Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Only there one night, but was impressed. Didn't get to use all the amenities.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and clean.Good people .
Aug 26, 2016
Bathrooms were filthy, tons of mosquitos and bugs from sitting pond water, goose poop everywhere, train and traffic right nest to grounds, the weather was terrible and no one took the time to inform me as I was tent camping , severe thunderstorms and had to sleep in my car...pointless...also girl at front desk was less than friendly :(
Aug 25, 2016
Great stop, lots for the kids to do, very, very friendly staff. Site was level, we were escorted to site and showed all the hookups. Just the best
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay awhile.
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed here several times and love this place. Great friendly, helpful staff and clean showers and rest rooms. We already made reservations for next May with our cousins.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice camp grounds, the two lady hostess were very helpful, had 2 RM. camping cabin, needed to be cleaned and mopped!! swiped out. TV was way to high to see other than that, it was good!!
Aug 24, 2016
Very quiet campground. WiFi was not great. I had to walk across camp to get service. Nice pool.
Aug 24, 2016
The lake is nice for scenery, fishing and paddle boating; a nice bounce house and pool & hot tub. There should be an additional bath/shower house near tent/cabin sites. Too much constant noise from busy road and train right behind tent. Heavy mosquito population. Friendly people. Appreciated your working with our requests.
Aug 23, 2016
The group of people in the large group camping area were so loud and rude that they could be heard throughout the campground. They kept yelling and running through the entire campground until at least 2 AM Sunday morning.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful time was had by everyone in our family. Sites are clean and well maintained. More than willing to come back. In fact, this KOA(we liked it so much) is responsible for us signing up for the KOA Value Kard Rewards!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff! The property was well kept & the bathrooms, showers, laundry and pool areas were very clean. The only glitch we ran into was with cable TV. I think they have Direct TV. We have an older RV with analog TVs on an analog to digital converter box. This is not compatible with QAM. We got quite a few channels & were able to watch the Olympics. Did not have much time for TV anyway.
Aug 22, 2016
There didn't seem to be enough bathrooms for the number of tent and cabin campers. Or the portapotties need to be cleaned more frequently. Sites close together. Not bad but not great.
Aug 21, 2016
Great campground. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 20, 2016
Camping cabin mattresses had sheets on the reportedly by the staff to prevent bedbugs which they had had earlier. The sheets were stained terribly and they need to be replaced as the campground indicated to me they had been washed.
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - they even had the AC going in the cabin for us when we got there! I would definitely recommend to stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Shower water a little cool but very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
enjoyed ourselves
Aug 19, 2016
Bien tenu, environnement agréable, nature omni présente. Très bel endroit pour relaxer sur le bord de l'eau. Nous reviendrons surement
Aug 19, 2016
Dog friendly and clean favilities
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and all the staff are great they made the stay wonderful
Aug 17, 2016
We love this place
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Beautiful place. Thx.
Aug 16, 2016
the only thing my wife said was not enough bathrooms
Aug 16, 2016
When I got there to check in the woman that was there acted like she someplace else she wanted to be. Looking at the store its 30% more then anywhere else. The site was a mud hole very badly maintaned. The cable didn't work on our off brand tv, although it works anywhere else, The only good thing is no license to fish.
Aug 16, 2016
All a KOA should be.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.. Clean bathrooms. The activity director was so nice.. Took a group picture of us and gave each family a copy. Will definitely be back sometime in the near future.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Pool area and bathrooms are clean, great place to camp.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I was on a road trip and just needed a quick overnight stay. Nice showers!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I always enjoy the peace and quiet and activities your camp offers
Aug 14, 2016
wet. too little room between rvs. again, low, little drainage except if you are in the deluxe, deluxe spots
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at the Rock Island KOA. I've already recommended your KOA to several family and friends. We will definitely be staying again!
Aug 14, 2016
We were travel home from Wy to Pa and just stayed one night. The staff was friendly, pool clean, showers clean, and the site was level.
Aug 13, 2016
The splash pad was a hit with our toddler. Our cabin was on the lake and we loved it! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2016
Topped my expectations...the cabin was so cute & clean, like new. The location it sat on was beautiful overlooking a lake. Was very peaceful. Also the pool & playgrounds were well maintained; the owners/operators are very friendly & helpful. Overall stay was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2016
I was given bad information about how close my RV would be situated to my cabin and would not have made the reservation had I been given the correct information and when I was told that the boss was going to be talk to about this I never heard another thing. I cut my finger on the vegetable tray inside of the refrigerator which was broken and the sheet covering the futon was stained with dirt.
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the mini golf, paddle boat and pool area.
Aug 12, 2016
Average. Bugs. Lakeview was nice.
Aug 12, 2016
We just stayed 1 night for stop over. Didn't use facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
It was an ok park little swampy
Aug 12, 2016
The basketball hoop was broken, the boats had to be in by 7 but we didn't know that until we asked to rent one at 7:20. The campsite was nice but wish there were more activities during the week during the summer not just Friday & saturday.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The KOA was conveniently located and had nice amenities (pool, hot tub, playground, etc.) We were disappointed about the drive through site. It was a premium site, but was not paved and had picnic tables. The less expensive back-in sites were paved and had iron table and chairs. Our site was muddy and putting up an outdoor rug was not allowed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals