Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Frankly we were not impressed with this site. Of particular concern to us was the isolated location of the Dog Park and concerns related to personal security due to its location, and, being cutoff internet service at midnight when we had only arrived in the late afternoon. I expected coverage at least until the listed checkout time. That particular park will not have our patronage in the future
Jul 06, 2016
Spaces were too close together we watched people come in for one night and got choice spots with sewer hookup...we were there 4 days but didn't have sewer and for the high cost we felt shorted..they also refused to let us burn scrap store bought lumber..we will never return.
Jul 06, 2016
The koa was ok, ive stayed at others in the past and had better experience. Few of the amenities weren't available like the basketball court because of construction. And the cabin we thought we were supposed to get I was told we needed to call ahead of time to reserve. Need to get tur website and the campground on the same page with whats available.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean cabin. Front desk very helpful.. No where to put garbage and no direction on where to leave. It was a pleasant stay
Jul 06, 2016
The facilities are clean and well-kept. It is a fairly easy location to find. Unfortunately, the Wifi is only for 12 hours...you have to pay for more time if you want/need to use it. Considering the cost of our stay, I would think the Wifi would be free until our check-out time.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
There were lots of black ants in the cabin. There were lots of spiders in the cabin. It was a little dirty inside the cabin. The paddle boats were not available. The campground was nice and my family had fun. I would go back.
Jul 05, 2016
Debbie who works there is great! When I asked for a refund using my KOA points the first person I spoke with refused to give it, it was too much work she said. Debbie quickly offered to do it and make it right. I was not impressed with the staff except for Debbie. Like I said she was wonderful and willing to help!
Jul 05, 2016
Sewer smell at our site due to nearby construction and staff member said nothing could be done. Found rusty nails and tent stakes at site and a screw on ground near the jump pad d where Check-in lady was overwhelmed and rude. Told us electricity may not work on our site. We liked the activities (hayrack, crafts, movie, fishing, and pool/splash pad)! Electricity worked and overall nice time.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly, Helpful Staff. Very Nice Campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Best place for family
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and nice location. HOWEVER THE SITES ARE WAY TOO CLOSE TOGETHER. You can hear neighbors having their private conversations.
Jul 05, 2016
The camp grounds people were really strict about everything. They came by our site and told us we had to pick up our mat we put down, said it kills the grass. We got to the park and it litterly took 10 min to tell us all the rules we had to follow. The other guests as well as us were all stunned as they dictated what not to do in the park. They ran the place like a prison camp.
Jul 04, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it seemed great with the water and pool area. Making a reservation was a little challenging with the answering machine. We have never encountered that before and it made us nervous. However, someone called us back within the hour.
Jul 03, 2016
The dog play area is not easily accessible. The only sign posted said no trespassing.
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great time at the Rock Island KOA. The property is well maintained, well groomed, friendly staff and just an all around great KOA. Our site was a bit tight so hope you like your neighbors. The goose poop was CRAZY near the theatre and dock area but it happens in the Spring/early summer.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We loved Robin. It was my birthday weekend and I found it tone great birthday.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice stay. A little pricy. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
Super nice folks, happy to accommodate requests. Clean and friendly place. Nice dog park too!
Jul 01, 2016
Nice and quiet except for the beautiful nature sounds.
Jul 01, 2016
Awesome bath house. Priced a little high by about $7 - $10. Otherwise, great experience.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a great little campground that worked perfectly for our first night on our vacation to Yellowstone. Nice people and nice facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
If you stay at RI KOA in Illinois make sure you deal with Ms. Lisa! My husband went to the office to let them know that the 110outlet on our pole was not working. The older lady at the desk words were "Well what do you need that for?" She was very impolite and her tone was nasty. The outlet wasnt fixed the time we were there. Only good thing was the pool, & Ms.Lisa
Jun 30, 2016
Cable not working
Jun 29, 2016
The staff were all amazing, friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us daily with a smile and wave. Pool area is great. Only suggestion please find a way to keep the birds from pooping all over the picnic tables/seats ground by pool, birds leave many airborne diseases. Other than it was fantastic
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
We stopped here on the way to visit family in Iowa. The campground is a good place for kids, and had a nice pool. We found it strange that we had to be escorted to our site, but it was okay. The site itself wasn't very clean, others clearly don't clean up after their pets here. Overall it seemed like the campground itself could use some maintenance, but we chose it out of location.
Jun 28, 2016
facilities were emmaculate and the staff was amazing!!!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
All was fine except for the picnic table at lot 28. Stained 2 pair of pants so bad from the peeling paint. One pair not able to get clean. Sewer cleaning truck annoying.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Bathhouse was clean and tidy. Unfortunately, gravel site was not maintained consistently with unkept weeds and mud.
Jun 28, 2016
ALL WENT AS EXPECTED. NO NEGATIVE SURPRISES.
Jun 27, 2016
First time taking our granddaughter Emma 4yrs old. We had a great time and even went swimming. It was Faboulicous!
Jun 27, 2016
Small cramped sites with poor wifi. Very expensive for what you get. Staff were not very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and clean place. Well kept and quite
Jun 27, 2016
Well run grounds and great services
Jun 27, 2016
Very awkward campground, especially for the $60 plus price. Site was very long for a pull through. However, when you got your pull vehicle in, had to double up the water hose and thankfully had a 25 foot sewer hose. Leaving the site was very awkward. Way over priced
Jun 26, 2016
Great as always
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
N Fox News? Really? If you want to hear both sides of the news you won't find it here. Staff, some friendly, some not so much.
Jun 26, 2016
Our Satellite did not work and this KOA only had cable that would only work with a digital tv. Our older tv had a converter but that would not work with the KOA provided cable tv. The dog park was too far away from all the sites and was not mowed. Sites are not as nice as they advertise on KOA website.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Stayed two nights and enjoyed the location - level parking 'slot' and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 25, 2016
We have stayed at this campground several times and will keep going back. Centrally located too many attractions and plenty of things to do.
Jun 24, 2016
We had our 8 yr old grandchild with us during this stay. She had a lot of fun in the splash park and the pool. We had fun at the jump pad also. There is many different things to do at this Koa. The shower houses are excellent! Very clean!! It is more expensive than some koas but with many things to do it is expected. It is easy to get to from interstate. Quiet with nice level sites.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals