Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
stayed overnight, did not unhook trailer, easy and comfortable.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Super nice and clean restroom/shower. Level and spacious site pad.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Comfy beds, beautiful setting, very clean and only 10-15 minutes from big city fun! This was a most enjoyable stay for us, this KOA truly cares! We will be going back!!!
Nov 19, 2016
Great showers, clean restrooms.
Nov 15, 2016
Internet shuts off. Coldest showers at a KOA ever.
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent relaxing time at your campground. We have been several times and will be back again.
Nov 13, 2016
Friendly, clean and well kept. Easy in and out. One of our favorite KOAs to stay at.
Nov 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and it was amazing! We had three adults and three children 12 and under for a girls' weekend and they loved it. The cabin was cozy and the bathrooms were well kept. We made an hour's drive up to Maquoketa Caves State Park in Iowa and it was wonderful. We will definitely back this a yearly adventure!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Sites are close and in spite of plenty of open ones campers were put right next to each other. But the office management was very friendly,pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Nov 03, 2016
The girl in the office was very nice and friendly, the camprouund was nice but all the construction noise was unpleasant, big dirt trucks early morning hours, not good !
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice, friendly, helpful people. Great pizza. Clean park, reasonably priced.
Nov 01, 2016
It was okay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They are open year around; however, in mid-October, everything was "closed for the season" in the campground. I understand a closed pool and hot tub but there was nothing for us to do in the campground; no activities, playground is pretty limited. A lot of seasonal sites, beautiful area surrounded by a couple lake. We would try it again "in season"
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It had everything we needed.
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful setting, services nice and close to the site, concrete pad was level and loved the guide makers for backing up into site. Restrooms very clean. We will make an effort to return next year for a longer stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Really nice staff, centrally located, clean restrooms - a really great experience.
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed many times in a fifth wheel at the end of October. Great place, friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a nice quiet weekend like we were hoping to have. Since it was late in the season there were not so many campers. The managers were friendly and helpful. We'll probably be back during the summer to see what it's like at full capacity.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed 13 nights, this is a great place to stay.
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was fun and our granddaughter loved it. Thanks.
Oct 28, 2016
It was great and the people there were REALLY NICE
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff and nice clean park!
Oct 28, 2016
Great dog run...even though somewhat difficult to locate within the park
Oct 27, 2016
Love the cabins !!!
Oct 26, 2016
We loved the privacy of our cabin and the beauty of sunrises over the lake viewed from our front porch. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds in which we've stayed. Clean facilities and friendly staff were appreciated. Emails before our visit with special requests were responded to quickly. It was just a short drive to great bicycle trails. We'll be back, for sure!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place. Always clean, and friendly people. Great place to stay....
Oct 24, 2016
We had a very scenic spot right on the lake. The only negative comment relstes to ATV's zooming by our campsite on Saturday, raising dust.
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice campground
Oct 23, 2016
Perfect getaway for my family of 4.
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, friendly, safe
Oct 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Excellent showers and rest rooms (VERY Clean and nice!)Nice setting by the lake even though we stayed in mid-October. very frisndly and helpful staff
Oct 20, 2016
I was charged a $60 rate for a non premium site...no patio concrete, etc. couldn't find anytime to match what I was charged on website. The most expensive was the concrete patio furniture site for $55. Have only paid more than this once ant that was at Snake River KOA. Left two different messages for John to return my call over several weeks but never did..unfortunate!!
Oct 20, 2016
A very well managed KOA. They lead you to your campsite by golf cart and that was nice since we didn't know the layout when you first arrive. Nice store, facilities for everything you might need. Well kept overall.
Oct 18, 2016
The lakes are beautiful.
Oct 17, 2016
Very Friendly staff!! Very helpful with local directions!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff, marginal internet, very closely spaced sites. When I deployed my front slide it was over the bench of the adjacent sites picnic table!
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent welcome and treatment!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a blast even late in the season it was a wonderful place. I would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Our site was level and cable and internet worked well. Decent access to fishing. The big downer to this site was the amount of mowed up leaves. We'd stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
Right off the belt route. Interesting area, pretty cg, lots a wildlife.
Oct 13, 2016
WE thoroughly enjoyed our stay has we always have in the past. Our cabin reservation was accidentally given to someone else, but the staff corrected the situation promptly and even threw in a bundle of firewood as compensation. We're looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice place , everyone very nice
Oct 13, 2016
much nicer in the fall no mosquitos
Oct 13, 2016
Nice overnight stop. We wanted to leave RV past noon the next day, and were permitted to leave it in a parking lot, without paying for a second night with full service.
Oct 12, 2016
Everything was very clean. Very friendly staff
Oct 12, 2016
everything was good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals