Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Another wonderful stay at the Richmond KOA. New owners that have continued the fine standards that the previous owners held.
Jul 20, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay. We took a walk on the Nature Trail and around the pond. The Hosts were so friendly and gracious. We also will be here on the 7/20, if it had not been to our liking I would have cancelled the July reservation and found another place. We would definitley come back the next time our travels bring us in this direction. Keep up the good work. Also,the grounds are well kept
Jul 19, 2013
Been there several times. Nice campground.
Jul 19, 2013
HAD A NICE TIME JUST RELAXING IN THE POOL
Jul 18, 2013
Extremely clean and shaded with new owners who were very pleasant. Although we only stayed overnight we would definitely stay again. Outstanding park. TX
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The facility was in tip-top shape and the staff was ery attentive.
Jul 16, 2013
I always enjoy this campground. Lovely grounds and staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Our party had one group tent camping and another in Kabin 3. Very clean cabin, restrooms, and campground. Shower heads a bit low but hot water and good pressure. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Campers were friendly and respectful. Will definitely consider if we're in the area again.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2013
A bit pricy especially since they had no 30 amp pull through left so we had to take a 30/50 amp. Loved that they had a dog off leash play area and nature trails to walk my dogs on, though.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
great host had good time.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice park with great amenities. Office/store and bathrooms clean. Entrance road needs work - needed to drive slow over the potholes.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and eager to please us.
Jul 11, 2013
Very clean and friendly atmosphere at this KOA in Richmond, IN. I would recommend to stay at this KOA versus the Greenfield IN (Indianapolis) KOA as they did not have clean bathroom or laundry facilities and a lot of smoke from fire pits.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Always feel so at home at Richmond KOA - great camping spaces to accommodate camper size.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We only stayed over night but seemed like a very nice place. Easy to just stop for night if traveling. Close to freeway but very quiet.
Jul 08, 2013
Want to congratulate the new owners on a job well done! They are very courteous and friendly. We will be back again soon!!!
Jul 08, 2013
ksgfsgggggggfn
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Although it rained most of the time, it was still a relaxing time. This is a beautiful campground.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
The stay was great. We were in a tent and it rained so hard we got flood. Richmond staff Keith and Connie were great. Made arrangements to move to open cabin. They were so friendly and helpfully. can't wait to go back.
Jul 05, 2013
Good family camp. Enjoy the stay.
Jul 04, 2013
Beautiful camp sites! The firewood was disappointing, but otherwise a great stay!
Jul 03, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go back. Nice sites, friendly staff, good fishing.
Jul 03, 2013
We have been enjoying this campground for over 25 years. Family atmosphere, clean grounds, and welcoming owners keep up coming back. The camp is now under new ownership that appears to relish continuing the top rate level of service that has been awarded this KOA for years. Looking forward to another generation of owners that make you feel like one of the family. Congratulations to KOA.
Jul 03, 2013
Excellent for an overnight or long term stay. Pretty little lake.
Jul 02, 2013
We were impressed with the facilities and the cleanliness of the campsites. We had a full-service pull-thru site which was big enough for our motorhome and our vehicle. It was very easy to maneuver in the park. We will certainly return to this park in the future.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The Owners and Staff were all courteous and very helpful. The facility was clean and well stocked with necessities. The campground is beautiful, scenic and quiet. A very pleasant stay. I will most definitely stay at this KOA the next time I am traveling in the Richmond area.
Jun 25, 2013
Beautiful campground, great location off 70 but a little noisy.
Jun 25, 2013
The only suggestion I could make is that the trash container was difficult to find and the location was not clearly marked on the Kampground map. Other than that, it was a very pleasant two nights.
Jun 24, 2013
Nice, clean campground, but very close to I-70 and heavy road noise, especially for pop-ups, hybrids, tents.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
A beautiful, shady, immaculate campground. Deserves an award, in my opinion!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
We really liked the Richmond KOA Park! It was such a pretty setting with wide wide shady sites. This was the nicest KOA Park we have stayed at and will judge other KOA Parks to Richmond KOA! Wish all rv parks were as nice! Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great weekend with granddaughters and thanks for the ice cream social on Saturday.
Jun 18, 2013
We love staying at that location thats close to our grandkids. Camp site always clean and everyone always so friendly.Completly relaxing weekend !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.