Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2016
One of the nicer KOA's at which we stayed
Apr 04, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. The ladies got there earlier than the men folk in the motorhome. They were treated like family. Thanks again ! !
Apr 01, 2016
cabins were nice. The campgrounds were clean.
Mar 30, 2016
great place to stay
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed our weekend. Everyone was so nice. Can't wait to come back. Thank you for our Easter Eggs!!
Mar 27, 2016
The owner/operator was very nice and helpful. The WIFI connection was poor.
Mar 26, 2016
The owner was very nice but no fault of him, there is lousy internet and that is what we use.
Mar 26, 2016
Terrific place! We stopped here for the last evening of our cross-country move and our stay couldn't have been better. Beautiful setting, clean cabin and restrooms and very friendly and helpful owner. We would highly recommend this campgound for a family stay or vacation!
Mar 25, 2016
Stayed in a cabin in the early part of season. Comfortable and quiet surroundings. Hosts were very accommodating.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Clean, Very Nice, Very Noisy Road Traffic
Mar 20, 2016
Our hosts were very accommodating and helpful!
Nov 25, 2015
We had an excellent weekend. This was one of the Halloween weekends held at this campground. Wonderful activities, we had a great time. We can't wait to come back in 2016.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. We have camped at this location before and the staff is wonderful, so friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 02, 2015
Great owners very friendly Our 2nd stay and will definitely come back!
Oct 28, 2015
We were there for only 1 night, but that is enough to say that the people at the office were very nice, the place is great, with a nice lake and beautiful path in the forest. Nice place to relax!
Oct 28, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff! We were unable to use all the amenities because of the time of year but the campground looked like a great place to stay for a longer period. I would recommend highly to someone visiting this area.
Oct 27, 2015
Location was beautiful and the hosts were fantastic! We will return in the spring!
Oct 26, 2015
The Eberharts are really good KOA hosts. They are attentive and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. They keep this park spotless and very clean. Bath & showers are very clean!!
Oct 26, 2015
I loved this campground. It was beautiful and clean. The owners were very nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice camp and great people running the place. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure!
Oct 24, 2015
Keith the owner was great. site were level, cable and WI-FI worked well, location was close to shopping, we would stay here again
Oct 23, 2015
nice small park, well maintained. site was very level.
Oct 23, 2015
Well kept,friendly attentive staff
Oct 21, 2015
It was lovely. Hiking trails playground pond miniature golf. We had a wonderful spot facing the lake. People were extremely friendly. Only bad thing got a tack in my bicycle tire. Will consider joining koa when we retire
Oct 21, 2015
This was a great family adventure, very clean and so much to do. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful site wit very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
No WiFi. Not the greatest park.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
No water,asked for reduced price. Was told yes we are having trouble with some sites----No Refund--- sites poorly marked,no assistance for finding the site. NEVER stay again..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you had the right KOA, because we had NO water problems on the dates you stayed here and we do ask our guests if they would like to be escorted back to their site during are store hours. Did you arrive late?
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great Halloween weekend with grandkids. Thanks for all the extra events.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is very well kept with lots of activities for kids.
Oct 19, 2015
We love the cabins- they face the little lake. Really beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fun Halloween weekend. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. They had lots of activities for kids. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Also, there are large fish in the stocked pond. -Great place to camp
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The owners are the best we've run across in all of our travels. A great Halloween party, a very friendly staff and well maintained facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
Check in was quick. Escorted to site. Personnel insured all was in working order
Oct 13, 2015
We tell everyone to go spend time at this campground. Wonderful getaway, best owners!
Oct 13, 2015
Always a relaxing stay at the Richmond KOA. The park is always well kept and the staff is very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2015
I loved that this was a smaller KOA. Everyone was so pleasant and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and tidy!
Oct 12, 2015
GREAT Halloween, enjoyed the HAUNTED TRAIL Enjoyed talking with other campers and events scheduled here!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great job
Oct 09, 2015
Nice lots
Oct 08, 2015
We arrived late but everything was ready for us when we arrived.The restrooms were clean and the shower felt wonderful! The pull-through site was level and we had no problems with our set-up. Everything was fine!
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners were friendly and willing to help in any way. Weather was wet and rainy but we still had a good time.
Oct 07, 2015
We stayed for a long weekend in September 2015 after buying a trailer nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful, even lending me tools for minor repairs. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again when passing through.
Oct 05, 2015
First time setting my fifth wheel up in a comp ground. Thank you for all the assistance and help. Very nice experience.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals