Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We were traveling with a plan to boondock somewhere; but made great time and were almost to our destination. We saw KOA Richmond on the map, right off I-70 and gave them a call. They could not have been kinder getting us checked in late and set up. We decided to stay there for the whole trip! Small, but complete with pool, fishing, dog park, even a hiking trail. We will stay there again!
Apr 25, 2016
Excellent service and nice surroundings.
Apr 22, 2016
Checked in late in the day. Got personal escort via golf cart to our space. Great drive through spot, easy to maneuver our 35 foot trailer.
Apr 21, 2016
This was our first family trip as a newly blended family. It was amazing. Keith and bonnie were awesome. So friendly and helpful to all the campers. We were very impressed as it was 830 pm and Keith was driving his golf cart thru the campground talking to everyone. They both stood and talked with us for a bit. So nice to know they care and truely love their koa. Thank you
Apr 19, 2016
GREAT OWNERS friendly place to stay and enjoy the weather and meet other people.
Apr 19, 2016
Nice
Apr 19, 2016
Clean, well managed campground, but quite a bit of highway noise.
Apr 19, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Neat clean and the grounds are beautiful. Keith & Bonnie are the nicest people.
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was very clean, and the swings at my site were very cool! Campground owner was very helpful and friendly!
Apr 18, 2016
Love this campground! Small and very personal. Highly recommended!
Apr 12, 2016
It's a beautiful campground with wonderful amenities. The hosts are very helpful and upbeat, but you can't get past the very loud Interstate noise.
Apr 12, 2016
Arrived in freezing cold rain, but our hosts took care of us right away. Got us set up on our site and had a very nice stay. Friendly and clean campground. Will be staying here again on our return trip.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice staff. Relaxing and clean Kabin. Go enjoy!!!!
Apr 07, 2016
Owners are very nice
Apr 05, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's at which we stayed
Apr 04, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The ladies got there earlier than the men folk in the motorhome. They were treated like family. Thanks again ! !
Apr 01, 2016
cabins were nice. The campgrounds were clean.
Mar 30, 2016
great place to stay
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed our weekend. Everyone was so nice. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for our Easter Eggs!!
Mar 27, 2016
The owner/operator was very nice and helpful. The WIFI connection was poor.
Mar 26, 2016
The owner was very nice but no fault of him, there is lousy internet and that is what we use.
Mar 26, 2016
Terrific place! We stopped here for the last evening of our cross-country move and our stay couldn't have been better. Beautiful setting, clean cabin and restrooms and very friendly and helpful owner. We would highly recommend this campgound for a family stay or vacation!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin in the early part of season. Comfortable and quiet surroundings. Hosts were very accommodating.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Clean, Very Nice, Very Noisy Road Traffic
Mar 20, 2016
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful!
Nov 25, 2015
We had an excellent weekend. This was one of the Halloween weekends held at this campground. Wonderful activities, we had a great time. We can't wait to come back in 2016.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. We have camped at this location before and the staff is wonderful, so friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 02, 2015
Great owners very friendly Our 2nd stay and will definitely come back!
Oct 28, 2015
We were there for only 1 night, but that is enough to say that the people at the office were very nice, the place is great, with a nice lake and beautiful path in the forest. Nice place to relax!
Oct 28, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff! We were unable to use all the amenities because of the time of year but the campground looked like a great place to stay for a longer period. I would recommend highly to someone visiting this area.
Oct 27, 2015
Location was beautiful and the hosts were fantastic! We will return in the spring!
Oct 26, 2015
The Eberharts are really good KOA hosts. They are attentive and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. They keep this park spotless and very clean. Bath & showers are very clean!!
Oct 26, 2015
I loved this campground. It was beautiful and clean. The owners were very nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice camp and great people running the place. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure!
Oct 24, 2015
Keith the owner was great. site were level, cable and WI-FI worked well, location was close to shopping, we would stay here again
Oct 23, 2015
nice small park, well maintained. site was very level.
Oct 23, 2015
Well kept,friendly attentive staff
Oct 21, 2015
It was lovely. Hiking trails playground pond miniature golf. We had a wonderful spot facing the lake. People were extremely friendly. Only bad thing got a tack in my bicycle tire. Will consider joining koa when we retire
Oct 21, 2015
This was a great family adventure, very clean and so much to do. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful site wit very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
No WiFi. Not the greatest park.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
No water,asked for reduced price. Was told yes we are having trouble with some sites----No Refund--- sites poorly marked,no assistance for finding the site. NEVER stay again..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you had the right KOA, because we had NO water problems on the dates you stayed here and we do ask our guests if they would like to be escorted back to their site during are store hours. Did you arrive late?
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great Halloween weekend with grandkids. Thanks for all the extra events.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is very well kept with lots of activities for kids.
Oct 19, 2015
We love the cabins- they face the little lake. Really beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fun Halloween weekend. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. They had lots of activities for kids. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Also, there are large fish in the stocked pond. -Great place to camp
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy