Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
The service was great, the facility was very clean but the closeness to the highway (that never slept) and the noise from it made it impossible to sleep.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Doesn't hold a candle to the one in Dayton Ohio. It's hard to tell reading the info in the KOA guide. Their only 30 miniutes apart
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful campground and very helpful folks! We are looking forward to spending 2 nights next summer to have a full day to explore Richmond and the Tiffany Window Trail, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Great upkeep. Nice pond. Close to interstate. Noisy.
Aug 05, 2014
This has been the best stay at a KOA in 5 years. Our guest were very pleased. The pull through lot was big enough to accomodate our 5th wheel. The owners were very friendly, helpful and ready to help with any of our needs. I would recommend campers to stay at Richmond KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was great. Keith and Bonnie made us feel like we were family. The site we were on was super. Keith picked it out. We will be going to Richmond KOA again.
Aug 05, 2014
you have to stay in back the hw is very near everything is clean
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is beautiful park that is well kept with a very friendly staff. We liked everything here, the lake, the nature trail and especially the doggy pen where our dogs could be let loose and play.
Aug 04, 2014
Great location -- albeit a bit close to the Interstate -- very weak WiFi
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. If offers everything and the grounds are manicured, neat and orderly. On a 1 to 10, we give it a 10.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
beautiful campground and friendly people
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground. Owners are friendly,helpful & make you want you to come back. Outstanding clean restrooms. We will come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We only stayed one night but had one of the spaces by the lake. It was beautiful and a well maintained CG.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the park. Will stay again. Jerry n Jenny
Jul 24, 2014
Great place - well maintained - excellent staff
Jul 24, 2014
The campground & facilities were clean & well-kept. The hosts were very friendly & helpful. The campground is beautiful & peaceful but has activities for all ages if you want to do something more than just veg. We have had excellent experiences on both our visits.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
RAN BY VERY NICE PEOPLE. VERY CLEAN.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground was pleasantly clean, staff friendly. Rates were a little pricey, in my opinion. They made no effort to make a deal, even with an extended stay, no discounts.
Jul 21, 2014
What a wonderful park! Anyone traveling should put this KOA on your travel/stay-over list!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
sites are a little close together
Jul 20, 2014
Been coming here for a few years. The improvements are amazing with new owners. I've never seen a KOA kept so clean. Staff very very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
It was nice to find a space at the last minute to pull in ..would stay again!
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean and charming. Lots of highway noise at tent sights.
Jul 15, 2014
This was a site we would like to spend more than just one night. Site on the lake, friendly staff, and a lot of family activities were available.Only negative was the highway noise.
Jul 14, 2014
great stay
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We consider Richmond KOA our home base campground. It never fails to feel like a warm "Welcome Home" when pulling and checking in. Bonnie and Keith are great people and outstanding Hosts/Owners. We are looking forward to the Chicken/Corn Roast Weekend in August, which feels like an Old Fashioned Homecoming Weekend with everyone returning for this favorite yearly event! T&D McD.
Jul 14, 2014
Keith and Bonnie are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the fantastic work and continue do do those improvements. Mini-golf course is in really bad shape and not kept clean.
Jul 14, 2014
This campsite was great! The owners were so nice and very involved! They had activities and fun things planned. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful KOA park. Nice sites with beautiful grass. Clean bath & showers.Nice fishing lake. Overall one of the best KOA's we stayed at. Highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice little RV park; We'll stop again. Beautiful setting. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is weak. We were on an extended trip and Internet access is more important to us, compared to being out for 3-7 days.
Jul 11, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, very nice campground and well maintained
Jul 07, 2014
wonderful campground, clean, beautiful and nice owners!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Used this campground as an overnight stop on our way out West. Didn't have any issues with the site or campground.
Jul 04, 2014
Great location by a very pretty lake. Unfortunately, it is also right next to the highway. We were in tents and the traffic noise was very loud--didn't have a very restful night. Perhaps tents could be located farther away from the highway--mabe it is quieter on the other side of the lake?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.