Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
clean facilities concrete patio appreciated after evening rain. lulled to sleep by the (not so) distant sounds of railroad...
Sep 26, 2016
very nice and close to attactions
Sep 26, 2016
Paid full price at the end of season - pool closed 4 days before. Even tho it was in the 90's the 3 days we were there. Very dusty. The residents don't obey the 5mph posted speed limit. Lots of bugs. Staff was friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is very pleasant. There is such a variety of things to do. We enjoyed our morning coffee under the gazibo watching the wildlife.
Sep 24, 2016
one of the worse camp grounds i stayed in
Sep 23, 2016
very nice
Sep 23, 2016
People and bathroom/ shower facilities great. campground was very with trees roads rough and sites and roads are rock and not manicured well, mowed ok but so many tree leaves. I hate so many trees, a few OK but totally overgrown with trees is not my style. Water access and gazebo is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
We had some problems with our rv. John, the host, helped us to get help for our problems. We will definately be staying there again!
Sep 23, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Wish the hot tub had still been available, but we understand it was late in the season. Basically on a peninsula surrounded by a lake. Nice setting. Was concerned about noise from nearby train line, but it turned out not to be a problem.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Nice sites, not to close together, grass and surrounded by water. Like many campgrounds.... Noisy trains nearby.
Sep 22, 2016
oka for a one nighter
Sep 22, 2016
The facility is clean and nice. Spots are concrete and level. Hook-ups for power and water were buried within the foliage. Power was visible, but the shrubs needed trimming. H20 was literally hidden from sight. We only found it by following the line of faucets to locate ours.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Lots of amenities for everyone to enjoy. Friendly management. Jim
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, well kept and friendly, helpful staff. What more could you ask for.
Sep 19, 2016
my only complaint is "the mosquitoes" BUT I know that you can't do anything about them. We always enjoy camping at your facility. Keep up the GREAT work!
Sep 19, 2016
Camp sites without concrete slabs show be allowed to put out a breathable rug to keep the mud and dirt out of the trailer
Sep 19, 2016
great site for a larger campground. practically spotless bathrooms and shower water pressure better than my own home! You could benefit from offering larger wood options, more slower burning wood options or a few partnership small businesses that have wood that meets your requirements.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Couldn't get wireless to work. Nice quiet campground
Sep 18, 2016
very nice and clean. staff is public orientated
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Sites were extremely close together and the setup made it very noisy.we might stay again but we would need to plan for the noise
Sep 16, 2016
Very nice and enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff there.
Sep 15, 2016
This is a wonderful park, staff is very helpful and friendly. Park is clean and well maintained. The only negative, if there is one, would be their visitor fee, we were in town for a 50 year class reunion and had family and many friends that wanted to visit. I understand the fee if guests would be using amenities, but not for just a visit to our RV. We will be back!
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was clean and staff was very friendly. We were unhappy to learn there was a dog competition on and every site around us had loud barking dogs. The dogs kept us up barking late at night and woke us up at 6am the next morning.
Sep 14, 2016
very nice, easy access, enjoyed a lot, would stay again
Sep 14, 2016
we just stayed one night on way home from vacation. Beautiful campground!
Sep 14, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at. Sites large no problems getting in and out (we have a 40' w/tow). Staff Very pleasant beautiful and quiet. Would definitely stay there again
Sep 13, 2016
A nice campground. Office was on a much higher lever of ground than the camp ground and that made it hard for older campers like myself to get there.
Sep 12, 2016
The cabin was GREAT! Clean, friendly staff, nice camping neighbors.
Sep 12, 2016
We had fun!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Everything was so nice, we ended up staying an extra day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you Carol!
Sep 12, 2016
spaces a little to close together. they are good to work with and friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice and friendly. Highly recommend
Sep 11, 2016
Awful! I wouldn't recommend anybody staying at this campsite. Other KOA people expressed the same that it was dirty the people were very unfriendly wouldn't stay there again
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for a very pleasant evening. Slept well. Easy access to I-80.
Sep 09, 2016
The grounds are nice and plenty of activities, however appears to be one big party place with people up drinking, being loud, and fighting. Someone threw up in the porta potties rendering them unusable. First and only time visiting. Will not be back
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained. Loved the bathrooms. Showers have locked doors.
Sep 09, 2016
Too expensive!!
Sep 08, 2016
The site we had was amazing. I would suggest having a hay ride at the beginning of a holiday weekend, not the end, in order to show activities.
Sep 08, 2016
As usual, the nice folks here make staying comfortable & welcoming. It is a picturesque campground and a nice stop when crossing the country.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
This location is very clean and friendly.Nice location with the two ponds and lots to do on the camp grounds. We will be staying there again, before the year is over
Sep 07, 2016
My "Deluxe" spot consisted of a gravel driveway with 2 campers on 1 side and 1 on the other. Neighbors sewage hose was 3 ft. from our picnic table, Yum. Overpriced, had to pay extra for my son and his wife to visit us for 2 hours--money, money, money. Loud partying after midnight. Rather stay in Jumer's parking lot.
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was wonder, always help other when needed
Sep 07, 2016
The site &firepit had a bag of garbage on it when we got there. We were told we would have 32 hrs of wifi & it cut off within 7 hrs- of course it was too late in the evening to question it. As a tent camper, the bathrooms were nowhere near tent spots but rather near the campers. Just disappointed & we were hoping to spend much time there over next 4 yrs as our child attends school just 15min away.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals