Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Awesome time. Made us feel right at home with the Canada Geese. We know why they like the stay south of the border😛😛
Jul 30, 2015
Staff not the friendliest but campgrounds were in good condition, great pool area and lots of fun for the kids Lovely place to take walks, beautiful sunsets, because on water be prepared for Mosquitos Bathrooms clean and in good repair.
Jul 30, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with the experience at this KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
very well managed and neatly kept campground
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facility, previous rain made for interesting movement though the campground with vehicle.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great time. Everything so clean! The pool and splash park was great with the hot humid days! We had a cement site which was a first. That was great. Strange though we didn't have a fire ring. Didn't use because of too hot but maybe in the fall or cooler temps is nice. Might be back next month.
Jul 29, 2015
Could not get anyone to answer the phone. For the price I expect level sites.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful time, campground is awesome and people are really nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Some of the staff members were rude and the pool was closed to much.
Jul 27, 2015
Not flexible. Got there early, lots of sites open but they wouldn't put us in an empty one-had to wait for our assigned site to be vacated. WiFi code is change every day early in the morning, rather than after the prescribed checkout time-so no WiFi in the morning or you have to go to office to get the new one. Just wasn't as friendly as I expect of a KOA
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I would have been nice if the websites were a little farther apart and was unable to get on to the Wyfi.
Jul 27, 2015
It was too bad the campground is located directly off of a busy road. It was not a quiet night!
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is clean and well maintained with nice amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Splash pad was nice but should have had max age limit so little one could enjoy. Gate to pad remained open which was a safety issue
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins without a bathroom. It was clean and tidy and our family loved it. I do wish they had disclosed that the closest bathroom was a portapot. It was completely unlit which was challenging at night with little kids but the actual accomodations were very nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Kids LOVED it. So many things to do we didn't have time for it all. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Tent campsite was great. No wifi passcode was provided in my after-hours check-in information so I didn't have wifi access. But they did provide me with a map to my site.
Jul 25, 2015
We have a very nice cement pad, good neighbors, and nice laundry.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this place!
Jul 23, 2015
very slow wifi
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Good: Bathrooms clean. Laundry room clean. Nice amenities. Bad: Site dirty. FULL of Animal Feces. Went to office and was told goose poop and they couldn't do anything. No remedy offered. At least come and clean it. Not happy.
Jul 22, 2015
Very overpriced. Sites small. Ok walking trail. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Blazing hot temperature. Very nice staff. Fishing dock filled with goose poop. Docks flooded. Bummer to use lake. But overall good
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
ok
Jul 21, 2015
Wish we'd been closer to the bathroom, but otherwise the facilities were clean and the pool area was great for the kids.
Jul 21, 2015
Great Stay. Easy check in after long day on the road was great. Pool area was very nice. Hot tub was nice. Site was level and easy to get into. All was good!
Jul 21, 2015
Clean campground, activities within close proximity to campsites. Pricey is really only complaint. Nice comcreat slab and full hook up!
Jul 21, 2015
One of if not the best KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 21, 2015
Rock Island KOA is in a delightful setting, with well maintained grounds. Our site was spacious and level, making for easy set-up with our large 5th wheel camper. It is a joy to stay here. Plus, the pool and splash down pad are excellent family entertainment!
Jul 21, 2015
they never ans. their phone
Jul 21, 2015
We were traveling through and it proved to be a nice spot for an overnight - friendly, clean, nice pool/hot tub.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean. The deluxe cabin was excellent for our girls getaway. Space indoor and out was ample. Kitchenette was very useful. Only thing I would suggest is if adults are saying on the bunk beds bring extra padding. The pad provided is thin, we doubled them up to get comfortable. We will be booking it again!
Jul 20, 2015
Always fun things to do with the kids. Love the jump pad!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Too many potholes and so disappointed in all the dog poop just all over the ground. We were going to walk out by the water and had to give it up because of it. And I know it isn't the responsibility of the campground to pick it up, but either they need to enforce the policy or clean the area sometime! So disappointed and I would not want to come back for that reason.
Jul 19, 2015
Amazing location. Great hosts. Loved it, wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the amenities.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
The things in the game room were old and incomplete, the tent sites need updating and mini golf was in disrepair. They've had a lot of rain which apparently meant they didn't have to keep up with their water sports equipment, which was under water.
Jul 17, 2015
I particularly liked the fenced in pet area.
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice campground, We wanted to use our satalite dish but couldn't because of the trees. This would only be a problem to us and probably no one else. Also we never could get on the Wi-fy. The place was nice and so were the people!!
Jul 17, 2015
Second time to stay overnigh. Good experience both times. Good long sights for our rig. Had so good Chinese food at your suggestion.
Jul 17, 2015
Great campground. Very nice and helpful staff. The biggest complaint was the mosquitoes Of course, the campground is surrounded by lakes and it had been raining. Not the fault of the campground. Just bring your spray! I would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Jul 15, 2015
Grounds well kept, personnel friendly & helpful, plenty of activities for all ages.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.