Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, very nice campground and well maintained
Jul 07, 2014
wonderful campground, clean, beautiful and nice owners!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Used this campground as an overnight stop on our way out West. Didn't have any issues with the site or campground.
Jul 04, 2014
Great location by a very pretty lake. Unfortunately, it is also right next to the highway. We were in tents and the traffic noise was very loud--didn't have a very restful night. Perhaps tents could be located farther away from the highway--mabe it is quieter on the other side of the lake?
Jul 03, 2014
Very helpful staff at the campground. Easy on and off the interstate. Nice pond and enjoyable activities for the kids.
Jul 03, 2014
Pool was nice, movies option, lots of entertainment in park, cabin was clean
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
good park
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome delux cabin!
Jun 29, 2014
This was a very nice campground. very clean. The grass was mowed, we were very pleased.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We only spend an overnight both times - not much to say, but will say staff was very curtious and restrooms very clean,
Jun 26, 2014
A great welcome and a wonderful looking KOA. Too bad we could not stay longer than the 1 night. Would love to come back again.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I have already recommends this KOA to a friend.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in your Kabin by the lake. The view was beautiful and we had a wonderful two night stay. Thank you so much.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great support from staff/owners.
Jun 19, 2014
We love this KOA. We look forward to another stay there. The owner is GREAT!! Our dog loves K9 campground. The views are spectacular!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice campsite, with friendly staff. We camped right next to the lake on the property and had a fire and enjoyed the shade of some trees the next morning. Very nice site, well-maintained. Clean bathrooms. Boys said they didn't have hot water. I did (a girl), but I had to wait for a little bit for it to heat up.
Jun 18, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly host, easy in and out from interstate.
Jun 17, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in the new deluxe cabin and it was perfect. We'll stay here again!
Jun 16, 2014
We had a very nice relaxing weekend. We always do. The folks are always very friendly. The only complaint we had, is the firewood we bought was wet and would not burn.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We thought it was a very nice campground the owners were very kind and pleasant too talk to. If ever a need we will stay there again, The Grams
Jun 11, 2014
Courteous, Clean and Cozy.
Jun 10, 2014
We loved it! This first time we stayed at this koa. It had everything we wanted plus lots if things to do. I remember stay at koa as child and it was great! Now coming back with my children realizing how wonderful it is for them.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I did arrive and left in the dark, but the cabin and bathrooms were both very clean and maintained well.
Jun 09, 2014
Sites need to be groomed.
Jun 09, 2014
Wonderful stay, campground very well kept. Owners are friendly and caring. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return trip! I would recommend to all.
Jun 09, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and well kept. There are lots of activities for children and a dog park which we used. However, the road noise from I-70 kept me awake at night.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 05, 2014
Satisfactory although a little expensive for an overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2014
We stayed one night. The site was clean, level and management was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2014
Dusty, not level, tree branches over road and sights should be trimmed to 14 feet clearance.
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean nicely kept property. Friendly owners.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly, helpful, clean campground and people!
May 28, 2014
Park was clean and looked great even through the busy holiday weekend. Staff is always super nice and helpful! Great stay! Looking forward to a return trip soon.
May 27, 2014
Great weekend!
May 27, 2014
The new owners are doing a great job. The campground looks great with the new things they have added both inside and out.
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.