Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
oka for a one nighter
Sep 22, 2016
The facility is clean and nice. Spots are concrete and level. Hook-ups for power and water were buried within the foliage. Power was visible, but the shrubs needed trimming. H20 was literally hidden from sight. We only found it by following the line of faucets to locate ours.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Lots of amenities for everyone to enjoy. Friendly management. Jim
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. What more could you ask for.
Sep 19, 2016
my only complaint is "the mosquitoes" BUT I know that you can't do anything about them. We always enjoy camping at your facility. Keep up the GREAT work!
Sep 19, 2016
Camp sites without concrete slabs show be allowed to put out a breathable rug to keep the mud and dirt out of the trailer
Sep 19, 2016
great site for a larger campground. practically spotless bathrooms and shower water pressure better than my own home! You could benefit from offering larger wood options, more slower burning wood options or a few partnership small businesses that have wood that meets your requirements.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Couldn't get wireless to work. Nice quiet campground
Sep 18, 2016
very nice and clean. staff is public orientated
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sites were extremely close together and the setup made it very noisy.we might stay again but we would need to plan for the noise
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice and enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff there.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a wonderful park, staff is very helpful and friendly. Park is clean and well maintained. The only negative, if there is one, would be their visitor fee, we were in town for a 50 year class reunion and had family and many friends that wanted to visit. I understand the fee if guests would be using amenities, but not for just a visit to our RV. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean and staff was very friendly. We were unhappy to learn there was a dog competition on and every site around us had loud barking dogs. The dogs kept us up barking late at night and woke us up at 6am the next morning.
Sep 14, 2016
very nice, easy access, enjoyed a lot, would stay again
Sep 14, 2016
we just stayed one night on way home from vacation. Beautiful campground!
Sep 14, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Sites large no problems getting in and out (we have a 40' w/tow). Staff Very pleasant beautiful and quiet. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 13, 2016
A nice campground. Office was on a much higher lever of ground than the camp ground and that made it hard for older campers like myself to get there.
Sep 12, 2016
The cabin was GREAT! Clean, friendly staff, nice camping neighbors.
Sep 12, 2016
We had fun!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Everything was so nice, we ended up staying an extra day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Carol!
Sep 12, 2016
spaces a little to close together. they are good to work with and friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Highly recommend
Sep 11, 2016
Awful! I wouldn't recommend anybody staying at this campsite. Other KOA people expressed the same that it was dirty the people were very unfriendly wouldn't stay there again
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for a very pleasant evening. Slept well. Easy access to I-80.
Sep 09, 2016
The grounds are nice and plenty of activities, however appears to be one big party place with people up drinking, being loud, and fighting. Someone threw up in the porta potties rendering them unusable. First and only time visiting. Will not be back
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Loved the bathrooms. Showers have locked doors.
Sep 09, 2016
Too expensive!!
Sep 08, 2016
The site we had was amazing. I would suggest having a hay ride at the beginning of a holiday weekend, not the end, in order to show activities.
Sep 08, 2016
As usual, the nice folks here make staying comfortable & welcoming. It is a picturesque campground and a nice stop when crossing the country.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This location is very clean and friendly.Nice location with the two ponds and lots to do on the camp grounds. We will be staying there again, before the year is over
Sep 07, 2016
My "Deluxe" spot consisted of a gravel driveway with 2 campers on 1 side and 1 on the other. Neighbors sewage hose was 3 ft. from our picnic table, Yum. Overpriced, had to pay extra for my son and his wife to visit us for 2 hours--money, money, money. Loud partying after midnight. Rather stay in Jumer's parking lot.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was wonder, always help other when needed
Sep 07, 2016
The site &firepit had a bag of garbage on it when we got there. We were told we would have 32 hrs of wifi & it cut off within 7 hrs- of course it was too late in the evening to question it. As a tent camper, the bathrooms were nowhere near tent spots but rather near the campers. Just disappointed & we were hoping to spend much time there over next 4 yrs as our child attends school just 15min away.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great time, will definitely go back
Sep 06, 2016
The staff members were incredibly kind and welcoming. The site itself (premium RV site) was spacious with plenty of grassy area. The park is large with a lot of activities. The WIFI was virtually non-functional. I tried all times of day and even went to the camp-store area to try.....still, no connection. I am confident it is their service and carrier, and not my computer.
Sep 06, 2016
A lot of activities for the kids and adults. Campsites were a little close together.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place kids love it . Very clean bathrooms. Lots lots lots of musqidos !!!! Small tent sides but worth of stay
Sep 06, 2016
Another great KOA experience. Add this one to the list...
Sep 06, 2016
Poor service. Smelled Docks in disrepair.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sites too close together, campfire smoke fills the neighbor's motorhome with smoke. Otherwise staff and accommodations were great.
Sep 03, 2016
Well maintained and the concrete pads are level.
Sep 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Large site. Ok spot for transit stay for few days.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice quite relaxing time at this KOA. We have been many times and will return again, Thank You
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals