Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219


3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 848 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
We've only stayed overnight but the ma scene t was wonderful and helpful. We'll be back on our return home and next year too
Sep 14, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Sep 11, 2015
You should not be mowing any where near peoples rigs nobody will say anything but they are all thinking it. love the place and the owners even though he cheated me out of 6 bucks.Ha
Sep 11, 2015
Owner very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at Richmond KOA, they made our family and hound family feel right at home.
Sep 09, 2015
Family run, very friendly and helpful. Needs a little more tlc in the putt putt area but otherwise a nice, smaller location.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful koa nicest people run it too Bonnie and Keith .. This is our second stay this year .. We will be back .. The Howards
Sep 08, 2015
Best camp ground ever! We will be back next year again!
Sep 08, 2015
Large, shady lots. Easy campground to walk around. Friendly staff. Decent play ground and basketball court for kids. Could not hear highway noise inside the camper. Minimum highway noise outside the camper. Good, clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
This has been the nicest Koa that we have been to so far. Its clean,fun and the staff are nice and very helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Clean campground with great activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Owners are awesome and friendly! Will return again and again!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 08, 2015
First time camping in richmond and would recommend to everyone. Very relaxing weekend
Sep 08, 2015
The people that run the campground couldn't be better. Listening to constant barking of the dogs for 3 days is what makes me decide to not come back.


We spoke to the owners of the dogs as soon as we were aware of the situation and that was Autumn Oaks Weekend.(Dog Competitions) We work very hard to give our guest an enjoyable stay and am sorry if you were unhappy with your stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Keith and Bonnie are the most accommodating host. They interact and get to know the people who stay with them. Cleanest and safest campground around. Bailey will greet you with a sweet bark as well. Thanks Bonnie and Keith for being awesome host! Mike & Heather Shaw
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed a 2nd time this year, very helpful with a snapped TV antenna. TKS
Sep 02, 2015
We were happy to find this spot on our usual route to and from PA and will keep it in mind if we make the trip again.
Sep 01, 2015
We love this campground, clean, friendly, quiet, fun, fun. This was our second time there and we will be back! Hopefully in October....super people!
Sep 01, 2015
Always fun and relaxing, Stay is way to short.
Aug 31, 2015
As usual, campground looked great and restrooms clean.
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff, good clean facilities. Stayed here two nights, will do it again when in the area if not driveway surfing at relatives!
Aug 27, 2015
Super clean friendly staff pretty lake for evening stroll
Aug 26, 2015
We'll run and managed campground owner on site and always willing to help.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent place for a getaway. Facilities are always clean and owners are great to deal with. This is where we always come to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean updated bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2015
The owner was friendly, restrooms clean, sites mostly level and part shaded. We camped here in a 40' coach and would camp here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and service oriented. The annual Chicken BBQ was an extra special treat!
Aug 17, 2015
Love this place. Greatest KOA. Staff friendly & helpful & make you want to come back. Great rest rooms.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff were not very friendly compared to the other KOAs we have stayed at. Other the options such as bikes, pool, and golf were old and more run down then the other KOAs. The dog park smelled awful and the bugs around the pond made it not that enjoyable. Actual camper sites were easy to get in and out of and had everything we needed. Overall just a fair stay! Would prefer some other KOAs
Aug 17, 2015
great stay ,nice and clean and quiet at night
Aug 16, 2015
Very pretty quiet nicely kept campground. So peaceful. Nice sites. Wifi was sometimes not reliable.
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is amazing. We didn't know how far we would be able to travel and I booked our reservation very late in the day. They were so kind to us. The grounds were amazing, so peaceful and comfortable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kindness!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant stay, very friendly staff and guests. Just wish it wasnt so close to the highway
Aug 11, 2015
Nice play, friendly staff, enjoyed our overnight stay on our way to Shipshewana, IN
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the campground! It was clean, large, and everything was very nice. The owner's were very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Always eager to help. Nice clean pool and bathrooms. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Well kept but small sites and a lot of road noise from interstate.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent management. They really care about their park. Their attitude, in many ways, made the difference for us.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful facility and greats hosts.
Aug 06, 2015
This campground was stunning ! It was well kept and very relaxing. We had a site on the pond and were excited to see a beautiful resident blue heron. The manager was very helpful and well informed about his area.
Aug 05, 2015
nice place to stay and very clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Only drawback is the highway noise is brutal.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean. Grassy. Nice lake. Very nice dog park.
Aug 02, 2015
beautiful spot, well maintained, would make this a destination spot if we return to IN. Wifi could be better.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice campground and helpful and courteous staff

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals