Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 849 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is amazing. We didn't know how far we would be able to travel and I booked our reservation very late in the day. They were so kind to us. The grounds were amazing, so peaceful and comfortable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kindness!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very pleasant stay, very friendly staff and guests. Just wish it wasnt so close to the highway
Aug 11, 2015
Nice play, friendly staff, enjoyed our overnight stay on our way to Shipshewana, IN
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the campground! It was clean, large, and everything was very nice. The owner's were very pleasant.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Always eager to help. Nice clean pool and bathrooms. Great stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Facilities were excellent and well maintained. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Will definitely return.
Aug 10, 2015
Well kept but small sites and a lot of road noise from interstate.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent management. They really care about their park. Their attitude, in many ways, made the difference for us.
Aug 09, 2015
Wonderful facility and greats hosts.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a nice site! Very friendly staff and the area (camp site, bathrooms and showers) were very clean! Of course the highway is right there but it wasn't too much a bother. Wish I actually was able to stay a little longer.
Aug 06, 2015
This campground was stunning ! It was well kept and very relaxing. We had a site on the pond and were excited to see a beautiful resident blue heron. The manager was very helpful and well informed about his area.
Aug 05, 2015
Very pleasant and friendly environment. My kids really enjoyed the experience. Can't wait to have an opportunity to stay there again
Aug 05, 2015
nice place to stay and very clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Greeted by a barking dog right when u walk in the office. Not a dog fan. Place is small n needs updated. Wont stay again!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Only drawback is the highway noise is brutal.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Clean. Grassy. Nice lake. Very nice dog park.
Aug 02, 2015
beautiful spot, well maintained, would make this a destination spot if we return to IN. Wifi could be better.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice campground and helpful and courteous staff
Aug 01, 2015
Nice campground. There is noise from I-70. Hosts are nice people. Some of the turns are a bit tight for long RV's.
Aug 01, 2015
Camp site was very clean. The staff was very nice! They even gave my children some sidewalk chalk to play with. We will absolutely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff unfriendly, wifi crappy,no tv, roads terrible,not coming back
Jul 30, 2015
No toilet paper in the women's room when my wife used bathroom. Cleaned the bathroom outside of scheduled cleaning times - my son was sent to women's room; where there was no toilet paper. Laundry room was no available except during store hours (closed at 8:00 pm). Smelled weird. Highway noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were open till 8:45pm that night and they arrived around 8:30pm. They wanted to do laundry and we were just closing, so they hung a clothes line through 2 sites. We asked them to remove the line and that is why that wrote this review.
Jul 29, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly staff
Jul 28, 2015
another great stay! thanks keith and bonnie.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground, great pet area, and everything was well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
This was the best campground. I felt like I was at home and the owners were so nice and kind and hard working. The campground was clean, friendly and just so peaceful. We enjoyed our stay so much.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stopover, nice people and will stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the cabins had a small frig and/or microwave in them.
Jul 27, 2015
Pleasant.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facility - clean and well taken care of - pool is small but a good size for my 8 year old - a couple more activities would be nice but over-all very good for a smaller campground.
Jul 27, 2015
A clean, well-groomed campground with friendly ownership and staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean. Great hosts!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Great campground! Very friendly! Well kept!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but it is noisy due to such close proximity to the highway.
Jul 24, 2015
Small pull thru lots. Okay for overnight stay
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant place to camp. Very accommodating. Extremely helpful in meeting our needs, especially with our last minute changes in campsites/services.
Jul 20, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Not too big, nice fishing pond, shade trees, pretty level sites and plenty for kids to do. Owners are super nice folks.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT
Jul 20, 2015
Without a doubt one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Beautiful, peaceful none cramped and great staff
Jul 18, 2015
Nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice secluded KOA
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, all were very helpful and friendly, curtious,camp sites were rooming and easily accessable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful staff!!
Jul 13, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps