Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Serene beautiful-relaxing! Great cabin with view of lake.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very clean and quiet kampground it was a cold weekend would love to go back next summer when it's warmer
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Came in late but got excellent service. Like staying here whenever we are in the area. Great KOA!
Oct 17, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was helpful, hook-ups were convenient.Bath/showers were clean, convenient, except occasionally no hot water. I would use this campground again if in the area.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Fairly nice for the amount of time we were there. The cabin was clean and had a TV which was great. It was hard to locate our cabin when arriving after dark,but were pleased overall.
Oct 13, 2015
My husband and I always choose KOA before any other campground. The Rock Island Il., campground was large, clean and was packed the weekend we were there. The staff was polite and eager to help in any way that they could. The bathrooms/showers were spotless. We had a good time.
Oct 13, 2015
Wrong time of year to experience the pool (next time) but loved the lake and just all the space. The pull thru sites are a little narrow but nice and long. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2015
Clean and friendly. Spacious; lots of trees. Pet friendly. Stayed in kamper kabin. Goid access for Augustana College football
Oct 12, 2015
Great Halloween weekend activities. The kids loved it.
Oct 12, 2015
with the new, upgraded wifi this KOA is now a 5 star. was a 4 star before. great place to stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
clean and easy excess to everything you need when on the road.Thanks
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean
Oct 11, 2015
we had site 10 and it was uncut and noise. we will still come back but it was not as good a stay as we like. sorry
Oct 09, 2015
We stay all of the time and invite friends and family to camp as well. We love it!
Oct 09, 2015
Nice park ,really quiet.very dark.nice showers and lots of room to walk around.Two nice lakes
Oct 08, 2015
Very nice overnight. Will come back for longer stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Concrete pad was great. Hookups were convenient and worked well.
Oct 08, 2015
I visited during the off season and the campground met all my expectations. The staff was very friendly, setting is nice with a small lake, amenities are nice and everything was clean and comfortable. I would stay again. Thanks!
Oct 06, 2015
good area, close to interstate but far away enough to not know it
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and everyone is so friendly. It always feels like a home away from home.
Oct 05, 2015
Quiet. Nice sunset view from our site.
Oct 05, 2015
I have lived in the Quad Cities most of my life and have driven by the KOA for years and have never camped their. To my surprise it was a great in-town campground that my family and I will be visiting more in the future. The cabins are a great alternative to the tent when tent camping is not what you are after.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
what a beautiful place for a campground! it was a really wonderful surprise. very sorry to only be staying one night. had a beautiful sunset over the lake.
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground
Oct 01, 2015
Late arrival packet did not include wifi code and we needed to do some business transaction that night or early morning. No one was available until well after 9am (when the office was supposedly open) to respond to the voicemail left for them the previous night . My husband finally walked over to the store and waited for someone to show up. We are KOA members
Sep 30, 2015
We were disappointed that the campground had only cable for digital tv, something we didn't have, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2015
check in smooth thats where it stopped. After first night the lady told me I couldn't have my tent that joins my teardrop because it was on the grass. youre in illinois grass grows like weeds. My daughter ended up sick so trip got cut short, they were unwilling to refund even a days fees. while in the pool I discovered they allow the public in for small fee, seems a bit crowded after what I paid.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a really short stay one night but we had a great time with family and friends. Definitely kid friendly place. Bathhouse was clean and the steaming hot shower were wonderful. Carol was great too. She was flexible with us with using the Kayak and paddle boat as we checked in very late and has to be out before noon. Overall We are going back next time and maybe a little longer 2 night stay ;-)
Sep 29, 2015
Very impressed by cleanliness of bathrooms and showers. Loved the concrete pads!
Sep 28, 2015
Loved the cabin and easy location to get to. It's unfortunate that it's next to a busy highway and planes constantly landing. However, we would stay again.
Sep 28, 2015
Comfy cabin
Sep 28, 2015
We only used this KOA for a night out & back on a western trip. But I can see where it could be fun for an extended stay, especially for campers with children. There's so much to do that I can't enumerate it all here! Kind and personable staff.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful people. Handicapped accessible bath/shower, important to one of our family members. Clean and well-maintained.
Sep 28, 2015
A seasonal campground for the most part. The patio pull thru site we were on was nice enough the first night but then the campground put a minivan towing a U-Haul on the site next to us and the man was on oxygen. He insisted we put our campfire out because he has COPD and when we asked the office about a different site they said they had none available although several sites were empty.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Pretty park. A bit scary getting to our site in the dark, but all was well.
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice campground with a great staff. Close to pretty much anything there is to do in the quad cities area. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 28, 2015
Great service-nice pull through sites. Great views of the sunset on the lake.
Sep 26, 2015
Always a warm reception. Has a Family feel to it
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals