Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, all were very helpful and friendly, curtious,camp sites were rooming and easily accessable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful staff!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very small. Pool has never been open and we have stayed 2 times.
Jul 11, 2015
The owner was so friendly & accommodating . Clean bathrooms. Loved the hiking trail!the very best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 11, 2015
It was great! We enjoyed it from start to end. The owner are super people and make sure your stay is nice.
Jul 10, 2015
It rained the entire time we were there so it is hard to fairly evaluate. front desk friendly, we had concrete patio, thank goodness.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground with very friendly folks. Sites were large and level. Close to Richmond and all that city has. Negative....next to the highway and the noise level was terrible!!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice site next to a pretty lake. Good showers. Pool could have been better. Sold us wet firewood too. Overall good though.
Jul 06, 2015
We all ways enjoy staying here. Great people.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
very well maintained, friendly staff. A little too much freeway noise for light sleepers.
Jul 02, 2015
Great KOA! Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Host family was great. Can't say enough about them. Facilities were clean and nice. Great place. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Was really nice loved the patios for the RV's. The hosts were very friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. The camp managers were super friendly and helpful. Campground was in perfect condition. Shower house was really clean. We all had a blast and will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was ok accept I thought the site we were given was for an "overnight" guest. It was really close to the other sites and there were other sites that had much more space between them that were open.
Jun 29, 2015
great stay. we love this koa and will continue to come back.thanks again keith and bonnie. you guys are the best!!!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The RV Park is very clean and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Great very nice folks owning the place
Jun 23, 2015
We were so grateful to find this campground. Hosts couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely stop back if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice. Very clean. And surely no snakes would dare enter the bathrooms.( Due to the aroma of moth balls . )The campground had a nice loop to walk around and pet friendly .
Jun 17, 2015
Just a stay overnight not much to say.
Jun 17, 2015
wifi and cable could be better.
Jun 16, 2015
This is the first campground that we have recently used where people actually came out of there units and neighbored. So few do that these days.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice, and clean! Great fishing in the lake. My kids enjoyed the pool. We had a deluxe patio site and it was the prettiest site we have stayed at :)
Jun 11, 2015
Great place, nicely kept!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I loved this campground. It is a cozy size and had a lot of fun things to do. The owners were exceptionally friendly and so were the other campers. My only complaint is that the noise from I-70 was extremely loud. Sound barriers would be a tremendous improvement. The noise keeps me from rating this campground higher.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground except for the I75 road noise.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground.The staff was great.We will camp there again.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
As a first timer, they were very helpful, very easy to talk to and other than the weather not cooperating we us, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Jun 02, 2015
The folks taking care of this KOA are committed to the grounds and campers. Nicely taken care of grounds. The fish pond was well stocked!!
May 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp and facilities were clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
May 28, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Nice staff and accommodating.
May 27, 2015
Great Memorial Day weekend! Campground looked great and had an enjoyable time. Thanks.
May 27, 2015
Felt they were rude about having 3 visitors for under 3 hrs one evening and they got pd for each one.
May 26, 2015
Keith and Bonnie are good people who go out of their way to be helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was so great we are coming back again!
May 26, 2015
We are regulars at the Richmond KOA. Always friendly, always clean, always a great camping experience.
May 26, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. It was very nice and clean. Most of the sites looked very level. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again.
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
The facilities are great and the owners/staff are better than the facilities.
May 23, 2015
It was perfect!very clean and very nice people!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.