Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
We had a meeting in the area. I understand that there was no running water because of the early date, but I requested a pull through site and was told there were none available. After we set up on our back in site, we noted that a short ways away were many empty pull through sites. If we only had an electrical hookup with no water, why were these other sites not available?
Mar 18, 2016
Friendly & help full people working there.
Mar 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2016
Very nice campground Must be beautiful in the summer
Jan 23, 2016
I loved the staff, very friendly and always helpful. The campgrounds were very well kept and we really enjoyed our stay!
Nov 30, 2015
Only stayed one night, but it appears to be a very nice place!
Nov 30, 2015
Very disappointed that the water was turned off. Had I known I could have filled my tank. Would be a nice place in the summer.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed out of season, so likely we did not see this facility at its best. It is beautiful and a convenient location. We look forward to staying next summer.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice, helpful staff. Helped our Scout troop have a nice stay. Restrooms are quite nice.
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground! We loved our lake view.
Nov 08, 2015
I had a wonderful time at this KOA. How unfortunate that I had to leave so soon ad I would have liked to stay for an entire week. Everything was in satisfactory condition and the KOA staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Nov 06, 2015
Could have a little better night lighting and no.s you can see before you pull into the site.
Nov 06, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it! Super clean facilities...you get your own shower room with a stool! Great water pressure, too. Staff was great, grounds were beautiful & well maintained.
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice park. VERY clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. Easy to get in and out of for big rigs as well.
Oct 27, 2015
Great stay and great personnel.
Oct 26, 2015
Great cabin and popup spots! Very friendly owner & personnel.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Nice sites and setting. Site 59 is great...ends site with concrete pad, nice view of the water, and private. Not only do you a picnic table and fire ring but this site has it's own deck with patio furniture. We were here late in the season so the pool was closed and we did not use any of the other facilities.
Oct 23, 2015
Beautiful, quiet place. We had a very relaxing stay.
Oct 22, 2015
Loved their showers--plenty of room to get dressed, a must for tenters. Nice tent site and I loved the sound of the leaves rustling in the trees.
Oct 22, 2015
Nice quiet place to stay & were helpful for some information we needed.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Serene beautiful-relaxing! Great cabin with view of lake.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and quiet kampground it was a cold weekend would love to go back next summer when it's warmer
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Came in late but got excellent service. Like staying here whenever we are in the area. Great KOA!
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful, hook-ups were convenient.Bath/showers were clean, convenient, except occasionally no hot water. I would use this campground again if in the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Fairly nice for the amount of time we were there. The cabin was clean and had a TV which was great. It was hard to locate our cabin when arriving after dark,but were pleased overall.
Oct 13, 2015
My husband and I always choose KOA before any other campground. The Rock Island Il., campground was large, clean and was packed the weekend we were there. The staff was polite and eager to help in any way that they could. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. We had a good time.
Oct 13, 2015
Wrong time of year to experience the pool (next time) but loved the lake and just all the space. The pull thru sites are a little narrow but nice and long. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Spacious; lots of trees. Pet friendly. Stayed in kamper kabin. Goid access for Augustana College football
Oct 12, 2015
Great Halloween weekend activities. The kids loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
with the new, upgraded wifi this KOA is now a 5 star. was a 4 star before. great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
clean and easy excess to everything you need when on the road.Thanks
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean
Oct 11, 2015
we had site 10 and it was uncut and noise. we will still come back but it was not as good a stay as we like. sorry
Oct 09, 2015
We stay all of the time and invite friends and family to camp as well. We love it!
Oct 09, 2015
Nice park ,really quiet.very dark.nice showers and lots of room to walk around.Two nice lakes
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice overnight. Will come back for longer stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Concrete pad was great. Hookups were convenient and worked well.
Oct 08, 2015
I visited during the off season and the campground met all my expectations. The staff was very friendly, setting is nice with a small lake, amenities are nice and everything was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2015
good area, close to interstate but far away enough to not know it
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everyone is so friendly. It always feels like a home away from home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals