Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219


3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 848 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice, and clean! Great fishing in the lake. My kids enjoyed the pool. We had a deluxe patio site and it was the prettiest site we have stayed at :)
Jun 11, 2015
Great place, nicely kept!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I loved this campground. It is a cozy size and had a lot of fun things to do. The owners were exceptionally friendly and so were the other campers. My only complaint is that the noise from I-70 was extremely loud. Sound barriers would be a tremendous improvement. The noise keeps me from rating this campground higher.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground except for the I75 road noise.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground.The staff was great.We will camp there again.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
As a first timer, they were very helpful, very easy to talk to and other than the weather not cooperating we us, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Jun 02, 2015
The folks taking care of this KOA are committed to the grounds and campers. Nicely taken care of grounds. The fish pond was well stocked!!
May 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp and facilities were clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
May 28, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Nice staff and accommodating.
May 27, 2015
Great Memorial Day weekend! Campground looked great and had an enjoyable time. Thanks.
May 27, 2015
Felt they were rude about having 3 visitors for under 3 hrs one evening and they got pd for each one.
May 26, 2015
Keith and Bonnie are good people who go out of their way to be helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was so great we are coming back again!
May 26, 2015
We are regulars at the Richmond KOA. Always friendly, always clean, always a great camping experience.
May 26, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. It was very nice and clean. Most of the sites looked very level. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again.
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
The facilities are great and the owners/staff are better than the facilities.
May 23, 2015
It was perfect!very clean and very nice people!
May 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Great signage to campground. Will stay there again.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful park but not big rig friendly.
May 11, 2015
It was a very nice and clean campground.
May 10, 2015
Very clean...very friendly...a wonderfully fair pet policy. There was no breed ban. Those of us with dogs on the "lists" appreciate when campgrounds give our breeds the credit they deserve. Most of us are good pet owners...some are not. We should not all be penalized for the few who are irresponsible. The owner is constantly out picking up anything that is out of place. We will come back.
May 06, 2015
We stayed only one night but with such nice owners and clean well kept campground we will be back.
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. The park was very clean and easy to maneuver about. I would stay here again
May 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Well maintained
May 04, 2015
The host are very friendly we had a great weekend fishing and playing in the campground
May 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean & well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Vary welcoming
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Nice Campground, easy access.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice, convenient when traveling on I-70....same consistant quality & service I expect from any KOA campground.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Bonnie and Keith are the perfect hosts. Keith was very helpful in getting us situated on our site for the weekend,and everyone at the kampgrounds was very friendly, After a hards day work around the Campground, Keith and Bonnie even joined us for smores and a campfire. I would recommend KOA Richmond to anyone.
Apr 13, 2015
Bonnie and Keith are amazing!! They will do anything to make your stay enjoyable! The grounds were so clean!!
Apr 07, 2015
Always will come here great KOA and owners. Laid back environment, great place to get away!!!
Apr 03, 2015
We have stayed here 2 times and each visit was very nice. The staff were so helpful.
Jan 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The WIfI access coulkd be improved.
Nov 11, 2014
Great, clean campground with level sites, Friendly, helpful owner. We made it a point to stop on our return trip.
Nov 03, 2014
Will ALWAYS come back to the KOA in Richmond. Owners are FANTASTIC and have met several others that also love this KOA. This is OUR second HOME.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Great KOA Halloween weekend was EXCELLENT, will always return here. Always camp here for weekend getaways.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice park Friendly warm staff Had a nice stay

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals