Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
The campground is laid out well and the restrooms are good. The noise from I-70 is a bit loud, especially if you are near the office, but it is tolerable. The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice place to stop overnight. Very neat and clean. Road noise when outside but didn't hardly notice it inside.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Just overnite but a very enjoyable stay
Oct 05, 2016
very hospitable couple and nice grounds for pets.
Oct 04, 2016
Great people great place! Sites a little tight but clean and great to look at.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Always a great place for a stop, would like to spend more time there.
Oct 01, 2016
We have stayed here before and each time we are glad to come back.
Oct 01, 2016
Our only complaints are when we showered the water had a strong sulphur smell and the mattresses were too thin. After staying in Casey, IL their beds were wonderful. Road noise wasn't an issue in our cabin. Everything was neat, clean, & orderly. Owners were friendly.
Oct 01, 2016
Was just a stop-over night. Nice, clean and well run.
Sep 30, 2016
We only stayed 2 days but I wish it was longer. The personal was wonderful. Will stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Great stop near the highway ... convenient
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful stay! Thanks Keith and Bonnie. See ya next year!
Sep 26, 2016
Great Place!! Great People!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
i enjoy stopping here when going thru Indiana. The stall are friendly an dhelpful. ould recommend this KOA to my friends
Sep 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. The owners were very nice and accommodating, the restrooms were very clean and well maintained. The park was beautiful. Will definitely be back.
Sep 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean, very friendly people. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
Sep 23, 2016
This KOA was by far the best kept KOA we have stayed at thus far. Beautiful landscaping, pond, dog run and play area for the kids. Even the wi-fi worked. If your ever that way, stop by, you'll be glad you did.
Sep 23, 2016
A friendly helpful check in, very clean well kept sites, very nice area to walk the dogs, and an exceptional campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Just did an over night stay but everything was as expected. Sufficient room to keep car hooked up.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Best campground in the area by far. Well maintained and well run.
Sep 20, 2016
It was very nice
Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful campground and lake! The fishing was great and the grounds and restrooms clean and well taken care of. Can't wait to go again!
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent friendly service
Sep 19, 2016
Always a GREAT place to go to get away. making plans for Halloween Weekend
Sep 19, 2016
Clean cabin but would be better if had microwave and small refrigerator. Also, I stayed at Woolfies campground in Zanesville, Ohio and that cabin also had a tv and appliances listed above.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Second trip there,excellent first time ,even better this trip. They found a piece of equipment that I (the newbie) left last month and held for me. Always friendly and extremely helpful. Even with the "dumb " questions I ask, Great spot and will continue to use as my Richmond home away from home.My wife was impressed with the movies on weekend evenings ,especially for the kids. Great job as usual.
Sep 19, 2016
easy on and off highway for overnight stay. Nice walking trail.
Sep 19, 2016
Great location. A little bit too much road noise. Good facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
You were Just Ordinary.
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was very clean. very fine facility.
Sep 12, 2016
We love visiting the Richmond KOA. Keith and Bonnie are great hosts. Always a quiet relaxing break from the hussle and bussle of every day life.
Sep 12, 2016
Extremely pleasant people, very efficient, nice setting.
Sep 11, 2016
great
Sep 10, 2016
People were friendly and the park was very clean.
Sep 10, 2016
Friendly staff.... anxious to accommodate when we ask for a certain site. Lovely spot and would stay.👍👍👍👍👍 there again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice, quiet place.
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice folks, and cabins and campground were nice and clean.
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was very nice. Clean grounds and facilities.
Sep 09, 2016
Good campground, friendly atmosphere
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff - whole area was kept neat and clean, can not rate the shower facilities as we did not use them. Sites are spacious, some have really cute wood swings and outdoor furniture. Very close to the interstate and town. Only reason we took a star away is the gravel road (which is short) leading into the campground - gets your vehicle a bit dusty. We will return - thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Great camp..helpful hosts...beautiful area ..wonderful dog area
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean, friendly owners, plenty of things to do, all around a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy