Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 969 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabins with shade next to a pond.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in felt like home. We loved fishing the pond. Makes u feel like kids again very nice get away. Look forward to coming back. Had fun talking to other campers. Everyone that runs the koa was awesome to us THANKS:MITCH &SAMANTHA
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was just to be a quick stop on our way home. The sites were lovely - trees and grassy areas. Our cabin was on the pond where many were fishing. We wanted to see the Belmont Stakes and order the pizza and the hosts helped us with that. The mini-golf was fun and we enjoyed a movie on the outdoor TV. Lastly, I left my tablet on site and the hosts returned it via the mail. Great place!
Jun 13, 2016
n/a
Jun 07, 2016
I use KOA cabins when I'm traveling cross country. They make it easy to arrive late and get a good nights rest.
Jun 06, 2016
May 30, 2016
The cabin was just what I needed for a short stay.
May 23, 2016
We were late getting in no big deal our map was waiting out porch light was on the Deluxe Cabin was so clean and nice. Hands down one of the best choices we have made!
May 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful nice clean camp
May 10, 2016
Great people run this place. Super clean. Nice lil store. We opted for the cabin because of the rain and they are sweet!!
May 02, 2016
Always a great stay, even with bad weather!
May 02, 2016
We arrived late on Friday night. Everything was ready for us. Very clean camping cabin sitting on the edge of a peaceful pond. We were there for a weekend of dog shows, so we didn't do much around the site, but boy was it relaxing to sit on the front porch swing with my Great Dane at our feet as we all looked out across the water..they even gave us a great recommendation for Saturday dinner
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first family trip as a newly blended family. It was amazing. Keith and bonnie were awesome. So friendly and helpful to all the campers. We were very impressed as it was 830 pm and Keith was driving his golf cart thru the campground talking to everyone. They both stood and talked with us for a bit. So nice to know they care and truely love their koa. Thank you
Apr 19, 2016
Nice
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice staff. Relaxing and clean Kabin. Go enjoy!!!!
Mar 26, 2016
Terrific place! We stopped here for the last evening of our cross-country move and our stay couldn't have been better. Beautiful setting, clean cabin and restrooms and very friendly and helpful owner. We would highly recommend this campgound for a family stay or vacation!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin in the early part of season. Comfortable and quiet surroundings. Hosts were very accommodating.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Clean, Very Nice, Very Noisy Road Traffic
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. We have camped at this location before and the staff is wonderful, so friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 19, 2015
We love the cabins- they face the little lake. Really beautiful.
Sep 28, 2015
I am always delighted to stay at the Richmond KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was ready for us when we arrived later.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay. Kids loved fishing. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Nice service. Nice little hking trail.
Sep 10, 2015
Our cabin was very low and close to the pond, and the area had received a lot of rain. The overall area was very nice, but avoiding mud to get into, or out of, the cabin was mostly impossible.
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The cabin was cozy, and I really liked that they had a dog park where my dog could play off-leash. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 31, 2015
Richmond was one of the most quaint sites I stayed at over my week of traveling. Excellent grounds keeping and a nice little pond to keep things surreal.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, short as it was. We didn't have time or appropriate weather to enjoy the pool yet we did get a chance to explore the grounds and play in the sandbox :-) We are likely to return to this KOA, the hosts were quite helpful and courteous. Thank You!!
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
Never follow GPS, go by directions in KOA guide. Very short great stay, clean and would loved to have stayed longer but maybe another time.
Aug 18, 2015
super camping tres bien entretenu
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Facilities were excellent and well maintained. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Will definitely return.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the cabins had a small frig and/or microwave in them.
Jul 11, 2015
The rudest place I have ever stayed. The cabin was dirty, I had to throw away food because of how bad ants are. I wrote an entire review on there Facebook page. (Search richmond KOA). Horrible serve and extremely rude and when you go to check out and the owner doesn't ask how your stay was or even Than you. RUDE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not rude to these people and the cabin was not dirty, there may have been a few ants due to them leaving food out. They were very difficult people to work with and there was nothing we could do to make these people happy. We strive to provide a good camping experience to ever person.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for children. My family had a wonderful camping experience.
Jul 01, 2015
clean cabin, friendly staff and helpful in the terrible rain storm!
Jun 24, 2015
Our children were very pleased with their cabins. We stay in a RV. Hosts were great. Will stay again
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. Making a BIG difference with new owners to bring back to life this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins, loved the view of the lake! Enjoyed the pool. Our dogs loved the camp K-9!
Jun 14, 2015
nice campground nice hosts
May 26, 2015
May 21, 2015
Great for tent camping
May 10, 2015
Very nice campground with nice amenities and staff. Would rate higher except for loud interstate noise.
May 04, 2015
It was very good time for our family and many things for children were prepared.
Apr 22, 2015
I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable here.I asked for bed linen.While I went to get something to eat my bed was made and the heat turned on.It was very cold that night but I was so comfortable.
Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed there 2 times and they are so friendly and family oriented. We tell everybody about what great and relaxing campground. Oh yeah very clean.
Apr 07, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, restrooms, grounds, owners. Looking at coming for a month to visit Amish Country, WPAFB museum, Underground Railroad museum, etc. So much to do within easy drive, then come back to a peaceful lake site to discuss our day.
Apr 07, 2015
We were at the camp for Easter and KOA left eggs for my kids. Nice touch
Oct 22, 2014
I can not imagine ever staying in any other camping facility! All the way with KOA that is our motto!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals