Richfield KOA

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
The host was real nice, and friendly. she answered all of our questions. The camp sites were clean, and well taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice well kept campgrounds with lots of shade trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Often times we've found many KOA's to be over-rated and on the pricy side so Richfield was a wonderful surprise! In traveling the US the last 4 months this park was our best and most relaxing RV Resort experience - friendly staff, beautiful grounds, tucked in a neat little town (great dairy/ice cream shop), nice wide & level spaces, great bike & ATV trails, and well cared for...we'll be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Our new favorite KOA! We had a great time. The grounds are very well kept and you can't beat the scenery! We'll definitely be back soon!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful park as always. The new owners are very nice. Dislike the 4 wheelers driving all over the park, kicking up dust and noise. Not everyone is a 4 wheeler lover.
Aug 10, 2014
This was a new KOA for us. It was chosen because of positive reviews. However, our experience did not reflect previous reviews. Arriving after hours, we found no listing of available sites and had to determine site availability. Additionally, the campground map stated in an unfriendly manner that anyone staying beyond checkout time would be charged an additional day. Panic ensued.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice way to start my cross country trip. When going north from Vegas I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2014
Pool was great. Very clean. Will come back soon I hope. Park was wonderful. Friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
nice clean and very quiet. Helpful staff even though we came in late. Thanks!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very accommodating people! Nice shady retreat from the road!
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice campground even if we did just stay overnite. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times. It is under new ownership since we last stayed there. The new owners have really spruced up the place, the grass and trees look nice, there is a lot of shade. Nice pool and big laundry. Would highly recommend!
Aug 03, 2014
We have stayed at this location several times since moving from our home in Richfield in 1999. I think, to sum up our impression of the Richfield KOA, "If you have anything, anywhere, any better, I'm really anxious to see it. The owners, and staff, are the cream of the crop; and the facility is picture perfect. We hope to be there again next year. Thanks for asking us.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Owner very helpful with cable questions we had. Very patient and kind. Thanks
Jul 30, 2014
Nice camp. Our only problem was we could find no password to use the WiFi. We came in too late for the office.
Jul 28, 2014
The managers were extremely friendly. The sites were kept very neat and tidy, with grass and mature trees giving plenty of shade, but kept trimmed so they will not harm the rvs.
Jul 28, 2014
I have commented on TripAdvisor and the RV Review post that this KOA is what all should be. A lovely setting and hosts that are just that. Congrats on this location!!
Jul 28, 2014
Met new owner excellent folks had a great time.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2014
Low branches is a concern with our big rig .
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We always stay here when we're on our way to Colorado..Good luck to the new owners, there really nice people and the campground has never looked better. See you in a couple of weeks.
Jul 23, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful at every encounter. Beautiful facility.
Jul 22, 2014
We made phone reservations with Skyler, who took the time to get us the perfect site. When we arrived, we were amazed at how beautiful and well kept the park was. Every other KOA we have stayed at in the last 2 years has not been well kept and not very clean. We will be sure to stay in the Richfield Ut KOA again. Thanks Skyler!!
Jul 21, 2014
We've been going to Richfield every other year since 1994. We love the KOA there!
Jul 21, 2014
Great CG. Really good facility, heavily treed and well thought out site plan. The staff is professional, courteous and helpful. This is the best KOA we have camped at to date! Thank You!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Internet access was pretty poor, but I attribute this to too many folks accessing at the same time. Need more bandwidth to meet the demand. Other than that, the grounds were very well kept up and the owners were extremely friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed two nights and our grandsons had a blast swimming and playing mini-golf and pool. The staff is very friendly. We loved all the shade trees and well cared for sites. Will definitely come back again and stay longer.
Jul 19, 2014
Good friendly people with hard working staff well keep grounds
Jul 18, 2014
Great place to stay.
Jul 18, 2014
This is without question the nicest KOA facility we have been in. The owners are friendly and very helpful,the property is well kept and attractive. Nicely landscaped around the office and pool areas.
Jul 17, 2014
We had to wait a very long time for our reserved spot to become available because the spot was authorized for a late check out. Would have been nice to get in our spot on time. We received no comps for our wait. However, the park is very nice and well kept.
Jul 16, 2014
reserved a pull-through, but only got a back-in. the (rude) attendant blamed the internet reservation system. lost shore power sometime during the night.
Jul 16, 2014
wonderful nice friendly staff, clean and lots to do.
Jul 15, 2014
We love the Richfield KOA! It is a peaceful place to stay and the staff is so friendly. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Facility well maintained. Lots of shade trees and grass. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent, except for: poor water pressure in woman's showers, and back dumpster frequently overful.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA staff were great, very helpful and friendly. They helped us with the TV rules and access points as we like to ride, but also like to be respectful of the ATV welcoming communities. It was our second time at this KOA and we will be back for sure. One of the best and we use KOA whenever we can. THANK YOU!
Jul 14, 2014
This is an excellent KOA. Lots of trees, well organized and clean. The staff were ALL friendly and helpful. Thank you. It was our second stay at this KOA and we will be camping here again frequently as we ride off-road and this is one of the best spots we've found both for the camping and for the riding.
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great. Owners were extremely accomodating. My only complaint is that the internet is a little spotty, but the new owners are working on that.
Jul 14, 2014
We loved the grass and trees and we rate the cleanliness and friendliness of your campground A+ !
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.