Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate for using the kayaks or swimming, but the facility was very clean and inviting. The only downside was the small grass area, but they were well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
1. Didn't honor free night promotion! 2. Upsold me for a pull through! 3. No sky access for satellite and park cable shut down! 4. Extremely difficult to enter and exit site without damage. I'm driving a 40 ft. pusher + Explorer in tow! 5. Not worth $50.00!
Sep 21, 2015
Front desk staff was courteous, however, they did not provide us with the flyer for the weekend activities that we did miss out on. Sites could have been cleaned up a little better, especially the dog "piles". Restrooms, showers, pool and hot tub area were clean. Timing for mowing the grass around the pool area could have been better rather than 8am Sun. morning. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Overnight stay only but have been back numerous times! Enjoy it every time!
Sep 20, 2015
Pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was being located on a large local road. It offers great access to local attractions. Well maintained and clean. I would be nice if it had more access points to the lakes for fishing.
Sep 20, 2015
Too Expensive And Limited wifi
Sep 19, 2015
Could be a beautiful campground, but needs a lot of mowing and cleaning. Nice people.
Sep 18, 2015
We like the spacious pull through and the rivers vista!We will return for future travels and local events.
Sep 18, 2015
Hosts friendly, campsite clean and convenient. We stayed one night, would be great for longer stays.
Sep 17, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Sep 17, 2015
Nice this KOA has been updated and is keeped nice and clean
Sep 14, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend camping at KOA! The facilities and sites were so clean and very nice, and the camper social was fun! The staff was very welcoming and friendly! Will definitely consider returning next year!!
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the cabin. Jump pad was perfect for the kids. Didn't have enough time to explore the rest of the amenities but they seemed great.
Sep 14, 2015
Expensive!
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great time Thank you
Sep 13, 2015
People were very nice. I guess because it was after Labor Day it wasn't as clean as other Koa.
Sep 13, 2015
Would've liked the whirlpool open later than 8 pm.
Sep 12, 2015
Average restrooms poor showers,not worth having. Pathetic internet false advertising,absolutely useless.concrete pad was nice and clean rest hopeless
Sep 12, 2015
Nice improvements since our last visit.
Sep 11, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the area.
Sep 10, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. Beautiful and large piece of property to walk around and enjoy. A great many amenities here to enjoy, and a wonderful staff as well.
Sep 10, 2015
The pool and laundry room were clean. The staff was very helpful and understanding while we dealt with our dead engine batteries issue. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2015
My KOA experience was wonderful. The staff was courteous and grounds were well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly staff! Neat and clean! We only stayed one night so I couldn't day more.
Sep 09, 2015
the reason for the mixed rating is due to cost, the staff is great and the campground is clean and well kept. the cost is way out of line $70 a night is awful we recently stayed at Covert KOA in MICHIGAN AT $50 a night which is more in line, we had a group of 4 units and have decided that because of price we will never stay at this KOA again. We are all KOA card holders so that helped some.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Good location. Good amenities.
Sep 09, 2015
Koa was fun, clean, well run and enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2015
The lady that owns the place was rude and lied to us and was making up rules as she went.
Sep 08, 2015
Too expensive unless your going to use their pool and activities. Wireless internet got cut off after about two hours worth of use on 3 night stay. Said reached limit! People very friendly!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
showers had bugs, older woman at conter was very rude
Sep 08, 2015
Campgrounds located on a busy road, tent sites are too close to one another. You can hear the person in the next tent snoring. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The facilities are nice and clean, but I felt like this KOA wanted an extra 5.00 for everything and the staff did not always show excellent customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you felt that there was a charge for everything but in fact we include at no charge, pool, hot tub, spray park, jump pad, fishing, tether-ball, horseshoes, carpet-ball, hay ride, souvenir photo and more. Hope you return and try some of the free activities.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
One night on our way to Glacier National Park. Everyone so nice and friendly
Sep 03, 2015
Loved the pool and splash area
Sep 03, 2015
Too close to a major road to be in a tent. Couldn't sleep the first night due to the traffic noise. Beautiful well kept property
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, just wish it was for a longer length of time. Nice and peaceful. Polite and friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Sep 01, 2015
great overnight stay, welcoming staff. we liked our site and the Sat night movie was a nice touch
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The ladies were very helpful and friendly, the facilities were clean, and the store was well stocked. A+!
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice place. Grounds and facilities are clean and well cared for. Staff is courteous and helpful. Only complaint is the one shower stall that has the hot and cold water lines reversed. That wakes a person up in a hurry when you think you are adjusting for more hot water and it gets colder.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful location friendly people alot of activities either free or cheap for the kids. Will go again.
Aug 31, 2015
Very well maintained, courteous people, nice amenities.
Aug 30, 2015
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in 9 states. Very shaded, love the lakes, lots to do... The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
The sites got soggy and water was standing in some areas after a rain storm. Maybe add some gravel and dirt and do a little leveling in off season.
Aug 29, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps