Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Very dirty place.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Only draw back is cabins to close together orher than that great family stay
Sep 08, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2013
Our campsite was very large, the internet was poor, the cable tv was not real clear, we were not informed that we could only use the internet for one device and they wanted to charge us extra for another device. This is a nicely secluded campground and away from noise.
Sep 07, 2013
It was a busy weekend. The bathrooms were kept clean except for one not having soap in it all weekend...and the bugs that were attracted to the lights at the bathhouse. We enjoyed our time there are will be back again.
Sep 07, 2013
Sink area of bathroom could use more attention. Staff was great and park was nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice setting between the 2-lakes. Only negatives are the weak Wi-fi and the cable TV. Air TV reception much better than cable.
Sep 06, 2013
Great place to stay. Lots of activities available at the campground and around the area. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice. We were in a wooded area. Beautiful.
Sep 06, 2013
Get Fox News channel. The cable was poor. The staff was not very informative about the area.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Well, The stay first time Friday night was good except I could not use a paddle boat. The office said I would have to have a life jacket on my 20 year old son to ride. He and I saw two teens on the paddle boats with no jackets on. The trip back through I had prepaid for lot ten. When I arrived they gave me lot 9 because someone wanted ten prior to my arrival. Lot 9 was very small and did not have
Sep 03, 2013
quiet, relaxing, and enjoyed the pool with our grandkids
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA exceeded my expectations.It is obvious the owner takes great pride in the property. Love Love Love all the plantings and trees.
Sep 03, 2013
RV/trailer sites are way too close together! Wifi signal was terrible!! Could not connect most of the time there.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The pool was small and crowded. The management was overly concerned about not having mats on the side of my 5th wheel to protect the burned out dirt they called grass. The site was cramped, I asked my neighbor to move his truck for fear the fire pit would melt it. Did I say cramped.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Yours is one of the nicer campgrounds that we have stayed in. The staff is great; we were impressed with the whole facility.
Sep 03, 2013
Nice place. Cleanly maintained bathroom and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
everything was good,thankyou for fixing the fish cleaning hut and the running water,we will be back,thank you.
Sep 03, 2013
We did not know that the campground would be so close to a busy road and airport. They were both quite busy during our stay. The bathrooms were not the cleanest.
Sep 03, 2013
There was a large group that came into the campground not staying at the KOA. I was not aware of this policy - certainly to avoid this the KOA should charge 20 per person. It puts other guests at risk of theft, etc. We thought the staff overall were rude. The campground overall was rundown. Lesson learned - last minute for Labor Day and the campground has availability - not a good choice.
Sep 03, 2013
There were too many people with dogs barking late at night. Some dog owners didn't even picked up their dog's poop. Too many people with loud music and lights on late at night. No one going around checking the premises to make sure everyone was following the guidelines. People diving and jumping in the pool.
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We would have liked to have stayed longer. Very family oriented facility.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Really appreciated the staff
Sep 02, 2013
Beautiful KOA with a very helpful staff. The reason for only 4 stars is that it was a hike from the tent sites to the showers, and that the tent sites were un-level.
Sep 01, 2013
Friendly staff, well cared for grounds and safe environment!
Sep 01, 2013
Sites were much too close.
Aug 31, 2013
Had a great time while staying there. Exceptional help with staff that checked us in. Found us the perfect spot to stay for the time we were there. Thanks!!
Aug 31, 2013
We are very happy that we are here. The campground is very well laid out. It has beautiful flower beds. The facilities are very clean. The people are AWESOME who run this campground. If you need anything they go out of their way to help. Very dog friendly park as well. They have lots of activities for all ages. That is a big plus.
Aug 30, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay just like a few years ago. As good as ever. Would recommend .well looked after campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Everything went well. Nice facility. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
We didn't partake of the activities or facilities this trip, as we were busy spoiling month old twin granddaughters. We will definitely be back, as this KOA is only 10 miles from our newest grandchildren! The Kamp itself was clean, neat, good sites and access roads. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 29, 2013
We rented a golf cart and it ran like crap. One of the ladies was really rude. Park was empty when we checked in and the site was to close to small tree and our slide out bent the tree. I would think a deluxe site would have concrete pas. The water was very eggie smelling.
Aug 29, 2013
The staff was excellent ,and the Facility was wonderful.
Aug 28, 2013
Beautiful sites by the water great staff very helpful
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
very nice facility, staff very friendly as well
Aug 27, 2013
Campground very nice, staff just okay.
Aug 27, 2013
Wayne and I are thoroughly enjoying our stay here at the Rock Island/Quad Cities KOA. We are very pleased with our site, space and ease of parking our unit. The staff is awesome and friendly. We will be contacting the corporate office because they need to know about how great you are!. Thanks. Wayne and Sherri
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice people/staff. Very clean facilities, especially the bathroom. We all have fun especially my 7 yr old son. We can't wait till our next visit. Thank you Camelot. Randy P.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The campgrounds are nicely laid out. The tents are separate from the RVs. I liked the bathroom facilities and the lakes. This is a very nice place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
really a good koa hidden well and the fishing is great...it is well worth the hunt to stay there!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.