Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground!
Jul 12, 2015
Clean bathrooms, clean pool. Kids had a great time
Jul 12, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful Camp area had a great d├ęcor but we had to go through water to pull into our site and then it was pretty wet. As we were only staying the nite didn't bother us as much but wouldn't have wanted to stay in the site for any length of time
Jul 11, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 11, 2015
We love the lakes feature. We had a very pretty site. Love the morning trash pick up since our sight was far away. The hot tub was a great bonus for the weary traveler. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
I loved the people and the place!
Jul 10, 2015
Good campgrounds. Convenient to Interstate 280.
Jul 09, 2015
Our site was partially under water from the rains. Also had way too much goose poop.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
a great place to stay!
Jul 08, 2015
no toilet paper in portapotty, otherwise very nice.
Jul 08, 2015
We arrived in the middle of a severe storm, and the office staff were very helpful in getting us upgraded to a cabin. The cabin was clean, cozy, and was a treat to sleep in with the four inches of rain that fell that evening. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry are were all well kept.
Jul 08, 2015
Flooding appears to be a problem. Would have liked to stay awhile in the morning of the check out day but for fear of loosing my camper decided to pull out early. Goose poop all over the place. Price appears to be quite high for a lot where you step out of your camper into 6" of water. I will make it a point not to return to this camp ground ever again.
Jul 07, 2015
Seems to be some double standards for guest and temporaries. Allowing smoking at the hot tub is disgusting. most staff friendly however two older staff members need some re programming on hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Registration quick and easy. Being July 4th holiday campground was completely full. But the staff did a great job! Everyone was friendly & helpful. Pool packed on Sat. (Obviously) but quiet and refreshing Sunday. Clean, & level sites.great place to stop & relax.
Jul 07, 2015
Site was tight but nice. Bathrooms/showers were clean and nice. Not happy with paddle boats, kayaks and canoes being filled with water and unusable. Empty them! They should have been ready for 4th of July weekend. Pool was nice.
Jul 07, 2015
I absolutely loved our lot. Looking right at one of the lakes. Clean bathrooms and showers. Laundry open 24 hours. Friendly staff. We had a great time, will be going back in the near future.
Jul 07, 2015
well first of all they gave me the wrong site seconds they made me buy a grill that didn't fit the campfire third they said there was going to be a fireworks show and there wasn't for I had to leave town one day early on an emergency and they would not refund one day back I would never go back to this place again worst place ever
Jul 06, 2015
The place is run down. It was 4th of July and kids couldn't rent kayaks. The lake is dirty and fishing is awful. I will say the fireworks display they did were surprisingly great.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was nice enough but it wasn't very clean. It was a very busy holiday weekend so the bathroom and showers should have been cleaned twice a day. The other campers seemed loud and yelled at their kids a lot. We like staying at clean and quiet campgrounds. We picked this one because we like having activities and a pool for the kids but probably will not stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
My main complaint was the fee I had to pay for my parents to come visit and eat dinner for us at our campsite. They DID not use any of the campground services, they were there for only 2 hours but still had to pay the full fee if someone would be there all day visiting using all the amenities the campground provides.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the Park, very relaxing and well kept up. Park Managers/Owners extremely friendly and forthcoming with help, if needed.
Jul 06, 2015
Little crowded. Boat docks poor. Still plenty to do. A for effort after rains flooded many areas and campsites
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and clean campground. I thought the staff was a little strict on the rules but very friendly. There was plenty of activities for the kids to do and the activity lady was super friendly. The new jump pad was a great feature but did get too hot to use in the afternoon. Overall was a great weekend and we are booked to visit again in a few weeks.
Jul 06, 2015
The lot was so narrow we could not open our slide outs without bring in the neighbors fire pit and tent and hitting a tree in the other side. The restroom/shower was very dirty and I had no hot water in the shower. The roads were not "big rig" friendly.The registration staff was helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice campground cable tv advertised but you need a scanner so misleading..commonly flooded area be carefule
Jul 04, 2015
this koa had a lot of amenities for folks that want to stay more than one night. however the directions in the koa directory were confusing and then when we tried to follow them one of the essential roads in the directions lacked street signs. as a result we spent close to 45 min trying to find the koa. when we arrived the attendant that registered us failed to give us the wifi info.
Jul 04, 2015
Campsite was clean, bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall, a pretty good stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Rainy.. Lots of geese :) Laundry facilities was clean. Was not able to enjoy many amenities due to the rain :(
Jul 04, 2015
Decent enough although staff wasn't terribly friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Good campground, love the landscape and great hosts !
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome place to stay with kids
Jul 03, 2015
We were passing thru but have used this facility at other times. Staff is extremely helpful and we would stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Lisa and her staff were amazing. I love KOA campgrounds....haven't had a bad one yet
Jul 02, 2015
the sewer hock up wasn't working. No deck or patio, just mud! Would not stay there again.
Jul 02, 2015
Glad we had cabin. Terrible storm flooded most of the campsites. Only down side was pool was unavailable during our stay. Showers/bathrooms very clean, staff friendly! Enjoyed the activities with my son.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
always nice..i expect nothing less from this campground and I'm never disappointed. ( I've had coupons giving me one free night for every night I camp ) but I chose here because I love it
Jul 01, 2015
Restrooms and showers in this KOA are excellent. It is a very large facility with lots of water so therefore LOTS of mosquitoes. Otherwise a good, short visit.
Jun 30, 2015
have already told sev folks -- always have had met nice people too
Jun 30, 2015
Tornado sirens soon after arriving and we still had a great time. Very friendly & helpful staff. The dog friendly kabin was clean and comfy.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly, clean, and comfortable. Will likely stay again if in the area.
Jun 30, 2015
wet-but not their fault...lots to do..very nice
Jun 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Great concrete pads with nice patio furniture! Beautiful landscaping!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Camp ground has many options of things to do. Store was clean with almost anything you could need. Only issue we had repeatedly was campers that would not follow the leash rules for pets, which is not some thing we can complain about without it causing a problem for us. Not the camp grounds fault. A 10 or 5 Star is New site with every thing new for me.
Jun 29, 2015
concerns that I have. Out tent sight had no grass and all sand. The paddle boats looked like they wouldn't float (on doc, upside down). The firewood was so wet I needed a can of fluid to get it to stay lit. The whole camp ground was covered in goose feces. The pool (though closed for repairs 1 day) was awesome. Great atmosphere. Other activities were nice. Older staff lady was rude to kids.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great, seemed to enjoy their jobs. We wanted to stay another night and even though the campground was extremely busy,we were able to get another site.
Jun 28, 2015
Updated camp site was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.