Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 970 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and tidy!
Oct 12, 2015
GREAT Halloween, enjoyed the HAUNTED TRAIL Enjoyed talking with other campers and events scheduled here!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great job
Oct 09, 2015
Nice lots
Oct 08, 2015
We arrived late but everything was ready for us when we arrived.The restrooms were clean and the shower felt wonderful! The pull-through site was level and we had no problems with our set-up. Everything was fine!
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners were friendly and willing to help in any way. Weather was wet and rainy but we still had a good time.
Oct 07, 2015
We stayed for a long weekend in September 2015 after buying a trailer nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful, even lending me tools for minor repairs. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again when passing through.
Oct 05, 2015
First time setting my fifth wheel up in a comp ground. Thank you for all the assistance and help. Very nice experience.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful KOA and very friendly owners. We will be back as the campground is easy access to the highway and yet we did not hear too much noise at all and had a nice quiet stay. Give them a visit. :)
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
I rate you A+. You have the model KOA campground. Extremely neatly groomed with lots of grass and trees. Pleasant talking to owner. Clean restrooms and showers. As mentioned to you, please try to start recycling and maybe offer FREE coffee til mid. morning. Wish we could of stayed longer, but was only l night as we were heading home to NJ. Indiana is a real pleasant state. Thank you
Sep 28, 2015
The campsite hosts were amazing. Went out of their way to help
Sep 28, 2015
I am always delighted to stay at the Richmond KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean, very friendly, very well kept. Excellent!
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice. Highway noise a bit annoying. Would stay again if in the area
Sep 25, 2015
Quick registration, quiet place to stay for the night. Great place to get some exercise by oneself or with the dog. Lovely grounds.
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was ready for us when we arrived later.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms, and lots of hot water for our showers. Campsites were close together, but there were recreational areas. Pretty place, despite the noise from the interstate.
Sep 23, 2015
CLean, friendly and very helpful staff
Sep 23, 2015
It was advertised that there was cable TV. We were set up and ate dinner and realized there was no cable hook-up at our site. Our bad - we should have asked. We did see friends from the Hershey Rally and RV show.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice campground. Very convenient to the interstate
Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy our weekends at this location! Will be back for Halloween 10 Oct. Wife has her ideas for decorating again.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay. Kids loved fishing. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Nice service. Nice little hking trail.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Sep 15, 2015
We were very pleased with the site and the staff in the office. We were traveling and didn't want to unhook from the fifth wheel. We also wanted to use our dish. The site was completely level which is unusual these days. We also were given a site with a southern exposure for the dish. We will be camping here again. Beautiful campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2015
We've only stayed overnight but the ma scene t was wonderful and helpful. We'll be back on our return home and next year too
Sep 14, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Sep 11, 2015
You should not be mowing any where near peoples rigs nobody will say anything but they are all thinking it. love the place and the owners even though he cheated me out of 6 bucks.Ha
Sep 11, 2015
Owner very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Our cabin was very low and close to the pond, and the area had received a lot of rain. The overall area was very nice, but avoiding mud to get into, or out of, the cabin was mostly impossible.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at Richmond KOA, they made our family and hound family feel right at home.
Sep 09, 2015
Family run, very friendly and helpful. Needs a little more tlc in the putt putt area but otherwise a nice, smaller location.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful koa nicest people run it too Bonnie and Keith .. This is our second stay this year .. We will be back .. The Howards
Sep 08, 2015
Best camp ground ever! We will be back next year again!
Sep 08, 2015
Large, shady lots. Easy campground to walk around. Friendly staff. Decent play ground and basketball court for kids. Could not hear highway noise inside the camper. Minimum highway noise outside the camper. Good, clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
This has been the nicest Koa that we have been to so far. Its clean,fun and the staff are nice and very helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Clean campground with great activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Owners are awesome and friendly! Will return again and again!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 08, 2015
First time camping in richmond and would recommend to everyone. Very relaxing weekend
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The cabin was cozy, and I really liked that they had a dog park where my dog could play off-leash. Overall, a great experience.
Sep 08, 2015
The people that run the campground couldn't be better. Listening to constant barking of the dogs for 3 days is what makes me decide to not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We spoke to the owners of the dogs as soon as we were aware of the situation and that was Autumn Oaks Weekend.(Dog Competitions) We work very hard to give our guest an enjoyable stay and am sorry if you were unhappy with your stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Keith and Bonnie are the most accommodating host. They interact and get to know the people who stay with them. Cleanest and safest campground around. Bailey will greet you with a sweet bark as well. Thanks Bonnie and Keith for being awesome host! Mike & Heather Shaw
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The grounds were well kept. The activities available were plentiful and the owners were very plesant people.
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed a 2nd time this year, very helpful with a snapped TV antenna. TKS
Sep 02, 2015
We were happy to find this spot on our usual route to and from PA and will keep it in mind if we make the trip again.
Sep 01, 2015
We love this campground, clean, friendly, quiet, fun, fun. This was our second time there and we will be back! Hopefully in October....super people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals