Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well maintained. This is our first time staying at a KOA but it won't be our last.
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed there one night on way over and two nights on way home. Really liked it. Felt very comfortable there and needed a rest.
Jun 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and neat with pretty landscaping. Sites are pretty easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2016
The room was dirty and bed was dirty.
Jun 21, 2016
Camp sites are very close together.
Jun 21, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED HERE A NUMBER OF TIMES AND HAVE A CAMP SITE WE LIKE - APPRECIATED THIS BEING IN OUR FILE AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO USE IT EACH TIME AFTER OUR FIRST STAY - VERY GOOD LOCATION AND ACOMIDATING STAFF - WILL STAY MNY MORE TIMES - I'M SURE
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice park. Owners were fantastic people. Went the extra mile to help me.
Jun 20, 2016
Many activities available for campers. We had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
The site was very small, the lake view consisted of looking at weeds, very expensive and a very small site, will never stay there again. The site next to us, their electric and water hook up was right in the middle of our site.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great people. Easy In and easy out. Very clean and quiet at night.
Jun 19, 2016
Little pricey for the area. Sites way too close together. Roadway(s) to get a rig out difficult. Staff friendly. Ponds scummy. Pool area pretty good. Play ground for children poor. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at never ever been told could not check in before noon without being charged another day and it was 11:30am. So we set in the parking lot 1/2 hour for was not going to pay.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice and accomodating. Spaces are a little close together but otherwise very nice.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
I highly recommend this KOA. It has lots to do right at the camping area, is in a beautiful setting on a lake with trees and landscaping. Very clean and nice bathrooms and showers. Excellent.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Wonderful staff and great park! The pool is so popular, you might need another, ha ha!
Jun 17, 2016
The lot we had was awesome and the kids had a blast, especially at the splash park. We will be returning!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
It was a hot and humid day when I arrived. I was delighted that my cabin was already being cooled with the air conditioner. Most other places I have camped, the cabin is hot and takes hours to cool off. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. And as always, the cabin and grounds were very clean and comfortable.
Jun 15, 2016
Great time was had by all. Thanks
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities.
Jun 15, 2016
The place was great. However the staff appeared to be preoccupied with more than they could handle. We still had a great stay
Jun 15, 2016
We absolutely loved it! Cant wait to come back!!
Jun 15, 2016
A very pretty site, nice staff and very well maintained. Wifi is not very good. Even with the campground nearly empty the connection drops every few minutes, so not very useful.
Jun 15, 2016
Only stayed one night, but beautiful KOA. Would definitely come back to stay longer and enjoy the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Great staff, very clean camp grounds, nice sites and dog park was an added plus. Thanks for a great week of camping.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Lovely setting. Great people
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Cutting the free growth trees near the edge of the lake would create a better view of the lake and also increase the breeze.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Did not appreciate being told I would have to pay $5 per head to have my sister and husband (both 65+) just to stop by and see out travel trailer.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice stay, clean and well taken care of.
Jun 13, 2016
graciously accomodated our change in nights. bathrooms were clean. pool was small and crowd was crazy/drinking. spray park kept turning off in the middle of kids playtime. playground needs updated. Did not see any bikes or boats readily displayed for rent. pond edges were overgrown. not my favorite site.
Jun 13, 2016
Family friendly, excellent place to spend the weekend, week, or entire summer! Will definitely be returning!
Jun 12, 2016
Great folks working their very helpful. I enjoyed myself had lake view.
Jun 12, 2016
We were on our way through from Michigan to the Rocky Mts. Np.Great stop the bathrooms were clean and the pool was nice on a hot day.
Jun 12, 2016
Good location, friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Did not get the type site I wanted via the Internet and was disappointed. Paid for a "Deluxe" site but got an non-level gravel site with grass for a patio and a standard picnic table. Lake front was filled with Canadian Geese droppings and filled with trash. Not useable.
Jun 12, 2016
It was overpriced, especially with the limited wifi. Had a lot of possible activities but the Camp sites and playground need better maintenance.
Jun 11, 2016
A little small for large towing motorhomes
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
very nice restrooms. Didn't have much to do with staff.Pulled in late and office closed and left early
Jun 10, 2016
The only good thing I found about this park was the excellent showers. The sites are small, not very level and the walk around lake is large cobblestones that are almost impossible to walk on. This KOA really needs improvements. The dog park is a joke. Stay away from this KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice lakes, atmosphere, location, pool and employees.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
A great family place. Wonderful lakes for fishing. Tent sites are clean & spacious. Pool was fun for the whole family and the bathrooms were immaculately clean. We WILL be back!
Jun 09, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals