Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2017
Camp ground was clean, site was level and staff was helpful and friendly! Great place to stay with our big rig.
May 01, 2017
Our site was a large one with grass and tree. Had a great time. Will return.
May 01, 2017
Staff was great. I think it was a little high priced especially for off season. End of April is goose season and there was quite a bit of goose poop everywhere. Might want to time your visit.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
This is our first long road trip. Rock Island was very nice, pretty lake. Staff very friendly and space ok. If ever we come back to this area, we will stay here!!
Apr 28, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay in a deluxe site. Level site. Very nice campground. Front desk was very pleasant.
Apr 27, 2017
Nice place
Apr 25, 2017
We had an excellent time,
Apr 24, 2017
This is one of the best koa we have stayed at. It is full service even has two laundries, that is not listed on the amenities, so I was nicely surprised. It is clean, well maintained and very pretty between two lakes, lots of birds, baby geese, snapping turtles Las fall. We passed thru in October 16 and April 17 and it was beautiful!
Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful and relaxing!
Apr 19, 2017
Clean, friendly people. Always camping all the time
Apr 19, 2017
Came in very late. Signage is poor. Would recommend putting a small solar recharged light over each sign. Sign to site 26 was unseeable in he dark. Other than that fantastic.
Apr 18, 2017
Great site.
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful setting. Very efficient and helpful Staff
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
I wasn't expecting to like this KOA when spending a few nights in the Quad Cities, but I found a gem. Appreciated the level sites, the concrete pad, the grassy areas and the nice fenced dog area (two, separated by fence with gate). Clean facilities and nice private rooms for shower. Relatively quiet. Will not hesitate to return if in the area.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
nice
Apr 06, 2017
We spent five nights in the park and it was fine. Close pull through spots with neighbors 10 to 15 feet away on each side. Not a vacation type place, but adequate to stop for the night. Did not use any amenities except the kids played mini golf a while. Reasonably well maintained. One minor gripe is that their dumpsters for our trash bags are clear to the back of the property; inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dumpsters. They are in the back because we pickup the guest trash at the site so you don't need to take it anywhere. Not sure why we did not tell you at check-in.
Apr 03, 2017
KOA in Rock Island had the cleanest bath and shower rooms I ever encountered while camping. There are a lot of amenities for everyone and the sites are very nice. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Lots to do. Quiet. Friendly hostess
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice and quiet and nice scenery
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Got in late, it rained that day so the ground was wet, the spot we were in ended up being muddy. No Wi-Fi pass code provided with info, could not plan well for the next day.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great place to stay
Mar 01, 2017
Manager was great!!!!
Feb 26, 2017
Always great!
Feb 25, 2017
enjoyed the stay, missed having no water available, due to winter camping
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice staff and cabins at good price
Feb 12, 2017
Very friendly person taking reservations!
Feb 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Jan 15, 2017
Just need a place to sleep and shower as we travel to the quad city area to see our grandchildren play basketball.
Jan 01, 2017
Glad it's open year round!
Dec 30, 2016
Great showers and laundry area. Friendly staff!
Dec 13, 2016
Very pleased with our stay here.
Nov 30, 2016
stayed overnight, did not unhook trailer, easy and comfortable.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Super nice and clean restroom/shower. Level and spacious site pad.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Comfy beds, beautiful setting, very clean and only 10-15 minutes from big city fun! This was a most enjoyable stay for us, this KOA truly cares! We will be going back!!!
Nov 19, 2016
Great showers, clean restrooms.
Nov 15, 2016
Internet shuts off. Coldest showers at a KOA ever.
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent relaxing time at your campground. We have been several times and will be back again.
Nov 13, 2016
Friendly, clean and well kept. Easy in and out. One of our favorite KOAs to stay at.
Nov 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and it was amazing! We had three adults and three children 12 and under for a girls' weekend and they loved it. The cabin was cozy and the bathrooms were well kept. We made an hour's drive up to Maquoketa Caves State Park in Iowa and it was wonderful. We will definitely back this a yearly adventure!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Sites are close and in spite of plenty of open ones campers were put right next to each other. But the office management was very friendly,pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Nov 03, 2016
The girl in the office was very nice and friendly, the camprouund was nice but all the construction noise was unpleasant, big dirt trucks early morning hours, not good !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals