Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
The campground was nice enough but it wasn't very clean. It was a very busy holiday weekend so the bathroom and showers should have been cleaned twice a day. The other campers seemed loud and yelled at their kids a lot. We like staying at clean and quiet campgrounds. We picked this one because we like having activities and a pool for the kids but probably will not stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
My main complaint was the fee I had to pay for my parents to come visit and eat dinner for us at our campsite. They DID not use any of the campground services, they were there for only 2 hours but still had to pay the full fee if someone would be there all day visiting using all the amenities the campground provides.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the Park, very relaxing and well kept up. Park Managers/Owners extremely friendly and forthcoming with help, if needed.
Jul 06, 2015
Little crowded. Boat docks poor. Still plenty to do. A for effort after rains flooded many areas and campsites
Jul 06, 2015
Nice and clean campground. I thought the staff was a little strict on the rules but very friendly. There was plenty of activities for the kids to do and the activity lady was super friendly. The new jump pad was a great feature but did get too hot to use in the afternoon. Overall was a great weekend and we are booked to visit again in a few weeks.
Jul 06, 2015
The lot was so narrow we could not open our slide outs without bring in the neighbors fire pit and tent and hitting a tree in the other side. The restroom/shower was very dirty and I had no hot water in the shower. The roads were not "big rig" friendly.The registration staff was helpful.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice campground cable tv advertised but you need a scanner so misleading..commonly flooded area be carefule
Jul 04, 2015
this koa had a lot of amenities for folks that want to stay more than one night. however the directions in the koa directory were confusing and then when we tried to follow them one of the essential roads in the directions lacked street signs. as a result we spent close to 45 min trying to find the koa. when we arrived the attendant that registered us failed to give us the wifi info.
Jul 04, 2015
Campsite was clean, bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Overall, a pretty good stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Rainy.. Lots of geese :) Laundry facilities was clean. Was not able to enjoy many amenities due to the rain :(
Jul 04, 2015
Decent enough although staff wasn't terribly friendly.
Jul 03, 2015
Good campground, love the landscape and great hosts !
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome place to stay with kids
Jul 03, 2015
We were passing thru but have used this facility at other times. Staff is extremely helpful and we would stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Lisa and her staff were amazing. I love KOA campgrounds....haven't had a bad one yet
Jul 02, 2015
the sewer hock up wasn't working. No deck or patio, just mud! Would not stay there again.
Jul 02, 2015
Glad we had cabin. Terrible storm flooded most of the campsites. Only down side was pool was unavailable during our stay. Showers/bathrooms very clean, staff friendly! Enjoyed the activities with my son.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
always nice..i expect nothing less from this campground and I'm never disappointed. ( I've had coupons giving me one free night for every night I camp ) but I chose here because I love it
Jul 01, 2015
Restrooms and showers in this KOA are excellent. It is a very large facility with lots of water so therefore LOTS of mosquitoes. Otherwise a good, short visit.
Jun 30, 2015
have already told sev folks -- always have had met nice people too
Jun 30, 2015
Tornado sirens soon after arriving and we still had a great time. Very friendly & helpful staff. The dog friendly kabin was clean and comfy.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly, clean, and comfortable. Will likely stay again if in the area.
Jun 30, 2015
wet-but not their fault...lots to do..very nice
Jun 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Great concrete pads with nice patio furniture! Beautiful landscaping!
Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Camp ground has many options of things to do. Store was clean with almost anything you could need. Only issue we had repeatedly was campers that would not follow the leash rules for pets, which is not some thing we can complain about without it causing a problem for us. Not the camp grounds fault. A 10 or 5 Star is New site with every thing new for me.
Jun 29, 2015
concerns that I have. Out tent sight had no grass and all sand. The paddle boats looked like they wouldn't float (on doc, upside down). The firewood was so wet I needed a can of fluid to get it to stay lit. The whole camp ground was covered in goose feces. The pool (though closed for repairs 1 day) was awesome. Great atmosphere. Other activities were nice. Older staff lady was rude to kids.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was great, seemed to enjoy their jobs. We wanted to stay another night and even though the campground was extremely busy,we were able to get another site.
Jun 28, 2015
Updated camp site was very nice.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
It is a nice place
Jun 27, 2015
Off the beaten path but on a busy road and train tracks which made for noisy tent stay . Bathrooms and showers very clean best we have seen ! Landscaping well done and grounds where clean . Next to water which we had to spray . Customer service needs work . For an overnight stay it worked out !
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Did not care for the rocky hill going down into the bottom area. Was a concern on how to get turned around to go out another road. Thank goodness another site was empty to cut through.
Jun 25, 2015
A very nice facility. Our cabins were neat, clean, and "kitchen ready". The pools were also well cared for. WE really enjoyed the "yard" between the two cabins with the fire pit. We will definately return.
Jun 24, 2015
Just like a KOA should be!
Jun 24, 2015
We just needed an overnight stay. Sites were plenty long, power was good. Huge cottonwood trees around provide lots of wind protection and shade..unfortunately they were spewing lots of cotton. But overall we'd probably stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Filthy not as advertised
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground. Very well maintained. Our site was very long and adequately wide. Thank you
Jun 22, 2015
Noisy along the road where we were placed. The wifi and cable television would never work or scan. I used my "rabbit" ears for broadcast tv. I used my cell data for internet and some tv streaming. Blew my budget for the month. Campground workers tried to be helpful, but it was a busy holiday weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very well kept. Very nice staff with great customer service. Loved the grassy places for tents. There was a tornado watch and a severe thunder storm. That was not fun. Showers were hot and very clean. Loved the stay
Jun 22, 2015
Nice long campsites so you don't feel on top of your neighbors. New jumping thing that the teenagers really liked. Extremely nice private shower rooms. Splash park. Fire Pit. We only stayed overnight so didn't get to enjoy the lake or the pool but it looked like a very nice place to spend a few days.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the outdoors. Workers were nice but Cabin was dirty...someone's dirty socks at back of bed, an inch of dirt, dust and dog hair under bunk beds, and the mini fridge needed cleaned. The wood needs treated or something; at night lots of bugs come out of walls. The fishing was fun except the 1,000 piles of goose poop at fishing area. Jump pillow wasn't inflated. Told us No Wi-Fi!
Jun 20, 2015
Debbie was very hospitable, courteous and helpful. She was such a nice person to greet us after a long day of driving. We also found the campsite itself was very well set up and the facilities were very good. It was a nice place, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals