Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it seemed great with the water and pool area. Making a reservation was a little challenging with the answering machine. We have never encountered that before and it made us nervous. However, someone called us back within the hour.
Jul 03, 2016
The dog play area is not easily accessible. The only sign posted said no trespassing.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great time at the Rock Island KOA. The property is well maintained, well groomed, friendly staff and just an all around great KOA. Our site was a bit tight so hope you like your neighbors. The goose poop was CRAZY near the theatre and dock area but it happens in the Spring/early summer.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved Robin. It was my birthday weekend and I found it tone great birthday.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice stay. A little pricy. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Super nice folks, happy to accommodate requests. Clean and friendly place. Nice dog park too!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice and quiet except for the beautiful nature sounds.
Jul 01, 2016
Awesome bath house. Priced a little high by about $7 - $10. Otherwise, great experience.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a great little campground that worked perfectly for our first night on our vacation to Yellowstone. Nice people and nice facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
If you stay at RI KOA in Illinois make sure you deal with Ms. Lisa! My husband went to the office to let them know that the 110outlet on our pole was not working. The older lady at the desk words were "Well what do you need that for?" She was very impolite and her tone was nasty. The outlet wasnt fixed the time we were there. Only good thing was the pool, & Ms.Lisa
Jun 30, 2016
Cable not working
Jun 29, 2016
The staff were all amazing, friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us daily with a smile and wave. Pool area is great. Only suggestion please find a way to keep the birds from pooping all over the picnic tables/seats ground by pool, birds leave many airborne diseases. Other than it was fantastic
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We stopped here on the way to visit family in Iowa. The campground is a good place for kids, and had a nice pool. We found it strange that we had to be escorted to our site, but it was okay. The site itself wasn't very clean, others clearly don't clean up after their pets here. Overall it seemed like the campground itself could use some maintenance, but we chose it out of location.
Jun 28, 2016
facilities were emmaculate and the staff was amazing!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
All was fine except for the picnic table at lot 28. Stained 2 pair of pants so bad from the peeling paint. One pair not able to get clean. Sewer cleaning truck annoying.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Bathhouse was clean and tidy. Unfortunately, gravel site was not maintained consistently with unkept weeds and mud.
Jun 28, 2016
ALL WENT AS EXPECTED. NO NEGATIVE SURPRISES.
Jun 27, 2016
First time taking our granddaughter Emma 4yrs old. We had a great time and even went swimming. It was Faboulicous!
Jun 27, 2016
Small cramped sites with poor wifi. Very expensive for what you get. Staff were not very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean place. Well kept and quite
Jun 27, 2016
Well run grounds and great services
Jun 27, 2016
Very awkward campground, especially for the $60 plus price. Site was very long for a pull through. However, when you got your pull vehicle in, had to double up the water hose and thankfully had a 25 foot sewer hose. Leaving the site was very awkward. Way over priced
Jun 26, 2016
Great as always
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
N Fox News? Really? If you want to hear both sides of the news you won't find it here. Staff, some friendly, some not so much.
Jun 26, 2016
Our Satellite did not work and this KOA only had cable that would only work with a digital tv. Our older tv had a converter but that would not work with the KOA provided cable tv. The dog park was too far away from all the sites and was not mowed. Sites are not as nice as they advertise on KOA website.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Stayed two nights and enjoyed the location - level parking 'slot' and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times and will keep going back. Centrally located too many attractions and plenty of things to do.
Jun 24, 2016
We had our 8 yr old grandchild with us during this stay. She had a lot of fun in the splash park and the pool. We had fun at the jump pad also. There is many different things to do at this Koa. The shower houses are excellent! Very clean!! It is more expensive than some koas but with many things to do it is expected. It is easy to get to from interstate. Quiet with nice level sites.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
very nice
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. This is our first time staying at a KOA but it won't be our last.
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed there one night on way over and two nights on way home. Really liked it. Felt very comfortable there and needed a rest.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and neat with pretty landscaping. Sites are pretty easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2016
The room was dirty and bed was dirty.
Jun 21, 2016
Camp sites are very close together.
Jun 21, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED HERE A NUMBER OF TIMES AND HAVE A CAMP SITE WE LIKE - APPRECIATED THIS BEING IN OUR FILE AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO USE IT EACH TIME AFTER OUR FIRST STAY - VERY GOOD LOCATION AND ACOMIDATING STAFF - WILL STAY MNY MORE TIMES - I'M SURE
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice park. Owners were fantastic people. Went the extra mile to help me.
Jun 20, 2016
Many activities available for campers. We had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
The site was very small, the lake view consisted of looking at weeds, very expensive and a very small site, will never stay there again. The site next to us, their electric and water hook up was right in the middle of our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great people. Easy In and easy out. Very clean and quiet at night.
Jun 19, 2016
Little pricey for the area. Sites way too close together. Roadway(s) to get a rig out difficult. Staff friendly. Ponds scummy. Pool area pretty good. Play ground for children poor. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at never ever been told could not check in before noon without being charged another day and it was 11:30am. So we set in the parking lot 1/2 hour for was not going to pay.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice and accomodating. Spaces are a little close together but otherwise very nice.
Jun 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals