Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Lots of kids activities (basketball, tether ball, soccer nets, pool) however sites are very close to a busy road with fast moving vehicles. Felt nickled and dimed...$5 for an extra car, $1 for each internet connection over one per site, $5 for paddle boats.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
We were first set up with a crummy spot, one we certainly didn't see on the internet when reserving. I asked the front desk and she let us switch spots. Only complaint...the hot tub was like a warm tub and the jets do not work. Other than that, it was beautiful.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun things to do.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, great views of the lakes, very kind staff. We requested a bit more privacy as we were celebrating our 24th anniversary and they accommodated us nicely.
Aug 05, 2013
Easy access, stopped overnight on our way traveling west
Aug 05, 2013
very nice campgrounds
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great place. Price is right. Friendly staff
Aug 04, 2013
A very nice place. We liked the paved spots for our motor home.
Aug 03, 2013
The soap dispenser was out of soap in the men's room.
Aug 02, 2013
Great shower facilities!
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful camp! The sites were easy to find and there was plenty of room between sites. Kids area was cute, especially with the castle. We enjoyed the lake and the wildlife that surrounded it. Only thing I'd improve would be the area for check in, as it was a little narrow and our rig was very large.
Aug 02, 2013
LOUD. Right next to a major road so I didn't get any sleep!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, nice accommodations
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I enjoyed walking along the lake and tenting among the trees. The staff was thoughtful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Our stay was beautiful. The staff was welcoming and our site was excellent. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
I didn't realize how close the campground was to a busy road. Traffic kept me awake each night, along with the train horn at 1:00 am. The website said there were bike rentals available, but I was told they were only small bikes for kids when we asked. The website also stated a heated pool....it was so cold I had goosebumps under water. Staff were very friendly, other guests also.
Aug 01, 2013
The noisy pool activity did go on past 10:00 even though the sign sadi the pool closed at 9:00
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
had a great time. really liked the campground and everyone was so friendly
Jul 31, 2013
very nice, lots of room
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
So nice to be so close to so many places to see. Great recreation area, the park is fun for everyone even tried some fishing
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. Camp grounds were clean as were restrooms and showers. I enjoyed my stay and will be back again!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
felt like we where at a truck stop, trailers where on top of each other. (our picnic table was placed over our neighbors sewer hook up... unfriendly staff, cold pool and (cold) tub. unkempt grounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Hosts, park & grounds very nice. Showers & pool good. Stones & gravel sites too close together for large rigs, & not level.
Jul 29, 2013
This camp ground is absolutely fantastic the staff is very friendly, there is plenty to do. we stayed in a primitive site and it was spacious , just perfect for some time away to relax and enjoy nature.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice spot off the hwy. scenic with the lakes but really swampy sites after the rains
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Pretty area by the water.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We found the campground to be outstanding. Can't think of anything lacking. All was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 25, 2013
Hidden gem! We stayed one night on a cross country trip with a 32' TT, nice level sites, really like the concrete parking pad and patio. Pool and facilities were top notch, super clean. Staff were very nice folks. Great location for exploring the Quad Cities area. loved it.
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed staying at the cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. The girls had a great time on the paddleboats and at the pool. We wish we could have stayed even longer!
Jul 25, 2013
I love the campground. Plenty of area for fishing. The pool & hot tub are great, especially the adult swim at night. The employees are very friendly too. Thanks for a great time Rock Island KOA
Jul 25, 2013
We have been camping here for years and it always feels like home to us!
Jul 25, 2013
Connection internet impossible à obtenir avec les coordonnées de mot de passe offerte.
Jul 24, 2013
We belong to a camping group and we made our reservation in May for this camping group. We came in a day early and was put in a spot but was told that we would have to move the next day because our spot was full. Why couldn't they change the numbers in the computer? But no we had to move. They had no meeting room.
Jul 24, 2013
they need to make regular checks of the bathrooms. Every time I used them, at least one stall was a disgusting mess. Also, a dirty diaper was on the floor in the hallway for at least 5-6 hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.