Richmond KOA

3101 Cart Road

Richmond, IN 47374

Reserve: 800-562-0611

Info: 765-962-1219

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Great place to stay. Great people to be around. Great owners.
Sep 27, 2014
Except for road noise, very nice campground.
Sep 26, 2014
Enjoyable
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Long road to get to it, but noisy because of autoroute. Nice people
Sep 21, 2014
not our first stay here. that's why we returned. very happy with site.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Campground was great but the highway noise was really loud.
Sep 20, 2014
Nice campground, very well kept but too close to the highway. Trucks blasting down the road kept us awake all night.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
I only stayed 1 night because I was just passing through. The cabin I stayed in was adequate, clean & comfortable. I loved the dog play area, and the gentleman who ran it was really nice.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Could not sleep too well the road was very busy by our camper other than that it was a great visit everyone was very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This was our first visit to this kampground, and our family LOVED it! We enjoyed doing the nature trail, fishing in the pond, playing in the playground, watching the movies at night, and getting ice cream in the store. The restrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was also very pet/dog friendly, which is important to us. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 15, 2014
It was great! nice campground, lot's to do in the area!
Sep 15, 2014
Most friendly staff I've ever encountered. Great campground. Clean well maintained. Loved it.
Sep 15, 2014
as always it was a great stay. the campground is extra clean and the owners are really friendly and helpful. looking forward to our next stay here.
Sep 15, 2014
Glad to see that they are repairing the mini golf. We had a wonderful time. Keith and Bonnie are doing great things and we will be back in the spring!Thanks for everything.
Sep 15, 2014
A very nice, well-maintained campground. The owner, Keith, was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I did not like was that the campground was situated so close to the highway that the road-noise was very excessive.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground
Sep 15, 2014
Drunk guy in site 31 yelled at my son. As he stopped his bike on the gravel road, he fell over and cut up his hands. The guy continued to yell at him and told him to return to his own campsite. He came back crying and upset. I went over to talk to the guy and discovered he was drunk and a seasonal camper. We have camped at this KOA several times over the past few years, but won't ever go back now.
Sep 11, 2014
A rare KOA that allows pets in the cabins, we really needed that this trip.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Highway noise very loud.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was our first camping trip with our motorhome. We loved it. The staff was beyond welcoming and very helpful. Our children always had something to do and enjoyed it very much. We are already working on plans to come back. This campground was very clean, kid and pet friendly and exactly what we needed for a little get away. We wish we could have stayed longer...but we will be back for sure!
Sep 09, 2014
Just an overnight stay but wished it was longer. Beautiful campground, immaculate restrooms, friendly owners.
Sep 08, 2014
Our favorite weekend get away!
Sep 07, 2014
Nice grounds, nice dog run, nice people...what more could you ask!
Sep 07, 2014
great as always quick and easy with koa membership thank you......
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We had a great time fishing!
Sep 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. Only complaint was the extreme highway noise.
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful campground with warm and welcoming owners. Lots of weekend events. Keep up the great work.
Sep 02, 2014
Great wknd. campout. Outstanding STAFF & OWNERS. Keith & Bonnie are great & want to come back Restrooms are super clean. Overal it's a 5 star.
Sep 02, 2014
This campground and it's ownership are one of the best.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Camp host were very helpful. Campground was clean . A lot of things for kids. Will stay again !
Sep 02, 2014
very clean and dog friendly,
Sep 02, 2014
GREAT CAMPGROUND! THIS WAS OUR 5TH YEAR TO STAY LABOR DAY WEEKEND AT THIS CAMPGROUND.
Sep 02, 2014
The only nice thing about the camp ground is the owners. The sound of the interstate is way too loud. Your almost on top of it. Not much for kids to do there, the play grounds are very old/dated. The firewood I got was nearly fresh and wouldn't burn well. Not at all what I would have expected from a KOA campground. I wont be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do appreciate feedback from all campers. It helps us to improve our campground. I can't do a lot about the road noise, but I did plan several activities for the kids that weekend and we have swimming, fishing, basketball, mini golf, paddle boats and bike rentals to name a few.
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice KOA! We stayed in a cabin which are right next to a nice pond. The grounds are very nice and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Showers are clean and nice. One of the best we've been to!
Aug 29, 2014
Great park. Clean comfortable laundry. Gracious owners. Convenient. Large shady sites, mostly pull throughs.
Aug 22, 2014
Low water pressure. Very nice owners, great campsites, nice fishing pond. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice store and laundry.
Aug 20, 2014
Thank you Bonnie and Keith for another great weekend and a very nice annual event, the Chicken and Corn Roast. Everything was delicious! A special mention for Vonda who worked grilling the chicken and Glenn who roasted the corn, also the other volunteers and all the wonderful campers who brought their special dishes and desserts! Good Times... Good Times. Denise McD.
Aug 20, 2014
It was quiet and peaceful. I was recovering from surgery so I liked that.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.