Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
The cabin was GREAT! Clean, friendly staff, nice camping neighbors.
Sep 12, 2016
We had fun!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Everything was so nice, we ended up staying an extra day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Carol!
Sep 12, 2016
spaces a little to close together. they are good to work with and friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Highly recommend
Sep 11, 2016
Awful! I wouldn't recommend anybody staying at this campsite. Other KOA people expressed the same that it was dirty the people were very unfriendly wouldn't stay there again
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for a very pleasant evening. Slept well. Easy access to I-80.
Sep 09, 2016
The grounds are nice and plenty of activities, however appears to be one big party place with people up drinking, being loud, and fighting. Someone threw up in the porta potties rendering them unusable. First and only time visiting. Will not be back
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Loved the bathrooms. Showers have locked doors.
Sep 09, 2016
Too expensive!!
Sep 08, 2016
The site we had was amazing. I would suggest having a hay ride at the beginning of a holiday weekend, not the end, in order to show activities.
Sep 08, 2016
As usual, the nice folks here make staying comfortable & welcoming. It is a picturesque campground and a nice stop when crossing the country.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This location is very clean and friendly.Nice location with the two ponds and lots to do on the camp grounds. We will be staying there again, before the year is over
Sep 07, 2016
My "Deluxe" spot consisted of a gravel driveway with 2 campers on 1 side and 1 on the other. Neighbors sewage hose was 3 ft. from our picnic table, Yum. Overpriced, had to pay extra for my son and his wife to visit us for 2 hours--money, money, money. Loud partying after midnight. Rather stay in Jumer's parking lot.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was wonder, always help other when needed
Sep 07, 2016
The site &firepit had a bag of garbage on it when we got there. We were told we would have 32 hrs of wifi & it cut off within 7 hrs- of course it was too late in the evening to question it. As a tent camper, the bathrooms were nowhere near tent spots but rather near the campers. Just disappointed & we were hoping to spend much time there over next 4 yrs as our child attends school just 15min away.
Sep 06, 2016
It was a great time, will definitely go back
Sep 06, 2016
The staff members were incredibly kind and welcoming. The site itself (premium RV site) was spacious with plenty of grassy area. The park is large with a lot of activities. The WIFI was virtually non-functional. I tried all times of day and even went to the camp-store area to try.....still, no connection. I am confident it is their service and carrier, and not my computer.
Sep 06, 2016
A lot of activities for the kids and adults. Campsites were a little close together.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place kids love it . Very clean bathrooms. Lots lots lots of musqidos !!!! Small tent sides but worth of stay
Sep 06, 2016
Another great KOA experience. Add this one to the list...
Sep 06, 2016
Poor service. Smelled Docks in disrepair.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sites too close together, campfire smoke fills the neighbor's motorhome with smoke. Otherwise staff and accommodations were great.
Sep 03, 2016
Well maintained and the concrete pads are level.
Sep 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Large site. Ok spot for transit stay for few days.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice quite relaxing time at this KOA. We have been many times and will return again, Thank You
Sep 01, 2016
Good KOA and location isn't to bad. I do wish their price was a bit lower as it is about 20% higher than most KOAs I have used. We stay at this KOA about four times a year and the folks are great.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice camp..thank you
Aug 31, 2016
Small park, no trouble getting in or out with our 44' Class A. Lots of rabbits so treat your animals for fleas. Friendly staff, small pool. Would stay here again if in area.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
great stay bath house very nice
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was great! Our toddler loved the splash pad and jumping pad. It was our first getaway since having our second daughter. It was the perfect trip for our family of four!!! This KOA was clean and everyone was very friendly!!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Only there one night, but was impressed. Didn't get to use all the amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and clean.Good people .
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms were filthy, tons of mosquitos and bugs from sitting pond water, goose poop everywhere, train and traffic right nest to grounds, the weather was terrible and no one took the time to inform me as I was tent camping , severe thunderstorms and had to sleep in my car...pointless...also girl at front desk was less than friendly :(
Aug 25, 2016
Great stop, lots for the kids to do, very, very friendly staff. Site was level, we were escorted to site and showed all the hookups. Just the best
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay awhile.
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love this place. Great friendly, helpful staff and clean showers and rest rooms. We already made reservations for next May with our cousins.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice camp grounds, the two lady hostess were very helpful, had 2 RM. camping cabin, needed to be cleaned and mopped!! swiped out. TV was way to high to see other than that, it was good!!
Aug 24, 2016
Very quiet campground. WiFi was not great. I had to walk across camp to get service. Nice pool.
Aug 24, 2016
The lake is nice for scenery, fishing and paddle boating; a nice bounce house and pool & hot tub. There should be an additional bath/shower house near tent/cabin sites. Too much constant noise from busy road and train right behind tent. Heavy mosquito population. Friendly people. Appreciated your working with our requests.
Aug 23, 2016
The group of people in the large group camping area were so loud and rude that they could be heard throughout the campground. They kept yelling and running through the entire campground until at least 2 AM Sunday morning.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time was had by everyone in our family. Sites are clean and well maintained. More than willing to come back. In fact, this KOA(we liked it so much) is responsible for us signing up for the KOA Value Kard Rewards!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals