Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Email

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, highly recommend KOA they all great, clean and spacious sites.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a good time everyone is friendly
Jul 20, 2017
Great KOA. Nice facility with very clean facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
Tres beau camping et le personel est tres sympatique
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Very clean. Water pressure could have been better. We has a very nice stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Our pull site flooded when it rained. Whole campground looked "un kept".
Jul 17, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Well taken care of
Jul 17, 2017
We took our grandchildren camping and had an awesome time. GOD willing, we will see you again next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean park. great place to stay a night enroute to the badlands! Everyone at the park were very helpful especially giving us a name of a local per that works on RV's.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was very good for our two days with no sewer. Wish we had sewer, but overall it was a good location for us.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Was impressed With campground and Facilities. Friendly staff!
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA could be better for sure. There is so much goose poop by the pavilion and lake that it is hard to walk without stepping on goose poop. Also, the dog park is located way back behind the maintenance shed. The campground site map has it located before the shed. Other dog owners said they just walk their dog around as dog park way too far away.
Jul 14, 2017
Deb was a wonderful help to us. Even helped us park
Jul 14, 2017
We were only there overnight.
Jul 14, 2017
The girls at the counter were very nice. Otherwise the camp ground was dated and beat up.
Jul 14, 2017
Really appreciated the friendly staff at the front counter. Very helpful and had a great sense of humour.
Jul 13, 2017
great sites
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, friendly staff, enjoyed pool and lakes. Our site happened to be very narrow.
Jul 12, 2017
What a mess... cigarette butts litter the camp sites. Grass(weeds) need cut. The pool is crowded with outsiders. We didn't feel safe and mgt didn't seem to care
Jul 12, 2017
Need better directions from North / South routes. Not that helpful getting setup as others. But they do pick up trash if you leave it at your site!
Jul 11, 2017
There was nothing wrong with the service or campground of itself. It was the tent sites on the edge where there was a noisy train track.
Jul 11, 2017
Parking sites need gravel, not level. Ladies toilet stopped up needs to be updated and it had a bad odor since toilet wouldn't flush. Showers need updating, had lots of shade.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Pick up your trash daily for you. Clean showers/bathroom. Nice pool. Sites are spacious. Only negative is wifi didn't work very well if at all.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this past weekend. Lots to do and the sites were very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
Helpful staff, wonderful facilities, great pool and hot tub, great lake views, bunnies, geese, turtles and beaver and great activities for the younglings.
Jul 11, 2017
Upon checkin and beyond, Deb (I think that's her name) went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay- helping us set up for our fav TV show. It's the little things 😁, what a great lady! Thanks so much! Nice store had everything I needed, too.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place to stay. Enjoyed being by the lake. I wish the pool opened early for adults only. Could have water aerobic classes
Jul 10, 2017
Nice clean facilities, friendly staff, fair price. Kids had a blast and I felt comfortable letting them ride their bikes around the area letting them have some freedom. Very relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
was petty nice a little over price i think
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice KOA. Well organized staff. Escorted us to our site. Nice site with a beautiful water view! We are definitely staying here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and clean and quite.
Jul 10, 2017
The most unfriendly staff I have ever dealt with in 15 years of r.v. ing. Very disappointed.
Jul 09, 2017
Felt like packed sardines! Spaces were small, campers next to us were very close. One camper next to us couldn't fit truck in camping space, so parked diagnally, blocking our view of lake.
Jul 09, 2017
We were there for 3 nights being touristy in the area. Nice campground with lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
There is so much to do here we enjoy coming back every year with our growing daughter. It is well worth buying the card that will save you money in the end.You better pre-plan way ahead of your stay. While 2 are leaving 5 show up. Don't do it a month before but 3 months before. This is how well liked they are.
Jul 09, 2017
KOA has so much to offer and was perfect for our family!
Jul 09, 2017
adequate tent room, friendly and clean would have loved to stay longer
Jul 09, 2017
Was great loved the motorcycle inn.
Jul 08, 2017
Best KOA that Ive ever stayed at. Quiet, several small lakes. Very nice trials to walk dogs on , to burn off energy. Beautiful
Jul 08, 2017
Clean facilities, even when booked to capacity. Very friendly staff!! We stayed in a "deluxe" site, concrete pad with w/e/s, that was worth the extra cost. Didn't take advantage of the canoe/kayak rental, but it looks like an ideal place to paddle around.
Jul 08, 2017
Everything was great nice showers inside of the cabin was very clean. The outside of the cabin was not appealing it looked like the spider webs were there from day 1. Outside could use a good cleaning
Jul 07, 2017
Sites are very small. We couldn't put our awning out because of a tree. We had a concrete pull through but had to step out onto weeds to get to concrete to grill and sit. Highly recommend placing dog potty bag stands and cans to put it in all around since we saw people not cleaning up after dogs.
Jul 07, 2017
Third time here great place to stop on our way west
Jul 06, 2017
sites too close together. lot of traffic noise was ok for a 1 night stay just passing through.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground~
Jul 05, 2017
great place--nice pool
Jul 05, 2017
Vacationed over the 4th of July weekend and thru till the 5th of July. Just a little disappointed because they were cleaning the septic tanks on the 4th of July. Why on the holiday. No one likes to smell that on a holiday. Just my thoughts.
Jul 04, 2017
The amenities are pretty good, but as people from the big city, we felt a little unwelcome. No one is openly rude (this is the Midwest after all), but attitudes toward our group ranged from awkward unease to passive-aggressive hostility. If you are from small town America, and white, then you should be fine. If you are racial minorities from large cities like Chicago, you may feel unwelcome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals