Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Campground - Excellent; Customer Service/Staff - Unsatisfactory When viewing the campground for our upcoming stay, then upon arrival several days later, and shortly thereafter - the next day, we encountered negativity from more than one staff person, which put a damper - so-to-speak - on our entire extended stay.
Jul 03, 2013
KOA was near many of the attractions we wished to visit. Camp facilities were clean and well maintained
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
i don't understand why there wasn't a microwave in our cabin. most hotels even have them in rooms now. why not here.
Jul 02, 2013
A great campground and a very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2013
Most of the staff were friendly and welcoming. There was a weather situation during our stay and our site was surrounded by mud with no night lights in the vicinity.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Only 1 wifi user included in price, all others $1 each extra. We were yelled at for using an outside rug. A friendly reminder that outside rugs were not allowed would have been appreciated. Overall a mediocre KOA. Sites are tight, price is high, and you get nickled and dimed.
Jul 01, 2013
Cable and WiFi Service were very poor.
Jul 01, 2013
Sites are a little small. Staff was very helpful and courteous . This was our first outing with our new 36 ft 5 th wheel and owner was very helpful in helping me get parked .
Jul 01, 2013
This is our 2nd time to camp out here and as expected, we had a blast! The fishing is great, we caught big ones! The kids enjoyed the pool and had a great time with the pedal boats. We have not explored the whole campground yet so we are definitely coming back! Thank you for your warm hospitality.
Jul 01, 2013
Cabins were very clean, staff were really nice. Smoke detector was beeping when we got there and it was at night so we had to remove batteries, but over-all really good time, good site. Loved te pool/splash pad for my kiddos.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We really like staying at this KOA and the only drawback is that even if you have 5 bars of WiFi strength, you still have very poor speed. We opted to pay for my cell phone wifi hotspot. The permanent sites need to be told to clean their sites up.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
I always return to this campground bc of the facilities. Hot tub and pool with Adult Swim Hours is awesome! Thanks
Jun 29, 2013
The cable didn't come in very good.
Jun 29, 2013
already recommended it! Lovely layout - great walking trail, restrooms/showers immaculate and excellent. Love the 2 PM cleaning time rather than just before checkout often found in parks. Staff wonderful
Jun 29, 2013
Would be 5 stars if the cable TV signal worked.
Jun 28, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff and great faclilities. Road surface and grading could be upgraded, especially for big coaches.
Jun 27, 2013
better arrangements this stay and no sulfur water in the site!
Jun 27, 2013
We arrived for our second stay the day of the horrible winds on Monday, June 24. The advised us of no power but we choose to stay. They were very gracious and we would highly recommend this great KOA.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Even though they were in a storm situation they were very accomadating. Would stay there again if in area.
Jun 26, 2013
The facilities are very good and the location is very convenient to Davenport where my dog and I compete in agility trials.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
had sulfur in our water, no warm water in the showers
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Wonderful campground for a family with children! Lots to do! Well kept and clean! My biggest complaint is that the late night rule about "quiet hours" was not enforced. We had neighbors with a barking dog and on the other side people up late (past midnight) yelling. The only other issue was that the toilets in the women's bathroom in the main bathhouse were plugged up and gross every morning.
Jun 24, 2013
This is our favorite KOA. We go here to meet my son from Iowa. He couldnt make it this time, but we chose this kampground above many others closer to home. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Facilities were very clean but the bugs were very bad. The bugs are the only thing that would keep me from coming back. Overall it was a great experience.
Jun 24, 2013
Great staff going above and beyond to make guest stay outstanding. Facilities in top shape.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We arrived 20 minutes after the office closed, a staff member stayed in order to assist us to our site. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
ideal location for the activity that brought us to the area. the hot tub was an unexpected bonus.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The cabin was perfect for our needs. It was great that dishes were provided and the view from the cabin was amazing. We really enjoyed our stay!
Jun 20, 2013
Wonderful stay! We had a blast at the pool and hanging out at the campground. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
Jun 20, 2013
This was an easy place to get to, very neat and clean, the people were friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay.
Jun 19, 2013
had a great time. cabins were great and served our needs well. thanks, ted
Jun 19, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, w/o a bathroom or any running water, Very dark outside, very little light, no path to our cabin, old curtains, none on the door so anyone could look right in, front door mat was shot. shelter house was very dirty, had not been cleaned for a long time. Front office people were not very friendly. mosquitos were just awful, no we will not be back &rest of family will not either.
Jun 19, 2013
We have been staying here for a number of years and always love it here. It is good to see all the improvements you have made over the years! Thanks!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.