Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Park was clean, sites are convenient to get in & out of, owners are very nice and accommodating. Been here before and will most definitely be back. This is by far our favorite local campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground with a great staff!
Jun 06, 2016
GREAT, Clean, Nice Owners, best site every.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. The nature trail is excellent. The sites are level. The flowers, lake , and facilities are very good. The trees are lovely. Everyone seemed to have campfires!!! Very nice. Shower heads could use an update though, and maybe a newer water heater would increase the amount of warm water.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the wooded location, the playgrounds, the bark park, and especially the staff! We had some hitch problems when trying to leave, and your camp host saved the day with his breaker bar! Please thank him for us!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location, close to town. Sites were clean and easy to get into. Only issue was the shower temp; Luke warm 1st day and cool the 2nd day.
Jun 06, 2016
amazing people and very clean AWESOME CAMP GROUND
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice campground, pretty sites. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Immaculate restrooms!
Jun 05, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Very clean. Nice dog park and dog walk with waste bags supplied. Friendly staff. Nice showers. Hours of bathroom cleaning were conveniently posted in advance. Small store on site too. Very nice overall, despite noise from close freeway.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The sites are close together, but since we were next to friends it wasn't an issue for us. Our children enjoyed all the activities that you had scheduled for the weekend. We did notice that people were walking their dogs in the overflow parking area (which was across from our site) and their dog was using the bathroom without them cleaning up after them when they were done.
Jun 02, 2016
Super Nice staff n clean!
Jun 01, 2016
Great weekend. Fun activities for the kids. Campground looked great.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice park little rude when comes to guest visiting and alcohol.
Jun 01, 2016
We camped here with our 2 grandsons. They loved the putt putt golf and swimming pool. Grounds were well kept, lot was level.
May 31, 2016
Super Memorial weekend camping. The hosts were super, and the campground looked great.
May 31, 2016
Great place. Lots of fun!
May 31, 2016
We love this campground! The owners are great and we plan on coming back for July 4th weekend!
May 31, 2016
It was a one night stay on the way to Yellowstone.The staff was very friendly,the park nice.
May 28, 2016
Clean and quite will stay again
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
The Kampground was great. Only issue we had was that because of its closeness to the highway the noise from the trucks was loud at all hours of the day & night.
May 26, 2016
owner cares about the patrons
May 25, 2016
The best site we stayed at on our 8300 mile vacation. Guided to my site and got my propane tank filled and returned while I set up my fifth wheel. Nice grounds
May 24, 2016
Very nice staff. because of the additional charges for children and those over 2 persons we most likely be unable to visit the campground as often as we would like.
May 23, 2016
Good place to stay. It is awfully tight in most of the campground, but that wouldn't stop us from returning,
May 23, 2016
Great facilities and friendly helpful hosts. The only down side was the road noise from Interstate 70 nearby.
May 22, 2016
Lots to do with the kids. Kind of s dark path back to the campground when arriving late though. Also lots of highway noise. Beautiful grounds.
May 21, 2016
Nice level space, friendly owners. Good location to area.
May 20, 2016
great camp grounds every one is extreamely friendly will be sure to camp there again
May 19, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating people. Clean and well kept campground. We are actually stopping there on our return trip.
May 18, 2016
The owners are very nice and accommodating. They care that you enjoy your stay with them
May 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA to spend weekends away from home.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time. Keith and Bonnie are outstanding hosts.
May 16, 2016
The location for what we were wanting to do was great. However, the location being directly beside the Interstate was noisy. The host were very welcoming and friendly. The Wifi had good connection but would lock up on us, usually in the evenings.
May 16, 2016
campground is great. owners are great. only downside this weekend was the pack of dogs that the dogs owner(not keith and bonnie) refused to keep on leashes. they were running all over the back part where we were and kept coming to our site to visit our dog who wanted no part of them. otherwise a great campground
May 16, 2016
Super Friendly Staff!
May 12, 2016
Staff is extremely helpful and couteous
May 11, 2016
I checked in late after hours the staff met me at the dive got me set up and ready fast.
Apr 30, 2016
No tornado warning instructions given by word or in print. Look at information in print available at KOA Wellington KS. Check out the wording in their brochure on their website. Tornado sirens went off 8 minutes after our arrival. We had no idea where the closest shelter is located. We are Okies, we know tornadoes, we expect to be informed. Thank you.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice stay @ this lovely campground for one night. Clean, quiet, friendly and at a reasonable price.
Apr 26, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay loved our time there.love all my new shirts.Thanks again Tom
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean. Little small and close highway. But people were very nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay near the pond was great. The best thing were the owners. It's very clear they are dedicated to improving and maintaining the KOA. It was a pleasure talking with them both.
Apr 25, 2016
We were traveling with a plan to boondock somewhere; but made great time and were almost to our destination. We saw KOA Richmond on the map, right off I-70 and gave them a call. They could not have been kinder getting us checked in late and set up. We decided to stay there for the whole trip! Small, but complete with pool, fishing, dog park, even a hiking trail. We will stay there again!
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent service and nice surroundings.
Apr 22, 2016
Checked in late in the day. Got personal escort via golf cart to our space. Great drive through spot, easy to maneuver our 35 foot trailer.
Apr 19, 2016
GREAT OWNERS friendly place to stay and enjoy the weather and meet other people.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean, well managed campground, but quite a bit of highway noise.
Apr 19, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Neat clean and the grounds are beautiful. Keith & Bonnie are the nicest people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps