Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Another great time at the Richmond KOA with the grandkids.
Jul 27, 2017
We came late and everything was ready for us. Thank You
Jul 27, 2017
My favorite KOA yet! Clean, welcoming lots and lots of fun activities. The deluxe patio option was particularly fantastic.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff treated my family like their family. We will definitely return here.
Jul 25, 2017
Had 50 amp pull thru site. Disconnected the towed at entrance as campground is a little tight to get into. After setup and seeing the park first hand, it is a very nice a quite campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 5 day stay. Would recommend checking this campground out. Thanks Keith..
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Arrived a little late. Staff helped us out by finding a better pull-through location for our pop-up camper as light was fading. Really appreciated the willingness to go the extra mile to help us out under the circumstances. Would stay again if camping ⛺️ in that area!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean cabin, bathroom and showers. Very quiet.
Jul 24, 2017
A little pricey but ok
Jul 23, 2017
Great place, very friendly staff! Road leading to park in need of improvement!!
Jul 23, 2017
This campground was very clean and didn't feel like you were on top of your neighbors. Owners were very nice and helpful. Only con was the proximity to interstate and the trucks using their engine brakes. Out of anyone's control and was not really that bad at night.
Jul 22, 2017
We loved this campground so much. It was so homey and comfortable. The owners were super friendly and helpful. We are staying there again on our way back home and looking forward to our stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Although the owners are extremely friendly, they take care of the grounds nicely, and the cabin was really nice, there's a lot of things that need to be upgraded at the campground. The paddle boats are old. The pool was small. The mini golf course was definitely nothing to write home about. I loved the small town feel of the place, but it really needs to be updated.
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay, very clean and friendly staff. We would definitely stay again, hopefully longer stay next time. We highly recommend this KOA
Jul 22, 2017
We weren't there long enough to have a real opinion. I thought our cabin was supposed to be non-smoking, but it really smelled of smoke, badly. Also, was told we could purchase coffee in the morning before hitting the road, or at least hot water for our own tea, neither was an option when checking out. Otherwise, this seemed like an ok KOA.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, very friendly, scenic, kid friendly! Easy drive to Eldora speedway!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Among the nicest KOA's. We have been to. Clean, friendly, spacious. Only negative was the noise from the interstate. Otherwise, great!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Managers Keith and Bonnie were very friendly and helpful. Loved the pool table and swimming pool.
Jul 19, 2017
As always ,a great stay. Super nice people, that will do about anything for you. Will probably be my home away from home for a long while. In all our stays we have never had a problem. Great place grate hosts and good camping.
Jul 19, 2017
A great campground that we will return to in the future when passing through on I-70; real easy to get to from the interstate. The campground is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. We were on a fantastic patio site with our big rig; loved it. mw
Jul 18, 2017
Great staff who were kid friendly (big plus)! A little too close to highway near front of campground for noise factor. Clean bathhouses and property.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean campground and the staff is the best we have had so far.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a nice KOA. Nice pull through spot. The owner spent time helping me get my TV to work on cable. Then I had a low tire on my 5th wheel and brought out a compressor to inflate it for me. I would stay here again for sure.
Jul 17, 2017
This may be our new weekend getaway location. Great hosts and a nice quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. It takes use less than an hour to get there so It's perfect for an extended weekend. We'll definitely be Back!👍😎
Jul 17, 2017
Nice KOA. We use it for weekend trips. They have been making updates around the campground. We have never had any issues with noisy campers at this park.
Jul 17, 2017
Everything maintained well. Clean, friendly and nice services and amenities were provided. Very obvious is excellent management oversight. The only negative was, as in so many KOA campgrounds, small camp spaces are allotted.
Jul 16, 2017
Camp ground is wonderful,it's very well kept, sites are spacious, and owners are friendly. Accommodating all types and lengths of cmpers and RVs.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean attractive park with very courteous friendly staff
Jul 16, 2017
Thanks
Jul 15, 2017
The campground was nice and so were the bathrooms. My kids enjoyed the playground. They have a pool and a pond where you can fish or rent paddle boats. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The only nrgative is that it is right off of the Interstate anf close to train tracks. Otherwise it is an excellent campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Great service, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Good atmosphere, some lots are short for big rigs and that leaves you with limited parking for your tow vehicle.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice park. Stayed just one overnight. Friendly hosts, nice office/store, and the onsite restaurant was a nice addition.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground some highway noise other then that we really liked it. The owners were very helpful & friendly Thanks!
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Dog friendly...clean bathrooms/showers and friendly owners!!!
Jul 12, 2017
The owners were great and helped us find a bike trail that we were looking for. Very clean
Jul 11, 2017
We have been staying at Richmond KOA once a year for several years. The campground is always clean, the staff is always friendly and very helpful. There are activities for the kids all day long. Despite all the rain during the first two days we were there we were not bothered with mosquitoes which makes the camping experience more enjoyable. We are planning on returning in the fall.
Jul 11, 2017
We Love coming there and camp, my wife really love the cabins,on lot 11.
Jul 11, 2017
Cable quality poor
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Richmond KOA. As always, everything was great, the facilities and ground very well maintained and a very friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
Great improvements! Thanks again for a enjoyable weekend as always! See ya soon.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice view of their scenic lake from my campsite. Clean pool & very friendly service. Free WIFI and 24 CH cable was a bonus. Near town, stores & restaurants.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I love this campground! Everyone on the staff is friendly and they make you feel welcome. I have never been disappointed with my Richmond KOA visits
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Need bigger fish in the pond
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals