Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Exceptional facility with outstanding operational owners and staff. Wish all stays everywhere were as enjoyable.
May 23, 2017
The only thing we were disappointed about was we didn't get the site we booked. But since it was just an overnight we didn't push the matter! Otherwise-we had a great stay!!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to get too, right off interstate.
May 23, 2017
This is the Finest KOA I have ever been to. The grounds were impeccable. Hope I pass thru here again!
May 21, 2017
This KOA was really nice. We enjoyed the lake. You could sit next to it and eat. Fish and relax. It was quiet but had enough for kids to do. The staff were awesome. We will stay here again. We stayed in a motor home
May 21, 2017
Very peaceful!! Our getaway......
May 19, 2017
Super clean facilities and grounds nice people. Easy on and off the highway. Sites are a little tight but not a problem for an overnight or oupke of days.
May 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay they where very helpful, will go back again as we are not first timers there.
May 16, 2017
As usual the same great service and helpful people. Always have been friendly and go out of their way to be of assistance. Had thought about trying other camp grounds in Richmond,just to have a backup,but why,when it would be very hard to find a better place and nicer people. We have never had a problem getting the site we like.Great people,great place and very clean. Great job.
May 15, 2017
Best KOA around
May 15, 2017
Stayed on a brand new site, few dead limbs that need cut down that could prevent some trailer damage. Add some gravel on some low spots and it's mint. Would recommend!
May 15, 2017
The owners are such nice people! Loved the new sites!
May 15, 2017
Nice clean and friendly!
May 13, 2017
We needed WIFI and although they advertised that they had Internet, there was no internet availability.
May 13, 2017
One of the nicer KOA's.
May 10, 2017
Great first time out this season although a little rainy. Campground looking very good.
May 09, 2017
Cold weekend after nine days of rain, but was met by cheerful owners ready to help out in anyway possible. Got my requested site too!!!A+++
May 09, 2017
Friendly and quiet. We'll be back in June to meet our friends again! 😊
May 09, 2017
Really nice kept camp
May 09, 2017
Staff was great. We were late arrival and they were really helpful.
May 08, 2017
We have stayed in RV parks all across the US and this KOA rates right up there on the top of our list of great parks. The spaces were easy to access, big lots, clean and nicely landscaped and lots of amenities to take part in.
May 06, 2017
Dog pen was not secure both dogs escaped under the door which had a 6-8 inch space. No heated pool. Otherwise a good place w free coffee

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you may have gotten the campgrounds mixed up, we do not have our pool open yet and our dog area does not have any large gaps. We offered you some socks to have, because your feet were very cold and you didn't have any.
May 03, 2017
The campground was attractive and well cared for. The view from our cabin was so nice, a pond. Hosts were very nice and helpful. A very nice stay,
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
glad to see keith and bonnie doing more improvements. keep up the great work!!see ya soon.thanks for your help when we needed air, bolts and nails.
Apr 29, 2017
Great stop on our traveling road! Very well run campground.
Apr 27, 2017
Love the location and convenience
Apr 27, 2017
Very clean cabin, pet friendly, and friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Apr 27, 2017
Nice place
Apr 25, 2017
It was (as always) the best.
Apr 25, 2017
We were opening up our camper for the season and they had everything we needed or forgot. The owners were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We met the hosts/owners and they were extremely friendly. A beautiful campground that is really well taken care of and maintained.
Apr 18, 2017
This facility was very nice. The only issue we experienced is the constant noise from the freeway. You will enjoy your stay but keep in mind that the freeway noise is 24 hours a day.
Apr 18, 2017
Plenty of green space and friendly hosts!
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Always ENJOY our stays here they keep it CLEAN and UPGRADE all of the time.
Apr 17, 2017
The Easter Bunny left us treats on Sunday morning. Lovely, scenic spot. So relaxing.
Apr 16, 2017
Nice place, only stayed overnight though. Would be nice to stay longer. Owners were nice, too.
Apr 14, 2017
Very clean and family-oriented.
Apr 13, 2017
Lovely kampground, very nice staff, a bit difficult to find but great when we got there!
Apr 13, 2017
Very child friendly, great playgrounds, wonderful experience, very clean bathrooms and awesome place to camp
Apr 12, 2017
This is by far my favorite KOA in the area.
Apr 10, 2017
great
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly,hardworking and helpful staff. Clean restrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly
Apr 09, 2017
Very small lot. Nice people - very friendly and helpful. Close to highway. Lots of road noise.
Apr 06, 2017
everything in order
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals