Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Stayed for the "pre" July fourth weekend and had a wonderful time. Lot's of activities for all ages. Great place to camp!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Will always come back to this koa!!! Owners and employees are great!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Well kept and maintained. Owners are very friendly and helpful!
Jul 03, 2017
Great people would stay there anytime and would recommend to anyone to stay days or months at a time. Never any problems. Nice place for
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was very clean, well maintained and everyone was so friendly! Would definitely stay again!
Jul 03, 2017
Keith and Bonnie were so friendly and helpful! They got us in on a holiday weekend at the last minute and had 3 sites right next to each other. Activities were will planned and followed through on. We, our kids, and friends had a wonderful time this weekend!
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Great, clean and friendly place to stay. Easy access on and off the interstate. We have a 40 ft. Motorhome with tow vehicle and the pull-thru sites were large enough and level.
Jul 02, 2017
When I made res. they tried to tell me I had to stay 3 nights, I told them that I only need 1 night as I was just passing through on way home, they finally agreed to one night, when checking in I told them that I wanted to use my KOA points, they said they couldn't do it, so I said fine. space was barely large enough for truck and trailer would have to be an emergency for me to stay in future.
Jul 01, 2017
I need to be close to a restroom because of medical condition but was place at the far end of camp and was told restroom were not far but it took me to long to get there and had some accidents before getting to them.
Jun 30, 2017
a great time fishing with my sons and grandson playing in the playground with very friendly and capable Host. loved the stay.
Jun 30, 2017
This was an overnight stay, but was so beautiful, peaceful and relaxing that we will keep this one in mind for many future visits.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly folks. Nice campground. Two problems - sewer hookup not right; dog barking early in morning before grandkids were awake. Otherwise good place.
Jun 30, 2017
Great place. Great people. A little traffic noise but worth the stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly,pleasant and helpful staff. Only down side for me was too close to 70, nothing the staff can do about that.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The small lake was nice but didn't like being right by the highway
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean campground and helpful staff. The nature trail was neat. Our site was a good size. One little suggestion would be to add some more gravel to some of the sites. Our site in particular up near the septic field was more dirt than gravel and after a downpour was quite muddy. Gravel under the camper and in the drive next to the camper would have helped. Not a complaint, just a suggestion.
Jun 27, 2017
the campground is well maitained, very nice as it surrounds a nice lake with fountain. the family that owns it are very nice and clearly run.a.fun, clean facility.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The owners and workcamper Wayne were great and will definitely return. Very relaxing.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean. Very friendly!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place for a quiet weekend getaway, and the fishing was great.
Jun 26, 2017
Although a nice KOA, we had requested full service but once we arrived we learned we had no black water hookup.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a good place to stop for an overnight stop. We have a 43' Class A and it was a very tight fit! The roads are dirt and narrow for larger RVs. There's also no sewer hookup or cable. This isn't s big deal for just one night, but would be if you want to stay longer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately with you making your reservations on the same day as your stay, the only sites we had available did not have the cable and sewer, but we do have sewer and cable on most sites in the campground.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This campground is exceptional. I will be back.
Jun 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice pool. We were going to stay at Deer Park RV park but their pool was temporarily closed. Glad we made the switch.
Jun 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean and neat campground! Friendly folks and helpful with area restaurants.
Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly front desk people. Only issue I had was with a couple of other guests who did not have their dogs leashed! The dogs came out into the roadway where I was walking my dog to check him out. I choose not to report it to the office, because I was only staying one night.
Jun 21, 2017
Stayed overnight, great place. Wish we had more time, we will come back here again.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrouund is extremely clean and neat. Would recommend and would return to this park anytime I am in the area.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved the K9 play area, swings by the pool, nature trail ,pretty pond & grounds.. Very helpful staff! Wish restrooms were a little cooler- maybe bigger fans?
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest koa I have ever stayed in! The grounds were immaculate and the service great.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Really love staying at KOA. We won't stay anywhere else.we bring family,and friends to KOA.we even got the reward card. A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO GO CAMPING. LOVE IT.
Jun 19, 2017
It was great as usual, just wish the hi way wasn't so close. We enjoy the campground everytime we stay, keep up the good work.
Jun 19, 2017
It was great. Very clean and friendly
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly, clean, relaxing, close to local attractions and look forward to going back
Jun 18, 2017
Great place, clean, just wish the noise of the interstate wasn't so close.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
One of the best we have stayed at.
Jun 16, 2017
only stayed one night. nicest site we have ever had. owner super friendly a great stay would definitely stay again
Jun 16, 2017
Pride of ownership shows everywhere in this KOA campground. Right up there with the best of the best.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice staff, beautiful grounds and relaxing!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Trip was a stopover. Small campground but had everything you needed. Hosts were very nice people. Only downside was too close to the interstate. Could hear traffic even from the back of the campground. Didn't appear to be ADA compliant with bathrooms. Overall, a nice stay.
Jun 15, 2017
Great level site, didn't hear much highway noise as the campground is buffered by trees and a small lake. Clean restrooms and easy on and off from the interstate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals