Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Staff. Greeting very. Friendly and helpful-pretty place
Jun 27, 2016
The location, grounds, and staff are A+. They treat everyone like family and grounds are extremely well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
I made an on-line reservation that was pretty easy while on the road. It was frustrating that when I called several times that the phone line was busy. I opted to send an email to alert the campground that we would be arriving late as we had a camper issue while en route; the campground hosts did reply with a phone call to my cell. Thank you for everything :)
Jun 26, 2016
The hosts of this campground are fantastic and very friendly. If you are lucky enough to get site 29 you will be thrilled. While a little more expensive it is worth it with pull-thru, full hook-ups, and a extremely nice concrete patio with table and chairs and a yard swing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended!
Jun 26, 2016
Beautiful and convenient campground. Dog park was really fun for our dog. Well stocked camp store. Beautiful lake surrounded by trees and reeds. Enjoyed watching kids fish. Pull thru space was convenient. Richmond d a very interesting town--we visited Underground Railroad House and Wayne Co. Courthouse.
Jun 24, 2016
I traveled over 200 miles to stay at KOA in Richmond so that I could spend time with my daughter and grandchildren! Then I find out that KOA charges $5.00 A HEAD FOR MY FAMILY TO VISIT ME at your facility! Are you kidding me? I will never come there again! Display this on KOA.com
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
WONDERFUL?
Jun 22, 2016
The owners are so friendly. A pretty campground. Almost every site is shaded. It's been serene the 2 times we've stayed there. One of our favorite KOAs so far.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabins with shade next to a pond.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in felt like home. We loved fishing the pond. Makes u feel like kids again very nice get away. Look forward to coming back. Had fun talking to other campers. Everyone that runs the koa was awesome to us THANKS:MITCH &SAMANTHA
Jun 19, 2016
Great experience and super friendly staff. Kids had so much fun we stayed an extra day.
Jun 18, 2016
Bonnie and Keith do everything possible to help their guests enjoy their stay.Great campground and fun!
Jun 18, 2016
Relaxing. Bonnie and Keith are friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
Great campground very friendly staff can wait to come back
Jun 17, 2016
Got greeted by a dog in the office that snarled and growled at everyone that came in. The WIFI is awful. The WIFI was almost unusable. Although the park is nice and well kept, we won't stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy with your experience at our campground, we were having internet problems the day you came in and we called our internet provider to have the problem worked on.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice site, good variety of activities and great staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant staff, friendly and personable. Went out of their way to help and make our family feel welcome. Richmond KOA is tops.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean, well kept campground. Keith and Bonnie do a great job.
Jun 14, 2016
Easy check in process. The campground was clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice small campground with plenty to do. Extremely nice staff. Will stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was just to be a quick stop on our way home. The sites were lovely - trees and grassy areas. Our cabin was on the pond where many were fishing. We wanted to see the Belmont Stakes and order the pizza and the hosts helped us with that. The mini-golf was fun and we enjoyed a movie on the outdoor TV. Lastly, I left my tablet on site and the hosts returned it via the mail. Great place!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
n/a
Jun 13, 2016
Perfect for what we needed. We were just passing thru. Got in late, and left early! Seemed like a very nice campground. We would come again!
Jun 13, 2016
Stayed by the lake. Really clean & pretty campground with a bunch of amenities. The nice folks running the place were really helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful, well shaded, semi level spots. The staff was warm and friendly!! Nicely kept grounds!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and well kept place to stay. We will be returning very soon!
Jun 13, 2016
Just stayed overnight. Sites are a little tight. But everything was very clean and people and staff were very friendly.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful, convenient park. Upon arrival, we discovered an issue with our camper. The owner of this KOA went out of his way to help us out in getting our camper fixed. Couldn't ask for anything more. Excellent service. If I am in this area again I won't hesitate to book another stay.
Jun 12, 2016
staff very friendly and helpfull
Jun 10, 2016
Close to freeway but not noisy. Cozy campground with lots of amenities. Access roads small for big rigs but not impossible.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Just overnight but would not hesitate to pull in again.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground and super friendly hosts!
Jun 08, 2016
Richmond KOA is a small Campground but it is well kept, clean and everybody is so friendly. We brought another couple with us on this trip and they enjoyed it so well, they put it on Facebook that they would definitely be returning. We all had a great time. The Smiths, from Ohio
Jun 08, 2016
Stay here for two night in a motor home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. The sites were large, and very easy to get into. We will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
Park was clean, sites are convenient to get in & out of, owners are very nice and accommodating. Been here before and will most definitely be back. This is by far our favorite local campground.
Jun 07, 2016
I use KOA cabins when I'm traveling cross country. They make it easy to arrive late and get a good nights rest.
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground with a great staff!
Jun 06, 2016
GREAT, Clean, Nice Owners, best site every.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. The nature trail is excellent. The sites are level. The flowers, lake , and facilities are very good. The trees are lovely. Everyone seemed to have campfires!!! Very nice. Shower heads could use an update though, and maybe a newer water heater would increase the amount of warm water.
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the wooded location, the playgrounds, the bark park, and especially the staff! We had some hitch problems when trying to leave, and your camp host saved the day with his breaker bar! Please thank him for us!
Jun 06, 2016
Nice location, close to town. Sites were clean and easy to get into. Only issue was the shower temp; Luke warm 1st day and cool the 2nd day.
Jun 06, 2016
amazing people and very clean AWESOME CAMP GROUND
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy