Richmond KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Email

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 849 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2015
We had an excellent weekend. This was one of the Halloween weekends held at this campground. Wonderful activities, we had a great time. We can't wait to come back in 2016.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect. It was clean and comfortable. We have camped at this location before and the staff is wonderful, so friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.
Nov 02, 2015
Great owners very friendly Our 2nd stay and will definitely come back!
Oct 28, 2015
We were there for only 1 night, but that is enough to say that the people at the office were very nice, the place is great, with a nice lake and beautiful path in the forest. Nice place to relax!
Oct 28, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff! We were unable to use all the amenities because of the time of year but the campground looked like a great place to stay for a longer period. I would recommend highly to someone visiting this area.
Oct 27, 2015
Location was beautiful and the hosts were fantastic! We will return in the spring!
Oct 26, 2015
The Eberharts are really good KOA hosts. They are attentive and went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. They keep this park spotless and very clean. Bath & showers are very clean!!
Oct 26, 2015
I loved this campground. It was beautiful and clean. The owners were very nice!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice camp and great people running the place. Enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure!
Oct 24, 2015
Keith the owner was great. site were level, cable and WI-FI worked well, location was close to shopping, we would stay here again
Oct 23, 2015
nice small park, well maintained. site was very level.
Oct 23, 2015
Well kept,friendly attentive staff
Oct 21, 2015
It was lovely. Hiking trails playground pond miniature golf. We had a wonderful spot facing the lake. People were extremely friendly. Only bad thing got a tack in my bicycle tire. Will consider joining koa when we retire
Oct 21, 2015
This was a great family adventure, very clean and so much to do. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful site wit very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
No WiFi. Not the greatest park.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
No water,asked for reduced price. Was told yes we are having trouble with some sites----No Refund--- sites poorly marked,no assistance for finding the site. NEVER stay again..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Are you sure you had the right KOA, because we had NO water problems on the dates you stayed here and we do ask our guests if they would like to be escorted back to their site during are store hours. Did you arrive late?
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great Halloween weekend with grandkids. Thanks for all the extra events.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is very well kept with lots of activities for kids.
Oct 19, 2015
We love the cabins- they face the little lake. Really beautiful.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fun Halloween weekend. Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. They had lots of activities for kids. Campground and bathrooms were clean. Also, there are large fish in the stocked pond. -Great place to camp
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
The owners are the best we've run across in all of our travels. A great Halloween party, a very friendly staff and well maintained facilities.
Oct 15, 2015
Check in was quick. Escorted to site. Personnel insured all was in working order
Oct 13, 2015
We tell everyone to go spend time at this campground. Wonderful getaway, best owners!
Oct 13, 2015
Always a relaxing stay at the Richmond KOA. The park is always well kept and the staff is very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 13, 2015
I loved that this was a smaller KOA. Everyone was so pleasant and friendly.
Oct 13, 2015
Very clean and tidy!
Oct 12, 2015
GREAT Halloween, enjoyed the HAUNTED TRAIL Enjoyed talking with other campers and events scheduled here!!
Oct 12, 2015
Great job
Oct 09, 2015
Nice lots
Oct 08, 2015
We arrived late but everything was ready for us when we arrived.The restrooms were clean and the shower felt wonderful! The pull-through site was level and we had no problems with our set-up. Everything was fine!
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice campground! Owners were friendly and willing to help in any way. Weather was wet and rainy but we still had a good time.
Oct 07, 2015
We stayed for a long weekend in September 2015 after buying a trailer nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful, even lending me tools for minor repairs. Can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again when passing through.
Oct 05, 2015
First time setting my fifth wheel up in a comp ground. Thank you for all the assistance and help. Very nice experience.
Oct 04, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Oct 04, 2015
Beautiful KOA and very friendly owners. We will be back as the campground is easy access to the highway and yet we did not hear too much noise at all and had a nice quiet stay. Give them a visit. :)
Oct 03, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
I rate you A+. You have the model KOA campground. Extremely neatly groomed with lots of grass and trees. Pleasant talking to owner. Clean restrooms and showers. As mentioned to you, please try to start recycling and maybe offer FREE coffee til mid. morning. Wish we could of stayed longer, but was only l night as we were heading home to NJ. Indiana is a real pleasant state. Thank you
Sep 28, 2015
The campsite hosts were amazing. Went out of their way to help
Sep 28, 2015
I am always delighted to stay at the Richmond KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean, very friendly, very well kept. Excellent!
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice. Highway noise a bit annoying. Would stay again if in the area
Sep 25, 2015
Quick registration, quiet place to stay for the night. Great place to get some exercise by oneself or with the dog. Lovely grounds.
Sep 24, 2015
Everything was ready for us when we arrived later.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean restrooms, and lots of hot water for our showers. Campsites were close together, but there were recreational areas. Pretty place, despite the noise from the interstate.
Sep 23, 2015
CLean, friendly and very helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps