Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 901 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Well kept,friendly attentive staff
Oct 21, 2015
It was lovely. Hiking trails playground pond miniature golf. We had a wonderful spot facing the lake. People were extremely friendly. Only bad thing got a tack in my bicycle tire. Will consider joining koa when we retire
Oct 21, 2015
This was a great family adventure, very clean and so much to do. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful site wit very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
No WiFi. Not the greatest park.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
No water,asked for reduced price. Was told yes we are having trouble with some sites----No Refund--- sites poorly marked,no assistance for finding the site. NEVER stay again..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you had the right KOA, because we had NO water problems on the dates you stayed here and we do ask our guests if they would like to be escorted back to their site during are store hours. Did you arrive late?
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great Halloween weekend with grandkids. Thanks for all the extra events.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is very well kept with lots of activities for kids.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fun Halloween weekend. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. They had lots of activities for kids. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Also, there are large fish in the stocked pond. -Great place to camp
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The owners are the best we've run across in all of our travels. A great Halloween party, a very friendly staff and well maintained facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
Check in was quick. Escorted to site. Personnel insured all was in working order
Oct 13, 2015
We tell everyone to go spend time at this campground. Wonderful getaway, best owners!
Oct 13, 2015
Always a relaxing stay at the Richmond KOA. The park is always well kept and the staff is very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2015
I loved that this was a smaller KOA. Everyone was so pleasant and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and tidy!
Oct 12, 2015
GREAT Halloween, enjoyed the HAUNTED TRAIL Enjoyed talking with other campers and events scheduled here!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great job
Oct 09, 2015
Nice lots
Oct 08, 2015
We arrived late but everything was ready for us when we arrived.The restrooms were clean and the shower felt wonderful! The pull-through site was level and we had no problems with our set-up. Everything was fine!
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners were friendly and willing to help in any way. Weather was wet and rainy but we still had a good time.
Oct 07, 2015
We stayed for a long weekend in September 2015 after buying a trailer nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful, even lending me tools for minor repairs. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again when passing through.
Oct 05, 2015
First time setting my fifth wheel up in a comp ground. Thank you for all the assistance and help. Very nice experience.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful KOA and very friendly owners. We will be back as the campground is easy access to the highway and yet we did not hear too much noise at all and had a nice quiet stay. Give them a visit. :)
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
I rate you A+. You have the model KOA campground. Extremely neatly groomed with lots of grass and trees. Pleasant talking to owner. Clean restrooms and showers. As mentioned to you, please try to start recycling and maybe offer FREE coffee til mid. morning. Wish we could of stayed longer, but was only l night as we were heading home to NJ. Indiana is a real pleasant state. Thank you
Sep 28, 2015
The campsite hosts were amazing. Went out of their way to help
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean, very friendly, very well kept. Excellent!
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice. Highway noise a bit annoying. Would stay again if in the area
Sep 25, 2015
Quick registration, quiet place to stay for the night. Great place to get some exercise by oneself or with the dog. Lovely grounds.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms, and lots of hot water for our showers. Campsites were close together, but there were recreational areas. Pretty place, despite the noise from the interstate.
Sep 23, 2015
CLean, friendly and very helpful staff
Sep 23, 2015
It was advertised that there was cable TV. We were set up and ate dinner and realized there was no cable hook-up at our site. Our bad - we should have asked. We did see friends from the Hershey Rally and RV show.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice campground. Very convenient to the interstate
Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy our weekends at this location! Will be back for Halloween 10 Oct. Wife has her ideas for decorating again.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Sep 15, 2015
We were very pleased with the site and the staff in the office. We were traveling and didn't want to unhook from the fifth wheel. We also wanted to use our dish. The site was completely level which is unusual these days. We also were given a site with a southern exposure for the dish. We will be camping here again. Beautiful campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2015
We've only stayed overnight but the ma scene t was wonderful and helpful. We'll be back on our return home and next year too
Sep 14, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Sep 11, 2015
You should not be mowing any where near peoples rigs nobody will say anything but they are all thinking it. love the place and the owners even though he cheated me out of 6 bucks.Ha
Sep 11, 2015
Owner very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at Richmond KOA, they made our family and hound family feel right at home.
Sep 09, 2015
Family run, very friendly and helpful. Needs a little more tlc in the putt putt area but otherwise a nice, smaller location.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful koa nicest people run it too Bonnie and Keith .. This is our second stay this year .. We will be back .. The Howards
Sep 08, 2015
Best camp ground ever! We will be back next year again!
Sep 08, 2015
Large, shady lots. Easy campground to walk around. Friendly staff. Decent play ground and basketball court for kids. Could not hear highway noise inside the camper. Minimum highway noise outside the camper. Good, clean campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals