Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
had sulfur in our water, no warm water in the showers
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful campground for a family with children! Lots to do! Well kept and clean! My biggest complaint is that the late night rule about "quiet hours" was not enforced. We had neighbors with a barking dog and on the other side people up late (past midnight) yelling. The only other issue was that the toilets in the women's bathroom in the main bathhouse were plugged up and gross every morning.
Jun 24, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. We go here to meet my son from Iowa. He couldnt make it this time, but we chose this kampground above many others closer to home. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Facilities were very clean but the bugs were very bad. The bugs are the only thing that would keep me from coming back. Overall it was a great experience.
Jun 24, 2013
Great staff going above and beyond to make guest stay outstanding. Facilities in top shape.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We arrived 20 minutes after the office closed, a staff member stayed in order to assist us to our site. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
ideal location for the activity that brought us to the area. the hot tub was an unexpected bonus.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our needs. It was great that dishes were provided and the view from the cabin was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful stay! We had a blast at the pool and hanging out at the campground. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 20, 2013
This was an easy place to get to, very neat and clean, the people were friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay.
Jun 19, 2013
had a great time. cabins were great and served our needs well. thanks, ted
Jun 19, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, w/o a bathroom or any running water, Very dark outside, very little light, no path to our cabin, old curtains, none on the door so anyone could look right in, front door mat was shot. shelter house was very dirty, had not been cleaned for a long time. Front office people were not very friendly. mosquitos were just awful, no we will not be back &rest of family will not either.
Jun 19, 2013
We have been staying here for a number of years and always love it here. It is good to see all the improvements you have made over the years! Thanks!!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Easy to find. Clean. Friendly staff. Will use this KOA as an overnight stopping point. Would like to stay a few days next time.
Jun 19, 2013
We arrived late but were greeted warmly. Assisted to our spot a d settled in for the night. A good end to a very very long day. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It was clean and very well cared for that was very apparent.Any questions that we had were answered quickly yes I certainly will come back there to stay.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very nice. The staff were very busy but always helpful and friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Swimming pool was nice and canoeing on the lake was fun.
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was extremely friendly as usual. I routinely stay at this KOA. The facilities are awesome. I loved the extended Adult time for the pool and spa. I will be back.
Jun 17, 2013
We have stayed in this KOA many times before and have always been satisfied. Always got a favorable spot for our large RV until this time. Our stay was booked 1/27/13 and was guaranteed a "good" spot,but it seemed when we arrived that we almost had nowhere to go because most of the spots "were rented" already. I guess I thought that since we booked early that we would be locked in.
Jun 17, 2013
Most sites are really close together. I did see a few that were further apart.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We have stayed at many KOA across the midwest and South Dakota. This is the best one! My 92 year old grandfather camped with us...very accommodating for him, too! Already planning next year's Fathers Day campout!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Enoyed our stay, staff was friendly and helpful, campground well maintained would stay there again if returned to the area
Jun 17, 2013
humid and lots of nats.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Well run. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Nice pool, clean showers & laundry facilities. Rented a paddleboat & enjoyed the beautiful lake on the property.Grounds are beautifully landscaped with variety of trees and flowers. Cons- It is right off the road -we could hear traffic noise-trees helped some. Sites are too close-I wouldn't go during a busy time/ weekend. Great when uncrowded though
Jun 16, 2013
Super Campground. Helpful Staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 16, 2013
Thank You for a GREAT stay!!!!!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
A terrific location and terrific staff. Very pleasant stay.
Jun 14, 2013
Nice location. Clean and well maintained. Great bathrooms.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Very enjoyable. Nice friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2013
Nice clean campground, lots of amenities, great pool
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Nice level campsites, lakes on either side of campground were nice. Clean and roomy showers/restrooms.
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.