Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
The shower never had hot water. They allow smoking and drinking in the hot tub area. They allow non-campers in the pool area. I didn't want to walk around unless my husband was with me because I didn't feel safe.
Jul 14, 2015
Too many Mosquitos. Thought they could use some type of prevention.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground is gorgeous and huge. The only reason I gave it a six is because of the reality of nature and their apparent inability to control it. Where we camped 50,000 geese hang out for part of the year and there is fecal evidence everywhere to attest to it. If that weren't the case, I'd stop here for a relaxing night every time I crossed the country.
Jul 14, 2015
Great location and great amenities. Very helpful staff! Plan to go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Just stayed one night on our journey out west. Very convenient, clean, and a great location. We stayed in a 26 ft travel trailer, FHU.
Jul 13, 2015
We love the pool the carpet ball was a great hit fishing was great and our site was wonderful right by the lake we would stay again
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites were so close together that when we extended our slideout there was barely room for the neighbors awning. Some (not all) of the people in the office were very rude, are just a few examples.This is the first KOA that we've had a problem with since we've been camping (20+ years). We will not recommend to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, very well kept grounds, helpful courteous staff. I will stay at this KOA park again. I will recommend this park to friends and ffamily traveling thru the Quad Cities area.
Jul 13, 2015
Great campground, rained heavy my site was flooded so when I stepped out of camper with kids and dogs we were in a 2-3 in depth puddle. Could not move us to another site.
Jul 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2015
The campsites are right on top of each other. There were literally tents touching ours on each side. We were up all night because of a screaming baby next to us. Also, the playground equipment is old and unsafe. We would never go back to this campground.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time. Even though employees were understaffed due to one of their team needing time off, they were very helpful and very nice. It was obvious they were stressed and still went out of their way to help us. Extra activities over the weekend were awesome to have available also. Will definitely be going back here. :)
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Sites are small, limited shade. however staff is friendly and helpful. we have stayed 2x now and will be back. pool makes it worth it.
Jul 12, 2015
Location was great. Clean bathrooms, convenient laundry room next to the pool. Staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning before the summer ends!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool. Kids had a great time
Jul 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful Camp area had a great d├ęcor but we had to go through water to pull into our site and then it was pretty wet. As we were only staying the nite didn't bother us as much but wouldn't have wanted to stay in the site for any length of time
Jul 11, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 11, 2015
We love the lakes feature. We had a very pretty site. Love the morning trash pick up since our sight was far away. The hot tub was a great bonus for the weary traveler. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
I loved the people and the place!
Jul 10, 2015
Good campgrounds. Convenient to Interstate 280.
Jul 09, 2015
Our site was partially under water from the rains. Also had way too much goose poop.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
a great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2015
no toilet paper in portapotty, otherwise very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived in the middle of a severe storm, and the office staff were very helpful in getting us upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy, and was a treat to sleep in with the four inches of rain that fell that evening. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are were all well kept.
Jul 08, 2015
Flooding appears to be a problem. Would have liked to stay awhile in the morning of the check out day but for fear of loosing my camper decided to pull out early. Goose poop all over the place. Price appears to be quite high for a lot where you step out of your camper into 6" of water. I will make it a point not to return to this camp ground ever again.
Jul 07, 2015
Seems to be some double standards for guest and temporaries. Allowing smoking at the hot tub is disgusting. most staff friendly however two older staff members need some re programming on hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Registration quick and easy. Being July 4th holiday campground was completely full. But the staff did a great job! Everyone was friendly & helpful. Pool packed on Sat. (Obviously) but quiet and refreshing Sunday. Clean, & level sites.great place to stop & relax.
Jul 07, 2015
Site was tight but nice. Bathrooms/showers were clean and nice. Not happy with paddle boats, kayaks and canoes being filled with water and unusable. Empty them! They should have been ready for 4th of July weekend. Pool was nice.
Jul 07, 2015
I absolutely loved our lot. Looking right at one of the lakes. Clean bathrooms and showers. Laundry open 24 hours. Friendly staff. We had a great time, will be going back in the near future.
Jul 07, 2015
well first of all they gave me the wrong site seconds they made me buy a grill that didn't fit the campfire third they said there was going to be a fireworks show and there wasn't for I had to leave town one day early on an emergency and they would not refund one day back I would never go back to this place again worst place ever
Jul 06, 2015
The place is run down. It was 4th of July and kids couldn't rent kayaks. The lake is dirty and fishing is awful. I will say the fireworks display they did were surprisingly great.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was nice enough but it wasn't very clean. It was a very busy holiday weekend so the bathroom and showers should have been cleaned twice a day. The other campers seemed loud and yelled at their kids a lot. We like staying at clean and quiet campgrounds. We picked this one because we like having activities and a pool for the kids but probably will not stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
My main complaint was the fee I had to pay for my parents to come visit and eat dinner for us at our campsite. They DID not use any of the campground services, they were there for only 2 hours but still had to pay the full fee if someone would be there all day visiting using all the amenities the campground provides.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the Park, very relaxing and well kept up. Park Managers/Owners extremely friendly and forthcoming with help, if needed.
Jul 06, 2015
Little crowded. Boat docks poor. Still plenty to do. A for effort after rains flooded many areas and campsites
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and clean campground. I thought the staff was a little strict on the rules but very friendly. There was plenty of activities for the kids to do and the activity lady was super friendly. The new jump pad was a great feature but did get too hot to use in the afternoon. Overall was a great weekend and we are booked to visit again in a few weeks.
Jul 06, 2015
The lot was so narrow we could not open our slide outs without bring in the neighbors fire pit and tent and hitting a tree in the other side. The restroom/shower was very dirty and I had no hot water in the shower. The roads were not "big rig" friendly.The registration staff was helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice campground cable tv advertised but you need a scanner so misleading..commonly flooded area be carefule
Jul 04, 2015
this koa had a lot of amenities for folks that want to stay more than one night. however the directions in the koa directory were confusing and then when we tried to follow them one of the essential roads in the directions lacked street signs. as a result we spent close to 45 min trying to find the koa. when we arrived the attendant that registered us failed to give us the wifi info.
Jul 04, 2015
Campsite was clean, bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall, a pretty good stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Rainy.. Lots of geese :) Laundry facilities was clean. Was not able to enjoy many amenities due to the rain :(
Jul 04, 2015
Decent enough although staff wasn't terribly friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Good campground, love the landscape and great hosts !
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome place to stay with kids
Jul 03, 2015
We were passing thru but have used this facility at other times. Staff is extremely helpful and we would stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.