Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept and the activities for the children were an added bonus. We all appreciated the fireworks for the 4th.
Jul 06, 2016
Family friendly Safe Clean Owners make you feel like a friend
Jul 06, 2016
The weekend was great! The campground is super clean and neat. I appreciated having kids activities planned throughout the weekend. My only complaint is that our site'so water hookup was in the middle of the site next to ours. We had to obtain a longer hose and then run it through our neighbor's site. It would've been nice to know that the hookup was that far from our site so we could've prepared.
Jul 06, 2016
We stayed 4th of July weekend. There were fireworks for the kids. There was a patio with a large fire pit and benches around it, that we took advantage of so we didnt' have to use our own firepit since we only wanted to sit for a short while. The owner was very friendly and met us at our site to be sure we were happy.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a smaller campgrounds and extremely well run-even though the weather didn't co-operate it was still nice stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Great rv park
Jul 02, 2016
Great hosts. Lots of activities. Level sites. Good water, clean power.
Jul 01, 2016
you always feel welcome with Keith and Bonnie as your hosts. Great location.
Jul 01, 2016
Found the camp ground to be one of the nicest KOA that we have stayed in during our travels. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 30, 2016
Great friendly people, keep campground well maintained. Best in this area. Will stay here when in vicinity.
Jun 30, 2016
Easy access to the interstate, very friendly, clean, and plenty for the kids to do.
Jun 30, 2016
We have visited countless KOA's over the past 4 months. This KOA, hands down, was the best! Level long pull through with grass completely surrounding the sites. We ran out of propane for our small grill halfway through cooking our dinner and the camp hosts saw from their camper we needed something from the store. They offered to let us in to get the canister of propane. THANK YOU!
Jun 29, 2016
We camped here with a travel trailer with slides and daughter and her son rented a deluxe cabin. Very clean and park kept updated. Daughters cabin was outstanding, the only reason for not 5 stars , site a little narrow on hook up side and was surprised no fans or maybe AC in restroom shower got really hot during day. KOA up north have AC
Jun 29, 2016
We have been there before, we always know it will be a good experience, and besides it is a Koa and that's where we stay.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
3 excellent days. Clean power and good water. Will stay again if in area. Owners are a great couple. Full weekend, still rather quiet and family oriented, hay rides and movies for the kids.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a nice site close to the dog park. Everything was nice and clean. We had not stayed here in many years and were surprised at all the improvements.
Jun 28, 2016
Staff. Greeting very. Friendly and helpful-pretty place
Jun 27, 2016
The location, grounds, and staff are A+. They treat everyone like family and grounds are extremely well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
I made an on-line reservation that was pretty easy while on the road. It was frustrating that when I called several times that the phone line was busy. I opted to send an email to alert the campground that we would be arriving late as we had a camper issue while en route; the campground hosts did reply with a phone call to my cell. Thank you for everything :)
Jun 26, 2016
The hosts of this campground are fantastic and very friendly. If you are lucky enough to get site 29 you will be thrilled. While a little more expensive it is worth it with pull-thru, full hook-ups, and a extremely nice concrete patio with table and chairs and a yard swing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful and convenient campground. Dog park was really fun for our dog. Well stocked camp store. Beautiful lake surrounded by trees and reeds. Enjoyed watching kids fish. Pull thru space was convenient. Richmond d a very interesting town--we visited Underground Railroad House and Wayne Co. Courthouse.
Jun 24, 2016
I traveled over 200 miles to stay at KOA in Richmond so that I could spend time with my daughter and grandchildren! Then I find out that KOA charges $5.00 A HEAD FOR MY FAMILY TO VISIT ME at your facility! Are you kidding me? I will never come there again! Display this on KOA.com
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
WONDERFUL?
Jun 22, 2016
The owners are so friendly. A pretty campground. Almost every site is shaded. It's been serene the 2 times we've stayed there. One of our favorite KOAs so far.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabins with shade next to a pond.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in felt like home. We loved fishing the pond. Makes u feel like kids again very nice get away. Look forward to coming back. Had fun talking to other campers. Everyone that runs the koa was awesome to us THANKS:MITCH &SAMANTHA
Jun 19, 2016
Great experience and super friendly staff. Kids had so much fun we stayed an extra day.
Jun 18, 2016
Bonnie and Keith do everything possible to help their guests enjoy their stay.Great campground and fun!
Jun 18, 2016
Relaxing. Bonnie and Keith are friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground very friendly staff can wait to come back
Jun 17, 2016
Got greeted by a dog in the office that snarled and growled at everyone that came in. The WIFI is awful. The WIFI was almost unusable. Although the park is nice and well kept, we won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience at our campground, we were having internet problems the day you came in and we called our internet provider to have the problem worked on.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice site, good variety of activities and great staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff, friendly and personable. Went out of their way to help and make our family feel welcome. Richmond KOA is tops.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, well kept campground. Keith and Bonnie do a great job.
Jun 14, 2016
Easy check in process. The campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice small campground with plenty to do. Extremely nice staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was just to be a quick stop on our way home. The sites were lovely - trees and grassy areas. Our cabin was on the pond where many were fishing. We wanted to see the Belmont Stakes and order the pizza and the hosts helped us with that. The mini-golf was fun and we enjoyed a movie on the outdoor TV. Lastly, I left my tablet on site and the hosts returned it via the mail. Great place!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
n/a
Jun 13, 2016
Perfect for what we needed. We were just passing thru. Got in late, and left early! Seemed like a very nice campground. We would come again!
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed by the lake. Really clean & pretty campground with a bunch of amenities. The nice folks running the place were really helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful, well shaded, semi level spots. The staff was warm and friendly!! Nicely kept grounds!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy