Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 14, 2016
Great central location for seeing the sights. Hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about area and happy to give guidance for renting an ATV for the day. They are in the process of updating bathrooms and making other improvements-we are already planning a return trip for the fall!!
Mar 14, 2016
Adequate for 5th wheel. Designed particularly for ATV riders and for tent camping. Layout was difficult to navigate in a big truck/5th wheel. Hosts were very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are featured in the big rig magazine as a campground for big rigs. We cater to many large motor homes and trailers in excess of 45 ft. 83 RV sites and 12 tent sites.
Mar 08, 2016
The host was friendly. The campground was well maintained. Peaceful place.
Mar 04, 2016
Dec 17, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Nov 08, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. Mike and Julie are great hosts, and always make us feel welcome.
Nov 02, 2015
Hosts were accommodating and very helpful. Going back next spring
Nov 02, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. It was very pretty with the trees, clean and friendly and cheaper than some we have stayed at. We recommended it to friends and they stayed there too!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
A very nice park We are a 45 ft class A and felt like we were to high and to long for the spaces . The perfect park for smaller rigs. Lots of shade trees
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Mike was awesome and took good care of us, brought us wood, and allowed late check out, and fire wood to go....even offered sewer hose....will deff. go back.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice quiet park. Tight turns for really big rigs - but we did ok with our 40ft. The owners were very nice and friendly. We would most likely go back to this park.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is a nice campground with plenty of trees so you are not camping in a parking lot. We were only there one night so we were not able to really look around the area. but Richfield seems to be a nice town.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice facility with a great staff
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice KOA & they were nice enough to wait a few extra minutes for me if I was late getting in the day I called.
Oct 20, 2015
Didn't use any amenities. Mower was picking up leaves and stirring up a lot of dust.
Oct 20, 2015
This campground was very clean and well kept. The owners were very informative and welcoming. My only suggestion would be they need to install more lighting around the campground. This late in the season it was pitch black down most of the rows just after 8pm when we took out dogs out to walk them to the dog area.
Oct 20, 2015
We love it there. Very nice and caring owners. Love the new little cabins. And the easy pull through RV sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Great place, will definitely go back.
Oct 18, 2015
We were in town to enjoy the local ATV trails. This was very convenient and relaxing at the end of the day. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nicely kept park. We even extended our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Our first time staying here...Loved it! The camp and showers were spotless....beautiful trees and plenty of room for your trailer...this camp is center in the right place...so much to do and see...down town Richfield is also a fun little town..good food all over...and the bakery is to die for...we will be back for sure and do it all over again...Thank you for making our stay so much fun..
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Good laundry facilities open 24 hours!! Good grass and shade trees. Stayed 3 nights in motor home. Beautiful flower garden.
Oct 12, 2015
Mike and Julie do a great job for there guests.
Oct 12, 2015
After traveling for more than a week throughout the West, this was by far the best site in terms of accommodations. Friendly staff, clean amenities, and GREAT Wi-Fi, which is no small feat we have come to understand.
Oct 12, 2015
we were running very late getting into Richfield but had no problem as KOA staff had our paperwork showing us exactly how to get to our spot for the night. The Kampground is very well kept and beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 11, 2015
The owners are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed there the last 3 years and plan to next year.
Oct 11, 2015
Really enjoyed our rather unexpected stay Our truck broke down on the highway about 20 miles from Richfield and we had to be towed in. I called to KOA and was greeted I was greeted kindly and efficiently. The campground is very well maintained. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were spotless. The hosts were quick to offer suggestions and directions to the surrounding National Parks.
Oct 11, 2015
Site assigned was perfect for a single night stay. Easy in/out and very nicely maintained. Staff very friendly. Would diffently stay ago. Great experience.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
~
Oct 07, 2015
Terrific time at Mike and Julie's KOA, thanks for your Hospitality
Oct 07, 2015
It was great.we will stop on our next trip to visit our grandchildren.
Oct 06, 2015
It was relaxing and I found the hosts or people there to be very friendly and accommodating. could not ask for better service. All the facilities were well maintained and clean. It was convenient for the trails while being very close to town. A little to close to town for me but in some ways a plus. I would highly recommend a stay here. Two thumbs up!
Oct 06, 2015
The place is nice and very clean and the hosts are great, but they should put in a dog run like their map shows.
Oct 06, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. We were there for a get away and some 4 wheeling fun. The camp ground was clean and neat. The owners/managers knew the area and were very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice!
Oct 05, 2015
Great campground & Host's
Oct 05, 2015
Stay was good. No real dog run but I understand they are putting one in. Very clean and well-kept campground. First washer inside the doorway didn't work well and went out of balance so I had to stand and watch it through the rinse/spin cycle.
Oct 05, 2015
The long pull thru's up front are better and more quiet than the space in back where we were on Sept. 29th. I believe we would have had a better chance to get satellite TV in space A-1. We could not get satellite TV in E that we were assigned. Thanks, Chuck
Oct 04, 2015
Best KOA anywhere. Owners are wonderful people and we love staying there.
Oct 04, 2015
Very friendly owners of the campground.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice, level sites. Very comfortable staying here.
Oct 03, 2015
They are wonderful people we love them and are stay is awesome!
Oct 03, 2015
A 10 and 5 star speaks for itself!
Oct 03, 2015
Nice place quite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals