Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time.
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing time, great place, pool and staff was very nice
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and we liked the campground but were very disappointed that FOX news was not one of the cable choices! Would like to see you expand your cable choices so they aren't so left bent!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Our experience was great as it always is at a KOA.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet mid-week stay. Hassle-free after-hours check-in to facility. Will stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
MOSQUITOS due to the swampy pond/lake. Worst part was the filthy fabric mattress cover that was locked onto the bed. Makes one wonder if it had EVER been clean. Doubt it because of all the mysterious, gross stains. Ugh. Desk staff were not very friendly. Internet access was very clunky.
Sep 13, 2017
KOA was very accommodating and relaxing
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Although we were only at the park for one day, we were very impressed with the entire experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The grounds were extremely well kept up and the overall location was picturesque. If the opportunity presented itself, we would come back for a longer stay.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our first visit at a KOA and was very impressed. The staff was very helpful and the sites are spacious and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
For tent camping the ground is almost unsuitable because it's so uneven. Didn't like sleeping going downhill. In three of the spots (T143-T145) is so dusty if there was rain it would be a mud hole.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
you now have changed too many things....1) we have been coming to this same campgrounds for many years and always have been putting a carpet down in front of our steps because of the goose poop now we are told NO carpet,2) our grandson is disabled and wanted to stay in a tent on his own on our campsite we are again told NO not allowed 3) $20 a night is too much for a one person tent ( we feel ).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for coming to our park several times. Our rule for carpet on the grass has been in effect for as long as we have been in business. You stayed on an RV site that we do not allow tents because of space, we do have space on some RV sites and there is no extra fee. Please call and let us know your needs and we will try to find you the appropriate site.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice pool and staff. Showers were cold.
Sep 10, 2017
I had a wonderful weekend. Swimming
Sep 09, 2017
Very pretty camp
Sep 09, 2017
The property was very organized, clean, and Serene. However, the staff seemed very rushed and busy. It wasn't that they weren't friendly it's just that they made you feel rushed.
Sep 09, 2017
Nice park, clean restrooms, all around nice place.
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly staff, not only showed us to our site but helped us back in. Very nice and clean park.. will be back.
Sep 08, 2017
Prices for night too high. We've had full hook up in other states this year for about 20.00 less.
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly staff. Took care of us well. Busy labor day weekend and they still managed to provide everything.
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA has great staff, helpful and friendly. The front part of the park is ok, the back is run down. The dock by the movie screen is about to fall into the lake. We had a cabin that is in front of the lake, but couldn't see the lake bc of the 8 ft weeds. No camping kitchen. No water by our cabin. The shower house which was clean but had little hot water. Ok for an overnight, not a destination.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
lot size is way to small. playground needs improvement.
Sep 05, 2017
This is our second year in a row staying here. We are pleased with everything. Wood is a little expensive but not the biggest deal in the world. Our campsite was a little small for 6 people but we managed to make it work. Very nice campgrounds and we will be back next year. Thank you for everything you guys have/do.
Sep 05, 2017
Great place.....However, pool needs to be heated & firewood is TOO expensive!!! We will be back again next Labor Day with my daughter & family.x
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant experience from start to finish. Well maintained campground with friendly people, clean restrooms, hot showers and plenty of activities. The only thing I wish they could add was a weekend day pancake breakfast like some other KOAs I have used. Regardless, we will be back for all the other qualities this fine campground has. Well done!
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Would have given 5 but the fishing is terrible. No one in the park caught anything the 3 days we were there. Not even bites. Other than that, its a great campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground - lots of amenities & great hours. Loved having options of events. Very friendly staff as well. Thank you. I would have put a 5 star, but the spots were incredibly close together. We were grateful to be on an end, but had we not, it would have felt very cramped. Glad we found you and may come back sometime.
Sep 03, 2017
We had a great tent site by the lake. Very private area.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Didn't get a chance to use much of your facilities. Our second stay at your campground first going east then on the way back going west.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Easy in and out. The laundry washing machine has mold inside all machines.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Everyone is so nice. We come here every summer and there are always fun things to do. Thank you so much for helping us enjoy our summer.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean campground and baths ,friendly staff,nice pool and hot tub,conveniently located to interstate nice place
Aug 30, 2017
We were just passing through, but the campground, lake and pool are places where I can see people wanting to relax for a while.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award