Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Bonnie and Keith do everything possible to help their guests enjoy their stay.Great campground and fun!
Jun 18, 2016
Relaxing. Bonnie and Keith are friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground very friendly staff can wait to come back
Jun 17, 2016
Got greeted by a dog in the office that snarled and growled at everyone that came in. The WIFI is awful. The WIFI was almost unusable. Although the park is nice and well kept, we won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience at our campground, we were having internet problems the day you came in and we called our internet provider to have the problem worked on.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice site, good variety of activities and great staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff, friendly and personable. Went out of their way to help and make our family feel welcome. Richmond KOA is tops.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, well kept campground. Keith and Bonnie do a great job.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice small campground with plenty to do. Extremely nice staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Perfect for what we needed. We were just passing thru. Got in late, and left early! Seemed like a very nice campground. We would come again!
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed by the lake. Really clean & pretty campground with a bunch of amenities. The nice folks running the place were really helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful, well shaded, semi level spots. The staff was warm and friendly!! Nicely kept grounds!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and well kept place to stay. We will be returning very soon!
Jun 13, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Sites are a little tight. But everything was very clean and people and staff were very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful, convenient park. Upon arrival, we discovered an issue with our camper. The owner of this KOA went out of his way to help us out in getting our camper fixed. Couldn't ask for anything more. Excellent service. If I am in this area again I won't hesitate to book another stay.
Jun 12, 2016
staff very friendly and helpfull
Jun 10, 2016
Close to freeway but not noisy. Cozy campground with lots of amenities. Access roads small for big rigs but not impossible.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Just overnight but would not hesitate to pull in again.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground and super friendly hosts!
Jun 08, 2016
Richmond KOA is a small Campground but it is well kept, clean and everybody is so friendly. We brought another couple with us on this trip and they enjoyed it so well, they put it on Facebook that they would definitely be returning. We all had a great time. The Smiths, from Ohio
Jun 08, 2016
Stay here for two night in a motor home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. The sites were large, and very easy to get into. We will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
Park was clean, sites are convenient to get in & out of, owners are very nice and accommodating. Been here before and will most definitely be back. This is by far our favorite local campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground with a great staff!
Jun 06, 2016
GREAT, Clean, Nice Owners, best site every.
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. The nature trail is excellent. The sites are level. The flowers, lake , and facilities are very good. The trees are lovely. Everyone seemed to have campfires!!! Very nice. Shower heads could use an update though, and maybe a newer water heater would increase the amount of warm water.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the wooded location, the playgrounds, the bark park, and especially the staff! We had some hitch problems when trying to leave, and your camp host saved the day with his breaker bar! Please thank him for us!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location, close to town. Sites were clean and easy to get into. Only issue was the shower temp; Luke warm 1st day and cool the 2nd day.
Jun 06, 2016
amazing people and very clean AWESOME CAMP GROUND
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice campground, pretty sites. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Immaculate restrooms!
Jun 05, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Very clean. Nice dog park and dog walk with waste bags supplied. Friendly staff. Nice showers. Hours of bathroom cleaning were conveniently posted in advance. Small store on site too. Very nice overall, despite noise from close freeway.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The sites are close together, but since we were next to friends it wasn't an issue for us. Our children enjoyed all the activities that you had scheduled for the weekend. We did notice that people were walking their dogs in the overflow parking area (which was across from our site) and their dog was using the bathroom without them cleaning up after them when they were done.
Jun 02, 2016
Super Nice staff n clean!
Jun 01, 2016
Great weekend. Fun activities for the kids. Campground looked great.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice park little rude when comes to guest visiting and alcohol.
Jun 01, 2016
We camped here with our 2 grandsons. They loved the putt putt golf and swimming pool. Grounds were well kept, lot was level.
May 31, 2016
Super Memorial weekend camping. The hosts were super, and the campground looked great.
May 31, 2016
Great place. Lots of fun!
May 31, 2016
We love this campground! The owners are great and we plan on coming back for July 4th weekend!
May 31, 2016
It was a one night stay on the way to Yellowstone.The staff was very friendly,the park nice.
May 28, 2016
Clean and quite will stay again
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
The Kampground was great. Only issue we had was that because of its closeness to the highway the noise from the trucks was loud at all hours of the day & night.
May 26, 2016
owner cares about the patrons
May 25, 2016
The best site we stayed at on our 8300 mile vacation. Guided to my site and got my propane tank filled and returned while I set up my fifth wheel. Nice grounds
May 24, 2016
Very nice staff. because of the additional charges for children and those over 2 persons we most likely be unable to visit the campground as often as we would like.
May 23, 2016
Good place to stay. It is awfully tight in most of the campground, but that wouldn't stop us from returning,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals