Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice campground and conveniently located for easy on & off from I-80
Jun 09, 2016
nice and clean and quite
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice park with a very friendly staff. They were very attentive to our needs as we were having a little rv difficulty. It's a big place and the long term residents are in a seperate area which is nice for casual campers. The water level in the pond/lake was low and murky so not so pretty. Nice stopover spot for sure.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice stay. Great staff!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a very nice stay. We were a little disappointed that the jump pad closed so early but other than that, it was great.
Jun 06, 2016
Way overpriced for a supposedly deluxe RV site. Unleavened gravel,next site'so sewer,H2o&electrician. Right outside my entry door. Trash everywhere.cable TV in-op.
Jun 06, 2016
My 1st time camping was a blast! Clean, private site on Serpent Lake. Staff were all very nice. Fishing was great; only issue was lake is viny and mossy, making fishing somewhat difficult. Lots of fish though. Caught a nice largemouth bass! Overall a great place for camping! We will be back!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice little campground that could use some upkeep, especially the putt putt and on the canal between the two lakes.
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed at the Motorcycle Inn site. Great idea for bikers, kept the bike out of the elements during a bad storm. Roof didn't leak and kept the bike dry. Will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Great shower facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The camp ground has many things going on and the staff is great.
Jun 02, 2016
I have been going there since John and Carole purchased Camelot. They keep it clean well maintained. They keeping putting money into new improvements. When I'm in the area I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground was great- very clean and the camping cabin was very nice.The grounds were very peaceful. The check in process was a little disjointed after the busy weekend, but overall I had a very nice stay.I would return to this or any other KOA campground in the future.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Good place for family and friends. Good friendly people and clean place. We being going back there all the time.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
We had stayed in a pet friendly one room cabin. The place is well maintained and friendly staff. The only drawback I felt that it is kind of close to the roads. We still had fun at the campsite.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin and facilities very much but need one with a bathroom next time. Have a son who is handicapped and had to get up at 2 am & 6 pm each night to take him to a restroom. Otherwise enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you
Jun 01, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay
May 31, 2016
Very nice staff. Very on the ball. Felt secure w the tag check at the gate. Nice pool and splash pad for the kids. We had fun!
May 31, 2016
The facility was clean, worker very friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast!This was the first time staying here and we will definitely be back!
May 31, 2016
Great place friendly people!
May 31, 2016
The rock island koa was one of the best weekends we had. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The kids loved the pool, splash pad, and jumping pillow. Us adults loved riding around on the golf carts with beautiful views of the lakes. I highly recommend this koa!
May 31, 2016
I love all the koa campgrounds!! The staff is always very friendly and very helpful! We will be back before the summer is over. Thank you!!!
May 31, 2016
This was a group adventure some in tents some with campers. The campground was clean, every one was very friendly. The amenities offered at this campground were amazing clean bathrooms, shower house. Lots of fun things to do pool, volleyball, horseshoes ect. The park was full but not overwhelming it didn't seem crowded, with people. We will definitely stay again and look for more KOA's to camp.
May 31, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely resort feel!
May 31, 2016
We stayed Memorial Day Weekend 2016 and had a great time with the staff as well as the pool, campground, etc. We enjoyed the tent spot we were at which included a small dock to fish from.
May 31, 2016
The amenities were great. Bathrooms and showers were great other than the porta potties.child had to use the restroom after a man had beenough smoking in it for a while.the campsite was filthy. seemed like no one had used it for a while. We had to spend a couple hours cleaning table and scooping goose poop just to make it livable. Lakes not cared for.too many mosquitoes we ended up leaving early
May 30, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, clean showers and rest rooms, nice pool. Made some new camping friends. This was not our first time here and we will return. We usually camp here twice during the summer.
May 28, 2016
We had a fabulous time. Upon arrival we realized we had problems with our hot water heater. I got two names of companies in the area from the KOA office and one of them made the effort to come and fix the problem for us. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The people are so friendly and the campground one of the cleanest I've ever seen.
May 26, 2016
Very nice. The balloon site me had was concrete. This made it great. No tracking mud and gravel inside rv. Walking our dog we saw a beaver crossing the road. Staff was very nice and allowed us to change sites. Several geese with babies on the lake. The only downside was their waste. Had to watch where you walked.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
Goose excrement at our site. Not aware of the problem,our dog had a chance to roll in it. What a mess!!! I had to clean up the goose droppings. The site should be clean before a camper uses it.
May 25, 2016
I would rate this campground 5 stars, if it were not for the price. For a one night stop over, $60 is really high in spite of the facilities and amenities.
May 25, 2016
Great staff clean campground clean showers nice amenities i.e. Pool jump platform dog park only negatives the general R.V. Sites a bit narrow a lot of goose poop by the gazebo and lake the canoe rentals were on the weed infested side of the lake and would be difficult to get over to the nicer deep lake overall had a great stay and lots of fun
May 25, 2016
We had no problems at all, location and aesthetics are very nice
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Really good people I defiantly recommend the camalot KOA Jerry Kurtz Utica, IL
May 23, 2016
I had a quick overnight with a 36 foot motor home pulling a car. I had a level, concrete pad with a row of other overnighters. I did not have to unhook. Utilities were close at hand. Great stop-over.
May 23, 2016
This was our second time we love the workers always friendly. I would give 5 stars but lake was completely overgrown hard to fish, moss so thick paddle boats would get stuck. If lake properly cared for i would rate 5 stars.
May 23, 2016
Lots of fun stuff for kids to do. Enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2016
The office staff were very nice and helpful. The sites were a bit close, but we didn't have a problem with that. WIFI worked well and our view of the lake was fabulous.
May 22, 2016
Nice break in the travel
May 21, 2016
Excellent campground and very nice people.
May 21, 2016
Great balloon bounce that even adults could enjoy. 12 hour WiFi limit was difficult in today's society. Showers were clean but water temp was inconsistent and sometimes cold
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals