Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
i missed the extra adult hour for pool and hot tub facilities. the party was long over before ten so i wished they had let adult hour happen. everything else was as awesome as usual
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great location, very well kept... Noisy train at night!
Aug 18, 2013
We found the hosts to be really friendly. The grounds were very clean and comfortable. The laundry facilities were nice although the dryers would be more efficient if the vents were cleaned. The showers are nice, but remember your shower shoes! A bit more attention to the floors would be helpful to clear away the grime. Wish we could have stayed for the luau!
Aug 17, 2013
Enjoyable week long stay in a kabin.The staff awesome, most helpful and friendly and the park well kept. Close to stores and other activities around the Quad Cities.One complaint is the fire ring at our kabin was too close to the kabin next to us and it seemed we were invading their space, should be on the opposite side as are the others.Would certainly stay there again.Thanks Lisa & Deb!!
Aug 17, 2013
It was just ok.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Beautiful settings by lakes with shade trees, very well maintained and friendly hosts.
Aug 16, 2013
Poor cable TV and no access to satellite
Aug 16, 2013
We came in late, and left early, but were happy with what we saw. Seemed clean, and the people were so nice.
Aug 15, 2013
The campground is ok and the staff were polite but not too interested. Well, that's probably not fair...they were efficient and friendly. The WIFI was unusable, and on top of that, they charge for more than one device. Most of the time, we couldn't even open the browser. I hate paying for something that doesn't work! There's no excuse for that. Fix it!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
We love how they give us the same site each time!
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
I really enjoyed the spacious area great for walking the dog. The only thing I did not like was the lack of trash cans. It is great that they pick up your garbage but as a responsible pet owner I cleaned up after my dog . I had to carry the bag of poop around for the rest of my walk. The one can at the beginning of the pet walk really is not convenient. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only one of 10 KOA's with an ADA bathroom. Not good that only 1 of 10. Actually quite ridiculous. Otherwise, a good overnight stay with helpful staff. Really appreciated the port-a-pots near the cabin.
Aug 14, 2013
From arrival to departure, a first class experience! We arrived late at night but our cabin was waiting for us with the lights on so we didn't have to walk in to a pitch black cabin. The camp ground was very clean and the people very friendly. We can't wait to come back. Plenty of attractions near by like the children's museum in Bettendorf, IA (only about a 20 min. drive away).
Aug 14, 2013
One night camping. This KOA does not serve meals. They give me the same spot each year which I like. They are friendly & helpful.
Aug 14, 2013
Lots of permanent squatters throughout the campground to share the pool and restrooms with. Gravel sites are extra long but not level.
Aug 14, 2013
Our first stay in June was great! Friendly staff, a lot of activities, clean bathrooms etc. However during our stay in August we noticed it all depends on where you camp... We were on Beer Alley (?) and no nice bathrooms close instead we had to use porter potties which were cleaned at 4.30 am on Monday morning, noisy!! We had very, very loud 'neighbors', TV on till 5 am :( Little sleep...
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I wish they would have not changed the grill location. It was very close to the road and many cars came by. It caused a lot of dirt when we were cooking.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff were great! Friendly and welcoming. Sites and services were all good and we look forward to visiting again!
Aug 13, 2013
It was great!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Return campers - a quick stay off of I-80/280. We wouldn't do more than one night because not much around. A lot of dust from the roads. Close campsites. A lot of mosquitoes. It serves it's purpose.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in on of the cabins and enjoyed our weekend at the campground. Everything was pleasant and clean. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
we had a beautiful weekend with my Two grand daughters and son. This KOA is beautiful clean. I must say one thing that needs to improve is the attitudes of the staff for the exception of the husband owner who is and has always been a happy, kind, and wonderful man. KOA staff, please follow his example! The owners wife behaved as if she was bothered or does not enjoy what she does.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a blast. Lots for the kids to do.
Aug 12, 2013
Except for the freight trains and trucks waking us up during the night, this is the cleanest KOA we have been too.The staff is great. We will be back
Aug 12, 2013
we shared our trailer with our children and grandchildren, we took turns staying overnight. our daughter and family made most use of the grounds - swimming, paddleboating, fishing - they had a great time. We will be going there again, nice, close, get-away for us, with good/clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2013
the campground as a whole was nice and clean. Debbie was very friendly and helpful. the kids thought the playground was boring. A couple of swings and a slide is really not much for active young kids to play on. The sites were way to close together & there was a loose dog all weekend that the owner would tie up even after we called the office. fees seemed reasonable.
Aug 12, 2013
The reservation / check-in was messed up. Got in though. Had a relaxing stay. Some of the areas, as we walked around could have been cleaned up/ maint. a bit better. Allot of road and train noise. Good staff...!
Aug 12, 2013
Other then the road noise from traffic only 50 yards from tent camp sites, other amenities are good. Important message to motorcyclists. Do not drive under gate near entrance when leaving. The gate came down while riding under and was hit on top of head. Result was severe headache and neck pain. Thank God I was wearing my helmet!! No visible sign warning me!
Aug 12, 2013
I paid over $100 for a gravel site that was very narrow and was dusty as well. It doesn't make sense as you can pay less for a concrete site with patio furniture.
Aug 12, 2013
Great people, great facility - thanks for being dog friendly. Will be back soon!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay. Camp host very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
The pool and splash park was a hit. One thing bugged us a little was the mowing close to our camper on our last day. Check out was @ 12. He was mowing at 9 close to us. Other then that great.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.