Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Lovely, quiet, clean, friendly... Lots of grass and trees. 😊
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
We were very impressed with how clean this campground was! The swimming pool was just as clean and so refreshing to swim in after a long day on the road. Very nice staff too:-)
Jul 15, 2016
Overall nice, it would be nice to pave sites, and bigger shower stalls.
Jul 15, 2016
Very clean and quiet with nice amenities. Loved the big shade trees and grassy areas with picnic benches. The front desk couple were so sweet and helpful!
Jul 15, 2016
This place had the most fabulous shade trees. It was even cool in 95 degree temps.
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly. Beautiful grounds and trees birds everywhere. Our dogs loved it.
Jul 14, 2016
Perfect: quiet, clean
Jul 14, 2016
This is one of our favorite KOA's. It is very well taken care of and the owners are great.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was up to KOA high standards. Lots of trees. I requested a 'satellite friendly' spot and was parked under a tree. Staff in all campgrounds should learn what guests are actually asking for when we make those requests. I'll be back.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Our site worked very well for us. Shady and roomy. The owners and workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice
Jul 11, 2016
Men's bathroom has no counter space for tolietries. Needs additional cleaning daily
Jul 11, 2016
This is one of the top KOA's we've stayed at. Good location not far off I-70 but not close enough for traffic noise. Lots of beautiful trees, nice staff. We'd definitely recommend it and plan to stop again. Cabins available for non RVer's.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful grounds. We've been here before and we will return. Thank You !
Jul 10, 2016
Nice people we liked the park layout
Jul 10, 2016
It was the middle of the night and I was very happy that the registration information was up to date and easy to find the sites
Jul 09, 2016
Since the Nazi (previous owners) are gone it has become my favorite campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Good spaces & lots of shade
Jul 09, 2016
It is a great place to stay if you were in the ATVs. Trail access is easy and there's miles of trails to ride. The staff was very friendly and helpful The store was well stocked in the showers and bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice people and RV park. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
You are on our way so we stay with you usually at least once a year. Thank you
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time! Campground was clean and lots of great shade.
Jul 07, 2016
The only negative is that people drive through the camp ground too fast. Great stay and good upgrades.
Jul 07, 2016
Great facilities. Had fun.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice park. But just a little pricy,They did not ask if we had any discounts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You received a military discount when you checked in. We ALWAYS ask.
Jul 06, 2016
Fantastic! Great hosts, great facilities, great location. We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2016
Had issues with electrical, but were resolved. Busy campground. Would have been nice to be away from the ATV gate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your electrical issues were caused because your breaker was off. Quick flip of the switch solved your problem.
Jul 05, 2016
I do believe that this is the greatest KOA we have ever stayed in. The staff are super nice and helpful. It is clean and very shady. We were there during a very hot few days and all the huge trees kept us in the shade all day. Wonderful place.
Jul 05, 2016
Kabin was very nice and the KOA was shady. However, campers were crowded in like sardines - space between campsites were so tight, unlike the ones in Ouray, Colorado.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here on a holiday weekend and a lot of campers had extra visitors. Minimum space between sites is 12 feet. Many sites are spread further apart.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
If you're heading east from California, this is a good first-day drive. Quiet. Uncomplicated. Hosts are always great.
Jul 04, 2016
The park was clean and well maintained. It was great that the park had mature shade trees. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2016
It was great. They did a great job with any of our needs & concerns, also had some loud big dogs barking a lot & they quickly got that under control. We will be back again & again. It would just be nice if campers left the out of control barking dogs at home.We have a small dog & Never out of control & PLEASE clean up after them. The staff are great in Richfield KOA. Thank you so much great job.
Jul 03, 2016
This place was so great for us. We stayed in the cabin (not the Deluxe ones) and it was perfect!! The whole campground was full and it was so shady and clean and fun! Tons to do and the folks who were at the front desk were so friendly and helpful. Love!
Jul 03, 2016
More signs for the 5 mph speed limit would be great. So much dust when people speed by. Otherwise, great park!
Jul 03, 2016
Clean and well shaded. Friendly people all around.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Love the hometown feel
Jul 02, 2016
Spent a night here while on a multi-state trip. Staff was very welcoming and efficient. The site and services met all our needs. Thank you.
Jul 02, 2016
Great amenities and super nice folks here!
Jul 02, 2016
Quite but awe some place.
Jul 01, 2016
This was one of our favorite stops on a two month vacation. Very helpful staff. Clean and "green" (grown trees) campground.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff was wonderful, helpful and wanted us to enjoy our stay. The place is very clean and it was a pleasure to visit this KOA. The staff was always ready to their guest. Thank you so much.
Jul 01, 2016
Excellent! Nice sized sites. Very clean. Newly renovated bathrooms. They clearly put a lot of pride and effort into their KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and everything was clean and well stocked! We were comfortable😀
Jun 30, 2016
Nice park. Lots of trees. Management very helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
We have stayed at the Richfield KOA several times and have always found it to be one of the best. The staff is great and accommodating. Keep up the good work. We'll be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy