Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Park personnel were courteous and knowledgeable. Good crop of mosquitoes. Cable tv was lacking.
Sep 24, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
First class camping. Cement pad for camper was nice. Internet worked quickly. Excellent bathroom and showers. Friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. The shower/bathroom facilities were very nice and well kept. There were lots of activities for kids. Disappointed that I was charged the same price for a less nice cabin than my friends (we both had 2 room cabins, but theirs had a TV, ceiling fan, and nicer fire pit/grill space).
Sep 22, 2014
Thanks bunches
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great people but spaces are tight and close.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice lake
Sep 18, 2014
Very nicely maintained. Lovely Campground.
Sep 17, 2014
Great place to camp. Very friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2014
Restrooms nice and clean. I've stayed in KOA for over 30 years and the clientele here was the worst I've ever encoutered. A group sitting around hot tub were drunk and using foul language that could be heard by all. Around 10 pm I heard something bang off of my camper went out and some drunk from the site next to me was staggering out from around my camper not staying here again.
Sep 16, 2014
First Vizit End Space With Patio With Lake View. Loved it.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice campground, except cable not great. We did not have a pleasant experience because person in pop up camper parked beside us chain smoked & smoke came into our RV. Had to stay inside & keep windows closed. Also quiet time curfew apparently not observed. One roudy site was yelling, laughing & throwing things at 1:30 am. In spite of pretty setting we would likely not return.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great amenities and bathrooms. Small campsites and close to a road, so loud when trucks pass.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Great staff! Great accomodations! Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Nice park, great and easy check in.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great cemented campsites. Very friendly.
Sep 12, 2014
very nice we really like the camping area nice and clean thanks for a nice time
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
I was told about KOA from a co worker, and he said this was his families favorite so I figured we'd give it a try. I agree with everything he had to say. Nice well kept grounds, nice and helpful staff, extra clean bath and shower facilities, with the warm weather the pool was very enjoyable as well. The kids are looking forward to heading back sometime next year.
Sep 11, 2014
Wow what a place!
Sep 10, 2014
Just an overnite stay, but staff was helpful
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
There was a monthly camper social on Saturday night and it was very loud. Young people swearing like sailors. The social was over at 8:30 and I realize quiet time isn't until 11:00 but we couldn't believe how loud and obnoxious the social was. When I said something at checkout I pretty sure they didn't care about what I was saying.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry the social was too loud. This event is for all campers and we do not try to police noise that early in the evening. The pool can be just as loud. As your site was the closest to the event, it may have seemed even louder. Let's find you a site further from the action on your next visit.
Sep 09, 2014
This KOA was great! I took a first time "City Girl" camper with me, who was against camping altogether. We rented a deluxe cabin. She was impressed!
Sep 09, 2014
We have traveled all over America and this is one of the best KOA's we have stayed. Outstanding!
Sep 08, 2014
Though only a one night stop-over, when in area, we would certainly stay here again.
Sep 08, 2014
We rented a cabin and had a great time! Would definitely be back. The pool was great. Public restrooms were extremely clean and updated, best ones I've ever used at a campground. Staff was accomodating with our requests to be near our friends cabin. We were right near the main road and did not hear any traffic at night. It was extremely quiet and peaceful!
Sep 08, 2014
we have enjoyed to stays at this camp and really like the lake views. also the help getting parked.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Friendly hostess. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 05, 2014
We like it because it is far enough to call vacation but close enough we can get home if we need too. The koa is nice and always improving. We love the sites and that they actually come and check the pool to ensure the patents are present! Friendly staff and a clean park.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
$58.00 is a lot for 1 knight, could stay in a motel

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us on a holiday, not often we can find a site for one night on such a busy weekend.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The 24 hour laundry facilities were clean and complete with change machine...very convenient for a mother of a 3 and 5 year old!!! Awesome pool! Friendly service! Thanks !
Sep 03, 2014
The facilities are very clean. Activities are fun for the kids, but some are a bit pricy in my opinion. The camp sites are small, but if you are lakeside, the view is beautiful. The staff are very much rule sticklers, and not the friendliest of people. But I will return to camp again. We have had positive experiences camping there.
Sep 02, 2014
Clean,convenient to travel, will definitely stay there in 2015 on next trip.
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.