Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
The wifi was weak but all in all a very nice stay.
Jul 27, 2014
stopped in for one night and beautifulsite
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground, nice place and nice hosts. Loved the large space for tent camping. Nice grounds, pool, playground, showers and bathrooms, and well kept. Didn't like being so close to a busy highway.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Very Good Clean and well maintained pool,shower and baths. Internet was slow.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Always a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
we like the locks on the shower doors but still have a problem with gravel. messy.
Jul 26, 2014
merci
Jul 25, 2014
Very hard to find. Off the highway a ways. Nice campground with lots of things to do. We were only there one night but think it would be a nice place to stay for awhile.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Want to soak in the hot tub a bit after a long drive? Just slip right in with every chain smoker in the area. Absolutely disgusting. Smoking should not be allowed in any group usage areas. Need a new sewer hose? They're available in the camp store but you'd better bring your own end fittings as they have none. Need a loaf of bread? None! No stores close by. Poor cable tv, poor internet.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Thank you for providing large firewood logs that burn slow and are big enough to create a real fire! Finally a campground that does that! We loved our deluxe pull through site. The patio furniture was great and we ended up sharing our fire with a great Canadian couple next to us. :) We also loved the hot tub and appreciated how clean the pool was. We'll be back!
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly reception despite the fact that the Mississippi has decided to flood part of the campground the previous week
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Friendly, courteous staff. Nice pull thru site. Walking dogs-goose poop in a lot of places near where we were setup. Otherwise no complaints. We did walk dogs around to where there wasn't a mess but had to go a distance to get there-away from campers for potty needs.
Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time, everything plus more than we were expecting for an outdoor getaway. Saw wildlife on the nature trail, which we walked twice, had great neighbors , pool temps were perfect for those hot days, and awesome and courteous service from the KOA workers. The on site shop had all we had forgot to bring. KOA will definitely become a family tradition.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
advertise paddle boats and we couldn't rent them, also golf carts at 65/day I went to get one was told $20/hr that they were to busy to rent for the day, after a discussion I got the daily rate, but I am sure the female owner would have preferred the $20/hr more money for them. Also pool packed with kids all day no adult swim till 10pm wont stay again or recommend others better.
Jul 22, 2014
Mal plaçé. Pas notre choix.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Really liked the large end site that I was in. Very nice campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Pool cold. Dusty Roads Needs Calcium Chloride. Min Golf a joke. Concrete sights too close together.
Jul 21, 2014
This park is located right off of a major roadway, airport runway, and train tracks. If you're looking for peace and quiet, this is not the place. The Rlots are so close together you hardly have any privacy. If you are tying up the dog he will easily be at your neighbors trailer or checking out other nearby dogs. The rocks they use for the roads are the big rigid ones, so leave the bikes at home.
Jul 21, 2014
Just ok. Check in staff were not very friendly, rude at times. Our cabin was very over-priced for what it was. Not pleased with over-all cleanliness- toilet WAS NOT cleaned properly prior to our check-in and the microwave was not clean either. The camp ground was overly crowded with campers- one atop another and it made for a VERY unpleasant camp experience. I would choose to stay elsewhere.
Jul 21, 2014
We was in a cabin and so was my daughter. The first night I didnt sleep well because even though it was cool the humidity was high. our second day there I checked the filter on air and took front off It was fully clogged. I cleaned it out. The next night was much better. I think you should have someone vacuum those out with a shop vac and a wire brush.
Jul 21, 2014
Minnie Golf was in horrible condition... There was an infestion of bugs (Nats) I understand this is camping but this was far the worst experience we have ever had.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground but since we were staying with two grandkids we would have liked more activities aimed towards them.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time at KOA Rock Island Illinois we will go back again the staff was friendly and very helpful thank you. Sager's.
Jul 21, 2014
Spots were really close together. Had to walk a good distance to the restrooms. Pool had too much chlorine - my son could not swim in it. I have stayed at nicer KOA's.
Jul 21, 2014
Just a nice place to stop over, or spend a few days.
Jul 21, 2014
We completely enjoyed our stay! The view is beautiful, the grounds, the showers, the bathrooms are amazingly clean. We plan on returning for years to come. I do believe we have found our new favorite camping spot.
Jul 20, 2014
Our site flooded the week before. Smelled awful. Lots of bugs. They should not of rented out the sites that flooded. We would not recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
campsite was very close to a noisy road making for very loud nights. People running camp were nice & friendly but location was lacking
Jul 19, 2014
Looking forward to stopping on the way back through. Great ;
Jul 19, 2014
Efficient check in, scenic views on lake, nice landscaping, clean showers and bathrooms, lots of Mosquitos due to lake.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Wifi was sporadic down the hill from the office. We did not appreciate the smoking allowed in the hot tub area. Roomy campsites, clear directions to local attractions.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Second visit. Enjoyed very much.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.