Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Great campground. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 20, 2016
Camping cabin mattresses had sheets on the reportedly by the staff to prevent bedbugs which they had had earlier. The sheets were stained terribly and they need to be replaced as the campground indicated to me they had been washed.
Aug 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay - they even had the AC going in the cabin for us when we got there! I would definitely recommend to stay again.
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Shower water a little cool but very clean.
Aug 19, 2016
enjoyed ourselves
Aug 19, 2016
Bien tenu, environnement agréable, nature omni présente. Très bel endroit pour relaxer sur le bord de l'eau. Nous reviendrons surement
Aug 19, 2016
Dog friendly and clean favilities
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Great stay
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and all the staff are great they made the stay wonderful
Aug 17, 2016
We love this place
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Beautiful place. Thx.
Aug 16, 2016
the only thing my wife said was not enough bathrooms
Aug 16, 2016
When I got there to check in the woman that was there acted like she someplace else she wanted to be. Looking at the store its 30% more then anywhere else. The site was a mud hole very badly maintaned. The cable didn't work on our off brand tv, although it works anywhere else, The only good thing is no license to fish.
Aug 16, 2016
All a KOA should be.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground.. Clean bathrooms. The activity director was so nice.. Took a group picture of us and gave each family a copy. Will definitely be back sometime in the near future.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean and quiet. Pool area and bathrooms are clean, great place to camp.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I was on a road trip and just needed a quick overnight stay. Nice showers!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I always enjoy the peace and quiet and activities your camp offers
Aug 14, 2016
wet. too little room between rvs. again, low, little drainage except if you are in the deluxe, deluxe spots
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time at the Rock Island KOA. I've already recommended your KOA to several family and friends. We will definitely be staying again!
Aug 14, 2016
We were travel home from Wy to Pa and just stayed one night. The staff was friendly, pool clean, showers clean, and the site was level.
Aug 13, 2016
The splash pad was a hit with our toddler. Our cabin was on the lake and we loved it! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2016
Topped my expectations...the cabin was so cute & clean, like new. The location it sat on was beautiful overlooking a lake. Was very peaceful. Also the pool & playgrounds were well maintained; the owners/operators are very friendly & helpful. Overall stay was wonderful!
Aug 13, 2016
I was given bad information about how close my RV would be situated to my cabin and would not have made the reservation had I been given the correct information and when I was told that the boss was going to be talk to about this I never heard another thing. I cut my finger on the vegetable tray inside of the refrigerator which was broken and the sheet covering the futon was stained with dirt.
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the mini golf, paddle boat and pool area.
Aug 12, 2016
Average. Bugs. Lakeview was nice.
Aug 12, 2016
We just stayed 1 night for stop over. Didn't use facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
It was an ok park little swampy
Aug 12, 2016
The basketball hoop was broken, the boats had to be in by 7 but we didn't know that until we asked to rent one at 7:20. The campsite was nice but wish there were more activities during the week during the summer not just Friday & saturday.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
The KOA was conveniently located and had nice amenities (pool, hot tub, playground, etc.) We were disappointed about the drive through site. It was a premium site, but was not paved and had picnic tables. The less expensive back-in sites were paved and had iron table and chairs. Our site was muddy and putting up an outdoor rug was not allowed.
Aug 11, 2016
We overnighted, site was next to ditch of standing water so we felt uncomfortable with the idea of sitting out with a campfire. Also had to exit using a quite short & steep grade with a 40' motor coach, not easy
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campground. Clean grounds and friendly people.
Aug 10, 2016
Your restrooms and showers are awesome and the best I've seen in years od usinf KOA facilities. Excellent personnel in greating me following a long drive.
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice park. Good location relative to Quad Cities, easy access. Nice site with deck including table and chairs. I would return here if coming back to the Quad Cities area.
Aug 10, 2016
My suggestion would be to have the snack bar at the pool open everyday. At least during lunch hours(11am-2pm). That way we wouldn't have to pack up & head back to the cabin.
Aug 10, 2016
Completely over priced. $70 for a gravel site is rediculous. I was at a KOA the night before staying here and paid the same price but had a concrete slap with patio furniture, a grill, and hammoc swing. Wasn't worth the money!
Aug 09, 2016
Will be back cabin stay was nice. Plan on using larger cabin next trip.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location. Very clean campground. Friendly staff. Very nice pool and splash park.
Aug 09, 2016
LOVED it! Cleanest campground I've ever seen. Friendly staff, they made us feel right at home!
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice staff large clean KOA. Sites are large clean and level
Aug 08, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Nice facilities. Lot's of play area's for kid's. I do wish they had some street light's on the road's. Plenty of shower/restroom's & laundry facilities. Will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Nice KOA. One staff member was pretty cranky all the time we stayed. Other than that, it was a good visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Clean campground. Plenty for the kids.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice facilities, very clean bathrooms and showers. Great dog walk areas.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals