Richfield KOA

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
This was our best sleep of the vacation. KOAs are always quiet, but with a big firm bed and our own bathroom and kitchen area, it was perfect...better than hotels with people banging around and kids running back and forth. Parked next to our car...and all our gear. Quickest, quietest stay...second to none.
Jun 18, 2015
Clean,nice,quiet 😊
Jun 18, 2015
very friendly, clean and well taken care of
Jun 17, 2015
Our hosts were awesome! I loved the decor in Lodge 2 n it was extremely clean. The grounds were well kept. The next time going thru Utah I will stay there again.
Jun 15, 2015
Couldn't have been better. We loved it! Hope to come back!
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Deluxe cabin was very nice.
Jun 11, 2015
From our first visit to this visit there was a change in ownership. We thought you could notice the improvements in the park and how it was run. We appreciated the four piece kitchen set up (plates, utensils, etc.). Making that available with the coffee-maker made for an easy, enjoyable stay!
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was perfect, very clean and adaptable for us. The people who own the campground were very nice and gave us places to go...Great place.
Apr 29, 2015
It was raining when we arrived and we had rented a tent site Mike was so nice and rented us a cabin for our family! It was a great KOA already made our reservations to go back!
Apr 14, 2015
we received an outstanding welcome being very helpful and available for us. Also the Cabin was lovely decorated and clean. Totally recommend it!
Mar 30, 2015
This was our first camping trip of the season and it started off with OUR BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!! We stayed in LODGE #2 and found EVERYTHING to be spotless and well furnished. We were impressed with the variety of things to do near the Richfield area. We rented an ATV and spent time on the Piute Trail. We are coming back to this KOA for sure!!
Mar 15, 2015
Such a nice clean place! The owners are absolutely wonderful!!! We rented a cabin and it was better then any hotel room! We will be back for sure! Sherri D
Oct 05, 2014
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities were really nice and well kept. The play area was great for the kids.
Sep 18, 2014
Clean, beautiful lodge, great staff, beautiful setting,peacefully quiet. Thank you for this place! I WILL RETURN.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I stayed in a camping cabin it was clean and neat the staff was helpful and courteous I will definitely stay at Richfield Utah caraway again.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
beautiful campground. we had a deluxe cabin that was perfect! the pool was clean. there was even a basketball hoop very close by our cabin that our family of 20 enjoyed playing many games of pig on. the owners were very friendly and helpful. they had a mini golf course too. it could have used a little tlc. but other than that, we loved our stay! will highly recommend to others!
Jul 08, 2014
Had a great stay. The camp staff was so helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and neat. The hvac system worked well. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean and well appointed. We came to ride the Paiute Trail and access to the trail was very good. My only complaint was that there was no sink in the kitchen area and no utensils. The website led us to believe this was provided.
Jul 07, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We loved it...clean bathrooms...friendly staff...nice Kabins with refrigerator, microwave and TV
Jun 25, 2014
great place, nice and clean, and love all the shade trees!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
It was wonderful it was our first cabin experience we usually hav our camper. We didn't have any bedding and the owners went above and beyond to accommodate us. They are new owners and we believe they have a great future owning a Koa. Our experience couldn't of been any better
May 31, 2014
The grounds are beautiful, very well cared for. The tent sites were spacious. The cabins were very nice, especially the deluxe cabin. Bathrooms were clean around the clock, and the pool was warm. Add in a very friendly and helpful host family, and it was the perfect place for our family reunion!
Oct 14, 2013
Kabin was almost too well equipped. Very clean and comfortable.
Oct 02, 2013
Very Great People running this KOA, I very much enjoyed staying there.
Sep 14, 2013
We a wonderful time. Our KOA was very nice clean and staff was helpful and nice.
Sep 07, 2013
not being able to park my atv by my cabin
Sep 01, 2013
The campground was great. We stayed in a cabin. Loved the TV and the store was great as well as the people there.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
this was our third visit and always a pleasant stay. hope to see you next year.
Aug 19, 2013
We rented two Kamping Lodges and one cabin. They were all spotless and so nice. We had so much fun swimming, playing miniature golf and riding the bikes. The bikes were the highlight of the trip, that's all the grand kids would talk about. I wish we could of spent more time there. We can't wait to plan another trip, next time we will stay longer. Thank you, Richfield KOA
Aug 17, 2013
I took my three young boys who have developed a love for miniature golf. They all loved the golf as well as many other aspects of the KOA.
Aug 13, 2013
The whole staff was so kind. We pulled in late at night a day before expected. He was waiting outside for us in the dark with key in hand. It was wonderful. Thank you so much.
Aug 12, 2013
We have stayed with you before and will most likely come back again. I also have told friends how nice the campground is. We like the easy access to the mountain for our ATV rides. The bathrooms are always spotless and the grounds are very well maintained. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 26, 2013
As usual, Richfield koa exceeded expectations!
Jul 26, 2013
Very clean bathrooms; when I noticed the paper towels were out and told an employee, it was taken care of immediately. We stayed in a small cabin. There was no air conditioning, but the staff had placed an extra swivel type fan in the room and it was a very comfortable temperature the whole time we were there (middle of July). When it says bring linens, it means bed sheets, pillows & towels FYI
Jul 22, 2013
Clean well run campground
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice and clean campground. Special touches in the cabin made this campground stand out. We are frequent campers and always stay at KOAs. If we return to Utah, we would likely stay at this KOA.
Jul 19, 2013
No ac in the kabin and it was HOT! Please consider putting a lock on the screen door, so it can be left open at night. RV sites were right in front of the cabin. Staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't have screen doors on our cabins, but it is something for us to look into doing.
Jul 17, 2013
It was very good
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
I stayed at the Richfield, UT KOA on my move from Los Angeles, CA to Denver, CO. I had a 26 ft. moving truck and an SUV with a loaded utility trailer in tow when I arrived late after the office was closed. A KOA Rep. still guided me, in the dark, to open pull throughs to park my vehicles near my Kamping Kabin. Great service & very clean facilities. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2013
great,clean,nice staff.....great time
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
very accommodating - our trip was delayed due to moving van breakdown and KOA staff moved our reservation to the following night with little notice. In addition, we arrived after 2am in the morning and our cabin was ready for us! thank you Richfield KOA. (they also delayed cleaning bathrooms next morning so I could take a shower and checkout later than required since we overslept)
Jul 06, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.