Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Very good Koa. Only reason not 5 stars is some very tight turns and drives for a motorhome our size! No way we could ever NOT unhook our tow vehicle and make those turns. Very friendly workers.
Oct 27, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 25, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Staff very nice. Restrooms clean but even with running shower water for some time. . it never did warm up sufficiently to take a shower.
Oct 22, 2012
Rate is too high for what you get. Pre-paid the stay only to be told at check-in we owed more money, not happy about that.
Oct 22, 2012
Language that the neighbors used was abusive and vulgar. Do you have guidelines about such that could be set as standards of behavior for guests?
Oct 22, 2012
The cabins were really great and the staff was sooo friendly. We enjoyed put put golf, our campfire and the beautiful fall tree and lake view. Thank you!!!
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Like every other KOA that we've stayed at so far, this one is very nicely kept up with extremely friendly & helpful staff. The area is a bit limited on things to do, especially when the weather is bad and you must keep indoors.
Oct 19, 2012
What's with all these Koa camps listed with cable but she you get there it's out...
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Clean and level sites.
Oct 11, 2012
Very picturesque
Oct 11, 2012
Nice!
Oct 10, 2012
trash in front of the cabin, view looking at the water, nobody is cleaning under the beds or behind the frig. Condom wrapper under futon, back room under the beds not cleaned, spiders greet you coming in the door. Not good.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
wonderful camp ground very well kept up restroom were outstanding employe were frendly
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
Lovely park, beautiful location, extremely clean, very helpful owners and staff.
Oct 03, 2012
Lovely, quiet, clean restrooms/showers. We'll come back again.
Oct 03, 2012
Great campground, super nice showers, wonderful view of the lakes around the campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2012
We camped to watch the hot air ballon festival, had daughter and her family, nice area, clean bathrooms, fun area for kids and all.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Very nice kampground 100% satisfied. Clean and inviting. Friendly staff. We'll be back soon.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Everything was just great
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
You have a great Kampgorund. We loved our time there.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
Very nice KOA - have stopped her a couple of times and the location s just wonderful!
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
MOST beautiful entrance. Great shower too.
Sep 27, 2012
Very convenient and close to all interesting things to see. Great staff and very helpful, we will be back.
Sep 26, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
We loved every min. Everybody was so friendly & nice to us. But most of all, the bathrooms & the grounds were extremely clean. We will be back some day.
Sep 24, 2012
The campground site was a good value. It is easy to reach all parts of the Quad Cities, but feels like itf is rural. The cable tv was very bad. Only one local channel, and our other channels.
Sep 24, 2012
Very friendly personnel,and just a wonderful campground. We enjoyed this location very much.
Sep 23, 2012
Debbie, Allison, & Carol were all great. They explained everything well. Even set me up with a rewards card.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
We weren't able to use all the amenities but the place was great. There were boats to rent and beautiful camping spaces. We would definately stay here again, THANK YOU
Sep 22, 2012
Very clean and updated bathrooms and showers. Lovely pond and walking area.
Sep 20, 2012
This was one of the more expensive KOA's I've stayed at which I found surprising. The write in the KOA Guide overstates the features of this park in terms of lake, boats, and hiking trails. It was clean and the sites were level and nice size. The pool also looked nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.