Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219


3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 848 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. We have camped at this location before and the staff is wonderful, so friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
We love the cabins- they face the little lake. Really beautiful.
Sep 28, 2015
I am always delighted to stay at the Richmond KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was ready for us when we arrived later.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay. Kids loved fishing. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Nice service. Nice little hking trail.
Sep 10, 2015
Our cabin was very low and close to the pond, and the area had received a lot of rain. The overall area was very nice, but avoiding mud to get into, or out of, the cabin was mostly impossible.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The cabin was cozy, and I really liked that they had a dog park where my dog could play off-leash. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Richmond was one of the most quaint sites I stayed at over my week of traveling. Excellent grounds keeping and a nice little pond to keep things surreal.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, short as it was. We didn't have time or appropriate weather to enjoy the pool yet we did get a chance to explore the grounds and play in the sandbox :-) We are likely to return to this KOA, the hosts were quite helpful and courteous. Thank You!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
Never follow GPS, go by directions in KOA guide. Very short great stay, clean and would loved to have stayed longer but maybe another time.
Aug 18, 2015
super camping tres bien entretenu
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Facilities were excellent and well maintained. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the cabins had a small frig and/or microwave in them.
Jul 11, 2015
The rudest place I have ever stayed. The cabin was dirty, I had to throw away food because of how bad ants are. I wrote an entire review on there Facebook page. (Search richmond KOA). Horrible serve and extremely rude and when you go to check out and the owner doesn't ask how your stay was or even Than you. RUDE


We were not rude to these people and the cabin was not dirty, there may have been a few ants due to them leaving food out. They were very difficult people to work with and there was nothing we could do to make these people happy. We strive to provide a good camping experience to ever person.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for children. My family had a wonderful camping experience.
Jul 01, 2015
clean cabin, friendly staff and helpful in the terrible rain storm!
Jun 24, 2015
Our children were very pleased with their cabins. We stay in a RV. Hosts were great. Will stay again
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. Making a BIG difference with new owners to bring back to life this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins, loved the view of the lake! Enjoyed the pool. Our dogs loved the camp K-9!
Jun 14, 2015
nice campground nice hosts
May 26, 2015
May 21, 2015
Great for tent camping
May 10, 2015
Very nice campground with nice amenities and staff. Would rate higher except for loud interstate noise.
May 04, 2015
It was very good time for our family and many things for children were prepared.
Apr 22, 2015
I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable here.I asked for bed linen.While I went to get something to eat my bed was made and the heat turned on.It was very cold that night but I was so comfortable.
Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed there 2 times and they are so friendly and family oriented. We tell everybody about what great and relaxing campground. Oh yeah very clean.
Apr 07, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, restrooms, grounds, owners. Looking at coming for a month to visit Amish Country, WPAFB museum, Underground Railroad museum, etc. So much to do within easy drive, then come back to a peaceful lake site to discuss our day.
Apr 07, 2015
We were at the camp for Easter and KOA left eggs for my kids. Nice touch
Oct 22, 2014
I can not imagine ever staying in any other camping facility! All the way with KOA that is our motto!
Oct 20, 2014
Great campground. Staff makes you want to return. Beautiful rest rooms.
Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was only one night but the campground hosts were very friendly and made our brief stay very enjoyable.
Oct 13, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Too much noise from Hwy.
Sep 28, 2014
The camp and facilities were neat and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I called ahead for a firewood delivery for late arrival, and they took care of it. Too much campground lighting and highway noise.
Sep 28, 2014
Liked the fact that we arrived late and paper with my name and map to the cabin was easy to find. Could put name on bright sticker and slant it in center of page as I did not notice my name at top, I am a newbie...and not too smart at midnight. Thanks.
Sep 16, 2014
I only stayed 1 night because I was just passing through. The cabin I stayed in was adequate, clean & comfortable. I loved the dog play area, and the gentleman who ran it was really nice.
Sep 15, 2014
It was great! nice campground, lot's to do in the area!
Sep 11, 2014
A rare KOA that allows pets in the cabins, we really needed that this trip.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground and it's ownership are one of the best.
Sep 02, 2014
very clean and dog friendly,
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice KOA! We stayed in a cabin which are right next to a nice pond. The grounds are very nice and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers are clean and nice. One of the best we've been to!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place to stay. We stayed in a cabin. The owners were very nice, and the grounds were well maintained. It was quiet and relaxing. Kids enjoyed fishing and swimming. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 13, 2014
great stay! super nice staff- would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The campground & facilities were clean & well-kept. The hosts were very friendly & helpful. The campground is beautiful & peaceful but has activities for all ages if you want to do something more than just veg. We have had excellent experiences on both our visits.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals