Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2013
Very friendly staff, great campground but lousy cable service. Don't plan on using your satellite.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and nice place to stay. Shady and pretty too!
Aug 07, 2013
I really enjoyed this place except for one thing.... A busy street is next to the campground and when you are trying to sleep, it feels like your in the middle of all that mess.... The trucks are super loud. The owners are extremely nice and the bathrooms are super clean.
Aug 06, 2013
My family enjoyed the hayride on Saturday night. They enjoyed having so much to do. The kids took full advantage of the pool/splash pad. We also went for a paddle boat ride in the afternoon. Played volleyball and miniture golf. So many things to do, having fun with the family. The kids also liked having a T.V. In the cabin. We had a great time!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campground hostess was wonderful and very helpful. We were just passing through but were able to play and sleep well while there.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The grounds, restrooms and office were clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We ran out of LP and were able to refill on site. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
We liked the location of the campsite, being close to Quad cities. Nothing was terrible, however I suggest 1) clean bathrooms twice a day. Bathrooms needed another cleaning. 2) collect trash earlier in the day from campers; trash bags sat out till noon 3) unlock door from pool to bathrooms. We had to leave pool area, walk around fence and into bathrooms. Annoying to do with small kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of kids activities (basketball, tether ball, soccer nets, pool) however sites are very close to a busy road with fast moving vehicles. Felt nickled and dimed...$5 for an extra car, $1 for each internet connection over one per site, $5 for paddle boats.
Aug 05, 2013
Awesome, very accommodating!!
Aug 05, 2013
We were first set up with a crummy spot, one we certainly didn't see on the internet when reserving. I asked the front desk and she let us switch spots. Only complaint...the hot tub was like a warm tub and the jets do not work. Other than that, it was beautiful.
Aug 05, 2013
Lots of fun things to do.
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean, great views of the lakes, very kind staff. We requested a bit more privacy as we were celebrating our 24th anniversary and they accommodated us nicely.
Aug 05, 2013
Easy access, stopped overnight on our way traveling west
Aug 05, 2013
very nice campgrounds
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was very friendly.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great place. Price is right. Friendly staff
Aug 04, 2013
A very nice place. We liked the paved spots for our motor home.
Aug 03, 2013
The soap dispenser was out of soap in the men's room.
Aug 02, 2013
Great shower facilities!
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful camp! The sites were easy to find and there was plenty of room between sites. Kids area was cute, especially with the castle. We enjoyed the lake and the wildlife that surrounded it. Only thing I'd improve would be the area for check in, as it was a little narrow and our rig was very large.
Aug 02, 2013
LOUD. Right next to a major road so I didn't get any sleep!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, nice accommodations
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
I enjoyed walking along the lake and tenting among the trees. The staff was thoughtful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Our stay was beautiful. The staff was welcoming and our site was excellent. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2013
I didn't realize how close the campground was to a busy road. Traffic kept me awake each night, along with the train horn at 1:00 am. The website said there were bike rentals available, but I was told they were only small bikes for kids when we asked. The website also stated a heated pool....it was so cold I had goosebumps under water. Staff were very friendly, other guests also.
Aug 01, 2013
The noisy pool activity did go on past 10:00 even though the sign sadi the pool closed at 9:00
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
had a great time. really liked the campground and everyone was so friendly
Jul 31, 2013
very nice, lots of room
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
So nice to be so close to so many places to see. Great recreation area, the park is fun for everyone even tried some fishing
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very helpful. Camp grounds were clean as were restrooms and showers. I enjoyed my stay and will be back again!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
felt like we where at a truck stop, trailers where on top of each other. (our picnic table was placed over our neighbors sewer hook up... unfriendly staff, cold pool and (cold) tub. unkempt grounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Hosts, park & grounds very nice. Showers & pool good. Stones & gravel sites too close together for large rigs, & not level.
Jul 29, 2013
This camp ground is absolutely fantastic the staff is very friendly, there is plenty to do. we stayed in a primitive site and it was spacious , just perfect for some time away to relax and enjoy nature.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Nice spot off the hwy. scenic with the lakes but really swampy sites after the rains
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.