Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
The splash pad was a hit with our toddler. Our cabin was on the lake and we loved it! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2016
Topped my expectations...the cabin was so cute & clean, like new. The location it sat on was beautiful overlooking a lake. Was very peaceful. Also the pool & playgrounds were well maintained; the owners/operators are very friendly & helpful. Overall stay was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2016
I was given bad information about how close my RV would be situated to my cabin and would not have made the reservation had I been given the correct information and when I was told that the boss was going to be talk to about this I never heard another thing. I cut my finger on the vegetable tray inside of the refrigerator which was broken and the sheet covering the futon was stained with dirt.
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the mini golf, paddle boat and pool area.
Aug 12, 2016
Average. Bugs. Lakeview was nice.
Aug 12, 2016
We just stayed 1 night for stop over. Didn't use facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
It was an ok park little swampy
Aug 12, 2016
The basketball hoop was broken, the boats had to be in by 7 but we didn't know that until we asked to rent one at 7:20. The campsite was nice but wish there were more activities during the week during the summer not just Friday & saturday.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The KOA was conveniently located and had nice amenities (pool, hot tub, playground, etc.) We were disappointed about the drive through site. It was a premium site, but was not paved and had picnic tables. The less expensive back-in sites were paved and had iron table and chairs. Our site was muddy and putting up an outdoor rug was not allowed.
Aug 11, 2016
We overnighted, site was next to ditch of standing water so we felt uncomfortable with the idea of sitting out with a campfire. Also had to exit using a quite short & steep grade with a 40' motor coach, not easy
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground. Clean grounds and friendly people.
Aug 10, 2016
Your restrooms and showers are awesome and the best I've seen in years od usinf KOA facilities. Excellent personnel in greating me following a long drive.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice park. Good location relative to Quad Cities, easy access. Nice site with deck including table and chairs. I would return here if coming back to the Quad Cities area.
Aug 10, 2016
My suggestion would be to have the snack bar at the pool open everyday. At least during lunch hours(11am-2pm). That way we wouldn't have to pack up & head back to the cabin.
Aug 10, 2016
Completely over priced. $70 for a gravel site is rediculous. I was at a KOA the night before staying here and paid the same price but had a concrete slap with patio furniture, a grill, and hammoc swing. Wasn't worth the money!
Aug 09, 2016
Will be back cabin stay was nice. Plan on using larger cabin next trip.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location. Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Very nice pool and splash park.
Aug 09, 2016
LOVED it! Cleanest campground I've ever seen. Friendly staff, they made us feel right at home!
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice staff large clean KOA. Sites are large clean and level
Aug 08, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice facilities. Lot's of play area's for kid's. I do wish they had some street light's on the road's. Plenty of shower/restroom's & laundry facilities. Will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice KOA. One staff member was pretty cranky all the time we stayed. Other than that, it was a good visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Clean campground. Plenty for the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice facilities, very clean bathrooms and showers. Great dog walk areas.
Aug 08, 2016
We wish our stay could have been longer. Host was very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
I like the facility and amenities but to much road noise that it's hard to sleep. If this camp site is only a few more thousands away from the major road, I will definitely come back.
Aug 08, 2016
I was in site 9. A very narrow but long pull-thru. Site 10 is so close and angled towards 9 that I needed to ask my neighbor to move before I could to pull out of my site. I wanted to have local family join me for dinner at my rig. It was going to cost an extra $20 just for the 4 of them to visit fro 2 hours.
Aug 08, 2016
Loved the campground. Clean, friendly, lots to do. Staff very helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely friendly and accommodating welcome to two very tired travelers. The mosquitoes liked us too much though :-)
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Pleasant people. Heavily used site. Overall quality is pulled own by the high number of seasonals and the deterioration/clutter of their sites. Very good bath and shower facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Just overnight
Aug 06, 2016
This KOA was a great place to stay the night and would be even better for more than one night!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Ample sites. Good for overnight
Aug 05, 2016
Great splash pad! Great lake view!
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed one night and enjoyed it! The pool was especially inviting after a long hot day of travel. The park was neat and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly. Showed us to our site.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Wished we could of looked around the campground, but it was too hot to walk around. I would definitely go back there again. I recommend another bench and more hooks in the showers.
Aug 03, 2016
The lake picnic area is too dirty. Clean-up crews should take care of that area. Camp sites are very close together.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great weekend. So clean and well managed property.
Aug 02, 2016
A campground that exceeds expectations in many ways. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Aug 02, 2016
Great resort. Lots to do. Only complaint would be that the teenagers should not be allowed to drive the golf carts as they seem to treat them like Indy cars.
Aug 02, 2016
This was our 5th stay at this KOA. We enjoy the shaded sites, the nice private showers, the pool, and the hot tub. Although we wish that the hot tub would stay open later than 9:00 PM.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool area was great as was the jump pad.
Aug 01, 2016
Had a great time!! Deluxe site was wonderful. Will be back for sure
Aug 01, 2016
Too much of a jump in price per night from last year. We used to go here all the time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals