Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Great place to stay. We stayed in a cabin. The owners were very nice, and the grounds were well maintained. It was quiet and relaxing. Kids enjoyed fishing and swimming. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 14, 2014
Very friendly.
Aug 13, 2014
great stay! super nice staff- would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 13, 2014
Lovely site. Nice people. Dogs loved it too. Nice dog park.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
nice wide sites,shaded,
Aug 12, 2014
Always great when we stay here!!
Aug 12, 2014
Nice and cozy.
Aug 11, 2014
The Campground is beautiful, but the Cable TV was fuzzy every channel, the WIFI was very weak, the highway noise was an annoyance, the worst part was them putting a camper by us both nights we were there, the campground wasn't full, lots of empty spots, but that was the popular spot they had to put someone in and at 10:30pm the last night!
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome. the kids had a really good time it was a very relaxing place
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly Camp Hosts, beautiful campground. Bath house was very clean. Camped overnight in a tent while traveling on my motorcycle; staff was very accommodating. Very pleasant stay, Thanks!
Aug 10, 2014
Nice staff, really beautiful place
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The service was great, the facility was very clean but the closeness to the highway (that never slept) and the noise from it made it impossible to sleep.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Doesn't hold a candle to the one in Dayton Ohio. It's hard to tell reading the info in the KOA guide. Their only 30 miniutes apart
Aug 06, 2014
Wonderful campground and very helpful folks! We are looking forward to spending 2 nights next summer to have a full day to explore Richmond and the Tiffany Window Trail, etc.
Aug 06, 2014
Great upkeep. Nice pond. Close to interstate. Noisy.
Aug 05, 2014
This has been the best stay at a KOA in 5 years. Our guest were very pleased. The pull through lot was big enough to accomodate our 5th wheel. The owners were very friendly, helpful and ready to help with any of our needs. I would recommend campers to stay at Richmond KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was great. Keith and Bonnie made us feel like we were family. The site we were on was super. Keith picked it out. We will be going to Richmond KOA again.
Aug 05, 2014
you have to stay in back the hw is very near everything is clean
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is beautiful park that is well kept with a very friendly staff. We liked everything here, the lake, the nature trail and especially the doggy pen where our dogs could be let loose and play.
Aug 04, 2014
Great location -- albeit a bit close to the Interstate -- very weak WiFi
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. If offers everything and the grounds are manicured, neat and orderly. On a 1 to 10, we give it a 10.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
beautiful campground and friendly people
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground. Owners are friendly,helpful & make you want you to come back. Outstanding clean restrooms. We will come back again.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We only stayed one night but had one of the spaces by the lake. It was beautiful and a well maintained CG.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Loved the park. Will stay again. Jerry n Jenny
Jul 24, 2014
Great place - well maintained - excellent staff
Jul 24, 2014
The campground & facilities were clean & well-kept. The hosts were very friendly & helpful. The campground is beautiful & peaceful but has activities for all ages if you want to do something more than just veg. We have had excellent experiences on both our visits.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
RAN BY VERY NICE PEOPLE. VERY CLEAN.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground was pleasantly clean, staff friendly. Rates were a little pricey, in my opinion. They made no effort to make a deal, even with an extended stay, no discounts.
Jul 21, 2014
What a wonderful park! Anyone traveling should put this KOA on your travel/stay-over list!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
sites are a little close together
Jul 20, 2014
Been coming here for a few years. The improvements are amazing with new owners. I've never seen a KOA kept so clean. Staff very very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
It was nice to find a space at the last minute to pull in ..would stay again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.