Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
The stay was wonderful the canmpground is kept up and exactly what we wanted. The only complaint is the mattress on the beds in the small cabin are absolutely miserable. They are so hard that we actually cut our trip early just to go home and get some sleep. We definitely will be back but will bring a blow up mattress for the bed.
Sep 05, 2016
My wife has COPD and we needed a site that wouldn't have a lot of smoke from campfires. They worked with us to provide a site that was suitable.
Sep 05, 2016
Very nice peaceful stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Wonderfull stay very clean friendly will be back. .
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful park and great staff.
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere, easy in/out. Will definitely return in the future.
Sep 02, 2016
New to trailer life,1st nite,new to me trailer. Manager was great,noticed problem with one of my wheels ,could have been a big problem.Great help with water heater. I tried to borrow a tool,he brought it and got me going. Nothing but lots of thanks and condolences for putting up with me. Will make Richmond KOA my trailer home when in the area. Thanks again.
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground, will stay there again.
Aug 31, 2016
This KOA is one of the nicest parks we've ever atayed in. Very clean, just the right amount of trees for shade. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2016
Loved loved this place, owner very personable. Grounds lovely. Great pool,WiFi, cable. Would stay here again of course.
Aug 30, 2016
great place
Aug 30, 2016
As always, it was a wonderful time at a first class campground. Bonny and Keith do a marvelous job.
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the quietness of the campground, the pool and keith and bonnie were extremely helpful and so nice! we'll be back!
Aug 29, 2016
Love this nice quiet and clean campground with great activities! Owners are the sweetest! Highly recommend!!!
Aug 29, 2016
Campground was dusty and had sloping sites. Bathrooms were hot and in need of upgrade. It cost $2 each to play putt putt which clearly needed replaced years ago. Will make sure we mark in our logbook to skip this KOA in the future. Overpriced in it's condition!
Aug 28, 2016
Grounds were nice and clean Everyone was very friendly Have stayed there before and would come back again.
Aug 25, 2016
Real nice place and convenient the the highway, just follow directions to exit 261 your GPS may leave you off at the wrong exit. I had to make a u-turn on a rural road 😥 .
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful setting!!! Loved Bailey!!
Aug 22, 2016
So nice that we wish we could have stayed longer. It made my wife say she thought we should take the grandchildren to the KOA close to where we live because there are such fun things for them to do.
Aug 21, 2016
I have stayed in other deluxe cabins before with KOA this was the best one so far. Some of the cabins I have stayed in before claim to be deluxe but all they provide you is a bathroom, stove, and a refrigerator. All, you need to bring with you for this cabin is your food and personal items. The difference with this deluxe cabin was that all of the linens were provided WOW! Will stay again!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA with pleasant, helpful owners. Our pull through site had a patio, swing, table &chairs and a grill making it nice and wide and long enough that we didn't have to disconnect! Stocked fishing pond was another added plus. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 20, 2016
Great stay great campsite
Aug 18, 2016
Everything was excellent. The Owners/staff were extremely cordial; the grounds were is great shape and the bath houses/restrooms were immaculate.
Aug 18, 2016
very nice people and gald to help you
Aug 15, 2016
Locked ourselves out of the trailer. Kieth, the owner, was able to climb thru the storage space into the trailer. Had a fantastic cookout with owners and all of the guests.
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of TLC
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Really nice people. Great site.very nice Campground.
Aug 14, 2016
From reception to departure everything was pleasant and nice. Everyone we sa was having fun
Aug 14, 2016
Hosts were very accommodating. Park was nicely laid out
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful, meticulously clean park. The owner is extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 11, 2016
everything was clean and all the staff was just great
Aug 11, 2016
The nicst koa, the lake was super cool. The owners put in a lot T L C
Aug 10, 2016
The campground is beautiful. No on was there sunday so my wife really enjoyed the walks around the lake.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
I was disappointed that the campground was UNaware that the nearest exit on I70 was closed, we called and asked for alternative directions, but they were NO help The wifi also was very weak and nonexistant. For $45 without cable and without sewer, I'd at least expect the wifi to work. We will look for another campground before returning to this one
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! It was extremely clean the staff was super friendly! The activities for the kiddos were so much fun!
Aug 08, 2016
Got in late, but got in late at all my KOA stays on a two week trip. Yours we could not do laundry after hours, and when we could in the morning, the machines didn't dry very well. Also the pool opened an hour later than the rest of the stays I had. I realize every KOA can be different, but in a two week trip all across the south and Southeast and Midwest, someone had to be the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy that you got in late and could not do laundry, our laundry is located in the store and we were open to 9pm that's day later then most KOA,s are open. About your towels they were soaking wet and any dryer would take more then 30 minutes to dry those towels.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
The deluxe cabin is amazing!
Aug 06, 2016
Close quarters to neighboring spots but campground is clean and neat and staff was very nice!
Aug 05, 2016
It was really lovely. Sweet and easy. Hosts we're great and especially welcoming and accommodating, and land is beautifully kept. The only thing we'd recommend for improvement is the bathroom. They were fine but the showers were not hot. THANK YOU!!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Keith was very helpful and the site was nice and clean. Good doggie area also.
Aug 04, 2016
Only stayed a night twice. But a really nice site.
Aug 04, 2016
Owners were very friendly , camp grounds was very nice , clean , taken care of
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, very friendly hosts. They were very helpful as well.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place, will be back!
Aug 03, 2016
We had made a reservation for a overnight stay expecting to check in about 4:00 PM. On the way there was a crash on the interstate and we were stopped for almost 4 hrs we made a few calls to the campground to let them know we would be late. They told us they would hold it for us and we made it just before closing time. But they stayed open to wait for us anyway.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy