Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
My "Deluxe" spot consisted of a gravel driveway with 2 campers on 1 side and 1 on the other. Neighbors sewage hose was 3 ft. from our picnic table, Yum. Overpriced, had to pay extra for my son and his wife to visit us for 2 hours--money, money, money. Loud partying after midnight. Rather stay in Jumer's parking lot.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was wonder, always help other when needed
Sep 07, 2016
The site &firepit had a bag of garbage on it when we got there. We were told we would have 32 hrs of wifi & it cut off within 7 hrs- of course it was too late in the evening to question it. As a tent camper, the bathrooms were nowhere near tent spots but rather near the campers. Just disappointed & we were hoping to spend much time there over next 4 yrs as our child attends school just 15min away.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great time, will definitely go back
Sep 06, 2016
The staff members were incredibly kind and welcoming. The site itself (premium RV site) was spacious with plenty of grassy area. The park is large with a lot of activities. The WIFI was virtually non-functional. I tried all times of day and even went to the camp-store area to try.....still, no connection. I am confident it is their service and carrier, and not my computer.
Sep 06, 2016
A lot of activities for the kids and adults. Campsites were a little close together.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place kids love it . Very clean bathrooms. Lots lots lots of musqidos !!!! Small tent sides but worth of stay
Sep 06, 2016
Another great KOA experience. Add this one to the list...
Sep 06, 2016
Poor service. Smelled Docks in disrepair.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sites too close together, campfire smoke fills the neighbor's motorhome with smoke. Otherwise staff and accommodations were great.
Sep 03, 2016
Well maintained and the concrete pads are level.
Sep 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Large site. Ok spot for transit stay for few days.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice quite relaxing time at this KOA. We have been many times and will return again, Thank You
Sep 01, 2016
Good KOA and location isn't to bad. I do wish their price was a bit lower as it is about 20% higher than most KOAs I have used. We stay at this KOA about four times a year and the folks are great.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice camp..thank you
Aug 31, 2016
Small park, no trouble getting in or out with our 44' Class A. Lots of rabbits so treat your animals for fleas. Friendly staff, small pool. Would stay here again if in area.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
great stay bath house very nice
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Our toddler loved the splash pad and jumping pad. It was our first getaway since having our second daughter. It was the perfect trip for our family of four!!! This KOA was clean and everyone was very friendly!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Only there one night, but was impressed. Didn't get to use all the amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and clean.Good people .
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms were filthy, tons of mosquitos and bugs from sitting pond water, goose poop everywhere, train and traffic right nest to grounds, the weather was terrible and no one took the time to inform me as I was tent camping , severe thunderstorms and had to sleep in my car...pointless...also girl at front desk was less than friendly :(
Aug 25, 2016
Great stop, lots for the kids to do, very, very friendly staff. Site was level, we were escorted to site and showed all the hookups. Just the best
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay awhile.
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love this place. Great friendly, helpful staff and clean showers and rest rooms. We already made reservations for next May with our cousins.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice camp grounds, the two lady hostess were very helpful, had 2 RM. camping cabin, needed to be cleaned and mopped!! swiped out. TV was way to high to see other than that, it was good!!
Aug 24, 2016
Very quiet campground. WiFi was not great. I had to walk across camp to get service. Nice pool.
Aug 24, 2016
The lake is nice for scenery, fishing and paddle boating; a nice bounce house and pool & hot tub. There should be an additional bath/shower house near tent/cabin sites. Too much constant noise from busy road and train right behind tent. Heavy mosquito population. Friendly people. Appreciated your working with our requests.
Aug 23, 2016
The group of people in the large group camping area were so loud and rude that they could be heard throughout the campground. They kept yelling and running through the entire campground until at least 2 AM Sunday morning.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time was had by everyone in our family. Sites are clean and well maintained. More than willing to come back. In fact, this KOA(we liked it so much) is responsible for us signing up for the KOA Value Kard Rewards!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff! The property was well kept & the bathrooms, showers, laundry and pool areas were very clean. The only glitch we ran into was with cable TV. I think they have Direct TV. We have an older RV with analog TVs on an analog to digital converter box. This is not compatible with QAM. We got quite a few channels & were able to watch the Olympics. Did not have much time for TV anyway.
Aug 22, 2016
There didn't seem to be enough bathrooms for the number of tent and cabin campers. Or the portapotties need to be cleaned more frequently. Sites close together. Not bad but not great.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 20, 2016
Camping cabin mattresses had sheets on the reportedly by the staff to prevent bedbugs which they had had earlier. The sheets were stained terribly and they need to be replaced as the campground indicated to me they had been washed.
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - they even had the AC going in the cabin for us when we got there! I would definitely recommend to stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Shower water a little cool but very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
enjoyed ourselves
Aug 19, 2016
Bien tenu, environnement agréable, nature omni présente. Très bel endroit pour relaxer sur le bord de l'eau. Nous reviendrons surement
Aug 19, 2016
Dog friendly and clean favilities
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and all the staff are great they made the stay wonderful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals