Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Clean, friendly people. Always camping all the time
Apr 19, 2017
Came in very late. Signage is poor. Would recommend putting a small solar recharged light over each sign. Sign to site 26 was unseeable in he dark. Other than that fantastic.
Apr 18, 2017
Great site.
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful setting. Very efficient and helpful Staff
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
I wasn't expecting to like this KOA when spending a few nights in the Quad Cities, but I found a gem. Appreciated the level sites, the concrete pad, the grassy areas and the nice fenced dog area (two, separated by fence with gate). Clean facilities and nice private rooms for shower. Relatively quiet. Will not hesitate to return if in the area.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
nice
Apr 06, 2017
We spent five nights in the park and it was fine. Close pull through spots with neighbors 10 to 15 feet away on each side. Not a vacation type place, but adequate to stop for the night. Did not use any amenities except the kids played mini golf a while. Reasonably well maintained. One minor gripe is that their dumpsters for our trash bags are clear to the back of the property; inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the dumpsters. They are in the back because we pickup the guest trash at the site so you don't need to take it anywhere. Not sure why we did not tell you at check-in.
Apr 03, 2017
KOA in Rock Island had the cleanest bath and shower rooms I ever encountered while camping. There are a lot of amenities for everyone and the sites are very nice. We will be back!
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Lots to do. Quiet. Friendly hostess
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice and quiet and nice scenery
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Got in late, it rained that day so the ground was wet, the spot we were in ended up being muddy. No Wi-Fi pass code provided with info, could not plan well for the next day.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
great place to stay
Mar 01, 2017
Manager was great!!!!
Feb 26, 2017
Always great!
Feb 25, 2017
enjoyed the stay, missed having no water available, due to winter camping
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice staff and cabins at good price
Feb 12, 2017
Very friendly person taking reservations!
Feb 12, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Jan 15, 2017
Just need a place to sleep and shower as we travel to the quad city area to see our grandchildren play basketball.
Jan 01, 2017
Glad it's open year round!
Dec 30, 2016
Great showers and laundry area. Friendly staff!
Dec 13, 2016
Very pleased with our stay here.
Nov 30, 2016
stayed overnight, did not unhook trailer, easy and comfortable.
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Super nice and clean restroom/shower. Level and spacious site pad.
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Comfy beds, beautiful setting, very clean and only 10-15 minutes from big city fun! This was a most enjoyable stay for us, this KOA truly cares! We will be going back!!!
Nov 19, 2016
Great showers, clean restrooms.
Nov 15, 2016
Internet shuts off. Coldest showers at a KOA ever.
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent relaxing time at your campground. We have been several times and will be back again.
Nov 13, 2016
Friendly, clean and well kept. Easy in and out. One of our favorite KOAs to stay at.
Nov 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA campsite and it was amazing! We had three adults and three children 12 and under for a girls' weekend and they loved it. The cabin was cozy and the bathrooms were well kept. We made an hour's drive up to Maquoketa Caves State Park in Iowa and it was wonderful. We will definitely back this a yearly adventure!
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Sites are close and in spite of plenty of open ones campers were put right next to each other. But the office management was very friendly,pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Nov 03, 2016
The girl in the office was very nice and friendly, the camprouund was nice but all the construction noise was unpleasant, big dirt trucks early morning hours, not good !
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice, friendly, helpful people. Great pizza. Clean park, reasonably priced.
Nov 01, 2016
It was okay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They are open year around; however, in mid-October, everything was "closed for the season" in the campground. I understand a closed pool and hot tub but there was nothing for us to do in the campground; no activities, playground is pretty limited. A lot of seasonal sites, beautiful area surrounded by a couple lake. We would try it again "in season"
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. It had everything we needed.
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful setting, services nice and close to the site, concrete pad was level and loved the guide makers for backing up into site. Restrooms very clean. We will make an effort to return next year for a longer stay.
Oct 31, 2016
Really nice staff, centrally located, clean restrooms - a really great experience.
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed many times in a fifth wheel at the end of October. Great place, friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2016
We had a nice quiet weekend like we were hoping to have. Since it was late in the season there were not so many campers. The managers were friendly and helpful. We'll probably be back during the summer to see what it's like at full capacity.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
We stayed 13 nights, this is a great place to stay.
Oct 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was fun and our granddaughter loved it. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps