Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Super clean friendly staff pretty lake for evening stroll
Aug 26, 2015
We'll run and managed campground owner on site and always willing to help.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent place for a getaway. Facilities are always clean and owners are great to deal with. This is where we always come to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean updated bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2015
The owner was friendly, restrooms clean, sites mostly level and part shaded. We camped here in a 40' coach and would camp here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and service oriented. The annual Chicken BBQ was an extra special treat!
Aug 17, 2015
Love this place. Greatest KOA. Staff friendly & helpful & make you want to come back. Great rest rooms.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff were not very friendly compared to the other KOAs we have stayed at. Other the options such as bikes, pool, and golf were old and more run down then the other KOAs. The dog park smelled awful and the bugs around the pond made it not that enjoyable. Actual camper sites were easy to get in and out of and had everything we needed. Overall just a fair stay! Would prefer some other KOAs
Aug 17, 2015
great stay ,nice and clean and quiet at night
Aug 16, 2015
Very pretty quiet nicely kept campground. So peaceful. Nice sites. Wifi was sometimes not reliable.
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is amazing. We didn't know how far we would be able to travel and I booked our reservation very late in the day. They were so kind to us. The grounds were amazing, so peaceful and comfortable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kindness!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant stay, very friendly staff and guests. Just wish it wasnt so close to the highway
Aug 11, 2015
Nice play, friendly staff, enjoyed our overnight stay on our way to Shipshewana, IN
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the campground! It was clean, large, and everything was very nice. The owner's were very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Always eager to help. Nice clean pool and bathrooms. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Well kept but small sites and a lot of road noise from interstate.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent management. They really care about their park. Their attitude, in many ways, made the difference for us.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful facility and greats hosts.
Aug 06, 2015
This campground was stunning ! It was well kept and very relaxing. We had a site on the pond and were excited to see a beautiful resident blue heron. The manager was very helpful and well informed about his area.
Aug 05, 2015
nice place to stay and very clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Only drawback is the highway noise is brutal.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean. Grassy. Nice lake. Very nice dog park.
Aug 02, 2015
beautiful spot, well maintained, would make this a destination spot if we return to IN. Wifi could be better.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice campground and helpful and courteous staff
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground. There is noise from I-70. Hosts are nice people. Some of the turns are a bit tight for long RV's.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff unfriendly, wifi crappy,no tv, roads terrible,not coming back
Jul 30, 2015
No toilet paper in the women's room when my wife used bathroom. Cleaned the bathroom outside of scheduled cleaning times - my son was sent to women's room; where there was no toilet paper. Laundry room was no available except during store hours (closed at 8:00 pm). Smelled weird. Highway noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were open till 8:45pm that night and they arrived around 8:30pm. They wanted to do laundry and we were just closing, so they hung a clothes line through 2 sites. We asked them to remove the line and that is why that wrote this review.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Jul 28, 2015
another great stay! thanks keith and bonnie.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground, great pet area, and everything was well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
This was the best campground. I felt like I was at home and the owners were so nice and kind and hard working. The campground was clean, friendly and just so peaceful. We enjoyed our stay so much.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stopover, nice people and will stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facility - clean and well taken care of - pool is small but a good size for my 8 year old - a couple more activities would be nice but over-all very good for a smaller campground.
Jul 27, 2015
A clean, well-groomed campground with friendly ownership and staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean. Great hosts!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Great campground! Very friendly! Well kept!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but it is noisy due to such close proximity to the highway.
Jul 24, 2015
Small pull thru lots. Okay for overnight stay
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant place to camp. Very accommodating. Extremely helpful in meeting our needs, especially with our last minute changes in campsites/services.
Jul 20, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Not too big, nice fishing pond, shade trees, pretty level sites and plenty for kids to do. Owners are super nice folks.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT
Jul 20, 2015
Without a doubt one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Beautiful, peaceful none cramped and great staff
Jul 18, 2015
Nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice secluded KOA
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, all were very helpful and friendly, curtious,camp sites were rooming and easily accessable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.