Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 849 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Nice staff and accommodating.
May 27, 2015
Great Memorial Day weekend! Campground looked great and had an enjoyable time. Thanks.
May 27, 2015
Great campground will return.
May 27, 2015
Felt they were rude about having 3 visitors for under 3 hrs one evening and they got pd for each one.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had an amazing time!
May 26, 2015
Keith and Bonnie are good people who go out of their way to be helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was so great we are coming back again!
May 26, 2015
We are regulars at the Richmond KOA. Always friendly, always clean, always a great camping experience.
May 26, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. It was very nice and clean. Most of the sites looked very level. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again.
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
The grounds were very clean and well-kept and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2015
The facilities are great and the owners/staff are better than the facilities.
May 23, 2015
It was perfect!very clean and very nice people!
May 21, 2015
Great for tent camping
May 21, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Great signage to campground. Will stay there again.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful park but not big rig friendly.
May 11, 2015
It was a very nice and clean campground.
May 10, 2015
Very nice campground with nice amenities and staff. Would rate higher except for loud interstate noise.
May 10, 2015
Very clean...very friendly...a wonderfully fair pet policy. There was no breed ban. Those of us with dogs on the "lists" appreciate when campgrounds give our breeds the credit they deserve. Most of us are good pet owners...some are not. We should not all be penalized for the few who are irresponsible. The owner is constantly out picking up anything that is out of place. We will come back.
May 06, 2015
We stayed only one night but with such nice owners and clean well kept campground we will be back.
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. The park was very clean and easy to maneuver about. I would stay here again
May 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Well maintained
May 04, 2015
It was very good time for our family and many things for children were prepared.
May 04, 2015
The host are very friendly we had a great weekend fishing and playing in the campground
May 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean & well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Vary welcoming
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Nice Campground, easy access.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice, convenient when traveling on I-70....same consistant quality & service I expect from any KOA campground.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable here.I asked for bed linen.While I went to get something to eat my bed was made and the heat turned on.It was very cold that night but I was so comfortable.
Apr 21, 2015
Bonnie and Keith are the perfect hosts. Keith was very helpful in getting us situated on our site for the weekend,and everyone at the kampgrounds was very friendly, After a hards day work around the Campground, Keith and Bonnie even joined us for smores and a campfire. I would recommend KOA Richmond to anyone.
Apr 13, 2015
Bonnie and Keith are amazing!! They will do anything to make your stay enjoyable! The grounds were so clean!!
Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed there 2 times and they are so friendly and family oriented. We tell everybody about what great and relaxing campground. Oh yeah very clean.
Apr 07, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, restrooms, grounds, owners. Looking at coming for a month to visit Amish Country, WPAFB museum, Underground Railroad museum, etc. So much to do within easy drive, then come back to a peaceful lake site to discuss our day.
Apr 07, 2015
Always will come here great KOA and owners. Laid back environment, great place to get away!!!
Apr 07, 2015
We were at the camp for Easter and KOA left eggs for my kids. Nice touch
Apr 03, 2015
We have stayed here 2 times and each visit was very nice. The staff were so helpful.
Mar 27, 2015
They were so very helpful and went beyond. I would and do plan on staying here again
Jan 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The WIfI access coulkd be improved.
Nov 11, 2014
Great, clean campground with level sites, Friendly, helpful owner. We made it a point to stop on our return trip.
Nov 03, 2014
Will ALWAYS come back to the KOA in Richmond. Owners are FANTASTIC and have met several others that also love this KOA. This is OUR second HOME.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Great KOA Halloween weekend was EXCELLENT, will always return here. Always camp here for weekend getaways.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps