Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
beautiful campground and friendly people
Jul 27, 2014
We only stayed one night but had one of the spaces by the lake. It was beautiful and a well maintained CG.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the park. Will stay again. Jerry n Jenny
Jul 24, 2014
Great place - well maintained - excellent staff
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
RAN BY VERY NICE PEOPLE. VERY CLEAN.
Jul 21, 2014
What a wonderful park! Anyone traveling should put this KOA on your travel/stay-over list!!
Jul 20, 2014
sites are a little close together
Jul 20, 2014
Been coming here for a few years. The improvements are amazing with new owners. I've never seen a KOA kept so clean. Staff very very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
It was nice to find a space at the last minute to pull in ..would stay again!
Jul 14, 2014
great stay
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We consider Richmond KOA our home base campground. It never fails to feel like a warm "Welcome Home" when pulling and checking in. Bonnie and Keith are great people and outstanding Hosts/Owners. We are looking forward to the Chicken/Corn Roast Weekend in August, which feels like an Old Fashioned Homecoming Weekend with everyone returning for this favorite yearly event! T&D McD.
Jul 14, 2014
Keith and Bonnie are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the fantastic work and continue do do those improvements. Mini-golf course is in really bad shape and not kept clean.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful KOA park. Nice sites with beautiful grass. Clean bath & showers.Nice fishing lake. Overall one of the best KOA's we stayed at. Highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice little RV park; We'll stop again. Beautiful setting. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is weak. We were on an extended trip and Internet access is more important to us, compared to being out for 3-7 days.
Jul 11, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, very nice campground and well maintained
Jul 07, 2014
wonderful campground, clean, beautiful and nice owners!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Used this campground as an overnight stop on our way out West. Didn't have any issues with the site or campground.
Jul 03, 2014
Very helpful staff at the campground. Easy on and off the interstate. Nice pond and enjoyable activities for the kids.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
This was a very nice campground. very clean. The grass was mowed, we were very pleased.
Jun 26, 2014
We only spend an overnight both times - not much to say, but will say staff was very curtious and restrooms very clean,
Jun 26, 2014
A great welcome and a wonderful looking KOA. Too bad we could not stay longer than the 1 night. Would love to come back again.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I have already recommends this KOA to a friend.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great support from staff/owners.
Jun 19, 2014
We love this KOA. We look forward to another stay there. The owner is GREAT!! Our dog loves K9 campground. The views are spectacular!
Jun 18, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly host, easy in and out from interstate.
Jun 16, 2014
We had a very nice relaxing weekend. We always do. The folks are always very friendly. The only complaint we had, is the firewood we bought was wet and would not burn.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Courteous, Clean and Cozy.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Sites need to be groomed.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful stay, campground very well kept. Owners are friendly and caring. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return trip! I would recommend to all.
Jun 09, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and well kept. There are lots of activities for children and a dog park which we used. However, the road noise from I-70 kept me awake at night.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Satisfactory although a little expensive for an overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2014
We stayed one night. The site was clean, level and management was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Dusty, not level, tree branches over road and sights should be trimmed to 14 feet clearance.
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean nicely kept property. Friendly owners.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.