Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219


3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 848 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground. There is noise from I-70. Hosts are nice people. Some of the turns are a bit tight for long RV's.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff unfriendly, wifi crappy,no tv, roads terrible,not coming back
Jul 30, 2015
No toilet paper in the women's room when my wife used bathroom. Cleaned the bathroom outside of scheduled cleaning times - my son was sent to women's room; where there was no toilet paper. Laundry room was no available except during store hours (closed at 8:00 pm). Smelled weird. Highway noise.


We were open till 8:45pm that night and they arrived around 8:30pm. They wanted to do laundry and we were just closing, so they hung a clothes line through 2 sites. We asked them to remove the line and that is why that wrote this review.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Jul 28, 2015
another great stay! thanks keith and bonnie.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground, great pet area, and everything was well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
This was the best campground. I felt like I was at home and the owners were so nice and kind and hard working. The campground was clean, friendly and just so peaceful. We enjoyed our stay so much.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stopover, nice people and will stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facility - clean and well taken care of - pool is small but a good size for my 8 year old - a couple more activities would be nice but over-all very good for a smaller campground.
Jul 27, 2015
A clean, well-groomed campground with friendly ownership and staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean. Great hosts!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Great campground! Very friendly! Well kept!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but it is noisy due to such close proximity to the highway.
Jul 24, 2015
Small pull thru lots. Okay for overnight stay
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant place to camp. Very accommodating. Extremely helpful in meeting our needs, especially with our last minute changes in campsites/services.
Jul 20, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Not too big, nice fishing pond, shade trees, pretty level sites and plenty for kids to do. Owners are super nice folks.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Without a doubt one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Beautiful, peaceful none cramped and great staff
Jul 18, 2015
Nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice secluded KOA
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, all were very helpful and friendly, curtious,camp sites were rooming and easily accessable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful staff!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very small. Pool has never been open and we have stayed 2 times.
Jul 11, 2015
The owner was so friendly & accommodating . Clean bathrooms. Loved the hiking trail!the very best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 11, 2015
It was great! We enjoyed it from start to end. The owner are super people and make sure your stay is nice.
Jul 10, 2015
It rained the entire time we were there so it is hard to fairly evaluate. front desk friendly, we had concrete patio, thank goodness.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground with very friendly folks. Sites were large and level. Close to Richmond and all that city has. to the highway and the noise level was terrible!!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice site next to a pretty lake. Good showers. Pool could have been better. Sold us wet firewood too. Overall good though.
Jul 06, 2015
We all ways enjoy staying here. Great people.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very well maintained, friendly staff. A little too much freeway noise for light sleepers.
Jul 02, 2015
Great KOA! Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Host family was great. Can't say enough about them. Facilities were clean and nice. Great place. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Was really nice loved the patios for the RV's. The hosts were very friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. The camp managers were super friendly and helpful. Campground was in perfect condition. Shower house was really clean. We all had a blast and will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was ok accept I thought the site we were given was for an "overnight" guest. It was really close to the other sites and there were other sites that had much more space between them that were open.
Jun 29, 2015
great stay. we love this koa and will continue to come back.thanks again keith and bonnie. you guys are the best!!!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The RV Park is very clean and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Great very nice folks owning the place
Jun 23, 2015
We were so grateful to find this campground. Hosts couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely stop back if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice. Very clean. And surely no snakes would dare enter the bathrooms.( Due to the aroma of moth balls . )The campground had a nice loop to walk around and pet friendly .
Jun 17, 2015
Just a stay overnight not much to say.
Jun 17, 2015
wifi and cable could be better.
Jun 16, 2015
This is the first campground that we have recently used where people actually came out of there units and neighbored. So few do that these days.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals