Richfield KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

Email

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
It was decent.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay customer service amazing - julie and mike were wonderful highly recommend!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Finally sites with grass. Sites large enough on gravel with grass all around. Staff very friendly and helpful. One of the nicest KOA's.
Aug 24, 2016
Operators are very personable. Site is extremely well maintained. Loved the TWO enclosed off-leash dog areas.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean facility. Cleanest bathroom/shower of my stay. Friendly staff. I've stayed in many KOA cabins and this was the cleanest cabin and even had a fridge.
Aug 24, 2016
Staff courteous and helpful. Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campground with lots of large shade trees. The trees do not get in the way of maneuvering. Camp was clean, cable pretty good and WiFi excellent. We were there to ride ATVs into the mountains and the location is perfect. You drive out a side gate and in 5 minutes you are in the National Forest.
Aug 23, 2016
Much nicer than expected! The park has beautiful 50 yr old trees, is kept immaculate and the owners are very generous with local information!
Aug 23, 2016
Mike & Julie are fantastic, as are their entire crew. This was an amazing KOA - clean, well kept, quiet, there wasn't one part of our stay that was bad. Our site was all ready for us - clean camp site, clean hookups. Bathrooms and showers were well taken care of clean and inviting. Mike and Julie stopped to say hi, and were ready to take care of you - like visiting family! Would do it again!
Aug 23, 2016
Great place, I would highly recommend it.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice campground, easy access.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quiet, friendly staff, very nice place to stay
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice, clean, campground. Has easy access from Hwy 70, and for big rigs, close to many destinations. Owners are very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 22, 2016
We loved everything about the campground. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very attractive grounds and very clean and nice restrooms.
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful KOA. Shady sites. Very clean and great staff. Well maintained.
Aug 21, 2016
Everyone was really nice and they gave us a great site right next to the playground which was great for our kids. The place was clean and easy to get in and out of. Next time were coming through this area we'll stay here
Aug 21, 2016
This KOA was awesome! This is the cleanest nicest KOA I have stayed at.
Aug 20, 2016
New bathrooms and small pool.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location, near park system, quiet and plenty of shade. Great staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Great Kabin, loved our stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome!!
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful spot for KOA.
Aug 18, 2016
Mike and Julie are the best. Clean, shady campground. I will be back
Aug 17, 2016
Well maintained; one of the better KOA sites I have used over the years. Rates a little higher than what I expected with KOA Membership.
Aug 16, 2016
Its a great place for an overnight
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Definitely a return to RV Park. Excellent facilities and support.
Aug 16, 2016
No logic in how sites were chosen for guests. there were a lot of empty spaces but hosts would put RV's right next to each other instead of spreading them out. Dog areas were not cleaned often and smelled really bad. Dog would not go in. The website did not have the rules & restrictions available. This is important when there are areas where there are fire restrictions and also rules for pets.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to space campers out but can't control where campers will go after hours. Our site map clearly defines rules. Dog areas are cleaned multiple times a day.
Aug 15, 2016
Quiet area, well maintained, soft water, nice people.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Can't believe how nice the bathrooms turned out after the remodeling.
Aug 15, 2016
It was very nice. Clean shady campsites. Very quiet. Pool was great! Nice and clean.
Aug 15, 2016
This was one of the most beautiful KOAs I have ever stayed. I will defiantly make this a regular location for my time on the road
Aug 15, 2016
If you like a shadie parking space this park has you covered
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff! Great trees! Lovely town!
Aug 14, 2016
Wonderful! Quiet, clean, absolutely will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2016
Julie and staff were the best.
Aug 13, 2016
Loved the customer service and my site B-2
Aug 11, 2016
The cleanest nicest koa we had ever stayed in. Definitely recommend it and come back
Aug 11, 2016
Absolutely the Best of the Best!! Great owners that work so hard to make everyone's stay perfect. This is our favorite place to stay!
Aug 11, 2016
Stayed for 7 days in a lodge and it was one of the best vacations ever!
Aug 11, 2016
I love this location. Cozy and shady!
Aug 11, 2016
Tent campers like us need the showers but this campground had the smallest shower stalls ever a grown man cannot take a shower, other than that a nice place to stay IF you don't need a shower..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No one has ever complained about the size of our showers. When we remodeled we conformed to ADA standards and put in a 36" Shower along with 2 26" showers. If you are a "grown man" you should easily fit in our showers. "Over grown" men should choose the handicapped shower.
Aug 10, 2016
Everyone we met or talked to were so friendly and helpful in guiding us to our spot or with on the ATV trails. The camp spots and grounds were so clean and shady. Very close to all the trails and everything in town. Thank you for helping in making our trip special. We will be back hopefully soon. Ty & Carolee
Aug 09, 2016
Amazing place to stay. Very clean and picked up. Lots to do and all staff is very friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work. Empty store, WiFi didn't work

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Air conditioner was checked and works fine. Temperature control was set to heat by camper so no cold air was coming out. Best WIFI available anywhere, Must not have followed instructions on the site map.
Aug 08, 2016
Good place for an overnight stay
Aug 08, 2016
I was very impressed with the great service and cleanliness of this KOA. My family will definitely stay here again!
Aug 08, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA and with out a doubt we would stay there again. We only stayed 2 days and we would like to stay longer but were unable. The staff are very professional and helpful. Keep up the good>
Aug 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy