Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We loved this campground so much. It was so homey and comfortable. The owners were super friendly and helpful. We are staying there again on our way back home and looking forward to our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay, very clean and friendly staff. We would definitely stay again, hopefully longer stay next time. We highly recommend this KOA
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly, scenic, kid friendly! Easy drive to Eldora speedway!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Among the nicest KOA's. We have been to. Clean, friendly, spacious. Only negative was the noise from the interstate. Otherwise, great!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Managers Keith and Bonnie were very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool table and swimming pool.
Jul 19, 2017
As always ,a great stay. Super nice people, that will do about anything for you. Will probably be my home away from home for a long while. In all our stays we have never had a problem. Great place grate hosts and good camping.
Jul 19, 2017
A great campground that we will return to in the future when passing through on I-70; real easy to get to from the interstate. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. We were on a fantastic patio site with our big rig; loved it. mw
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff who were kid friendly (big plus)! A little too close to highway near front of campground for noise factor. Clean bathhouses and property.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean campground and the staff is the best we have had so far.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a nice KOA. Nice pull through spot. The owner spent time helping me get my TV to work on cable. Then I had a low tire on my 5th wheel and brought out a compressor to inflate it for me. I would stay here again for sure.
Jul 17, 2017
This may be our new weekend getaway location. Great hosts and a nice quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. It takes use less than an hour to get there so It's perfect for an extended weekend. We'll definitely be Back!👍😎
Jul 17, 2017
Nice KOA. We use it for weekend trips. They have been making updates around the campground. We have never had any issues with noisy campers at this park.
Jul 16, 2017
Camp ground is wonderful,it's very well kept, sites are spacious, and owners are friendly. Accommodating all types and lengths of cmpers and RVs.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean attractive park with very courteous friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
Thanks
Jul 15, 2017
The campground was nice and so were the bathrooms. My kids enjoyed the playground. They have a pool and a pond where you can fish or rent paddle boats. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The only nrgative is that it is right off of the Interstate anf close to train tracks. Otherwise it is an excellent campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Great service, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Good atmosphere, some lots are short for big rigs and that leaves you with limited parking for your tow vehicle.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice park. Stayed just one overnight. Friendly hosts, nice office/store, and the onsite restaurant was a nice addition.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground some highway noise other then that we really liked it. The owners were very helpful & friendly Thanks!
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Dog friendly...clean bathrooms/showers and friendly owners!!!
Jul 12, 2017
The owners were great and helped us find a bike trail that we were looking for. Very clean
Jul 11, 2017
We have been staying at Richmond KOA once a year for several years. The campground is always clean, the staff is always friendly and very helpful. There are activities for the kids all day long. Despite all the rain during the first two days we were there we were not bothered with mosquitoes which makes the camping experience more enjoyable. We are planning on returning in the fall.
Jul 11, 2017
Cable quality poor
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Richmond KOA. As always, everything was great, the facilities and ground very well maintained and a very friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Great improvements! Thanks again for a enjoyable weekend as always! See ya soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice view of their scenic lake from my campsite. Clean pool & very friendly service. Free WIFI and 24 CH cable was a bonus. Near town, stores & restaurants.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I love this campground! Everyone on the staff is friendly and they make you feel welcome. I have never been disappointed with my Richmond KOA visits
Jul 07, 2017
Only stayed overnight but in the 2 years we have travelled, not only is this the best KOA we have stayed...it's the best RV Park we have stayed! Sorry we couldn't stay longer!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful areas, lake, etc. Very accommodating. Had problems with the electric and I walked over to let them know. The clerk said she would have it checked and the fellow was at our campsite before I walked back. Fixed it, too!
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed for the "pre" July fourth weekend and had a wonderful time. Lot's of activities for all ages. Great place to camp!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Will always come back to this koa!!! Owners and employees are great!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Well kept and maintained. Owners are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 03, 2017
Great people would stay there anytime and would recommend to anyone to stay days or months at a time. Never any problems. Nice place for
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was very clean, well maintained and everyone was so friendly! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 03, 2017
Keith and Bonnie were so friendly and helpful! They got us in on a holiday weekend at the last minute and had 3 sites right next to each other. Activities were will planned and followed through on. We, our kids, and friends had a wonderful time this weekend!
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Great, clean and friendly place to stay. Easy access on and off the interstate. We have a 40 ft. Motorhome with tow vehicle and the pull-thru sites were large enough and level.
Jul 02, 2017
When I made res. they tried to tell me I had to stay 3 nights, I told them that I only need 1 night as I was just passing through on way home, they finally agreed to one night, when checking in I told them that I wanted to use my KOA points, they said they couldn't do it, so I said fine. space was barely large enough for truck and trailer would have to be an emergency for me to stay in future.
Jul 01, 2017
I need to be close to a restroom because of medical condition but was place at the far end of camp and was told restroom were not far but it took me to long to get there and had some accidents before getting to them.
Jun 30, 2017
This was an overnight stay, but was so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing that we will keep this one in mind for many future visits.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly folks. Nice campground. Two problems - sewer hookup not right; dog barking early in morning before grandkids were awake. Otherwise good place.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place. Great people. A little traffic noise but worth the stay.
Jun 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals