Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219


3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 848 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Nice campground. Very convenient to the interstate
Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy our weekends at this location! Will be back for Halloween 10 Oct. Wife has her ideas for decorating again.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay. Kids loved fishing. Deluxe cabin was wonderful. Nice service. Nice little hking trail.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
Sep 15, 2015
We were very pleased with the site and the staff in the office. We were traveling and didn't want to unhook from the fifth wheel. We also wanted to use our dish. The site was completely level which is unusual these days. We also were given a site with a southern exposure for the dish. We will be camping here again. Beautiful campgrounds.
Sep 14, 2015
We've only stayed overnight but the ma scene t was wonderful and helpful. We'll be back on our return home and next year too
Sep 14, 2015
Nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Sep 11, 2015
You should not be mowing any where near peoples rigs nobody will say anything but they are all thinking it. love the place and the owners even though he cheated me out of 6 bucks.Ha
Sep 11, 2015
Owner very friendly & helpful. Campground very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Our cabin was very low and close to the pond, and the area had received a lot of rain. The overall area was very nice, but avoiding mud to get into, or out of, the cabin was mostly impossible.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time at Richmond KOA, they made our family and hound family feel right at home.
Sep 09, 2015
Family run, very friendly and helpful. Needs a little more tlc in the putt putt area but otherwise a nice, smaller location.
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful koa nicest people run it too Bonnie and Keith .. This is our second stay this year .. We will be back .. The Howards
Sep 08, 2015
Best camp ground ever! We will be back next year again!
Sep 08, 2015
Large, shady lots. Easy campground to walk around. Friendly staff. Decent play ground and basketball court for kids. Could not hear highway noise inside the camper. Minimum highway noise outside the camper. Good, clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
This has been the nicest Koa that we have been to so far. Its clean,fun and the staff are nice and very helpful
Sep 08, 2015
Clean campground with great activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground! Owners are awesome and friendly! Will return again and again!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time!!!
Sep 08, 2015
First time camping in richmond and would recommend to everyone. Very relaxing weekend
Sep 08, 2015
The staff is extremely friendly and the grounds are beautiful. The cabin was cozy, and I really liked that they had a dog park where my dog could play off-leash. Overall, a great experience.
Sep 08, 2015
The people that run the campground couldn't be better. Listening to constant barking of the dogs for 3 days is what makes me decide to not come back.


We spoke to the owners of the dogs as soon as we were aware of the situation and that was Autumn Oaks Weekend.(Dog Competitions) We work very hard to give our guest an enjoyable stay and am sorry if you were unhappy with your stay.
Sep 06, 2015
Keith and Bonnie are the most accommodating host. They interact and get to know the people who stay with them. Cleanest and safest campground around. Bailey will greet you with a sweet bark as well. Thanks Bonnie and Keith for being awesome host! Mike & Heather Shaw
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The grounds were well kept. The activities available were plentiful and the owners were very plesant people.
Sep 03, 2015
Stayed a 2nd time this year, very helpful with a snapped TV antenna. TKS
Sep 02, 2015
We were happy to find this spot on our usual route to and from PA and will keep it in mind if we make the trip again.
Sep 01, 2015
We love this campground, clean, friendly, quiet, fun, fun. This was our second time there and we will be back! Hopefully in October....super people!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Always fun and relaxing, Stay is way to short.
Aug 31, 2015
As usual, campground looked great and restrooms clean.
Aug 31, 2015
Richmond was one of the most quaint sites I stayed at over my week of traveling. Excellent grounds keeping and a nice little pond to keep things surreal.
Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff, good clean facilities. Stayed here two nights, will do it again when in the area if not driveway surfing at relatives!
Aug 27, 2015
Super clean friendly staff pretty lake for evening stroll
Aug 26, 2015
We'll run and managed campground owner on site and always willing to help.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent place for a getaway. Facilities are always clean and owners are great to deal with. This is where we always come to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, short as it was. We didn't have time or appropriate weather to enjoy the pool yet we did get a chance to explore the grounds and play in the sandbox :-) We are likely to return to this KOA, the hosts were quite helpful and courteous. Thank You!!
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean updated bathrooms.
Aug 19, 2015
The owner was friendly, restrooms clean, sites mostly level and part shaded. We camped here in a 40' coach and would camp here again.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. The facility was clean and well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
As always KOA did not disappoint us. Setting was beautiful, sites were clean and neat, people were friendly and helpful, and the pool was awesome after a long day of riding. Thank you once again for being a great organization.
Aug 18, 2015
Never follow GPS, go by directions in KOA guide. Very short great stay, clean and would loved to have stayed longer but maybe another time.
Aug 18, 2015
super camping tres bien entretenu
Aug 18, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and service oriented. The annual Chicken BBQ was an extra special treat!
Aug 17, 2015
Love this place. Greatest KOA. Staff friendly & helpful & make you want to come back. Great rest rooms.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff were not very friendly compared to the other KOAs we have stayed at. Other the options such as bikes, pool, and golf were old and more run down then the other KOAs. The dog park smelled awful and the bugs around the pond made it not that enjoyable. Actual camper sites were easy to get in and out of and had everything we needed. Overall just a fair stay! Would prefer some other KOAs
Aug 17, 2015
great stay ,nice and clean and quiet at night
Aug 16, 2015
Very pretty quiet nicely kept campground. So peaceful. Nice sites. Wifi was sometimes not reliable.
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is amazing. We didn't know how far we would be able to travel and I booked our reservation very late in the day. They were so kind to us. The grounds were amazing, so peaceful and comfortable. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kindness!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals