Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Rainy.. Lots of geese :) Laundry facilities was clean. Was not able to enjoy many amenities due to the rain :(
Jul 04, 2015
Decent enough although staff wasn't terribly friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Good campground, love the landscape and great hosts !
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome place to stay with kids
Jul 03, 2015
We were passing thru but have used this facility at other times. Staff is extremely helpful and we would stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Lisa and her staff were amazing. I love KOA campgrounds....haven't had a bad one yet
Jul 02, 2015
the sewer hock up wasn't working. No deck or patio, just mud! Would not stay there again.
Jul 02, 2015
Glad we had cabin. Terrible storm flooded most of the campsites. Only down side was pool was unavailable during our stay. Showers/bathrooms very clean, staff friendly! Enjoyed the activities with my son.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
always nice..i expect nothing less from this campground and I'm never disappointed. ( I've had coupons giving me one free night for every night I camp ) but I chose here because I love it
Jul 01, 2015
Restrooms and showers in this KOA are excellent. It is a very large facility with lots of water so therefore LOTS of mosquitoes. Otherwise a good, short visit.
Jun 30, 2015
have already told sev folks -- always have had met nice people too
Jun 30, 2015
Tornado sirens soon after arriving and we still had a great time. Very friendly & helpful staff. The dog friendly kabin was clean and comfy.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly, clean, and comfortable. Will likely stay again if in the area.
Jun 30, 2015
wet-but not their fault...lots to do..very nice
Jun 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Great concrete pads with nice patio furniture! Beautiful landscaping!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Camp ground has many options of things to do. Store was clean with almost anything you could need. Only issue we had repeatedly was campers that would not follow the leash rules for pets, which is not some thing we can complain about without it causing a problem for us. Not the camp grounds fault. A 10 or 5 Star is New site with every thing new for me.
Jun 29, 2015
concerns that I have. Out tent sight had no grass and all sand. The paddle boats looked like they wouldn't float (on doc, upside down). The firewood was so wet I needed a can of fluid to get it to stay lit. The whole camp ground was covered in goose feces. The pool (though closed for repairs 1 day) was awesome. Great atmosphere. Other activities were nice. Older staff lady was rude to kids.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great, seemed to enjoy their jobs. We wanted to stay another night and even though the campground was extremely busy,we were able to get another site.
Jun 28, 2015
Updated camp site was very nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
It is a nice place
Jun 27, 2015
Off the beaten path but on a busy road and train tracks which made for noisy tent stay . Bathrooms and showers very clean best we have seen ! Landscaping well done and grounds where clean . Next to water which we had to spray . Customer service needs work . For an overnight stay it worked out !
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Did not care for the rocky hill going down into the bottom area. Was a concern on how to get turned around to go out another road. Thank goodness another site was empty to cut through.
Jun 25, 2015
A very nice facility. Our cabins were neat, clean, and "kitchen ready". The pools were also well cared for. WE really enjoyed the "yard" between the two cabins with the fire pit. We will definately return.
Jun 24, 2015
Just like a KOA should be!
Jun 24, 2015
We just needed an overnight stay. Sites were plenty long, power was good. Huge cottonwood trees around provide lots of wind protection and shade..unfortunately they were spewing lots of cotton. But overall we'd probably stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Filthy not as advertised
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground. Very well maintained. Our site was very long and adequately wide. Thank you
Jun 22, 2015
Noisy along the road where we were placed. The wifi and cable television would never work or scan. I used my "rabbit" ears for broadcast tv. I used my cell data for internet and some tv streaming. Blew my budget for the month. Campground workers tried to be helpful, but it was a busy holiday weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very well kept. Very nice staff with great customer service. Loved the grassy places for tents. There was a tornado watch and a severe thunder storm. That was not fun. Showers were hot and very clean. Loved the stay
Jun 22, 2015
Nice long campsites so you don't feel on top of your neighbors. New jumping thing that the teenagers really liked. Extremely nice private shower rooms. Splash park. Fire Pit. We only stayed overnight so didn't get to enjoy the lake or the pool but it looked like a very nice place to spend a few days.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the outdoors. Workers were nice but Cabin was dirty...someone's dirty socks at back of bed, an inch of dirt, dust and dog hair under bunk beds, and the mini fridge needed cleaned. The wood needs treated or something; at night lots of bugs come out of walls. The fishing was fun except the 1,000 piles of goose poop at fishing area. Jump pillow wasn't inflated. Told us No Wi-Fi!
Jun 20, 2015
Debbie was very hospitable, courteous and helpful. She was such a nice person to greet us after a long day of driving. We also found the campsite itself was very well set up and the facilities were very good. It was a nice place, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.
Jun 20, 2015
Hard to rate the campground the facility was great, the hosts were very helpful. They can't beheld responsible for the weather which had given them enough rain to make some of their sites very wet. We got in and out just fine in our motor home towing a vehicle.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed this park so much! We were right on the lake, and we had a spectacular sunset. The grounds are beautiful. The bathrooms were clean and modern. There is so much to do, we must come back!
Jun 19, 2015
We switched from tent camping to cabin due to wet sites. Our first KOA visit. Was disappointed in the size of the tent sites, not sure it would have fit our large tent on it. Overall our stay was fine, just not sure if all KOA's have that small of tent sites if we would try again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our tent sites vary in size yet our smallest tent site is larger than the KOA minimum standard. We have never had a camping tent that would not fit on a site. Thank you for staying in a cabin on a wet wek=ekend.
Jun 18, 2015
EXCEPT FOR THE GOOSE DEPOSITS THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE VERY HELPFUL
Jun 17, 2015
With all the rain, there was lots of standing water. KOA between 2 lakes. The east lake, the water to come over banks in a few locations. Gravel Road to campsite needs smoothed out. Only 1.5 miles from interstate quieter than other KOAs. While only here 1 night we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Jun 17, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. Great property and facilities. Deb is the best!!!
Jun 16, 2015
The sites near site 8 could use some landscaping
Jun 16, 2015
I was very disappointed in the customer service I received when I got there to check in an older women asked me what I was there for as I had been in the office for almost 20 minutes already and when I told her to check in she choose to help the person behind me first that had only been in line for maybe 3 minutes. Everything was flooded expect the swimming pool, but couldn't swim due to the rain
Jun 16, 2015
Nice shady site by lake w/ good breeze. On other side of lake, bird po everywhere. No carpet allowed. Only digital TV, no analog (have Food/Hist) Inground hot tub (100F) Pool was VERY crowded (outside ppl?) Many Toilets broken, shower not draining. Lower rating due to issues in bathroom & crowded pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.