Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2017
Had a great stay everything about this campground is A1
May 12, 2017
Nice staff. Very well maintained campground. Immaculate bathrooms and showers! Nice location with plenty of wildlife.
May 09, 2017
Roomy sites, clean, friendly staff
May 09, 2017
campsite was clean and ready for setup, although a bit tight especially if your neighbor has both RH and LH slides. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Would have rated it higher but the water sports (canoe, kayak, paddle boats) were not ready to go yet, and there were no kid activities yet. but the price was full rate. Would have been nice to know that during online booking
May 09, 2017
Ok for pull types but very hard to get a 40ft into space. Road in the park need graded. Staff very good and bathrooms clean.
May 08, 2017
Excellent location. Loved it
May 08, 2017
Very nice. Great place to take my dogs for long walks. Very pet friendly. Site #33 is my favorite. Your Wi-Fi was the best. We'll be back.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
OMD! The desk personnel are so lively and friendly, you feel like you've just come home! We were put on a great concrete, level site with plenty of shade. Made provisions for us to get propane the next morning without having to leave and come back in to be close enough! Great folks and nice, older, but nicely spaced campground!
May 07, 2017
Observed other campers walking dogs and allowing them to relieve themselves on other campers property, water lines tables, etc. Cable not available due to staffing problems, entry road was not level, and office staff did not provide any assistance when needed.
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Beautiful KOA. Lot of Lakeside and river views. Large Spots, easy in easy out!
May 05, 2017
Excellent as always!!!
May 05, 2017
NICE CAMPGROUND. We stay here twice a year on our way south and back up north.
May 05, 2017
Clean up the goose droppings or get rid of the geese!
May 04, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights-should have stayed longer-very nice place
May 03, 2017
We arrived just before 8pm, and gave us a perfect pull-thru that we didn't have to unhook. And, was first KOA that allowed us to use our points. Yea! Thank you!
May 02, 2017
It is a perfect stop over from home to grandma's house.
May 02, 2017
Camp ground was clean, site was level and staff was helpful and friendly! Great place to stay with our big rig.
May 01, 2017
Our site was a large one with grass and tree. Had a great time. Will return.
May 01, 2017
Staff was great. I think it was a little high priced especially for off season. End of April is goose season and there was quite a bit of goose poop everywhere. Might want to time your visit.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
This is our first long road trip. Rock Island was very nice, pretty lake. Staff very friendly and space ok. If ever we come back to this area, we will stay here!!
Apr 28, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay in a deluxe site. Level site. Very nice campground. Front desk was very pleasant.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice place
Apr 25, 2017
We had an excellent time,
Apr 24, 2017
This is one of the best koa we have stayed at. It is full service even has two laundries, that is not listed on the amenities, so I was nicely surprised. It is clean, well maintained and very pretty between two lakes, lots of birds, baby geese, snapping turtles Las fall. We passed thru in October 16 and April 17 and it was beautiful!
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing!
Apr 19, 2017
Clean, friendly people. Always camping all the time
Apr 19, 2017
Came in very late. Signage is poor. Would recommend putting a small solar recharged light over each sign. Sign to site 26 was unseeable in he dark. Other than that fantastic.
Apr 18, 2017
Great site.
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful setting. Very efficient and helpful Staff
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
I wasn't expecting to like this KOA when spending a few nights in the Quad Cities, but I found a gem. Appreciated the level sites, the concrete pad, the grassy areas and the nice fenced dog area (two, separated by fence with gate). Clean facilities and nice private rooms for shower. Relatively quiet. Will not hesitate to return if in the area.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
nice
Apr 06, 2017
We spent five nights in the park and it was fine. Close pull through spots with neighbors 10 to 15 feet away on each side. Not a vacation type place, but adequate to stop for the night. Did not use any amenities except the kids played mini golf a while. Reasonably well maintained. One minor gripe is that their dumpsters for our trash bags are clear to the back of the property; inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dumpsters. They are in the back because we pickup the guest trash at the site so you don't need to take it anywhere. Not sure why we did not tell you at check-in.
Apr 03, 2017
KOA in Rock Island had the cleanest bath and shower rooms I ever encountered while camping. There are a lot of amenities for everyone and the sites are very nice. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Lots to do. Quiet. Friendly hostess
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice and quiet and nice scenery
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Got in late, it rained that day so the ground was wet, the spot we were in ended up being muddy. No Wi-Fi pass code provided with info, could not plan well for the next day.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great place to stay
Mar 01, 2017
Manager was great!!!!
Feb 26, 2017
Always great!
Feb 25, 2017
enjoyed the stay, missed having no water available, due to winter camping
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice staff and cabins at good price
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award