Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed 13 nights, this is a great place to stay.
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was fun and our granddaughter loved it. Thanks.
Oct 28, 2016
It was great and the people there were REALLY NICE
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff and nice clean park!
Oct 28, 2016
Great dog run...even though somewhat difficult to locate within the park
Oct 27, 2016
Love the cabins !!!
Oct 26, 2016
We loved the privacy of our cabin and the beauty of sunrises over the lake viewed from our front porch. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds in which we've stayed. Clean facilities and friendly staff were appreciated. Emails before our visit with special requests were responded to quickly. It was just a short drive to great bicycle trails. We'll be back, for sure!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place. Always clean, and friendly people. Great place to stay....
Oct 24, 2016
We had a very scenic spot right on the lake. The only negative comment relstes to ATV's zooming by our campsite on Saturday, raising dust.
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice campground
Oct 23, 2016
Perfect getaway for my family of 4.
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, safe
Oct 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Excellent showers and rest rooms (VERY Clean and nice!)Nice setting by the lake even though we stayed in mid-October. very frisndly and helpful staff
Oct 20, 2016
I was charged a $60 rate for a non premium site...no patio concrete, etc. couldn't find anytime to match what I was charged on website. The most expensive was the concrete patio furniture site for $55. Have only paid more than this once ant that was at Snake River KOA. Left two different messages for John to return my call over several weeks but never did..unfortunate!!
Oct 20, 2016
A very well managed KOA. They lead you to your campsite by golf cart and that was nice since we didn't know the layout when you first arrive. Nice store, facilities for everything you might need. Well kept overall.
Oct 18, 2016
The lakes are beautiful.
Oct 17, 2016
Very Friendly staff!! Very helpful with local directions!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff, marginal internet, very closely spaced sites. When I deployed my front slide it was over the bench of the adjacent sites picnic table!
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent welcome and treatment!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a blast even late in the season it was a wonderful place. I would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Our site was level and cable and internet worked well. Decent access to fishing. The big downer to this site was the amount of mowed up leaves. We'd stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
Right off the belt route. Interesting area, pretty cg, lots a wildlife.
Oct 13, 2016
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay has we always have in the past. Our cabin reservation was accidentally given to someone else, but the staff corrected the situation promptly and even threw in a bundle of firewood as compensation. We're looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice place , everyone very nice
Oct 13, 2016
much nicer in the fall no mosquitos
Oct 13, 2016
Nice overnight stop. We wanted to leave RV past noon the next day, and were permitted to leave it in a parking lot, without paying for a second night with full service.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. Very friendly staff
Oct 12, 2016
everything was good.
Oct 12, 2016
Resort was nice and clean. Worker took us to our campsite, which I love. Would definitely come back.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, clean showers and decent laundry. The kids loved the jumping pad. Enjoyed the trick or treat ride!
Oct 11, 2016
We were at the RI/QC KOA the first 10 days of October and found the park to be the perfect stay for us, Quiet in the evenings. On the second weekend came the Halloween Party and all the kids, it was great fun to watch the happy treaters and we brought our grandchildren in for the fun. The bounce pad was a huge hit and wore them out for a sleep over at G'ma and G'pa's. Cant wait to come back
Oct 11, 2016
Loved our site right on the water.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site. Quiet and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stay here once a year and always have a grat time...
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Sites where we stayed were pretty narrow, but noticed other sections were not the same. We'll be back next time through.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Facilities were superior. Staff and management were over the top helpful and kind to us...Thanks for the GREAT stay! we'll be back!
Oct 09, 2016
Nice setting. Somewhat difficult to follow directions
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful campground. We'll see you next year!
Oct 08, 2016
One of the best vacations we ever had. Just perfect!
Oct 08, 2016
Enjoyed the campground location
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly, efficient staff. Nice facility. Great trails around the lakes and a doggy play yard.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Located on the water. Very friendly, helpful staff. Somewhat difficult to find as the address road has four different names in the several communities it serves. Would readily visit this KOA in the future.
Oct 07, 2016
Everything about the campground was very good except for your policy of not honoring the free Tuesday deal unless you mention the code over the phone or enter it on the website when reserving.
Oct 06, 2016
We only made an overnight stop, but what we saw of the campground and what we used, we were pleased. Clean restrooms! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Debbie was fantastic
Oct 05, 2016
We had 3 differant cabins this time in my party and there were complaints in all. Dirty cabins, beeping smoke detector, and was asked to clean it and replace the battery ourselves. Also we believe that the firewood is overpriced. Needs to replace mattress they are very uncomfortable.
Oct 05, 2016
Best KOA stay yet. Lovely campground with LONG CONCRETE PULL THRU (deluxe site) with upscale patio furniture. Super friendly hosts. Couldn't ask for a better stay. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps