Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
The only issue we had was at the pool and we feel there should be someone on duty at all times. There was a lot of diving and kids on shoulders of others and lots of monkey business. It is amazing that no one cracked a skull! It should supervised by an employee at all times!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds, pool, showers, etc. were all wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Our trip included a two night tent stay at this KOA. Our site seemed lower the then the sites on each side of us. When we arrived, our site felt soggy, as it it had been underwater. We made it work, but it was damp buggy couple of nights. Not a bad place. Next time, I'll do more research on our tent location.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
no comment
Jul 25, 2016
On demand water heater in our cabin had issues regulating temp (only burning hot and freezing cold). Everything else was stellar!
Jul 25, 2016
Courteous staff, the grounds are well kept. Clean showers and bathrooms. Couldn't ask for much more!
Jul 25, 2016
Long sites, but very close together. Adequate facilities and fairly clean. Needs signs on the highway to find campground easier.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice grounds, our weather was bad so it is hard to give a full review. People are friendly, wish they would have had batteries and beer in the store. :)
Jul 24, 2016
Will visit again!
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff; just wish that they had alerted me to possible biting insects on arrival as two weeks later I still have marks...but I am healing well and will be okay.
Jul 23, 2016
Fine except the fee for guests. Our guests came only for dinner and had to pay $15 for their two hour stay. Maybe you should look at this policy.
Jul 23, 2016
Only 1 night stay so hard to rate but looked oK.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
The campground was nice, with pool and splash pad. And the shower facilities were excellent. However, being right next to the highway, and to the train tracks, it was EXTREMELY loud. The train whistle nearly made me jump out of my skin.
Jul 22, 2016
way over priced for what is available, the grandkids checked the jump pad, mostly closed, when I made the reservation in person, I was told to pick out 3 sites available, a 2nd office lady said we couldn't have the site we wanted, Maybe another camper Might be coming in and wanted that spot, I say 1st come should be 1st served
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Nice well maintained camp ground. We were placed in a premium $ite which turned out to be an unlevel gravel pull through. Site was adequate but very disappointing base on premium price charged. Felt like a bait and switch.
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent facility. Pool was great. Bathrooms and showers are clean, clean, clean. The staff is so nice and helpful. The store is useful in case you run out of wood, ice, or want to get ice cream or snacks for the kids. Highly recommend this KOA. Thank you, we had a great time!!!
Jul 21, 2016
There was a lady working that was extremely rude. She did not even tell us thank you for spending money in the camp store. You could obviously tell that she didn't like her job. The campground was very nice but there were so may bugs, we had a hard time sitting outside. We brought a fan and that helped. The putt putt course needs some work. My boys went swimming and jumped on the jump pad.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
I only stay at KOAs because I know the high quality and good standards of service and this KOA is no exception. I just wish the other guest had such respect for the area and the guest that follow them. The guest next door were noisy, rude & to lazy to walk to the restrooms. It was upsetting seeing the father whip it out and turn the area behind the camper into a restroom. Watch your step at #54.
Jul 20, 2016
The electric went out several times, tv's wouldn't work. Showers and bathrooms set-up is very creepy because there isn't private shower rooms for men and women. Just a hallway with men and women using private rooms. The staff isn't very friendly. I looked forward to staying here very much but we were very disappointed. We took a month long trip and stayed at numerous KOA's. Manchester Beach great!
Jul 20, 2016
A little pricey, but nice grounds.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA is great! There is a lake with many campsites right on the lake. The campground service was exceptional and made our stay that much nicer! Thank you for a nice time!
Jul 19, 2016
The Lakes need more fish... Otherwise it was ok.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean Bathrooms. Clean showers. Plenty for kids to do and the family to enjoy. Definitely taking the family again.
Jul 19, 2016
Due to the fact that we own RV parks, poorly maintained RV lots, trees need to be trimmed exiting, no sewer hook-up for the price, over crowded swimming pool due to allowing $5 entry to anybody. Internet good.
Jul 18, 2016
Full service operation. Very friendly and helpful staff. If you need it they have it.
Jul 18, 2016
We went tent camping, had an amazing site with a private dock for fishing or carrying a lightweight kayak down to, a covered gazebo with a picnic table. The bathrooms by the store were always clean. Lots of fun extras to do. I wouldn't recommend riding bikes on their large pieces of gravel but it's a short drive to other bike rides. Downside the pond was green and the camper area was tight.
Jul 18, 2016
Evident everywhere that a lot of work is put into maintaining a very nice facility. Nice stay!
Jul 18, 2016
This is the 3rd time this year we have camped here. Summer rates have apparently kicked in because it is much more expensive now. When I made the online reservation, I requested a site with southern exposure for our dish. When we got there I asked about it and she told me that only came with the "deluxe" sites which costs MORE and were currently booked. Why ask for comments?
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent facility fun family things to do.
Jul 17, 2016
Wooded setting, great pool, level sites. Everything good!
Jul 17, 2016
Had a large, shady pull through site which met our needs as we were staying one night on our way west. Staff was very friendly, even gave us home grown vegetables for dinner.
Jul 17, 2016
Trash pick up was bad and bathrooms trash wasn't cleaned out everyday. Should do a better job of cleaning showers. The entire time I was there the same shower had a dead bug smashed at the top of the shower wall. Enjoyed all the amenities and staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice long campsite so we could keep trailer attached. Very quiet and peaceful.
Jul 17, 2016
Our dog loves the K-9 parks, so we stay at KOA when ever possible. We actually did this one twice..first and last nights of our trip to Canada and the northeast states.
Jul 16, 2016
We were with the seed sowers group. the cabin was nice
Jul 16, 2016
First KOA experience and just average. What I did not like: 1) Very expensive for an average site 2) We had a KOA coupon but manager would not honor it, not sure why 3)Bath house full every time I went to use so not able to use it 4) Pool so crowded could not use it- then found out the campground sells day passes to local community- this made me a bit peeved as we paid a lot of money to stay
Jul 16, 2016
YOu should get a new reservation service, or better monitor the one you have. Great campground
Jul 15, 2016
This was our second time here within 40 days The site, WiFi, and staff were great.Keep up the great work.
Jul 15, 2016
It was just what we needed after a hard day on the road - friendly go-the-extra mile service, nice site, great amenities.
Jul 15, 2016
We only overnighted there, but from what we saw and the lay was better than average and would stay there again if traveling in they area. Missed the cable.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice campground close to the water. It is a bit tight getting in and out though. Very nice staff. Trash is picked up. My dog kept wanting to eat the goose pooooh though. I recommend this park if you are in the area.
Jul 13, 2016
Too many permanent RVs.
Jul 13, 2016
nice campground
Jul 13, 2016
It was OK. Neither bad, nor great. Next time I am traveling from Iowa to Ohio, likely try LaSalle.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals