Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
Beautiful park but not big rig friendly.
May 11, 2015
It was a very nice and clean campground.
May 10, 2015
Very nice campground with nice amenities and staff. Would rate higher except for loud interstate noise.
May 10, 2015
Very clean...very friendly...a wonderfully fair pet policy. There was no breed ban. Those of us with dogs on the "lists" appreciate when campgrounds give our breeds the credit they deserve. Most of us are good pet owners...some are not. We should not all be penalized for the few who are irresponsible. The owner is constantly out picking up anything that is out of place. We will come back.
May 06, 2015
We stayed only one night but with such nice owners and clean well kept campground we will be back.
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. The park was very clean and easy to maneuver about. I would stay here again
May 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Well maintained
May 04, 2015
It was very good time for our family and many things for children were prepared.
May 04, 2015
The host are very friendly we had a great weekend fishing and playing in the campground
May 03, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean & well maintained. Would definitely stay there again.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Vary welcoming
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Nice Campground, easy access.
Apr 30, 2015
Very nice, convenient when traveling on I-70....same consistant quality & service I expect from any KOA campground.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
I was travelling alone and felt very comfortable here.I asked for bed linen.While I went to get something to eat my bed was made and the heat turned on.It was very cold that night but I was so comfortable.
Apr 21, 2015
Bonnie and Keith are the perfect hosts. Keith was very helpful in getting us situated on our site for the weekend,and everyone at the kampgrounds was very friendly, After a hards day work around the Campground, Keith and Bonnie even joined us for smores and a campfire. I would recommend KOA Richmond to anyone.
Apr 13, 2015
Bonnie and Keith are amazing!! They will do anything to make your stay enjoyable! The grounds were so clean!!
Apr 13, 2015
We have stayed there 2 times and they are so friendly and family oriented. We tell everybody about what great and relaxing campground. Oh yeah very clean.
Apr 07, 2015
Very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabin, restrooms, grounds, owners. Looking at coming for a month to visit Amish Country, WPAFB museum, Underground Railroad museum, etc. So much to do within easy drive, then come back to a peaceful lake site to discuss our day.
Apr 07, 2015
Always will come here great KOA and owners. Laid back environment, great place to get away!!!
Apr 07, 2015
We were at the camp for Easter and KOA left eggs for my kids. Nice touch
Apr 03, 2015
We have stayed here 2 times and each visit was very nice. The staff were so helpful.
Mar 27, 2015
They were so very helpful and went beyond. I would and do plan on staying here again
Jan 17, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The WIfI access coulkd be improved.
Nov 11, 2014
Great, clean campground with level sites, Friendly, helpful owner. We made it a point to stop on our return trip.
Nov 03, 2014
Will ALWAYS come back to the KOA in Richmond. Owners are FANTASTIC and have met several others that also love this KOA. This is OUR second HOME.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Great KOA Halloween weekend was EXCELLENT, will always return here. Always camp here for weekend getaways.
Oct 28, 2014
Nice park Friendly warm staff Had a nice stay
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Bonnie and Keith are great hosts and very accommodating. A very Clean campground and bathrooms! Lots to do. Very convenient to Oxford to see our son. Our only complaint is it is to close to the highway..so you hear that at night instead of nature. Would definately stay again.
Oct 27, 2014
very basic and beautiful,a pleasure,great owners !!! Will definitely go back!! Have already told everyone about it !!!
Oct 27, 2014
Last camping excursion this year. Enjoyed our stay. Owners are nice people.
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Great weekend with our grandkids. Enjoyed all the Halloween stuff especially the trick or treat and the haunted trail. Have a good winter. Will be back in the spring.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
I can not imagine ever staying in any other camping facility! All the way with KOA that is our motto!
Oct 21, 2014
Clean restrooms, friendly staff and nice campground!!
Oct 20, 2014
Great campground. Staff makes you want to return. Beautiful rest rooms.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.