loved the site. Easy to locate, close to amenities but still quiet. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again
Sep 13, 2013
Very clean and professionally run.
Sep 13, 2013
Was a rest day for me after driving from Oregon. Was a wonderful park for doing that. When I am in the aria that is where I will be staying.
Sep 12, 2013
poor cable reception on site 19. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2013
great facility, good host and and a real gampground
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice campground. Beautiful setting. Staff was most accommodating and friendly. we will stay here again, definitely.
Sep 11, 2013
Not the friendliest park I have been to. Easy in and out from the interstate.
Sep 10, 2013
First I will say that this KOA has all the amenities however, especially coming from the East, it is not beautiful. I guess the whole area is dry because there is no green grass anywhere in the area however more trees shading the sites and the pool area would compensate for that. I think the price is too high for the beauty of the park
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The up keep on the grounds was not like the pictures we saw on line need some work.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time getting away for the weekend. We got to fish, relax by the fire, swim in the pool, relax in the hot tub, mini golf. Great time. The site we had was perfect for us, it allowed us to fish through the night and had enough privacy. The 1 thing that we did have trouble with was the bugs, mosquitos or maybe chiggers were awful at night. Yard guard will be brought next time!
Sep 09, 2013
Very dirty place.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.