Rock Island / Quad Cities KOA

2311 78th Avenue West

Rock Island, IL 61201

Reserve: 888-562-4502

Info: 309-787-0665

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Beautiful location with many perks on-sight. Lovely lakes and water features. Pet friendly. I appreciated that I could walk my pet. Most of all, peaceful so I could get my sleep.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a terrific weekend away and stayed in one of the deluxe camping cabins. The facilties were clean and the cabin was just right. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend.
Aug 25, 2014
The entire camp was filthy. Nothing had been deep cleaned in a very long time, the buildup of filth was astonishing. There was trash in and outside our cabin, the bathrooms/showers were unbelieveably dirty, slimy and moldy. I left one shower stall dirtier than I entered! The hot tub was luke warm, facilities were run down, driveways were full of potholes. I feel like I got ripped off.
Aug 25, 2014
Had a great time . Really loved the luau. Once again everyone was great A+ will stay with you again . My daughter is think about having her wedding there. Thanks again
Aug 25, 2014
A nice place to stay, wonderful staff. Has WiFi but it might as well be non-existent
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The sites at this KOA were far to small compared to others, and made having a fire nearly impossible. The bathrooms/showers were nice, and the pool was decent... however there were adults dominating the pool far before the "adult hour" which was rather frustrating.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Our third time there. Had trouble checking in register were not working and no internet. nice and clean well kept. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Great place to stay very friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 21, 2014
The wifi signal was poor and continuously disconnected. Price was higher than other KOAs I've stayed at.
Aug 20, 2014
The staff here was not very friendly, like we usually expect at a KOA. The facility was clean and well located.
Aug 20, 2014
I would give full marks to this campground, it was excellent, best showers I've ever seen at a campsite. WiFi could be better though.
Aug 20, 2014
Our stay at the campground was rather short. We only stayed one night in a cabin. Yes the cabin had tv but it was dirty and filled with cobwebs and bugs. The bathrooms were equally disgusting. There was hair and dirt all over the shower floor and walls, the shower curtains were also covered in mold. Not to mention the camp was located off a main highway and next to train tracks. Very noisy!
Aug 19, 2014
Everything about this kampground is great. It is very clean and everyone there is so friendly. It is located near so many attractions. The kabin was comfortable and clean. We had a lot of fun and look forward to coming back next summer.
Aug 19, 2014
Our hostess, Debbie, was extremely helpful. Made us feel like seasonal campers! Bathrooms are fantastic, very clean & well maintained. Dog friendly. Will definitely return for a third visit!!
Aug 19, 2014
campground is VERY clean and well organized-- John & Carol are great hosts!! Only problem-- our site had a lot of road noise from traffic.
Aug 19, 2014
Great park! Cabin was clean and services readily available.
Aug 19, 2014
Everything was great! Just wish u had cabins that would sleep 8 (2 familys of 4). Very fun weekend though. Kids had a great time!
Aug 19, 2014
This is a nicely lanscaped property. The desk person was knowlegable and professional. The owners are great and their gardner went above and beyond in tending flowers.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. It was good. The only thing I can think of is the picnic tables were gross. Something really sticky on ours. Couldn't get it off. Otherwise good.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Nice clean place to overnight, or spend a few days. Easy on/off highway access but no highway noise. Nice, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2014
A bathhouse closer to the water/electric sites on Beer Belly Boulevard would be an improvement. It was a bit of a hike for a shower.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms and excellent showers.
Aug 15, 2014
as always a great time very courteous staff, helpful clean very satisfied with cabins no spiders or cobwebs hanging around only problem was a wasp nest on the eves of the cabin reported it, was knocked down and sprayed but they kept coming around the whole time we were there
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the concrete pad and patio set. Also the pool and hot tub. Very friendly owners and assistants.
Aug 15, 2014
Working hard to make a stay enjoyable. Very friendly.
Aug 15, 2014
Bathrooms and shower awsome
Aug 14, 2014
Every thing was fine except the Wi-Fi. It was rotten. Can't be too expensive to improve.
Aug 14, 2014
It was a lovely stay. So quiet. Loved it!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Monthly guests get the worst sites. No shade and on very noisy road. Also the pool is used by none campers so full of kids all the time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the noise but we are an urban RV park with urban noises. Had you mentioned during your stay that this was a problem we do have another area in the park much further from the noise with mature trees and lots of shade. Please check it out.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
everything was very clean and neat
Aug 13, 2014
Overall, we enjoyed our trip. Campsites are close together, and the 1st night we had some noisy neighbors. Moved to a more secluded campsite for the remainder of our trip and that was much better. The campsites are close to the road though, so you hear a pretty constant flow of traffic. Bathrooms & showers were very clean & employees were friendly. Boat rentals were fun, pool was chilly but clean.
Aug 13, 2014
Nice, clean, quiet campground. All the facilities were clean and in great condition. Thanks
Aug 12, 2014
LOVED IT!!!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. Nice clean facilities and very secure. Reasonable prices. Plenty to do. Convenient store and close to town if you need anything :)
Aug 12, 2014
This koa had a lot of fun activities very clean park and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2014
I reserved a pull through but it was not possible to make the turn to exit with my car. Had to un do it then re hook it up! Not happy
Aug 12, 2014
Need to do something about the "droppings" from the geese all over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'll take any legal suggestion as we have tried about everything.
Aug 12, 2014
Grounds littered with dog poop and cigarette butts. Front office help slow in knowing how many sites available when making reservation. "Security" person was rude, defensive and aggressive when asked a question about a loud alcohol consuming group. Not a pleasant experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the goose excrement, that problem comes with two lakes. As for security, that is me, and I don't think I was aggressive. You complained at 8pm, with a drink in hand, about a group of young men two sites away that you thought would be too loud come 11pm. They were gentleman and no problem
Aug 11, 2014
VERY nice cabin and very friendly hosts!!
Aug 11, 2014
This was a weekend getaway with my wife. We choose the Quad Cities because it was clean, well maintained, and has nice amenities. It did not disappoint, I even caught three good size bass in the lake!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.