Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms need to be washed down every day to remove bugs
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time. Our son loved the pool and minature golf! When we checked in we had a little bit of a rough time. One lady was helping us when another lady walked in and started questioning/complaining about our boat without even knowing that we had already discussed it with the nice lady that was helping us. Mesquitos were terrible at dark!!! Overall it was a good time!
Aug 17, 2015
The mosquitoes were very very bad even using bug repellent. Did not enjoy our stay left early. Maybe it would be different in the fall.
Aug 17, 2015
Great as always! Just had an idea. My kids would love to sit at the outdoor movie but the mosquitos are always horrible and we can't stay. What about a couple bug zappers on the gazebo?
Aug 17, 2015
it was ok
Aug 17, 2015
Satisfactory for one night stay. Pull thru full hookup with satellite signal.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice site overlooking lake, but very close to next site. Good recreation for kids. Friendly staff. Shower stalls need a bench or stool.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice tent camping area with good amenities.
Aug 15, 2015
People very friendly and helpful. I had asked for a level sit as I have mobility issues. Instead, I got one with many obstacles Also I think a VKR card coupled with multiple nights should get you a nicer site.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Good campground...
Aug 13, 2015
It was nicely shaded. I wish I could of enjoyed the pool. It rained and then there were tons of gnats. I know that's what camping is all about. But other wise it was a very nice getaway. Close to town.
Aug 13, 2015
We asked for a SAT friendly site but didn't get one. Nobody had bothered to look at the Special Requests. Luckily the cable is great! WIFI is very slow to unusable. Plan on using your mobile broadband. Everything else about the park is great. We'll return.
Aug 13, 2015
Stay was okay. Not as nice as other KOA 's stayed at. Worst part was train whistles close be all night long.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
very nice campground lots of nice facilities cabin was quite cofortable
Aug 12, 2015
Great location staff very helpful plenty to do
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed two day. Both day cable tv issue. Office did not answer three different calls or return call. Wife of repair worker also KOA employee rude when told of tv problems. Paid premium price for poor experience.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean campground with extremely friendly employees. Close to many attractions; and easy access to the interstate system.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved this campground. It was truly the best campground we have stayed at. Clean, well kept, landscaped beautifully, and great staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice KOA. Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Was a wonderful stay but just a little on the noisy side. Of course you can't help that (planes, trains, and cars!!! It has extremely clean washrooms - loved them. Just a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Friend staff. Very clean and organized.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great weekend at KOA. They provided tons of family fun, with so many activities.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice that's why we stay at koa's when traveling.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Always doing improvements to make your stay better.
Aug 09, 2015
John & Carole are fantastic hosts, very kind, helpful, and giving. The camp is very clean and has lots of family fun stuff to do. It was a great week!
Aug 09, 2015
nice had a wonderful stay
Aug 09, 2015
Super nice park
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground and great staff!
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice clean grounds, staff well informed and friendly
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Great people and nice pool
Aug 06, 2015
we like a lot the bathroom were super clean the pool was great one, simple thing I recommend if you are making reservation please call ahead before you make reservation when a book my stay I try to bring my pets, but a was not allowed and I had to leave them in boarding school it was sad to fin out I was allowed to bring them..
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Restroom's and showers very nice, campground was great lots to do. Staff was friendly, grounds where clean. Had a great time there.
Aug 06, 2015
We pulled in right before the office close. The KOA employee in the office was very helpful, brought us to our site, and helped my husband back our camper into the site. The dog walk was great for Murphy, and very clean. It's a beautiful KOA, but we were unable to use all the great amenities. Hoping to get an opportunity to return in the future.
Aug 06, 2015
Sites are too close. Park is clean and well kept. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2015
Enjoyed our over night stay. Roads in and out could use a little smoothing out, even black topped. Our motorhome really rocked and rolled coming out. Other than that nice facility.
Aug 05, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Loved our site.
Aug 05, 2015
it could've been better! it would of been nice to know the pool and lakes were open to the public for $5 a day. We had our kids and they could not even get in the pool with all the people there
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
I liked the park and the fishing lakes. The management and people working there were all very nice and made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2015
Pool is far too busy as they let the public use it, if we had known that we probably would've stayed elsewhere. Clean KOA otherwise.
Aug 05, 2015
Hospitality was very good. The only thing is the pool is open to the public. Very crowded.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean establishment. Showers and restrooms were very clean and modern. Our campsite the first night was next to or very near the highway. Too noisy from road noise. The second night that we started, we were farther in the campground by one of the lakes. It was quiet and peaceful. I would come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals