Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff! Would come and stay again!
Jun 05, 2017
My stay was fine. But due to an illness​ in the family I cancelled a Kabin rental fire Friday June 2nd and Saturday June 3rd reservation​ on Wednesday May 30th ahead of or within the 48 hour cancellation window. I did not get a credit for my deposit, I was forced to lose it. I did however keep the campsite reservation I made for myself. I will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry there was an illness that forced your cancellation of a cabin but I would like to correct that cabin deposits are lost when cancellation is within 7 days of arrival as stated on the confirmation.
Jun 04, 2017
Way too expensive! "Free" internet cut off after short period.
Jun 04, 2017
Our rating is based on the site that was given to us by the campground managers. It was along the main road (site #42)The roads are sandy dirt. Almost everyone who enters or departs this KOA drives along that road. Even all of the full time renters depart along that road. Management doesn't seem to emphasis speed. So we put up with constant billowing dust from the drivers of this road. WIFI NO!
Jun 04, 2017
We had a great time! The fishing was fun and there were a lot of activities for the kids to do. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Great Camp ground. clean, organized, and beautiful. Internet is metered ask about how it works -that was our only problem.
Jun 03, 2017
great place - we enjoyed our stay
Jun 03, 2017
Great stopping off for overnight. Lots of amenities for families. Great dog runs. We were just passing through.
Jun 02, 2017
No thank you
Jun 02, 2017
Extremely friendly Lisa And Diane** Clean showers and bathrooms. Fun stuff to do!
Jun 02, 2017
Easy in/easy out. Great staff, pristine clean showers and grounds.
Jun 02, 2017
Always have a good stay at K O A
Jun 01, 2017
Loved the cabin, the staff was all great and very friendly. The only downside was the lack of outside area on our campsite.
May 31, 2017
Great place quiet friendly lots of things for kids to do
May 31, 2017
The staff is very strict. You need to follow all rules. The place is very clean.
May 30, 2017
We stay here often as it's a convenient place to meet my parents with the kids. Always very friendly and clean. Well kept camp and the kids love the activities.
May 30, 2017
The campground was well kept and maintained, however the management team were not personable and were rude. If the management team were more friendly, we would absolutely go back, however I will caution all to go elsewhere if they stay around the Quad Cities Area.
May 30, 2017
Annual Holiday weekend trip stay here. Campground was quiet even though it was full. Some full hook up sites are crushed gravel and other are cement pads. Irregardless, sites were level. Very clean pool and camp store. Lakes provide so-so fishing, even from shore. Close to town so if you need something, the drive is short. The campground is right off a well traveled road but not too loud.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the campground's cabins. They were clean and offered comfortable amenities that allowed us to greatly enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2017
Always a pleasure!
May 30, 2017
Pull through lots are very, very narrow, but what they lack in width some make up for in length. Should rethink dog policy; dogs on leash reach other sites. Our kids enjoyed the pool, the rental canoes & paddle boats, the outdoor movie & jumping pad. Mini golf in need of repairs. Bathrooms & showers were fairly nice. Most piers looked like you would risk your life standing on them.
May 30, 2017
liked being able to hike around the lake
May 30, 2017
a bit expensive, and we asked when we booked to be put next to our group of campers and was told we would but when we got there we weren't close to our group. would be nice if they closed the pool to just campers, got packed with people who wernt camping

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Andrew,I checked your reservation and it appears you were the first in your group to reserve in January. Did any of the members of your group request to be near your location as I can't find a record of such request. Sorry we did not fill your request the front desk does try to put people togethe
May 30, 2017
Close to the Mississippi River and other fun things to do. The cabin was clean and nice. We did have issues with the shower going from scalding hot to freezing cold that no one looked into but it was a busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Marcie, thanks for staying with us. Just to let you know I did make one trip to your cabin but no one was there and I did not go inside. I did check the unit today and was unable to find a problem. I'm sorry the on demand hot-water did not work for you as designed. These are very efficient units.
May 26, 2017
Had to walk up hill to use facilaties
May 25, 2017
This was by far the best koa we stayed in. Loved the lakes around the koa. It was beautiful. If we find ourselves in rock island again we will stay here again
May 25, 2017
Is beautiful. We got a spot looking at the river. The sun was going down, fantastic. No dog run as on the paperwork. Would go again.
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Loved having dinner brought to the coach. Very clean. Great customer service. I loved the K9 area.
May 23, 2017
We had a very peaceful and relaxing time. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Enjoyed watching the baby geese. Cable and wifi were excellent.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Beautiful site. Internet is timed, so WIFI is not unlimited (and if your computer keeps you hooked up while you sleep, you will lose your time).
May 23, 2017
Nice facility and management. Just watch out for goose dodo.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Campground had a lot of amenities. It was clean and maintained very well. Bathroom & shower was clean. Grounds were in good condition and campsites were very nice. Staff was very friendly.
May 21, 2017
Only issue was the wifi cutting me off apparently due to my not clearly logging off.
May 20, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, only thing that would makeit better is less bugs.
May 20, 2017
Very helpful and courteous!!
May 20, 2017
The stay was fine. We were only there over night so not much time to even look around. It seemed to be a well run CG.
May 20, 2017
Great place to stay
May 19, 2017
very helpful staff, and very comfortable cabin overlooking Serpent Lake
May 19, 2017
We were only there overnight, but everything was great. We liked our site and enjoyed our stay.
May 19, 2017
Stayed only one night the facility was clean and nice. Will stay there again.
May 18, 2017
We only stayed overnight and did not look through the campground. Site was very small but sufficient for overnight stay. Hook-ups worked as expected. Office was closed by the time we arrived, but envelope with our site & instructions was conveniently waiting for us. We had a little bit of confusion finding our site though, lines were drawn on a map but no arrows indicating which direction to drive
May 17, 2017
Easy to find off I80. We were escorted to our site which included a patio with table and chairs. Nicely landscaped. Great pizza delivered to our site.
May 17, 2017
The ladies were great at the desk. The spot was fantastic. Showers were clean and strong. All great!
May 16, 2017
The campground was clean and employees nice. The only complaint we had was that we were literally on top of the other campers. This was the closest quarters we have ever experienced and on top of that there were fire rings to be used that I felt were completely unsafe. We had to move our SUV so that the campers next to us wouldn't have their fire so close to our vehicle.
May 15, 2017
Had to cancel day b4 trip due to emergency. But thanks to Carole Downing got cabin reinstated. Only tweek is bathroom pocket door hard to open and close. DC82
May 15, 2017
+'s for cabin, friendly staff, pool, jump pad, bathrooms/showers, basketball. We were disappointed that bikes were not available to rent and that boats weren't ready yet. Mini golf was free but in poor condition. Would like to see later hours for the desk/shop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals