Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
Highway noise very loud.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our motorhome. We loved it. The staff was beyond welcoming and very helpful. Our children always had something to do and enjoyed it very much. We are already working on plans to come back. This campground was very clean, kid and pet friendly and exactly what we needed for a little get away. We wish we could have stayed longer...but we will be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2014
Just an overnight stay but wished it was longer. Beautiful campground, immaculate restrooms, friendly owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Our favorite weekend get away!
Sep 07, 2014
Nice grounds, nice dog run, nice people...what more could you ask!
Sep 07, 2014
great as always quick and easy with koa membership thank you......
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We had a great time fishing!
Sep 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. Only complaint was the extreme highway noise.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground with warm and welcoming owners. Lots of weekend events. Keep up the great work.
Sep 02, 2014
Great wknd. campout. Outstanding STAFF & OWNERS. Keith & Bonnie are great & want to come back Restrooms are super clean. Overal it's a 5 star.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground and it's ownership are one of the best.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Camp host were very helpful. Campground was clean . A lot of things for kids. Will stay again !
Sep 02, 2014
very clean and dog friendly,
Sep 02, 2014
GREAT CAMPGROUND! THIS WAS OUR 5TH YEAR TO STAY LABOR DAY WEEKEND AT THIS CAMPGROUND.
Sep 02, 2014
The only nice thing about the camp ground is the owners. The sound of the interstate is way too loud. Your almost on top of it. Not much for kids to do there, the play grounds are very old/dated. The firewood I got was nearly fresh and wouldn't burn well. Not at all what I would have expected from a KOA campground. I wont be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do appreciate feedback from all campers. It helps us to improve our campground. I can't do a lot about the road noise, but I did plan several activities for the kids that weekend and we have swimming, fishing, basketball, mini golf, paddle boats and bike rentals to name a few.
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice KOA! We stayed in a cabin which are right next to a nice pond. The grounds are very nice and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers are clean and nice. One of the best we've been to!
Aug 29, 2014
Great park. Clean comfortable laundry. Gracious owners. Convenient. Large shady sites, mostly pull throughs.
Aug 22, 2014
Low water pressure. Very nice owners, great campsites, nice fishing pond. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice store and laundry.
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you Bonnie and Keith for another great weekend and a very nice annual event, the Chicken and Corn Roast. Everything was delicious! A special mention for Vonda who worked grilling the chicken and Glenn who roasted the corn, also the other volunteers and all the wonderful campers who brought their special dishes and desserts! Good Times... Good Times. Denise McD.
Aug 20, 2014
It was quiet and peaceful. I was recovering from surgery so I liked that.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice clean CG. Very close to I 70 but noise was tolerable.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place to stay. We stayed in a cabin. The owners were very nice, and the grounds were well maintained. It was quiet and relaxing. Kids enjoyed fishing and swimming. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 14, 2014
Very friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
great stay! super nice staff- would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
Lovely site. Nice people. Dogs loved it too. Nice dog park.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
nice wide sites,shaded,
Aug 12, 2014
Always great when we stay here!!
Aug 12, 2014
Nice and cozy.
Aug 11, 2014
The Campground is beautiful, but the Cable TV was fuzzy every channel, the WIFI was very weak, the highway noise was an annoyance, the worst part was them putting a camper by us both nights we were there, the campground wasn't full, lots of empty spots, but that was the popular spot they had to put someone in and at 10:30pm the last night!
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome. the kids had a really good time it was a very relaxing place
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly Camp Hosts, beautiful campground. Bath house was very clean. Camped overnight in a tent while traveling on my motorcycle; staff was very accommodating. Very pleasant stay, Thanks!
Aug 10, 2014
Nice staff, really beautiful place
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The service was great, the facility was very clean but the closeness to the highway (that never slept) and the noise from it made it impossible to sleep.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Doesn't hold a candle to the one in Dayton Ohio. It's hard to tell reading the info in the KOA guide. Their only 30 miniutes apart
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful campground and very helpful folks! We are looking forward to spending 2 nights next summer to have a full day to explore Richmond and the Tiffany Window Trail, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Great upkeep. Nice pond. Close to interstate. Noisy.
Aug 05, 2014
This has been the best stay at a KOA in 5 years. Our guest were very pleased. The pull through lot was big enough to accomodate our 5th wheel. The owners were very friendly, helpful and ready to help with any of our needs. I would recommend campers to stay at Richmond KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was great. Keith and Bonnie made us feel like we were family. The site we were on was super. Keith picked it out. We will be going to Richmond KOA again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.