Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
What a wonderful park! Anyone traveling should put this KOA on your travel/stay-over list!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
sites are a little close together
Jul 20, 2014
Been coming here for a few years. The improvements are amazing with new owners. I've never seen a KOA kept so clean. Staff very very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
It was nice to find a space at the last minute to pull in ..would stay again!
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean and charming. Lots of highway noise at tent sights.
Jul 15, 2014
This was a site we would like to spend more than just one night. Site on the lake, friendly staff, and a lot of family activities were available.Only negative was the highway noise.
Jul 14, 2014
great stay
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We consider Richmond KOA our home base campground. It never fails to feel like a warm "Welcome Home" when pulling and checking in. Bonnie and Keith are great people and outstanding Hosts/Owners. We are looking forward to the Chicken/Corn Roast Weekend in August, which feels like an Old Fashioned Homecoming Weekend with everyone returning for this favorite yearly event! T&D McD.
Jul 14, 2014
Keith and Bonnie are doing a wonderful job. Keep up the fantastic work and continue do do those improvements. Mini-golf course is in really bad shape and not kept clean.
Jul 14, 2014
This campsite was great! The owners were so nice and very involved! They had activities and fun things planned. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful KOA park. Nice sites with beautiful grass. Clean bath & showers.Nice fishing lake. Overall one of the best KOA's we stayed at. Highly recommend.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Nice little RV park; We'll stop again. Beautiful setting. Our only complaint is that the Wi-Fi is weak. We were on an extended trip and Internet access is more important to us, compared to being out for 3-7 days.
Jul 11, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and helpful, very nice campground and well maintained
Jul 07, 2014
wonderful campground, clean, beautiful and nice owners!
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Used this campground as an overnight stop on our way out West. Didn't have any issues with the site or campground.
Jul 04, 2014
Great location by a very pretty lake. Unfortunately, it is also right next to the highway. We were in tents and the traffic noise was very loud--didn't have a very restful night. Perhaps tents could be located farther away from the highway--mabe it is quieter on the other side of the lake?
Jul 03, 2014
Very helpful staff at the campground. Easy on and off the interstate. Nice pond and enjoyable activities for the kids.
Jul 03, 2014
Pool was nice, movies option, lots of entertainment in park, cabin was clean
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
good park
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome delux cabin!
Jun 29, 2014
This was a very nice campground. very clean. The grass was mowed, we were very pleased.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
We only spend an overnight both times - not much to say, but will say staff was very curtious and restrooms very clean,
Jun 26, 2014
A great welcome and a wonderful looking KOA. Too bad we could not stay longer than the 1 night. Would love to come back again.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I have already recommends this KOA to a friend.
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed in your Kabin by the lake. The view was beautiful and we had a wonderful two night stay. Thank you so much.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Great support from staff/owners.
Jun 19, 2014
We love this KOA. We look forward to another stay there. The owner is GREAT!! Our dog loves K9 campground. The views are spectacular!
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice campsite, with friendly staff. We camped right next to the lake on the property and had a fire and enjoyed the shade of some trees the next morning. Very nice site, well-maintained. Clean bathrooms. Boys said they didn't have hot water. I did (a girl), but I had to wait for a little bit for it to heat up.
Jun 18, 2014
Clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly host, easy in and out from interstate.
Jun 17, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in the new deluxe cabin and it was perfect. We'll stay here again!
Jun 16, 2014
We had a very nice relaxing weekend. We always do. The folks are always very friendly. The only complaint we had, is the firewood we bought was wet and would not burn.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We thought it was a very nice campground the owners were very kind and pleasant too talk to. If ever a need we will stay there again, The Grams
Jun 11, 2014
Courteous, Clean and Cozy.
Jun 10, 2014
We loved it! This first time we stayed at this koa. It had everything we wanted plus lots if things to do. I remember stay at koa as child and it was great! Now coming back with my children realizing how wonderful it is for them.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I did arrive and left in the dark, but the cabin and bathrooms were both very clean and maintained well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.