Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674


590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
Clean quite and friendly
May 02, 2016
Nice playground for the kids next to our lodge. Great bbq.unfortunately not enough warm water to take a proper bath.


I checked the water heater. Breaker was flipped. Obviously too many devices being used at the same time. Bring this to our attention while you are here so we can make your stay perfect.
May 01, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs!
May 01, 2016
The hosts were friendly and helpful. The upgrades they are making to this KOA are going to make it great.
Apr 30, 2016
Always a great stay. Good level campsite, but you really need to work on Wi-Fi. Connects fine but is exruiatingly slow. You can do better.


Sorry about the WIFI due to our construction our main antenna is not in the correct position yet.
Apr 28, 2016
Richfield is one of my favorite stops. It's so quiet and peaceful I slept almost 2 hours later than usual. The grounds are maintained to a park like settifng and the owners, besides being super nice and friendly, are wonderfully dog friendly as well. The park has two separate fenced in dog runs.The KOA is within walking distance of everything in town with beautiful Cove Mt as the backdrop. Perfect
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly people steadily working to improve the campground's appeal.
Apr 25, 2016
Great host and hostess, problems with wifi. Flat spot and clean facilities.


WIFI antenna was pulled down so roof could be worked on.
Apr 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Would definitely stay here again! Clean, friendly staff, well maintained.
Apr 23, 2016
In the process of a remodel and it will look great when done. Nice upgrades and dog run is nice too. Looks like they will be all done by summer.
Apr 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Cleanest we have ever stayed in.
Apr 20, 2016
We love this KOA! The owners are so nice and it is always clean.
Apr 17, 2016
Just stayed one night.Was well satisfied.
Apr 16, 2016
Very nice and the host very helpful
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
They are currently remodeling the office/bathrooms but everything else was perfect.
Apr 14, 2016
This is our third visit to Utah and we love comming to your campground, Very friendly, clean and easy check-in. Glad to see you are upgrading the office.
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Under some renovations but still very good.
Apr 12, 2016
Very nice and lean park. We would definitely stay here again!
Apr 12, 2016
Excellent facilities, great staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed there for 2 nights in early April. They were fixing some things up but it still was a very clean campground and extremely quiet . It was between a residential neighborhood and a school. Nice place to stay.
Apr 05, 2016
Clean, quiet campground and friendly staff.
Apr 05, 2016
We were greater in the lobby by a cat on the counter where there was unwrapped candy available. Only stayed one night and everything else was fine.


We are a pet friendly campground. Candy was not for guests.
Apr 04, 2016
nice,clean,quiet,friendly,owner should know more about the area to help visitors.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
Simple camp ground in the middle of town
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Hosts are the best. Very clean campground.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Mar 29, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. We come here 4 to 5 times a year. The owners are friendly and accommodating. The campground is beautiful with a lot of trees and landscaped with beautiful flowers. The bathrooms have been newly remodeled. Will be back to stay again soon.
Mar 28, 2016
Our favorite place to camp!
Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic campground. The owners are doing amazing things to make this campground the best. I plan on returning many times.
Mar 26, 2016
Men's restroom and showers closed. Was not informed of that at checking. WiFi code only valid for one device. WiFi signal was very weak.


WIFI antenna was moved for building renovation Note was stapled to your site map informing you of the showers. We ask everyone how many devices you are connecting to the internet so we make sure you have enough codes Sorry you were not happy with your stay.
Mar 24, 2016
We stayed there twice in one week. We have stayed there before and this time we scheduled our trip to make sure we stayed there.
Mar 23, 2016
1 nite stay between destinations. Arrived late in day & left early the next morning. Used no facilities while there. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 23, 2016
great koa
Mar 23, 2016
Very nice stay. We were just passing through on our way home but discovered this might be a fun destination with all of the atv trails.
Mar 22, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Stayed one night passing through. Owners are great. Went above and beyond. Park clean and quiet. Plenty of space between sites. Building and restrooms are in the middle of renovation which will put the finishing touches on this park. Pleasant stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Stayed in the simple "Kabins" for 60 bucks... for several nights. I enjoyed my stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Great central location for seeing the sights. Hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about area and happy to give guidance for renting an ATV for the day. They are in the process of updating bathrooms and making other improvements-we are already planning a return trip for the fall!!
Mar 14, 2016
Adequate for 5th wheel. Designed particularly for ATV riders and for tent camping. Layout was difficult to navigate in a big truck/5th wheel. Hosts were very nice.


We are featured in the big rig magazine as a campground for big rigs. We cater to many large motor homes and trailers in excess of 45 ft. 83 RV sites and 12 tent sites.
Mar 08, 2016
The host was friendly. The campground was well maintained. Peaceful place.
Mar 06, 2016
We stayed here for a week while we were working. Very peaceful, clean, and fun. Would highly recommend it. Tying to go back in 2 weeks.
Mar 04, 2016
Dec 17, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained campground.
Nov 08, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at. Mike and Julie are great hosts, and always make us feel welcome.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy