Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Expensive!
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time Thank you
Sep 13, 2015
People were very nice. I guess because it was after Labor Day it wasn't as clean as other Koa.
Sep 13, 2015
Would've liked the whirlpool open later than 8 pm.
Sep 12, 2015
Average restrooms poor showers,not worth having. Pathetic internet false advertising,absolutely useless.concrete pad was nice and clean rest hopeless
Sep 12, 2015
Nice improvements since our last visit.
Sep 11, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the area.
Sep 10, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. Beautiful and large piece of property to walk around and enjoy. A great many amenities here to enjoy, and a wonderful staff as well.
Sep 10, 2015
The pool and laundry room were clean. The staff was very helpful and understanding while we dealt with our dead engine batteries issue. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2015
My KOA experience was wonderful. The staff was courteous and grounds were well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly staff! Neat and clean! We only stayed one night so I couldn't day more.
Sep 09, 2015
the reason for the mixed rating is due to cost, the staff is great and the campground is clean and well kept. the cost is way out of line $70 a night is awful we recently stayed at Covert KOA in MICHIGAN AT $50 a night which is more in line, we had a group of 4 units and have decided that because of price we will never stay at this KOA again. We are all KOA card holders so that helped some.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Good location. Good amenities.
Sep 09, 2015
Koa was fun, clean, well run and enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
The lady that owns the place was rude and lied to us and was making up rules as she went.
Sep 08, 2015
Too expensive unless your going to use their pool and activities. Wireless internet got cut off after about two hours worth of use on 3 night stay. Said reached limit! People very friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
showers had bugs, older woman at conter was very rude
Sep 08, 2015
Campgrounds located on a busy road, tent sites are too close to one another. You can hear the person in the next tent snoring. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are nice and clean, but I felt like this KOA wanted an extra 5.00 for everything and the staff did not always show excellent customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you felt that there was a charge for everything but in fact we include at no charge, pool, hot tub, spray park, jump pad, fishing, tether-ball, horseshoes, carpet-ball, hay ride, souvenir photo and more. Hope you return and try some of the free activities.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
One night on our way to Glacier National Park. Everyone so nice and friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Loved the pool and splash area
Sep 03, 2015
Too close to a major road to be in a tent. Couldn't sleep the first night due to the traffic noise. Beautiful well kept property
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, just wish it was for a longer length of time. Nice and peaceful. Polite and friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
great overnight stay, welcoming staff. we liked our site and the Sat night movie was a nice touch
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The ladies were very helpful and friendly, the facilities were clean, and the store was well stocked. A+!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place. Grounds and facilities are clean and well cared for. Staff is courteous and helpful. Only complaint is the one shower stall that has the hot and cold water lines reversed. That wakes a person up in a hurry when you think you are adjusting for more hot water and it gets colder.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful location friendly people alot of activities either free or cheap for the kids. Will go again.
Aug 31, 2015
Very well maintained, courteous people, nice amenities.
Aug 30, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in 9 states. Very shaded, love the lakes, lots to do... The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
The sites got soggy and water was standing in some areas after a rain storm. Maybe add some gravel and dirt and do a little leveling in off season.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
great site and clean restroom
Aug 27, 2015
Improvements since we were there last are tremendous! Much nicer. Not so many seasonal people always makes a campground nicer.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice. The lots were big. Restrooms wee clean.
Aug 26, 2015
Arrived about 530 and jumping area deflated and water area not running. Kids went to play putt putt and office wanted parents id in order to give kids putter. Not very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground nestled between two small, picturesque lakes. Quiet country setting convenient to all the suburban activities.
Aug 25, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on Luau weekend and it was a bit disappointing that the pool closed at 3pm.The cabins were close together.The campground itself was well maintained. I thought it was nice that some tent sites had a pavilion on a cement slab with a picnic table. A little bit of comfort for those "roughing"it. The showers we clean, and private. Nice for a family w/kids.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice scenic place. My dogs loved the big dog park
Aug 25, 2015
Quiet and relaxing.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful experience here. I would highly recommend it. The staff is more than helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Campground excellent. Nice site, pleasant atmosphere. My 6 year old special ed son was bullied both days by these two teenage girls and boy. This included calling him in appropriate language words, threatening to hold him under water at the pool and throwing pebble rocks at his head. I addressed the kids they pretty much laughed at me. Told manager. I had pull son from the activities.
Aug 24, 2015
Loved the cabin! Very affordable lodging option!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff is very friendly and help whenever needed. The area is clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed it very much and wish we could have stayed even longer.
Aug 24, 2015
Our stay was short, but this is a very nice campground and the staff are great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals