Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Really nice owners and staff. I had just bought an older travel trailer and they were so helpful with getting me set up. Will stay here again.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice too cool off under the shade trees. Great staff. Unfortunately the late evening was very noisy with fireworks celebrating Pioneer Day in Utah.
Jul 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly, the park was extremely clean, and we loved the setting. We would definitely return
Jul 29, 2017
It's a beautiful campgrounds. The only thing I didn't care for was we were across from the play ground. The campers right by it had children, it got very noisy late at night since they didn't observe the till dusk sign. Otherwise it was great.
Jul 28, 2017
It's a beautiful park - my only complaint is the juvenile delinquents setting off way too many loud fireworks directly adjacent to the park (and some in the park) all 3 nights - Sunday Monday and Tuesday. Someone there should get the police involved, it's very disturbing to the peace...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

July 24th is a Utah holiday and the laws in the city allow fireworks to be lit 3 days before and 3 days after. No fireworks are allowed in the park and we strictly enforce that rule.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent all around!
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly staff. Big beautiful trees for shade. Large RV sites. Very reasonably priced. I would stay again.
Jul 27, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Good connections. Friendly personnel.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the friendly staff, all the beautiful flowers and the roomy site..
Jul 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but the campground was clean. Had plenty of trees for shade.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice campground, very nice and helpful staff. We only stayed one evening, but will stay again if we are in the area.
Jul 27, 2017
Reserved site with "lots of grass and shade" & a fire pit. Was given a site w/ sparse shade, and NO grass or fire pit. I asserted my dissatisfaction to the escort Dick, he acted put-out and stated that too many people want too many things and that it's "too hard to grow grass in the shade"... (huh?!) Then wanted $5 for fire pit. Rest of the staff was great, nice facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site has shade all day. We deliver portable fire pits to anyone for free but we do charge $5 for wood. We did remove grass this spring because it didn't grow in the shade and replaced it with a nice concrete pad and formed in tent pad.
Jul 26, 2017
We had to accept a backin spot for our 5th wheel when we were told we would have a pull through site at the time we reserved our date.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful Park, friendly staff and well maintained grounds. Can't wait to come back
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful in helping us get set up and answering questions. Very quiet and shady. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2017
great
Jul 24, 2017
The shade was awesome. Our spot was perfect. Enjoyed the pool. Everyone was very helpful & gave us information on places to visit.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here two times in July and both times were overnight stops. Faculties are good and the hosts and staff helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
We had an absolutely lovely time.....everyone was friendly, the grounds are beautiful. We golfed at the local golf course and had a fabulous time! Would definitely go back.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It wasvrry pleasant
Jul 21, 2017
Just the nicest and most relaxing place. Beautiful
Jul 21, 2017
This campground is a credit to the KOA franchise. The owners obviously care and the Manager's are professional and genuinely nice people.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice KOA lots of trees
Jul 20, 2017
Lovely campground. Great hosts. Well maintained and clean. Lots of trees. Quiet and mellow atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and maintained. The owners were available for help and to answer any questions.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We had a fantastic stay with lots of help from all the staff at the koa!! We will be back next year and can't wait to see more improvements!! Nice clean and friendly place!!
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The park was maintained very well. I can't comment on the facilities since we did not use them. We would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2017
Great facilities. Pool was very clean and refreshing. Laundry and restrooms were very clean. Trees provide excellent shade. We'd recommend it and would like to return. Digital cable needs some work.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Richfield campground was a wonderful experience inside of a nice neighborhood to walk. It is very well keep and easy to move inside of park.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Our favorite KOA because of the above!!
Jul 19, 2017
This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Friendly from the start when checking in. Beautiful kept place
Jul 18, 2017
Overall a nice campground. Shower floor in the men's shower house could use a little TLC. Quite a bit of standing water on the floor, nobody likes to deal with that. Other than that, this is a well established campground that is quiet with lots of mature trees to help provide shade
Jul 18, 2017
Nice, shaded spaces, decent space per site. Very CLEAN and well taken care of facilities. Friendly reception. Definitely well above average, even for KOA's (which are all generally good). Also, it is a very convenient mid-point layover between the Easter Sierra and the Western Rockies. It's a bit hot in the area, but nothing like AZ to the South and NV to the West.
Jul 18, 2017
This was one of the well cared for campsites on our 9200 mile trip. The owners had taken care of every little detail including the full hookups and grounds. In the eight weeks we camped this campground will stand out in our mind as one we would revisit,
Jul 18, 2017
this was the best koa we have ever stayed in we are looking for a reason to come back
Jul 18, 2017
This is probably the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. It is very clean, renovated and has lots of shade. I recommend it to everyone.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Great stopover. We were in A1 and actually had satellite reception. Thanks again.
Jul 17, 2017
The Kampground is very clean and secure. Mike and Julie are great. Very helpful and friendly. We will definitely recommend the Richfield KOA to others and we be returning. Thanks again.
Jul 16, 2017
My husband and I were at Richfield KOA for 1 week of work in the area. Wonderful hosting, good services at this park - people having a great time
Jul 16, 2017
I had a nice shady spot. Everything was very clean
Jul 16, 2017
Check in was very easy, service was great and staff was very friendly. Campground, bathrooms and pool very clean and neat!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice spot. Spent one night on the way to somewhere else. Staff very nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Best KOA I have ever stayed at!! Great owners that are making improvements and care about their customers.
Jul 15, 2017
Good place for one night stay. Nearby Walmart. Clean but small bathroom/showers. Grass lots.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals