Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2015
Over priced!!!!
May 13, 2015
over priced, get get motel for that price, pool not open,fishing lake full of moss, bathroom no paper towels,no hand soap, the shower I used hot water handle not working, very high wind there
May 12, 2015
May 11, 2015
Pull-through site we had was VERY narrow! Our awning was only two feet from neighboring slide-out.
May 11, 2015
Loved it here!! We will definitely be back soon.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time. We liked the privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed in the put put golf. Wasn't kept up. The docks needed some attention, felt unsafe. The picnic tables needed some repair. Lots of alge in the lake. Made it hard to fish. Overall it was a nice little getaway.
May 11, 2015
The only problem we had is the owner (the older woman) is very very rude and has terrible customer service. Everyone else was very nice and our cabin was great except for the beds which were pretty uncomfortable.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Facilities very clean and well kept. Staff was great and friendly. Wish I had known that I didn't need a fishing permit as I would have taken my rod.
May 10, 2015
Friendly courteous and great faqcilities
May 10, 2015
This was a fabulous place! Far enough from the highway to be quiet, wonderful llong loop for walking. The landscaping was amazing as was the wild life plus there is everything you could want. Also nice space between lots, staff above average
May 10, 2015
Intend to stay longer the next time. Showers were very clean
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
beautiful setting, sites nicely placed, friendly, very clean
May 07, 2015
We love tge place no complaints
May 06, 2015
May 06, 2015
Friendly people.
May 06, 2015
We hope the wifi upgrade is completed soon for the sake of other campers coming this summer. The restroom/shower in the cabin & tent area has only ONE shower in Mens and ONE in Womens! Someone from the long term RVs used it for hours, and we could not get a shower. I would hate to see what happens when all the cabins and tents are full... Please consider building a new bathhouse.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you were confused about the showers but all showers in the park are individual showers and unisex for all to use. This is done in an effort to minimizes wait times that will occurs with gender designated facilities.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Clean area and pretty site to stay at!
May 05, 2015
Exceptionally well run campground. They do a lot with what they have to work with. Front desk very helpful. Already recommended to several who visit Quad Cities. Would stay here again.
May 04, 2015
We liked the concrete RV pads. I was glad that you left the envelope for us. Maybe next time when you highlight the route to the site - draw arrows for which way to go, we went the wrong way. Otherwise very good.
May 04, 2015
The only thing that has kept me from top rating this campground in the past is the wifi reception. Hope is on the horizon as they are doing an upgrade. WooHoo
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The campground was clean. The wifi did not work, although they said they were changing carriers soon. That was the only down side.
May 03, 2015
Ok RV Park. But, if a park advertises that they have Wifi, it should be strong enough to reach the sites. That was not the case here. OK park. Wouldn't be in a hurry to stay here again.
Apr 29, 2015
I love the park. Don't understand the price difference on site 172. The road is really bad in front of the monthly sites. I almost twisted my ankle on one of the bid rocks and mud they put on road.
Apr 29, 2015
Easy access. Large sites
Apr 28, 2015
Part of the campground is definately looking "tired". The over night and week tenders area was okay, some spots seem a bit close together.
Apr 28, 2015
It was great...we loved the cabin and very nice attendant , Debbie! Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
We had a good time just the weather was not cooperating. We found the walk from the cabins to the restrooms to be a bit far
Apr 27, 2015
Good place to stay, nice and peaceful. We be there again. And very nice staff there. Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
I liked this KOA. Could be improved by putting gravel on the road between the cabins and the bathrooms. I was there during a rainstorm and had difficulty going to the bathroom in the night due to potholes full of water.
Apr 27, 2015
Love this campground and have been several times in the last few years. Wish we lived just a little closer because we would come all the time. Will be back don't worry!!
Apr 27, 2015
WIFI very poor. Dial up is faster and more reliable. No use if you are working while on the road. Lost connection often. Camp is average.
Apr 27, 2015
friendly staff, nice campground.
Apr 27, 2015
Nice showers. Went out of our way to stay at this park only to find out the TV and Wi-Fi didn't work.
Apr 26, 2015
Park is just ok, tv reception was terrible and office closed early.
Apr 26, 2015
Facilities need upgrading. Nice location but antiquated.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice park. It was easy on and easy off the expressway.
Apr 23, 2015
The site was very close to the interstate, and the traffic was kind of annoying. Everything ELSE WAS PERFECT A TEN!!!
Apr 23, 2015
Beautiful KOA - I wish all the Koa's were this nice.Highly recommend to all.
Apr 23, 2015
Bon accueil douche propre terrain bien aménagé
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The bathrooms are extremely clean, sites are clean. Good location for traveling quad cities. Cons: check out time is 12pm. The playground equiptment was broken and not usable. The play area had garbage in it and socks. Nothing to do in the month of April . Firewood was not a full bundle but still charged full price .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I checked on your concerns and found no playground equipment in disrepair or trash in the area. Our check-out time is in the middle of the norm for RV parks of 11am to 1pm. April is a shoulder so full activities not available.
Apr 20, 2015
It was wonderful, and there were very helpful people there
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
I had some friends n family come check out our site n I have to tell you we have brought to you a bunch of more customers! Ty we loved it! Wanna try the cabin 1 day
Apr 20, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots are small but clean. Playground equiptment is old but works. Cable and wifi service didn't work.
Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful campground, great staff, will definitely return. Very clean bathrooms and cabin.
Apr 13, 2015
A very well organized and clean RV park. John and family came to our aid to help remedy a problem that occured to our RV. We appreciate the fact that they volunteered to help us. This was our first visit to their park and we certainly intend to return and stay longer next time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals