Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
to much traffic close to tent site area
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
The campground was clean and well organized and the staff friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
We thought it was a little difficult to get too, but it was a nice KOA cabin. I think we were spoiled with having TVs in the cabins, plus the availability of the Internet. We would stay here again.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Great koa
May 27, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have ever camped in!
May 26, 2013
Nice, clean park with friendly hosts.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful at Camelot. The washrooms are fantastic. Keep up the great work!
May 22, 2013
Enjoyed view of the lake from our RV. Didnt care for all the goose "dung" when we went for walks but its not the owners fault. Very pretty landscaping. Not many TV channels. We will return.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
Nice campground. Very clean showers and restrooms.
May 22, 2013
Nice area but the sites all had goose poop all over. We could not even walk around trailer without looking down to make sure we didn't step in anything. We have always made sure to pick up after our dog. This to me is a safety and health issue.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
We loved the cabin & the swing. The area & facilities were wonderful. I enjoyed the wildlife sightings a lot.
May 20, 2013
Nice and peaceful! VERY clean!
May 20, 2013
Beautiful campground. Very nice and helpful Owners/employees. Restrooms and showers were clean and as nice as we've seen. We always seem to enjoy KOA but this is the best. Will definitely return.
May 19, 2013
Nice staff, good amenities, nice view from site, sites a bit too close together but otherwise a great stay.
May 18, 2013
Friendly staff but nothing else to recommend it. It is a drive from anywhere between two main roads. The pitches for tourers are very narrow and even in our tiny RV felt claustrophobic. You can smoke in the hot tub area!
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Good Wifi signal. Cable tv stations were not available as we were told upon check in. We could only get 3 stations. Staff friendly and grounds well maintained.
May 15, 2013
The people were very nice, but the lot we had was small and the rock(gravel) was not good.
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
I really enjoyed my time here. The restrooms and showers were very tidy really well kept. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was for 1 thing you really can reach out your hand and touch your "neighbor" if they will just give you a little of more space it will be perfect. I will certainly go back.... My kids enjoyed so what else can I ask for :)
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful--right on the River surrounded by woods--2 of my favorite things! Great town, Super Grocery store. Would absolutely go again!
May 13, 2013
I stayed here many times due to the proximity to Jumers Casino. it is a great place with only one drawback. The sites are too close together
May 12, 2013
A good value for the price. It is large and a bit overwhelming. The personnel were very knowledgeable and friendly. Our site was well maintained.
May 11, 2013
Nice setting. Poor signage on approach, we wound up in baseball field area due to small KOA sign at its entry. Very, very poor cable TV. Unable to get satellite TV reception due to trees
May 08, 2013
This is the nicest KOA that I've stayed at. Obvious someone has invested a lot of money to make this a beautiful facility. The high density layout makes it a little hard to navigate and park though.
May 06, 2013
Off the highway but must cross the Mississippi to get anywhere on an expressway. Lots of standing water so expect insects in season. Tight campsites in a dell, hot in summer. Polite staff. Not pleased when internet failed. Tent sites on berm surrounded by water on road used by seasonal campers.
May 06, 2013
Could not ask for nicer staff. An electrical outage was looked after immediately. Wifi signal was week and slow in the area where we stayed.
May 06, 2013
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Other than the rain it is a great lamp ground.
May 02, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 24, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Noisy campground. We only stayed one night
Apr 19, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
The stay was nice. Wasn't much going since it was early in the season. Everything seemed in good working order. The WIFI was excellent
Apr 15, 2013
Stayed in deluxe cabin for 4. Was beautiful & very nicely furnished, except no one could sleep on sleeper sofa without some type of mattress. I had early season rate & was allowed a 1 night stay. It still was $140.00 for 1 night. Higher later seasonal rates & a two night minimum will definitely be out of my price range. We really loved it & may stay again off season.
Apr 12, 2013
Very nice and clean. Would definitely recommend it!
Apr 09, 2013
Everybody made our stay very enjoyable. They always wanted to know if we needed anything. The facilities were very clean and inviting. We plan to return in the near future. This campground is great and the people working in this campground are a great group of people.
Apr 08, 2013
Staff very friendly, nice access to water for fishing.
Apr 07, 2013
Great location near Davenport and mid- country, and we will be back in the summer as we head east. Sites on water are nice with the geese!
Mar 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.