Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean cabin but would be better if had microwave and small refrigerator. Also, I stayed at Woolfies campground in Zanesville, Ohio and that cabin also had a tv and appliances listed above.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice folks, and cabins and campground were nice and clean.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, friendly owners, plenty of things to do, all around a good stay.
Sep 05, 2016
The stay was wonderful the canmpground is kept up and exactly what we wanted. The only complaint is the mattress on the beds in the small cabin are absolutely miserable. They are so hard that we actually cut our trip early just to go home and get some sleep. We definitely will be back but will bring a blow up mattress for the bed.
Aug 21, 2016
I have stayed in other deluxe cabins before with KOA this was the best one so far. Some of the cabins I have stayed in before claim to be deluxe but all they provide you is a bathroom, stove, and a refrigerator. All, you need to bring with you for this cabin is your food and personal items. The difference with this deluxe cabin was that all of the linens were provided WOW! Will stay again!
Aug 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin is amazing!
Aug 02, 2016
We had the deluxe cabin, it was amazing.Out of this world comfort.Nice,clean and felt like home.The owners were so friendly and helpful. A very family friendly place,I will be returning to this camp ground.
Jul 31, 2016
It is so relaxing at the Richmond KOA
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were so hospitable. There were so many activities for kids, and our grandkids had a ball. I would highly recommend this campground for families and their children.
Jul 16, 2016
WE had a great time and the owners were very accommodating to my grandson and helped jump my car :)
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was cozy and cool, had a beautiful view and the people running the campground were very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice place. Very clean and friendly enviorment! Will be coming back again
Jun 27, 2016
The location, grounds, and staff are A+. They treat everyone like family and grounds are extremely well kept.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabins with shade next to a pond.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in felt like home. We loved fishing the pond. Makes u feel like kids again very nice get away. Look forward to coming back. Had fun talking to other campers. Everyone that runs the koa was awesome to us THANKS:MITCH &SAMANTHA
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was just to be a quick stop on our way home. The sites were lovely - trees and grassy areas. Our cabin was on the pond where many were fishing. We wanted to see the Belmont Stakes and order the pizza and the hosts helped us with that. The mini-golf was fun and we enjoyed a movie on the outdoor TV. Lastly, I left my tablet on site and the hosts returned it via the mail. Great place!
Jun 13, 2016
n/a
Jun 07, 2016
I use KOA cabins when I'm traveling cross country. They make it easy to arrive late and get a good nights rest.
Jun 06, 2016
May 30, 2016
The cabin was just what I needed for a short stay.
May 23, 2016
We were late getting in no big deal our map was waiting out porch light was on the Deluxe Cabin was so clean and nice. Hands down one of the best choices we have made!
May 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful nice clean camp
May 10, 2016
Great people run this place. Super clean. Nice lil store. We opted for the cabin because of the rain and they are sweet!!
May 02, 2016
Always a great stay, even with bad weather!
May 02, 2016
We arrived late on Friday night. Everything was ready for us. Very clean camping cabin sitting on the edge of a peaceful pond. We were there for a weekend of dog shows, so we didn't do much around the site, but boy was it relaxing to sit on the front porch swing with my Great Dane at our feet as we all looked out across the water..they even gave us a great recommendation for Saturday dinner
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first family trip as a newly blended family. It was amazing. Keith and bonnie were awesome. So friendly and helpful to all the campers. We were very impressed as it was 830 pm and Keith was driving his golf cart thru the campground talking to everyone. They both stood and talked with us for a bit. So nice to know they care and truely love their koa. Thank you
Apr 19, 2016
Nice
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice staff. Relaxing and clean Kabin. Go enjoy!!!!
Mar 26, 2016
Terrific place! We stopped here for the last evening of our cross-country move and our stay couldn't have been better. Beautiful setting, clean cabin and restrooms and very friendly and helpful owner. We would highly recommend this campgound for a family stay or vacation!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin in the early part of season. Comfortable and quiet surroundings. Hosts were very accommodating.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Clean, Very Nice, Very Noisy Road Traffic
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. We have camped at this location before and the staff is wonderful, so friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
We love the cabins- they face the little lake. Really beautiful.
Sep 28, 2015
I am always delighted to stay at the Richmond KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was ready for us when we arrived later.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay. Kids loved fishing. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Nice service. Nice little hking trail.
Sep 10, 2015
Our cabin was very low and close to the pond, and the area had received a lot of rain. The overall area was very nice, but avoiding mud to get into, or out of, the cabin was mostly impossible.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The cabin was cozy, and I really liked that they had a dog park where my dog could play off-leash. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Richmond was one of the most quaint sites I stayed at over my week of traveling. Excellent grounds keeping and a nice little pond to keep things surreal.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, short as it was. We didn't have time or appropriate weather to enjoy the pool yet we did get a chance to explore the grounds and play in the sandbox :-) We are likely to return to this KOA, the hosts were quite helpful and courteous. Thank You!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
Never follow GPS, go by directions in KOA guide. Very short great stay, clean and would loved to have stayed longer but maybe another time.
Aug 18, 2015
super camping tres bien entretenu
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Facilities were excellent and well maintained. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the cabins had a small frig and/or microwave in them.
Jul 11, 2015
The rudest place I have ever stayed. The cabin was dirty, I had to throw away food because of how bad ants are. I wrote an entire review on there Facebook page. (Search richmond KOA). Horrible serve and extremely rude and when you go to check out and the owner doesn't ask how your stay was or even Than you. RUDE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not rude to these people and the cabin was not dirty, there may have been a few ants due to them leaving food out. They were very difficult people to work with and there was nothing we could do to make these people happy. We strive to provide a good camping experience to ever person.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for children. My family had a wonderful camping experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy