Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
great staff, nice place, clean and safe.
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Highly recommended!
Sep 15, 2016
The campground was found to be clean , well organized, well maintained, men's bathroom nicely remodeled, flowers abound, staff very helpful and friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Loved the Lodge #1, perfect for us! Clean. Employees went out their way to please us. We will return next year.
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. It has always been well maintained, The hosts have been helpful and this is one of our top 2 KOA's.
Sep 01, 2016
The campground was clean. The kabin Lodge was great. The staff was helpful and Nice. Recommend highly.
Aug 18, 2016
Great Kabin, loved our stay.
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed for 7 days in a lodge and it was one of the best vacations ever!
Aug 09, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work. Empty store, WiFi didn't work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Air conditioner was checked and works fine. Temperature control was set to heat by camper so no cold air was coming out. Best WIFI available anywhere, Must not have followed instructions on the site map.
Jul 14, 2016
Perfect: quiet, clean
Jul 04, 2016
If you're heading east from California, this is a good first-day drive. Quiet. Uncomplicated. Hosts are always great.
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and everything was clean and well stocked! We were comfortable😀
Jun 29, 2016
The KOA is very small in the middle of a neighborhood. The main office is like a home instead of an office which made it very uncomfortable for my husband to enter into to check out. The amount of misquitos in the area had us running for our cabin the moment it hit dusk. Our cabin was suppose to be two separate rooms with a meeting area in the middle, but instead we ended up with the small one...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have any mosquitos here so not sure what you were running from. Our office is very home-like and comfortable. Be more specific on your cabin reservation next time so you get what you want, you got the cabin you reserved.
Jun 21, 2016
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. Beautiful campground that is well kept. Mike and Julie are wonderful hosts. We will be back next year.
Jun 06, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! Mike and Julie are fabulous camp hosts, and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The newly remodeled men's bathroom is gorgeous! Will stay again
May 31, 2016
We booked 8 different sites for a family reunion, including the higher end cabins, the cabins without bathrooms, and tent sites. There is a big grassy area with a pavilion that you can reserve, tons of shade trees, a playground for the kids, and a swimming pool. We also thought the staff was very accommodating, and helpful. I would recommend this KOA.
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff & informated. Quiet surroundings.
May 02, 2016
Nice playground for the kids next to our lodge. Great bbq.unfortunately not enough warm water to take a proper bath.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I checked the water heater. Breaker was flipped. Obviously too many devices being used at the same time. Bring this to our attention while you are here so we can make your stay perfect.
Apr 20, 2016
We love this KOA! The owners are so nice and it is always clean.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. We come here 4 to 5 times a year. The owners are friendly and accommodating. The campground is beautiful with a lot of trees and landscaped with beautiful flowers. The bathrooms have been newly remodeled. Will be back to stay again soon.
Mar 28, 2016
Our favorite place to camp!
Mar 14, 2016
Stayed in the simple "Kabins" for 60 bucks... for several nights. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 06, 2016
We stayed here for a week while we were working. Very peaceful, clean, and fun. Would highly recommend it. Tying to go back in 2 weeks.
Oct 27, 2015
Quiet, clean. Great lodge with bedding, plates & utensils, propane BBQ, next to playground, kids had a blast!
Oct 01, 2015
Just Great in Richfield
Aug 23, 2015
Awesome place. Great management !
Aug 13, 2015
This place was neat and tidy. We stayed in upgraded cabins and it was fantastic!!! Towels and beds with linens and they all smelled GREAT! Large trees made the area very shady and peacefully!!!
Aug 03, 2015
I loved the cabin. Mu children love the cabin too, but we were a little disappointed that there wasn't a fire pit at our site. We will definitely stay there again though, but in a bigger cabin. :)
Jul 30, 2015
Stayed in cabin for 14 days/nights. Had lots of time to watch how staff handled the infux of public. Staff was professional, dedicated and very aware of situations or problems that come up with a mix of campers. They had people in tents, motorcycles, orv's, 5th wheelers And luxury coaches. All were given the same high level of service. Trash was removed promptly, lawns were tended. Wonderful!
Jul 21, 2015
This is our third year of staying at Richfield koa. We have been pleased with the cleanliness and politeness of everyone there. We enjoy the ability to ride trails right from the koa, or just sit and relax. A great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2015
We alway stay in Richfield on our way to Colorado.We stayed in the lodge for the first time and I was so relieved to see that they provided linens for the bed!Made it so easy!The grounds are kept clean and the service very friendly. Great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed just overnight in a deluxe cabin. It had everything except the kitchen sink, literally! Looked brand new. All the supplies were there including linens and towels. Leaving them home next time! My 5 yr old son had a blast. Put-put golf, pool, bikes, frisbees and lots of other happy kids to play with. Had a great overnight stay. Very friendly staff. Will stay again!!
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed at the Kamping Lodge on Monday...as well as the week before. It was great. The best sleep, the quickest in and out, you can get anywhere.
Jul 01, 2015
The best. We were on a two wk road trip stayed in a lot of KOA's this was by far the cleanest and best kept ground that encountered keep up the good work.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our best sleep of the vacation. KOAs are always quiet, but with a big firm bed and our own bathroom and kitchen area, it was perfect...better than hotels with people banging around and kids running back and forth. Parked next to our car...and all our gear. Quickest, quietest stay...second to none.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean,nice,quiet 😊
Jun 18, 2015
very friendly, clean and well taken care of
Jun 17, 2015
Our hosts were awesome! I loved the decor in Lodge 2 n it was extremely clean. The grounds were well kept. The next time going thru Utah I will stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
Couldn't have been better. We loved it! Hope to come back!
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Deluxe cabin was very nice.
Jun 11, 2015
From our first visit to this visit there was a change in ownership. We thought you could notice the improvements in the park and how it was run. We appreciated the four piece kitchen set up (plates, utensils, etc.). Making that available with the coffee-maker made for an easy, enjoyable stay!
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was perfect, very clean and adaptable for us. The people who own the campground were very nice and gave us places to go...Great place.
Apr 29, 2015
It was raining when we arrived and we had rented a tent site Mike was so nice and rented us a cabin for our family! It was a great KOA already made our reservations to go back!
Apr 14, 2015
we received an outstanding welcome being very helpful and available for us. Also the Cabin was lovely decorated and clean. Totally recommend it!
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first camping trip of the season and it started off with OUR BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!! We stayed in LODGE #2 and found EVERYTHING to be spotless and well furnished. We were impressed with the variety of things to do near the Richfield area. We rented an ATV and spent time on the Piute Trail. We are coming back to this KOA for sure!!
Mar 15, 2015
Such a nice clean place! The owners are absolutely wonderful!!! We rented a cabin and it was better then any hotel room! We will be back for sure! Sherri D
Oct 05, 2014
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities were really nice and well kept. The play area was great for the kids.
Sep 18, 2014
Clean, beautiful lodge, great staff, beautiful setting,peacefully quiet. Thank you for this place! I WILL RETURN.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy