Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Loved the wooded location, the playgrounds, the bark park, and especially the staff! We had some hitch problems when trying to leave, and your camp host saved the day with his breaker bar! Please thank him for us!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location, close to town. Sites were clean and easy to get into. Only issue was the shower temp; Luke warm 1st day and cool the 2nd day.
Jun 06, 2016
amazing people and very clean AWESOME CAMP GROUND
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice campground, pretty sites. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Immaculate restrooms!
Jun 05, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Very clean. Nice dog park and dog walk with waste bags supplied. Friendly staff. Nice showers. Hours of bathroom cleaning were conveniently posted in advance. Small store on site too. Very nice overall, despite noise from close freeway.
Jun 05, 2016
A nice facility,well managed,clean restroom. I liked it a lot. Nice tent camping.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The site was nice and the campground excellent--except for the constant noise of traffic on nearby I-70. But I appreciated the fact that none of the campers were making loud noise. The sound of frogs croaking in the lake was a charming touch.
Jun 02, 2016
The sites are close together, but since we were next to friends it wasn't an issue for us. Our children enjoyed all the activities that you had scheduled for the weekend. We did notice that people were walking their dogs in the overflow parking area (which was across from our site) and their dog was using the bathroom without them cleaning up after them when they were done.
Jun 02, 2016
Super Nice staff n clean!
Jun 01, 2016
Great weekend. Fun activities for the kids. Campground looked great.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice park little rude when comes to guest visiting and alcohol.
Jun 01, 2016
We camped here with our 2 grandsons. They loved the putt putt golf and swimming pool. Grounds were well kept, lot was level.
May 31, 2016
Super Memorial weekend camping. The hosts were super, and the campground looked great.
May 31, 2016
Great place. Lots of fun!
May 31, 2016
We love this campground! The owners are great and we plan on coming back for July 4th weekend!
May 31, 2016
It was a one night stay on the way to Yellowstone.The staff was very friendly,the park nice.
May 31, 2016
The owners were very friendly and accommodating. There were many family friendly activities planned. The campsites were clean and well maintained. The pool was clean and not too cold. I would highly reccommend this campground if you are looking for a family friendly and relaxing atmosphere.
May 30, 2016
The cabin was just what I needed for a short stay.
May 28, 2016
Clean and quite will stay again
May 27, 2016
May 26, 2016
The Kampground was great. Only issue we had was that because of its closeness to the highway the noise from the trucks was loud at all hours of the day & night.
May 26, 2016
The host were wonderful! Friendly and helpful. Very quiet and clean.
May 26, 2016
owner cares about the patrons
May 25, 2016
The best site we stayed at on our 8300 mile vacation. Guided to my site and got my propane tank filled and returned while I set up my fifth wheel. Nice grounds
May 24, 2016
Very nice staff. because of the additional charges for children and those over 2 persons we most likely be unable to visit the campground as often as we would like.
May 24, 2016
Setting is great just very noisy highway nearby.
May 23, 2016
We were late getting in no big deal our map was waiting out porch light was on the Deluxe Cabin was so clean and nice. Hands down one of the best choices we have made!
May 23, 2016
Good place to stay. It is awfully tight in most of the campground, but that wouldn't stop us from returning,
May 23, 2016
Great facilities and friendly helpful hosts. The only down side was the road noise from Interstate 70 nearby.
May 22, 2016
Lots to do with the kids. Kind of s dark path back to the campground when arriving late though. Also lots of highway noise. Beautiful grounds.
May 21, 2016
Nice level space, friendly owners. Good location to area.
May 20, 2016
great camp grounds every one is extreamely friendly will be sure to camp there again
May 19, 2016
Very friendly, accommodating people. Clean and well kept campground. We are actually stopping there on our return trip.
May 18, 2016
The owners are very nice and accommodating. They care that you enjoy your stay with them
May 17, 2016
Our favorite KOA to spend weekends away from home.
May 17, 2016
Had a great time. Keith and Bonnie are outstanding hosts.
May 16, 2016
The location for what we were wanting to do was great. However, the location being directly beside the Interstate was noisy. The host were very welcoming and friendly. The Wifi had good connection but would lock up on us, usually in the evenings.
May 16, 2016
campground is great. owners are great. only downside this weekend was the pack of dogs that the dogs owner(not keith and bonnie) refused to keep on leashes. they were running all over the back part where we were and kept coming to our site to visit our dog who wanted no part of them. otherwise a great campground
May 16, 2016
Super Friendly Staff!
May 12, 2016
Staff is extremely helpful and couteous
May 12, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful nice clean camp
May 11, 2016
I checked in late after hours the staff met me at the dive got me set up and ready fast.
May 10, 2016
Great people run this place. Super clean. Nice lil store. We opted for the cabin because of the rain and they are sweet!!
May 02, 2016
Always a great stay, even with bad weather!
May 02, 2016
We arrived late on Friday night. Everything was ready for us. Very clean camping cabin sitting on the edge of a peaceful pond. We were there for a weekend of dog shows, so we didn't do much around the site, but boy was it relaxing to sit on the front porch swing with my Great Dane at our feet as we all looked out across the water..they even gave us a great recommendation for Saturday dinner
Apr 30, 2016
No tornado warning instructions given by word or in print. Look at information in print available at KOA Wellington KS. Check out the wording in their brochure on their website. Tornado sirens went off 8 minutes after our arrival. We had no idea where the closest shelter is located. We are Okies, we know tornadoes, we expect to be informed. Thank you.
Apr 30, 2016
My biggest complaint is that our campsites were covered in thorns, which nearly led to a very bad accident with my three year old. Also wasn't a huge fan of how close it was to the highway, but everything else was great. Nice, clean restrooms, good nature trail, enjoyed the little dog park. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice stay @ this lovely campground for one night. Clean, quiet, friendly and at a reasonable price.
Apr 26, 2016
What a wonderful place to stay loved our time there.love all my new shirts.Thanks again Tom
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals