Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
We stay all of the time and invite friends and family to camp as well. We love it!
Oct 09, 2015
Nice park ,really quiet.very dark.nice showers and lots of room to walk around.Two nice lakes
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice overnight. Will come back for longer stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Concrete pad was great. Hookups were convenient and worked well.
Oct 08, 2015
I visited during the off season and the campground met all my expectations. The staff was very friendly, setting is nice with a small lake, amenities are nice and everything was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2015
good area, close to interstate but far away enough to not know it
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everyone is so friendly. It always feels like a home away from home.
Oct 05, 2015
Quiet. Nice sunset view from our site.
Oct 05, 2015
I have lived in the Quad Cities most of my life and have driven by the KOA for years and have never camped their. To my surprise it was a great in-town campground that my family and I will be visiting more in the future. The cabins are a great alternative to the tent when tent camping is not what you are after.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
what a beautiful place for a campground! it was a really wonderful surprise. very sorry to only be staying one night. had a beautiful sunset over the lake.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground
Oct 01, 2015
Late arrival packet did not include wifi code and we needed to do some business transaction that night or early morning. No one was available until well after 9am (when the office was supposedly open) to respond to the voicemail left for them the previous night . My husband finally walked over to the store and waited for someone to show up. We are KOA members
Sep 30, 2015
We were disappointed that the campground had only cable for digital tv, something we didn't have, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
check in smooth thats where it stopped. After first night the lady told me I couldn't have my tent that joins my teardrop because it was on the grass. youre in illinois grass grows like weeds. My daughter ended up sick so trip got cut short, they were unwilling to refund even a days fees. while in the pool I discovered they allow the public in for small fee, seems a bit crowded after what I paid.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a really short stay one night but we had a great time with family and friends. Definitely kid friendly place. Bathhouse was clean and the steaming hot shower were wonderful. Carol was great too. She was flexible with us with using the Kayak and paddle boat as we checked in very late and has to be out before noon. Overall We are going back next time and maybe a little longer 2 night stay ;-)
Sep 29, 2015
Very impressed by cleanliness of bathrooms and showers. Loved the concrete pads!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabin and easy location to get to. It's unfortunate that it's next to a busy highway and planes constantly landing. However, we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Comfy cabin
Sep 28, 2015
We only used this KOA for a night out & back on a western trip. But I can see where it could be fun for an extended stay, especially for campers with children. There's so much to do that I can't enumerate it all here! Kind and personable staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful people. Handicapped accessible bath/shower, important to one of our family members. Clean and well-maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
A seasonal campground for the most part. The patio pull thru site we were on was nice enough the first night but then the campground put a minivan towing a U-Haul on the site next to us and the man was on oxygen. He insisted we put our campfire out because he has COPD and when we asked the office about a different site they said they had none available although several sites were empty.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Pretty park. A bit scary getting to our site in the dark, but all was well.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground with a great staff. Close to pretty much anything there is to do in the quad cities area. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great service-nice pull through sites. Great views of the sunset on the lake.
Sep 26, 2015
Always a warm reception. Has a Family feel to it
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We had lots of fun. The pool chemicals were a bit strong, but this may have been done in anticipation of the large Labor Day crowd. One member of our group got poison ivy.
Sep 24, 2015
Campsite and washroom facility not clean.
Sep 24, 2015
The stay was nice,we just didn't stay long..We would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place to stay!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was excellent. Nice place.
Sep 21, 2015
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate for using the kayaks or swimming, but the facility was very clean and inviting. The only downside was the small grass area, but they were well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
1. Didn't honor free night promotion! 2. Upsold me for a pull through! 3. No sky access for satellite and park cable shut down! 4. Extremely difficult to enter and exit site without damage. I'm driving a 40 ft. pusher + Explorer in tow! 5. Not worth $50.00!
Sep 21, 2015
Front desk staff was courteous, however, they did not provide us with the flyer for the weekend activities that we did miss out on. Sites could have been cleaned up a little better, especially the dog "piles". Restrooms, showers, pool and hot tub area were clean. Timing for mowing the grass around the pool area could have been better rather than 8am Sun. morning. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Overnight stay only but have been back numerous times! Enjoy it every time!
Sep 20, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was being located on a large local road. It offers great access to local attractions. Well maintained and clean. I would be nice if it had more access points to the lakes for fishing.
Sep 20, 2015
Too Expensive And Limited wifi
Sep 19, 2015
Could be a beautiful campground, but needs a lot of mowing and cleaning. Nice people.
Sep 18, 2015
We like the spacious pull through and the rivers vista!We will return for future travels and local events.
Sep 18, 2015
Hosts friendly, campsite clean and convenient. We stayed one night, would be great for longer stays.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Sep 17, 2015
Nice this KOA has been updated and is keeped nice and clean
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend camping at KOA! The facilities and sites were so clean and very nice, and the camper social was fun! The staff was very welcoming and friendly! Will definitely consider returning next year!!
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the cabin. Jump pad was perfect for the kids. Didn't have enough time to explore the rest of the amenities but they seemed great.
Sep 14, 2015
Expensive!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals