Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very well kept. Very nice staff with great customer service. Loved the grassy places for tents. There was a tornado watch and a severe thunder storm. That was not fun. Showers were hot and very clean. Loved the stay
Jun 22, 2015
Nice long campsites so you don't feel on top of your neighbors. New jumping thing that the teenagers really liked. Extremely nice private shower rooms. Splash park. Fire Pit. We only stayed overnight so didn't get to enjoy the lake or the pool but it looked like a very nice place to spend a few days.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed the outdoors. Workers were nice but Cabin was dirty...someone's dirty socks at back of bed, an inch of dirt, dust and dog hair under bunk beds, and the mini fridge needed cleaned. The wood needs treated or something; at night lots of bugs come out of walls. The fishing was fun except the 1,000 piles of goose poop at fishing area. Jump pillow wasn't inflated. Told us No Wi-Fi!
Jun 20, 2015
Debbie was very hospitable, courteous and helpful. She was such a nice person to greet us after a long day of driving. We also found the campsite itself was very well set up and the facilities were very good. It was a nice place, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to others.
Jun 20, 2015
Hard to rate the campground the facility was great, the hosts were very helpful. They can't beheld responsible for the weather which had given them enough rain to make some of their sites very wet. We got in and out just fine in our motor home towing a vehicle.
Jun 20, 2015
We enjoyed this park so much! We were right on the lake, and we had a spectacular sunset. The grounds are beautiful. The bathrooms were clean and modern. There is so much to do, we must come back!
Jun 19, 2015
We switched from tent camping to cabin due to wet sites. Our first KOA visit. Was disappointed in the size of the tent sites, not sure it would have fit our large tent on it. Overall our stay was fine, just not sure if all KOA's have that small of tent sites if we would try again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All our tent sites vary in size yet our smallest tent site is larger than the KOA minimum standard. We have never had a camping tent that would not fit on a site. Thank you for staying in a cabin on a wet wek=ekend.
Jun 18, 2015
EXCEPT FOR THE GOOSE DEPOSITS THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND THE PEOPLE VERY HELPFUL
Jun 17, 2015
With all the rain, there was lots of standing water. KOA between 2 lakes. The east lake, the water to come over banks in a few locations. Gravel Road to campsite needs smoothed out. Only 1.5 miles from interstate quieter than other KOAs. While only here 1 night we enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Jun 17, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. Great property and facilities. Deb is the best!!!
Jun 16, 2015
The sites near site 8 could use some landscaping
Jun 16, 2015
I was very disappointed in the customer service I received when I got there to check in an older women asked me what I was there for as I had been in the office for almost 20 minutes already and when I told her to check in she choose to help the person behind me first that had only been in line for maybe 3 minutes. Everything was flooded expect the swimming pool, but couldn't swim due to the rain
Jun 16, 2015
Nice shady site by lake w/ good breeze. On other side of lake, bird po everywhere. No carpet allowed. Only digital TV, no analog (have Food/Hist) Inground hot tub (100F) Pool was VERY crowded (outside ppl?) Many Toilets broken, shower not draining. Lower rating due to issues in bathroom & crowded pool.
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean and well run by thoughtful staff
Jun 16, 2015
People disorganized and extremely rude!
Jun 16, 2015
Unhappy that when plans changed we were not granted a credit for a night stay paid for but unable to use. Other KOA's have been more accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
This KOA is not my first KOA that I have been to. I expect a certain level of service when attending a KOA. Owners were not as friendly as we are used to with a KOA. It rained a lot when we were there. Seemed as if it was a HUGE inconvenience for the owner to have to close and open the pool for guests. There are more things but I only have a 400 character max.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool must be closed during thunder storms as that is Illinois law. Otherwise the pool was open during posted hours and there were a series of storms. Sorry it rained.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
We were very pleased how clean the campground was. Ease of parking was excellant. Just wished it hadn't rain so much. We are planning to go back this summer with grandchildren.
Jun 15, 2015
Gravel roads were less than desirable for young bike riders. Grounds Seemed tight with little to do other than swim in the freezing pool or take a walk around the lake that was covered in goose poop. Sights were small. Mini golf was run down. Will not be returning.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
We had a great time at our campsite. Bathrooms and accommodations were clean and met our needs.
Jun 14, 2015
Great staff,very helpful. Clean sites and restrooms/showers.
Jun 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pool nice for kids.
Jun 14, 2015
It was a very nice campground that had a lot of amenities. The people were very friendly. I would come back.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Shady sites. The staff was very accommodating. They gave us a site so our dog had grassy lawn.
Jun 14, 2015
The internet was awful but the cabin was ok in the main part but in the bed room was too hot
Jun 12, 2015
It was great no problems. In and out. Have stayed here twice before, will probably stay here again.
Jun 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice for cooling off from the heat and the fishing was good. We'd definitely stay again.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds with lake and beautiful sunset. Nice individual showers. Close to many sites. Had travel trailer.
Jun 11, 2015
.very nice. Nice clean bathrooms and shower facilities.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice and quiet campground.
Jun 10, 2015
Seemed nice. Arrived after hours. No paperwork left for us with our name. Had to find a spot on our own.
Jun 10, 2015
The park is very nice it made for the kids lots of fun for the kids. Friendly staff and very helpful
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice people meeting and caring. I rate this number 1 place to camp.
Jun 09, 2015
Very comfortable. Quiet and peaceful
Jun 09, 2015
We enjoyed the park. We hope to return in the near future.
Jun 08, 2015
Campground was very clean. although the staff was not very friendly
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was accommodating and extremely friendly. Thank you for an enjoyable stay and we will see you again in a few weeks.
Jun 07, 2015
Dissappointed jumping bag was not finished in time for Memorial Weekend. At least it was warm enough for swimming and the hot tub was great.
Jun 07, 2015
Sharp corners and some steep elevation changes were challenging.
Jun 06, 2015
Facility was clean and updated. But there was geese poo all over the grounds. Issue with kids.
Jun 06, 2015
campground clean, staff pleasant. While there are sites for big rigs, some of the turns coming in and out are not big rig friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Biggest unit in our park last year was 45 feet towing a 35 foot trailer, made all turns with caution and without being off the roadway.
Jun 04, 2015
The nightly train whistles are a horror, but along the Mississippi that cannot be avoided. The owner or manager was very helpful with suggestions as we are first time campers. Showers and bathrooms were extremely clean.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals