Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Resort was nice and clean. Worker took us to our campsite, which I love. Would definitely come back.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff, clean showers and decent laundry. The kids loved the jumping pad. Enjoyed the trick or treat ride!
Oct 11, 2016
We were at the RI/QC KOA the first 10 days of October and found the park to be the perfect stay for us, Quiet in the evenings. On the second weekend came the Halloween Party and all the kids, it was great fun to watch the happy treaters and we brought our grandchildren in for the fun. The bounce pad was a huge hit and wore them out for a sleep over at G'ma and G'pa's. Cant wait to come back
Oct 11, 2016
Loved our site right on the water.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site. Quiet and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stay here once a year and always have a grat time...
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful campground. Sites where we stayed were pretty narrow, but noticed other sections were not the same. We'll be back next time through.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Facilities were superior. Staff and management were over the top helpful and kind to us...Thanks for the GREAT stay! we'll be back!
Oct 09, 2016
Nice setting. Somewhat difficult to follow directions
Oct 08, 2016
Beautiful campground. We'll see you next year!
Oct 08, 2016
One of the best vacations we ever had. Just perfect!
Oct 08, 2016
Enjoyed the campground location
Oct 08, 2016
Friendly, efficient staff. Nice facility. Great trails around the lakes and a doggy play yard.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Located on the water. Very friendly, helpful staff. Somewhat difficult to find as the address road has four different names in the several communities it serves. Would readily visit this KOA in the future.
Oct 07, 2016
Everything about the campground was very good except for your policy of not honoring the free Tuesday deal unless you mention the code over the phone or enter it on the website when reserving.
Oct 06, 2016
We only made an overnight stop, but what we saw of the campground and what we used, we were pleased. Clean restrooms! :)
Oct 06, 2016
Debbie was fantastic
Oct 05, 2016
We had 3 differant cabins this time in my party and there were complaints in all. Dirty cabins, beeping smoke detector, and was asked to clean it and replace the battery ourselves. Also we believe that the firewood is overpriced. Needs to replace mattress they are very uncomfortable.
Oct 05, 2016
Best KOA stay yet. Lovely campground with LONG CONCRETE PULL THRU (deluxe site) with upscale patio furniture. Super friendly hosts. Couldn't ask for a better stay. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2016
Would have liked more access to the lake from our cabin. There was a staircase but no dock or clearing at the end.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Great as usual. We stay at this campground every year.
Oct 03, 2016
We make this KOA our destination for our annual camping trip. It's a great campground and we've been coming here for 5 years. The owners are great. The only criticisms I have are this year, the cabin wasn't as clean as normal, but they fixed it right away. We're excited for next year's trip!
Oct 03, 2016
The staff is amazing. And the grounds are wonderful.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff and a pelican and ducks out our front window.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground, clean showers and bathrooms. Will come back next time we're in the area.
Oct 03, 2016
It was a decent experience.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
KOA staff was friendly and welcoming! Escorted us to our campsite and everything. Campground was well-maintained and common-use areas (bathrooms, showers, laundry) were always clean! Neighbors on last night were a little rowdy, but nothing too bad! Close to lots of fun things to do!
Oct 01, 2016
Very reasonable rates for tent campers and excellent facilities.
Sep 29, 2016
Right on the lake beautiful.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice spot. You do some highway noise but overall a nice place.
Sep 28, 2016
This is a good KOA. Bathrooms & showers are clean. Staff friendly. The ambience is nice. "Knights Of The Round Table" is cute. Interstate noise is tolerable.
Sep 28, 2016
nice koa good location
Sep 28, 2016
beautiful campground wonderful people
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
great campground Great HOST & Hostest.
Sep 27, 2016
The deluxe cabins are so much better than a hotel and the price is similar or even less.
Sep 27, 2016
It's a good place to spend a weekend, big lake to fishing, but the campground its very small, 7 or 8 camp sides for tents next to each other, its very uncomfortable hear the conversation of ur neighbor and all his noise. Clean bathroom.
Sep 26, 2016
clean facilities concrete patio appreciated after evening rain. lulled to sleep by the (not so) distant sounds of railroad...
Sep 26, 2016
very nice and close to attactions
Sep 26, 2016
Paid full price at the end of season - pool closed 4 days before. Even tho it was in the 90's the 3 days we were there. Very dusty. The residents don't obey the 5mph posted speed limit. Lots of bugs. Staff was friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is very pleasant. There is such a variety of things to do. We enjoyed our morning coffee under the gazibo watching the wildlife.
Sep 24, 2016
one of the worse camp grounds i stayed in
Sep 23, 2016
very nice
Sep 23, 2016
People and bathroom/ shower facilities great. campground was very with trees roads rough and sites and roads are rock and not manicured well, mowed ok but so many tree leaves. I hate so many trees, a few OK but totally overgrown with trees is not my style. Water access and gazebo is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
We had some problems with our rv. John, the host, helped us to get help for our problems. We will definately be staying there again!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Wish the hot tub had still been available, but we understand it was late in the season. Basically on a peninsula surrounded by a lake. Nice setting. Was concerned about noise from nearby train line, but it turned out not to be a problem.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sites, not to close together, grass and surrounded by water. Like many campgrounds.... Noisy trains nearby.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals