Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend 2016 and had a great time with the staff as well as the pool, campground, etc. We enjoyed the tent spot we were at which included a small dock to fish from.
May 31, 2016
The amenities were great. Bathrooms and showers were great other than the porta potties.child had to use the restroom after a man had beenough smoking in it for a while.the campsite was filthy. seemed like no one had used it for a while. We had to spend a couple hours cleaning table and scooping goose poop just to make it livable. Lakes not cared for.too many mosquitoes we ended up leaving early
May 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean showers and rest rooms, nice pool. Made some new camping friends. This was not our first time here and we will return. We usually camp here twice during the summer.
May 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time. Upon arrival we realized we had problems with our hot water heater. I got two names of companies in the area from the KOA office and one of them made the effort to come and fix the problem for us. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The people are so friendly and the campground one of the cleanest I've ever seen.
May 26, 2016
Very nice. The balloon site me had was concrete. This made it great. No tracking mud and gravel inside rv. Walking our dog we saw a beaver crossing the road. Staff was very nice and allowed us to change sites. Several geese with babies on the lake. The only downside was their waste. Had to watch where you walked.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Goose excrement at our site. Not aware of the problem,our dog had a chance to roll in it. What a mess!!! I had to clean up the goose droppings. The site should be clean before a camper uses it.
May 25, 2016
I would rate this campground 5 stars, if it were not for the price. For a one night stop over, $60 is really high in spite of the facilities and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Great staff clean campground clean showers nice amenities i.e. Pool jump platform dog park only negatives the general R.V. Sites a bit narrow a lot of goose poop by the gazebo and lake the canoe rentals were on the weed infested side of the lake and would be difficult to get over to the nicer deep lake overall had a great stay and lots of fun
May 25, 2016
We had no problems at all, location and aesthetics are very nice
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Really good people I defiantly recommend the camalot KOA Jerry Kurtz Utica, IL
May 23, 2016
I had a quick overnight with a 36 foot motor home pulling a car. I had a level, concrete pad with a row of other overnighters. I did not have to unhook. Utilities were close at hand. Great stop-over.
May 23, 2016
This was our second time we love the workers always friendly. I would give 5 stars but lake was completely overgrown hard to fish, moss so thick paddle boats would get stuck. If lake properly cared for i would rate 5 stars.
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2016
The office staff were very nice and helpful. The sites were a bit close, but we didn't have a problem with that. WIFI worked well and our view of the lake was fabulous.
May 22, 2016
Nice break in the travel
May 21, 2016
Excellent campground and very nice people.
May 21, 2016
Great balloon bounce that even adults could enjoy. 12 hour WiFi limit was difficult in today's society. Showers were clean but water temp was inconsistent and sometimes cold
May 19, 2016
Nice employees, easy check-in and good, level spot (25). However, the campground is very buggy and full of goose poop.
May 18, 2016
We camp there a lot and store our camper there. We love it!
May 18, 2016
It's a lovely site on the lake. Our cats enjoyed watching the ducks, geese and bunnies. Nice, friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA there is so much to do for the whole family. The dog park is beautiful. Everything is well maintained. The people are friendly and it was special to see all the children having so much fun at all the different activities.
May 16, 2016
Very good campground, I would have no problem staying again. The ladies were very helpful folks. I would recommend them anytime. Jerry Kurtz Utica, Il
May 13, 2016
May 10, 2016
Overnight stop on our way east. Staff was cheerful and helpful in changing our reservation.
May 10, 2016
Nice place for fast overnight. I wouldn't want to stay more then that
May 09, 2016
Very friendly staff and willing to work with you. Very helpful and even had me pull thru a non pull through site making it easier to get in to. (I can back, but who wouldn't pull through when available!)
May 09, 2016
Others have complained about the problem of leveling in their sites. We had no problem at all, was very easy. The staff was very helpful in assisting me to get my trailer into the site, services were excellent on site. Camp store is small but well stocked with essentials that might be needed. Kids enjoyed the jump pad very much. Grand kids had fun which is very important.
May 09, 2016
Vast improvement in WIFI reception helps offset the $6 rate increase
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean. Pretty lakes. Needs a bigger dog park
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Very nice zRV park.
May 08, 2016
This was a great place ")
May 06, 2016
Very nice park
May 05, 2016
We always enjoy this KOA, the cabin is right on a river bank and it is beautiful and peaceful!!
May 04, 2016
Great Site. Very nice restrooms and showers.
May 04, 2016
Charged summer rates and couldn't do anything. Need to have lower rates to camping season starts. Also need to figure out the geese problem can't walk around with all the mess. Spaces are to close together.
May 02, 2016
The short term stay camping area was fine. Walked their designated walking trails, which is really a road through the long-term camping area. Night and day difference. Lots of junk stored around the trailers. Not nicely maintained like the front lots. Different than any KOA I've ever stayed at.
Apr 29, 2016
overnight stay but service was great
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Our stay was great. we didn't want to leave. We had to head back home to go to work. We really enjoyed the long walks and sitting at the pavilion and watching the geese family in the water. We will definitely be back if we happen to come to Rock Island again.
Apr 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Easy access to points ofinterest. Lots of things to do at campground. Quiet, nice staff, great amenties. Public areas were clean and well kept. Garbage pick up daily. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 25, 2016
We've stayed here twice already this year. Hubby had meetings in the area. Would definitely stay here again if need be. Sites are concrete pads where we stayed and are very level. It's always a joy to not use the leveling boards!
Apr 24, 2016
Totally enjoyed the cute cabin...made our short stay easy!
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice park with great staff.
Apr 22, 2016
Just overnight, the bathroom and shower facilities were the best I've visited.
Apr 21, 2016
Nice place and very friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2016
Always friendly. Facility is clean. Will stay again when in the area.
Apr 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals