Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
The campground was very nice. Very clean. And the staff was super friendly. My first time in my 37 foot RV to any campground but I thought the sites I stayed out were really close together.
Oct 17, 2016
Had great weather for the fantastic Halloween weekend. The games and haunted trail were great. Thanks.
Oct 17, 2016
Our camping experience at Richmond KOA was great.There was plenty to do to keep our family busy. We stayed on the weekend of the Halloween Campout and the activities were alot of fun. The campground was very clean and well kept. The owners and the staff were very nice and helpful. We will plan to visit again for sure.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Very well maintained family campground
Oct 16, 2016
Furnace went out; manager had connection with great mobile RV repairmen; also helped with electric heater. Grandkids loved this park.
Oct 15, 2016
We came for three or four days and stayed two weeks. The owners are super. Friendly, helpful, and a joy to spend time with.
Oct 15, 2016
It was nice, quiet and clean. The pad was level, the hose bib worked, the electric pedestal was clean and functional. Things I appreciate .
Oct 14, 2016
Road in very dusty
Oct 13, 2016
Nice park
Oct 12, 2016
Terrific place! Owners Bonnie and Keith very professional and helpful. Restrooms very clean.
Oct 12, 2016
Very clean and a wonderful hollawen trail for all.
Oct 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was you can hear traffic from the interstate at times otherwise nice KOA. We'll be back in 2017.
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly when I called for registration and facilitated late arrival. Said I needed to stop in am to get my points applied but they were not open we waited but they didn't show. Hope we got our points.
Oct 11, 2016
We celebrated Halloween this weekend and it was great. We decorated, had trick or treat for the kids, and also had an outstanding haunted trail.
Oct 11, 2016
The staff is great. The grounds are clean and well mantained. Thanks for the late check in
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first stay. While we normally camp, this time we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was beautiful. Grounds are very nicely kept. The ONLY thing keeping it from being 5 stars is the proximity to the highway and the noise that brings.
Oct 11, 2016
Good campsite with a friendly staff
Oct 10, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs.
Oct 10, 2016
Kids had a great time with all the Halloween activities. Thanks to all the hard work of the staff.
Oct 10, 2016
So glad this campground has new owners they have worked very hard to improve this place looks great and their hospitality is great. Loved the haunted trail and all the work they put into it😀😀😀😀
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to camp with kids!
Oct 07, 2016
We really like this KOA. Keith & Bonnie go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Bathrooms are spotless! Grounds are very well kept. Nice activities for the kids too! We'll be back!
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed in the delux cabins and they were very well maintained. The bed was so comfortable that we want to get the same mattress at home. The owners were very friendly and made us feel extremely welcomed.
Oct 06, 2016
This is a great campground very kid and family friendly. The owners were great and extremely helpful and friendly. We will be back again!
Oct 06, 2016
Good people and great grounds. This is what a KOA is supposed to be and we were not disappointed.
Oct 05, 2016
The campground is laid out well and the restrooms are good. The noise from I-70 is a bit loud, especially if you are near the office, but it is tolerable. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice place to stop overnight. Very neat and clean. Road noise when outside but didn't hardly notice it inside.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Just overnite but a very enjoyable stay
Oct 05, 2016
very hospitable couple and nice grounds for pets.
Oct 04, 2016
Great people great place! Sites a little tight but clean and great to look at.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Always a great place for a stop, would like to spend more time there.
Oct 01, 2016
We have stayed here before and each time we are glad to come back.
Oct 01, 2016
Our only complaints are when we showered the water had a strong sulphur smell and the mattresses were too thin. After staying in Casey, IL their beds were wonderful. Road noise wasn't an issue in our cabin. Everything was neat, clean, & orderly. Owners were friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
Was just a stop-over night. Nice, clean and well run.
Sep 30, 2016
We only stayed 2 days but I wish it was longer. The personal was wonderful. Will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Great stop near the highway ... convenient
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful stay! Thanks Keith and Bonnie. See ya next year!
Sep 26, 2016
Great Place!! Great People!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
i enjoy stopping here when going thru Indiana. The stall are friendly an dhelpful. ould recommend this KOA to my friends
Sep 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. The owners were very nice and accommodating, the restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The park was beautiful. Will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean, very friendly people. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
Sep 23, 2016
This KOA was by far the best kept KOA we have stayed at thus far. Beautiful landscaping, pond, dog run and play area for the kids. Even the wi-fi worked. If your ever that way, stop by, you'll be glad you did.
Sep 23, 2016
A friendly helpful check in, very clean well kept sites, very nice area to walk the dogs, and an exceptional campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps