Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219


3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
We arrived late on Friday night. Everything was ready for us. Very clean camping cabin sitting on the edge of a peaceful pond. We were there for a weekend of dog shows, so we didn't do much around the site, but boy was it relaxing to sit on the front porch swing with my Great Dane at our feet as we all looked out across the water..they even gave us a great recommendation for Saturday dinner
Apr 30, 2016
No tornado warning instructions given by word or in print. Look at information in print available at KOA Wellington KS. Check out the wording in their brochure on their website. Tornado sirens went off 8 minutes after our arrival. We had no idea where the closest shelter is located. We are Okies, we know tornadoes, we expect to be informed. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2016
My biggest complaint is that our campsites were covered in thorns, which nearly led to a very bad accident with my three year old. Also wasn't a huge fan of how close it was to the highway, but everything else was great. Nice, clean restrooms, good nature trail, enjoyed the little dog park. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice stay @ this lovely campground for one night. Clean, quiet, friendly and at a reasonable price.
Apr 26, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay loved our time all my new shirts.Thanks again Tom
Apr 25, 2016
Very clean. Little small and close highway. But people were very nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Our stay near the pond was great. The best thing were the owners. It's very clear they are dedicated to improving and maintaining the KOA. It was a pleasure talking with them both.
Apr 25, 2016
We were traveling with a plan to boondock somewhere; but made great time and were almost to our destination. We saw KOA Richmond on the map, right off I-70 and gave them a call. They could not have been kinder getting us checked in late and set up. We decided to stay there for the whole trip! Small, but complete with pool, fishing, dog park, even a hiking trail. We will stay there again!
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent service and nice surroundings.
Apr 22, 2016
Checked in late in the day. Got personal escort via golf cart to our space. Great drive through spot, easy to maneuver our 35 foot trailer.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first family trip as a newly blended family. It was amazing. Keith and bonnie were awesome. So friendly and helpful to all the campers. We were very impressed as it was 830 pm and Keith was driving his golf cart thru the campground talking to everyone. They both stood and talked with us for a bit. So nice to know they care and truely love their koa. Thank you
Apr 19, 2016
GREAT OWNERS friendly place to stay and enjoy the weather and meet other people.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Clean, well managed campground, but quite a bit of highway noise.
Apr 19, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Neat clean and the grounds are beautiful. Keith & Bonnie are the nicest people.
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was very clean, and the swings at my site were very cool! Campground owner was very helpful and friendly!
Apr 18, 2016
Love this campground! Small and very personal. Highly recommended!
Apr 12, 2016
It's a beautiful campground with wonderful amenities. The hosts are very helpful and upbeat, but you can't get past the very loud Interstate noise.
Apr 12, 2016
Arrived in freezing cold rain, but our hosts took care of us right away. Got us set up on our site and had a very nice stay. Friendly and clean campground. Will be staying here again on our return trip.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice staff. Relaxing and clean Kabin. Go enjoy!!!!
Apr 07, 2016
Owners are very nice
Apr 05, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's at which we stayed
Apr 04, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The ladies got there earlier than the men folk in the motorhome. They were treated like family. Thanks again ! !
Apr 01, 2016
cabins were nice. The campgrounds were clean.
Mar 30, 2016
great place to stay
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed our weekend. Everyone was so nice. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for our Easter Eggs!!
Mar 27, 2016
The owner/operator was very nice and helpful. The WIFI connection was poor.
Mar 26, 2016
The owner was very nice but no fault of him, there is lousy internet and that is what we use.
Mar 26, 2016
Terrific place! We stopped here for the last evening of our cross-country move and our stay couldn't have been better. Beautiful setting, clean cabin and restrooms and very friendly and helpful owner. We would highly recommend this campgound for a family stay or vacation!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin in the early part of season. Comfortable and quiet surroundings. Hosts were very accommodating.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Clean, Very Nice, Very Noisy Road Traffic
Mar 20, 2016
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful!
Nov 25, 2015
We had an excellent weekend. This was one of the Halloween weekends held at this campground. Wonderful activities, we had a great time. We can't wait to come back in 2016.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. We have camped at this location before and the staff is wonderful, so friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 02, 2015
Great owners very friendly Our 2nd stay and will definitely come back!
Oct 28, 2015
We were there for only 1 night, but that is enough to say that the people at the office were very nice, the place is great, with a nice lake and beautiful path in the forest. Nice place to relax!
Oct 28, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff! We were unable to use all the amenities because of the time of year but the campground looked like a great place to stay for a longer period. I would recommend highly to someone visiting this area.
Oct 27, 2015
Location was beautiful and the hosts were fantastic! We will return in the spring!
Oct 26, 2015
The Eberharts are really good KOA hosts. They are attentive and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. They keep this park spotless and very clean. Bath & showers are very clean!!
Oct 26, 2015
I loved this campground. It was beautiful and clean. The owners were very nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice camp and great people running the place. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure!
Oct 24, 2015
Keith the owner was great. site were level, cable and WI-FI worked well, location was close to shopping, we would stay here again
Oct 23, 2015
nice small park, well maintained. site was very level.
Oct 23, 2015
Well kept,friendly attentive staff
Oct 21, 2015
It was lovely. Hiking trails playground pond miniature golf. We had a wonderful spot facing the lake. People were extremely friendly. Only bad thing got a tack in my bicycle tire. Will consider joining koa when we retire
Oct 21, 2015
This was a great family adventure, very clean and so much to do. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful site wit very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
No WiFi. Not the greatest park.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy