Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
The 24 hour laundry facilities were clean and complete with change machine...very convenient for a mother of a 3 and 5 year old!!! Awesome pool! Friendly service! Thanks !
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities are very clean. Activities are fun for the kids, but some are a bit pricy in my opinion. The camp sites are small, but if you are lakeside, the view is beautiful. The staff are very much rule sticklers, and not the friendliest of people. But I will return to camp again. We have had positive experiences camping there.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean,convenient to travel, will definitely stay there in 2015 on next trip.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The spot was ok. Location of the campground was good because the r e was a lot or restaurants around if you needed them and a grocery store right down the street. Being there on labor day weekend I would have thought there would be more planed activities. The owners wife was very rude to a little kid when I was there and all the kids was asking was if anyone found a pr is shoes he lost.
Sep 01, 2014
This was our 2nd time staying at the Rock Island KOA while visiting family in the area. Helpful, friendly staff and excellent amenities; our little white Lab Bailee enjoyed swimming in Round Table Lake and came out "in tact" each time - no snapping turtles! only complaint was the water was cold when I took my last shower there. Great laundry facility. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Nice campground Clean Staff was very friendly Ok for big rigs
Aug 30, 2014
Steep entry/exit to sites. Lots of bugs. Wi-Fi didn't work; camp host said 'cross your fingers'. Over-priced for a so-so facility.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA did their best to accommodate or site needs. Since we had 4 adults and two small dogs we needed a larger site'
Aug 29, 2014
Nice facilities and helpful staff. close to everything and easy on/off I-80
Aug 29, 2014
Easy to get to, nice size spaces. Very well taken care of and a very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful park. Extremely clean restrooms. Well appointed camp store. Enjoyed the cement patio outside our door.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Second time we stayed here on this trip. People were friendly, park was clean. Would have liked more room between spaces - they were very close.
Aug 27, 2014
While the pool and hot tub and other activities were great, the site we were given was not what we expected, we had to stand in water to plug in the electric - not a good feeling. The droppings from the geese while understanding, could have been hosed down at least on the dock - a cart with a tank and power washer would do it. Hopefully these suggestions help lead to greater improvement
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful location with many perks on-sight. Lovely lakes and water features. Pet friendly. I appreciated that I could walk my pet. Most of all, peaceful so I could get my sleep.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a terrific weekend away and stayed in one of the deluxe camping cabins. The facilties were clean and the cabin was just right. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend.
Aug 25, 2014
The entire camp was filthy. Nothing had been deep cleaned in a very long time, the buildup of filth was astonishing. There was trash in and outside our cabin, the bathrooms/showers were unbelieveably dirty, slimy and moldy. I left one shower stall dirtier than I entered! The hot tub was luke warm, facilities were run down, driveways were full of potholes. I feel like I got ripped off.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time . Really loved the luau. Once again everyone was great A+ will stay with you again . My daughter is think about having her wedding there. Thanks again
Aug 25, 2014
A nice place to stay, wonderful staff. Has WiFi but it might as well be non-existent
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The sites at this KOA were far to small compared to others, and made having a fire nearly impossible. The bathrooms/showers were nice, and the pool was decent... however there were adults dominating the pool far before the "adult hour" which was rather frustrating.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Our third time there. Had trouble checking in register were not working and no internet. nice and clean well kept. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Great place to stay very friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 21, 2014
The wifi signal was poor and continuously disconnected. Price was higher than other KOAs I've stayed at.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff here was not very friendly, like we usually expect at a KOA. The facility was clean and well located.
Aug 20, 2014
I would give full marks to this campground, it was excellent, best showers I've ever seen at a campsite. WiFi could be better though.
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay at the campground was rather short. We only stayed one night in a cabin. Yes the cabin had tv but it was dirty and filled with cobwebs and bugs. The bathrooms were equally disgusting. There was hair and dirt all over the shower floor and walls, the shower curtains were also covered in mold. Not to mention the camp was located off a main highway and next to train tracks. Very noisy!
Aug 19, 2014
Everything about this kampground is great. It is very clean and everyone there is so friendly. It is located near so many attractions. The kabin was comfortable and clean. We had a lot of fun and look forward to coming back next summer.
Aug 19, 2014
Our hostess, Debbie, was extremely helpful. Made us feel like seasonal campers! Bathrooms are fantastic, very clean & well maintained. Dog friendly. Will definitely return for a third visit!!
Aug 19, 2014
campground is VERY clean and well organized-- John & Carol are great hosts!! Only problem-- our site had a lot of road noise from traffic.
Aug 19, 2014
Great park! Cabin was clean and services readily available.
Aug 19, 2014
Everything was great! Just wish u had cabins that would sleep 8 (2 familys of 4). Very fun weekend though. Kids had a great time!
Aug 19, 2014
This is a nicely lanscaped property. The desk person was knowlegable and professional. The owners are great and their gardner went above and beyond in tending flowers.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was good. The only thing I can think of is the picnic tables were gross. Something really sticky on ours. Couldn't get it off. Otherwise good.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Nice clean place to overnight, or spend a few days. Easy on/off highway access but no highway noise. Nice, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2014
A bathhouse closer to the water/electric sites on Beer Belly Boulevard would be an improvement. It was a bit of a hike for a shower.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms and excellent showers.
Aug 15, 2014
as always a great time very courteous staff, helpful clean very satisfied with cabins no spiders or cobwebs hanging around only problem was a wasp nest on the eves of the cabin reported it, was knocked down and sprayed but they kept coming around the whole time we were there
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the concrete pad and patio set. Also the pool and hot tub. Very friendly owners and assistants.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.