Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
The only problem we encountered was that some people are not cleaning up after their pets and apparently the people who were on our site prior to our arrival were those people. Other than that, we had a great time.
Aug 03, 2015
very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
Great area! No hot water in my shower, but lovely facility
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome location. Grounds very well maintained. Staff very courteous.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice, organized campground with lots of stuff for kids and adults to do.
Aug 03, 2015
You should have a seperate area for people without pets The previous campers did not clean up after their dog. Why are campers who are only staying a few days always given the worst sites. The group in the cabin next to us was very noisy late into the night and woke us up with their loud mouths at 6 am.
Aug 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay over the weekend. My kids loved the jumping pillow., canoeing, store and swimming pool.
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Rock Island. The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites are too close together, but everyone seemed to respect the boundaries of their site. The pool was nice during "adult only" swim times. We will definitely be spending future weekends here with the kids.
Aug 03, 2015
too many mosquitos and porta potties for tent campsites.
Aug 03, 2015
The Downing Family are presenting a very nice camping experience. I tent camp and like to have electricity and water, table and a fire pit that was all included. I needed a bundle of firewood, and the host asked if I would like it delivered, nice. And needed some salt packets and another worker rounded some up 4 me. Pool, shower clean. Basketball hoop. Outdoor Movies, Hot tub, all well received.
Aug 03, 2015
While the campground and amenities were great, your front desk staff was atrocious! They were short tempered, rude, and completely inappropriate! They were rude at check-in, didn't have time to answer any questions, and treated me poorly when I questioned the extra charges on my account. Robin, however, was a breath of fresh air. She was courteous, helpful, and completely wonderful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, I will let Robin know.
Aug 02, 2015
Great service
Aug 02, 2015
Probably one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at.
Aug 02, 2015
we have noticed some improvements since we last visited which was about 2 years ago. the camp met our standards for KOAs which is why they are generally our first choice for camping; reservations were easy, staff was friendly and accommadations met all of our needs.
Aug 02, 2015
Cabin was a nice break from our tent. They delivered our firewood, had a nice fire. Very peaceful spot
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Only issue a little more $$$ then I usually pay.
Aug 01, 2015
Only stayed for 2 night very nice place. Extremely kid friendly
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, very nice KOA
Jul 31, 2015
Good facilities. Grandchildren loved the pool especially. Had a really good time.
Jul 31, 2015
Well kept campground. I even noticed improvements since the last time we stayed. I especially like the motorcycle accommodations being installed.
Jul 31, 2015
Awesome time. Made us feel right at home with the Canada Geese. We know why they like the stay south of the border😛😛
Jul 30, 2015
Staff not the friendliest but campgrounds were in good condition, great pool area and lots of fun for the kids Lovely place to take walks, beautiful sunsets, because on water be prepared for Mosquitos Bathrooms clean and in good repair.
Jul 30, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with the experience at this KOA.
Jul 29, 2015
very well managed and neatly kept campground
Jul 29, 2015
Nice facility, previous rain made for interesting movement though the campground with vehicle.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great time. Everything so clean! The pool and splash park was great with the hot humid days! We had a cement site which was a first. That was great. Strange though we didn't have a fire ring. Didn't use because of too hot but maybe in the fall or cooler temps is nice. Might be back next month.
Jul 29, 2015
Could not get anyone to answer the phone. For the price I expect level sites.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful time, campground is awesome and people are really nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Some of the staff members were rude and the pool was closed to much.
Jul 27, 2015
Not flexible. Got there early, lots of sites open but they wouldn't put us in an empty one-had to wait for our assigned site to be vacated. WiFi code is change every day early in the morning, rather than after the prescribed checkout time-so no WiFi in the morning or you have to go to office to get the new one. Just wasn't as friendly as I expect of a KOA
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I would have been nice if the websites were a little farther apart and was unable to get on to the Wyfi.
Jul 27, 2015
It was too bad the campground is located directly off of a busy road. It was not a quiet night!
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is clean and well maintained with nice amenities. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Splash pad was nice but should have had max age limit so little one could enjoy. Gate to pad remained open which was a safety issue
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins without a bathroom. It was clean and tidy and our family loved it. I do wish they had disclosed that the closest bathroom was a portapot. It was completely unlit which was challenging at night with little kids but the actual accomodations were very nice.
Jul 25, 2015
Kids LOVED it. So many things to do we didn't have time for it all. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Tent campsite was great. No wifi passcode was provided in my after-hours check-in information so I didn't have wifi access. But they did provide me with a map to my site.
Jul 25, 2015
We have a very nice cement pad, good neighbors, and nice laundry.
Jul 23, 2015
Love this place!
Jul 23, 2015
very slow wifi
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Good: Bathrooms clean. Laundry room clean. Nice amenities. Bad: Site dirty. FULL of Animal Feces. Went to office and was told goose poop and they couldn't do anything. No remedy offered. At least come and clean it. Not happy.
Jul 22, 2015
Very overpriced. Sites small. Ok walking trail. Bathrooms very clean.
Jul 22, 2015
Blazing hot temperature. Very nice staff. Fishing dock filled with goose poop. Docks flooded. Bummer to use lake. But overall good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals