Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
enjoyed my stay the gentleman at the desk went out of his way to ensure my vehicle with trailer was close to site and easy to get out and on the road.
Jul 02, 2015
very well maintained, friendly staff. A little too much freeway noise for light sleepers.
Jul 02, 2015
Great KOA! Very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
clean cabin, friendly staff and helpful in the terrible rain storm!
Jun 30, 2015
Host family was great. Can't say enough about them. Facilities were clean and nice. Great place. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
Was really nice loved the patios for the RV's. The hosts were very friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent experience. The camp managers were super friendly and helpful. Campground was in perfect condition. Shower house was really clean. We all had a blast and will definitely return.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
It was ok accept I thought the site we were given was for an "overnight" guest. It was really close to the other sites and there were other sites that had much more space between them that were open.
Jun 29, 2015
great stay. we love this koa and will continue to come back.thanks again keith and bonnie. you guys are the best!!!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The RV Park is very clean and enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Our children were very pleased with their cabins. We stay in a RV. Hosts were great. Will stay again
Jun 24, 2015
Great very nice folks owning the place
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We were so grateful to find this campground. Hosts couldn't have been nicer. We will definitely stop back if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice. Very clean. And surely no snakes would dare enter the bathrooms.( Due to the aroma of moth balls . )The campground had a nice loop to walk around and pet friendly .
Jun 17, 2015
Just a stay overnight not much to say.
Jun 17, 2015
wifi and cable could be better.
Jun 16, 2015
This is the first campground that we have recently used where people actually came out of there units and neighbored. So few do that these days.
Jun 15, 2015
The KOA grounds were well-kept showing pride in ownership. The reason I would not enjoy staying there again was having the noisy I-70 at the back of my tent. After a long days drive and accidents on I-70 it is not the experience I want.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campground. Making a BIG difference with new owners to bring back to life this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed in one of the cabins, loved the view of the lake! Enjoyed the pool. Our dogs loved the camp K-9!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice, and clean! Great fishing in the lake. My kids enjoyed the pool. We had a deluxe patio site and it was the prettiest site we have stayed at :)
Jun 14, 2015
nice campground nice hosts
Jun 11, 2015
Great place, nicely kept!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I loved this campground. It is a cozy size and had a lot of fun things to do. The owners were exceptionally friendly and so were the other campers. My only complaint is that the noise from I-70 was extremely loud. Sound barriers would be a tremendous improvement. The noise keeps me from rating this campground higher.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice campground except for the I75 road noise.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground.The staff was great.We will camp there again.
Jun 05, 2015
Cute campground, nice hosts. Traffic noise was incredibly loud at night. I would NOT recommend if you are in a tent, because of the noise. Camper or cabin is probably okay.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
As a first timer, they were very helpful, very easy to talk to and other than the weather not cooperating we us, it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Jun 02, 2015
The folks taking care of this KOA are committed to the grounds and campers. Nicely taken care of grounds. The fish pond was well stocked!!
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms with several sinks, toilets, and showers. Tent sites are right along a pretty pond. We easily forgot that the campsite is situated next to the highway.
May 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp and facilities were clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
May 28, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean. Nice staff and accommodating.
May 27, 2015
Great Memorial Day weekend! Campground looked great and had an enjoyable time. Thanks.
May 27, 2015
Great campground will return.
May 27, 2015
Felt they were rude about having 3 visitors for under 3 hrs one evening and they got pd for each one.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had an amazing time!
May 26, 2015
Keith and Bonnie are good people who go out of their way to be helpful.
May 26, 2015
It was so great we are coming back again!
May 26, 2015
We are regulars at the Richmond KOA. Always friendly, always clean, always a great camping experience.
May 26, 2015
This was our first stay at this KOA. It was very nice and clean. Most of the sites looked very level. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here again.
May 25, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.