Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Wooded setting, great pool, level sites. Everything good!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a large, shady pull through site which met our needs as we were staying one night on our way west. Staff was very friendly, even gave us home grown vegetables for dinner.
Jul 17, 2016
Trash pick up was bad and bathrooms trash wasn't cleaned out everyday. Should do a better job of cleaning showers. The entire time I was there the same shower had a dead bug smashed at the top of the shower wall. Enjoyed all the amenities and staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice long campsite so we could keep trailer attached. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 17, 2016
Our dog loves the K-9 parks, so we stay at KOA when ever possible. We actually did this one twice..first and last nights of our trip to Canada and the northeast states.
Jul 16, 2016
We were with the seed sowers group. the cabin was nice
Jul 16, 2016
First KOA experience and just average. What I did not like: 1) Very expensive for an average site 2) We had a KOA coupon but manager would not honor it, not sure why 3)Bath house full every time I went to use so not able to use it 4) Pool so crowded could not use it- then found out the campground sells day passes to local community- this made me a bit peeved as we paid a lot of money to stay
Jul 16, 2016
YOu should get a new reservation service, or better monitor the one you have. Great campground
Jul 15, 2016
This was our second time here within 40 days The site, WiFi, and staff were great.Keep up the great work.
Jul 15, 2016
It was just what we needed after a hard day on the road - friendly go-the-extra mile service, nice site, great amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
We only overnighted there, but from what we saw and the lay was better than average and would stay there again if traveling in they area. Missed the cable.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice campground close to the water. It is a bit tight getting in and out though. Very nice staff. Trash is picked up. My dog kept wanting to eat the goose pooooh though. I recommend this park if you are in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Too many permanent RVs.
Jul 13, 2016
nice campground
Jul 13, 2016
It was OK. Neither bad, nor great. Next time I am traveling from Iowa to Ohio, likely try LaSalle.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
nice place clean bathrooms wish they had a few row boats to rent
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice park with friendly folks.
Jul 11, 2016
The Camp itself was great, nice crystal clear pool and fun bounce pad. The fishing was ok and the pet playground was nice for our two dogs to get some exercise. The reason for not all 4 stars was due to the Staff. They were not inviting, had to probe them for answers and then reasoned a response of " I'm just hourly". Definitely the hospitality of the workers needs attention. Otherwise our family
Jul 11, 2016
We had a wonderful lake view! The staff is friendly and helpful. It was our first time at that location. Will definitely return.
Jul 11, 2016
Enjoyed the long pull-thru end site. Wifi not very good. Wish these KOA's would mow the grass at sites.
Jul 11, 2016
I thought the sites seemed a bit tight. There should be better parking for your vehicles. We were parked about a foot away from our fire pit. The camper next to us had their slides hanging over our pad. Just didn't feel there was enough "personal" space
Jul 11, 2016
Great place friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly people. Nice activities. Sites are small.
Jul 11, 2016
We were only there for a one night stay but the kids wanted me to call in for the rest of the week!! You guys are a one of a kind campground we will definitely be coming back in the future!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean. Nice pool. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean, and had a nice lake beside us.
Jul 10, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at.
Jul 09, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Great deluxe site #59. Well kept grounds. Nice looking pool area and great laundry. Did not use showers. Quiet at night. Two nice lakes with paths to walk. Tricky to firnd by reading map. DO NOT USE GPS!
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed the lake and watching the birds and waterfowl. Thanks for the walking areas for our dog and the fenced dog park. Flower garden was beautiful and staff friendly and efficient.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice facilities but the geese have taken over. There were droppings everywhere. Watch your step!
Jul 09, 2016
Level sites, clean restrooms all and all very well kept
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Frankly we were not impressed with this site. Of particular concern to us was the isolated location of the Dog Park and concerns related to personal security due to its location, and, being cutoff internet service at midnight when we had only arrived in the late afternoon. I expected coverage at least until the listed checkout time. That particular park will not have our patronage in the future
Jul 06, 2016
Spaces were too close together we watched people come in for one night and got choice spots with sewer hookup...we were there 4 days but didn't have sewer and for the high cost we felt shorted..they also refused to let us burn scrap store bought lumber..we will never return.
Jul 06, 2016
The koa was ok, ive stayed at others in the past and had better experience. Few of the amenities weren't available like the basketball court because of construction. And the cabin we thought we were supposed to get I was told we needed to call ahead of time to reserve. Need to get tur website and the campground on the same page with whats available.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean cabin. Front desk very helpful.. No where to put garbage and no direction on where to leave. It was a pleasant stay
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities are clean and well-kept. It is a fairly easy location to find. Unfortunately, the Wifi is only for 12 hours...you have to pay for more time if you want/need to use it. Considering the cost of our stay, I would think the Wifi would be free until our check-out time.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
There were lots of black ants in the cabin. There were lots of spiders in the cabin. It was a little dirty inside the cabin. The paddle boats were not available. The campground was nice and my family had fun. I would go back.
Jul 05, 2016
Debbie who works there is great! When I asked for a refund using my KOA points the first person I spoke with refused to give it, it was too much work she said. Debbie quickly offered to do it and make it right. I was not impressed with the staff except for Debbie. Like I said she was wonderful and willing to help!
Jul 05, 2016
Sewer smell at our site due to nearby construction and staff member said nothing could be done. Found rusty nails and tent stakes at site and a screw on ground near the jump pad d where Check-in lady was overwhelmed and rude. Told us electricity may not work on our site. We liked the activities (hayrack, crafts, movie, fishing, and pool/splash pad)! Electricity worked and overall nice time.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly, Helpful Staff. Very Nice Campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Best place for family
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and nice location. HOWEVER THE SITES ARE WAY TOO CLOSE TOGETHER. You can hear neighbors having their private conversations.
Jul 05, 2016
The camp grounds people were really strict about everything. They came by our site and told us we had to pick up our mat we put down, said it kills the grass. We got to the park and it litterly took 10 min to tell us all the rules we had to follow. The other guests as well as us were all stunned as they dictated what not to do in the park. They ran the place like a prison camp.
Jul 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it seemed great with the water and pool area. Making a reservation was a little challenging with the answering machine. We have never encountered that before and it made us nervous. However, someone called us back within the hour.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals