Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground, great pet area, and everything was well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
This was the best campground. I felt like I was at home and the owners were so nice and kind and hard working. The campground was clean, friendly and just so peaceful. We enjoyed our stay so much.
Jul 27, 2015
Great stopover, nice people and will stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. It would be nice if the cabins had a small frig and/or microwave in them.
Jul 27, 2015
Pleasant.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice facility - clean and well taken care of - pool is small but a good size for my 8 year old - a couple more activities would be nice but over-all very good for a smaller campground.
Jul 27, 2015
A clean, well-groomed campground with friendly ownership and staff.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice and clean. Great hosts!
Jul 26, 2015
Very clean and well maintained park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2015
Great campground! Very friendly! Well kept!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is nice but it is noisy due to such close proximity to the highway.
Jul 24, 2015
Small pull thru lots. Okay for overnight stay
Jul 21, 2015
Pleasant place to camp. Very accommodating. Extremely helpful in meeting our needs, especially with our last minute changes in campsites/services.
Jul 20, 2015
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Not too big, nice fishing pond, shade trees, pretty level sites and plenty for kids to do. Owners are super nice folks.
Jul 20, 2015
GREAT
Jul 20, 2015
Without a doubt one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed at. Beautiful, peaceful none cramped and great staff
Jul 18, 2015
Nice and clean.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice secluded KOA
Jul 16, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, all were very helpful and friendly, curtious,camp sites were rooming and easily accessable.
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful staff!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very small. Pool has never been open and we have stayed 2 times.
Jul 11, 2015
The owner was so friendly & accommodating . Clean bathrooms. Loved the hiking trail!the very best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 11, 2015
It was great! We enjoyed it from start to end. The owner are super people and make sure your stay is nice.
Jul 11, 2015
The rudest place I have ever stayed. The cabin was dirty, I had to throw away food because of how bad ants are. I wrote an entire review on there Facebook page. (Search richmond KOA). Horrible serve and extremely rude and when you go to check out and the owner doesn't ask how your stay was or even Than you. RUDE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were not rude to these people and the cabin was not dirty, there may have been a few ants due to them leaving food out. They were very difficult people to work with and there was nothing we could do to make these people happy. We strive to provide a good camping experience to ever person.
Jul 10, 2015
It rained the entire time we were there so it is hard to fairly evaluate. front desk friendly, we had concrete patio, thank goodness.
Jul 10, 2015
Great campground with very friendly folks. Sites were large and level. Close to Richmond and all that city has. Negative....next to the highway and the noise level was terrible!!
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice site next to a pretty lake. Good showers. Pool could have been better. Sold us wet firewood too. Overall good though.
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and lots of activities for children. My family had a wonderful camping experience.
Jul 06, 2015
We all ways enjoy staying here. Great people.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
it was great. Bonnie seems to be embracing the customer service and activity part of the job. The place looks great. and Keith is on top of things. LOVE CAMPING here again!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
enjoyed my stay the gentleman at the desk went out of his way to ensure my vehicle with trailer was close to site and easy to get out and on the road.
Jul 02, 2015
very well maintained, friendly staff. A little too much freeway noise for light sleepers.
Jul 02, 2015
Great KOA! Very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
clean cabin, friendly staff and helpful in the terrible rain storm!
Jun 30, 2015
Host family was great. Can't say enough about them. Facilities were clean and nice. Great place. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Was really nice loved the patios for the RV's. The hosts were very friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. The camp managers were super friendly and helpful. Campground was in perfect condition. Shower house was really clean. We all had a blast and will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was ok accept I thought the site we were given was for an "overnight" guest. It was really close to the other sites and there were other sites that had much more space between them that were open.
Jun 29, 2015
great stay. we love this koa and will continue to come back.thanks again keith and bonnie. you guys are the best!!!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The RV Park is very clean and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Our children were very pleased with their cabins. We stay in a RV. Hosts were great. Will stay again
Jun 24, 2015
Great very nice folks owning the place
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We were so grateful to find this campground. Hosts couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely stop back if we are in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.