Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
A convenient location with easy access, this was our 2nd stay there
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Showers/restrooms floors were very wet. Site okay but had to clean up dog droppings. Lots of road noise.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Camp ground was very nice. People that Work there were extremely rude. Older women in the office should retire...
Jul 09, 2013
campground is clean, friendly and lots to do.
Jul 09, 2013
This wasn't suitable for large rigs. The night manager was extremely rude and wreaked of alcohol.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground wa clean and well taken care of. Facilities were new and clean. Overall we were well satified. Location was also prime for getting to the places we were viisiting in th Quad-Cities. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2013
Staff is extremely friendly and bathrooms are very nice. Our site was very small with no pavement and no fire ring. Basically a gravel spot with a strip of grass and a picnic table.
Jul 08, 2013
This was a busier campground than we like but it was convenient to the activities we were in the area for. The little lake was nice and everyone was friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice setting, friendly staff, well maintained and clean. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. No "off-Leash" dog park.
Jul 08, 2013
Rude staff and boring. Liked the fireworks but wasn't told they were having them until they were half over.
Jul 08, 2013
need to rent boats,also the fish cleaning hunt needs repaired and running water thank you,Dean.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was a nice clean place. The workers were nice. Gravel is hard to ride on with bikes. The way we were told to exit was not wide enough for our 5th wheel. And the WIFI was horrible. But would stay there again. Nice and clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly as usual...clean facilities...love the pool and hot tub...especially adult hours.
Jul 07, 2013
Enjoyed walking around the park and lake area, plus the pool was a great attraction. Park experienced a major wind storm, but the owner and staff did all they could to put things back in order, even though power was out for several days.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I want to thank you very much for letting us check in after 9pm. I was alittle disappointed that our camp site and two tree stomps and right by a road plus a train every morning at 6am. The staff was always very helpful and nice! Sadly the "seasonal" campers are very rude once they find out you are just visiting.
Jul 07, 2013
The campground & facilities were great. Since its a urban campsite, close to city, space is limited - could not have kids play around tent sites and have to go to play area. also the tent sites are close to a busy street with lot of traffic, and a train track that has couple of trains in the middle of night, crossing the streets and blows loud horn.
Jul 06, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in Rock Island. Very friendly staff (and residents). The setting was very serene, surrounded by 2 lakes. We would definitely like to return some day soon.
Jul 05, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Only two minor distractions: An accident with the pump-out trailer caused a bit of a raw sewage spill in our "front yard" (worker was very apologetic, but it didn't help the odor). Also, wi-fi password did not work the second night (?) Slip of paper said it was valid until 7/31. Guess not. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.
Jul 04, 2013
We have stayed at the Milan KOA several times, and have never been disappointed. The facilities, landscape and faculty are wonderful.
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 04, 2013
Wonderful campground, beautiful setting. One 'problem'', we came in late and the board didnt list the open sites.
Jul 04, 2013
Only one shower on the west side.
Jul 03, 2013
Campground - Excellent; Customer Service/Staff - Unsatisfactory When viewing the campground for our upcoming stay, then upon arrival several days later, and shortly thereafter - the next day, we encountered negativity from more than one staff person, which put a damper - so-to-speak - on our entire extended stay.
Jul 03, 2013
KOA was near many of the attractions we wished to visit. Camp facilities were clean and well maintained
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
i don't understand why there wasn't a microwave in our cabin. most hotels even have them in rooms now. why not here.
Jul 02, 2013
A great campground and a very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. There was a weather situation during our stay and our site was surrounded by mud with no night lights in the vicinity.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Only 1 wifi user included in price, all others $1 each extra. We were yelled at for using an outside rug. A friendly reminder that outside rugs were not allowed would have been appreciated. Overall a mediocre KOA. Sites are tight, price is high, and you get nickled and dimed.
Jul 01, 2013
Cable and WiFi Service were very poor.
Jul 01, 2013
Sites are a little small. Staff was very helpful and courteous . This was our first outing with our new 36 ft 5 th wheel and owner was very helpful in helping me get parked .
Jul 01, 2013
This is our 2nd time to camp out here and as expected, we had a blast! The fishing is great, we caught big ones! The kids enjoyed the pool and had a great time with the pedal boats. We have not explored the whole campground yet so we are definitely coming back! Thank you for your warm hospitality.
Jul 01, 2013
Cabins were very clean, staff were really nice. Smoke detector was beeping when we got there and it was at night so we had to remove batteries, but over-all really good time, good site. Loved te pool/splash pad for my kiddos.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We really like staying at this KOA and the only drawback is that even if you have 5 bars of WiFi strength, you still have very poor speed. We opted to pay for my cell phone wifi hotspot. The permanent sites need to be told to clean their sites up.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I always return to this campground bc of the facilities. Hot tub and pool with Adult Swim Hours is awesome! Thanks
Jun 29, 2013
The cable didn't come in very good.
Jun 29, 2013
already recommended it! Lovely layout - great walking trail, restrooms/showers immaculate and excellent. Love the 2 PM cleaning time rather than just before checkout often found in parks. Staff wonderful
Jun 29, 2013
Would be 5 stars if the cable TV signal worked.
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and great faclilities. Road surface and grading could be upgraded, especially for big coaches.
Jun 27, 2013
better arrangements this stay and no sulfur water in the site!
Jun 27, 2013
We arrived for our second stay the day of the horrible winds on Monday, June 24. The advised us of no power but we choose to stay. They were very gracious and we would highly recommend this great KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.