Richfield KOA

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic! We were in Tent site 2, great place, perfect shade, kids loved the pool, etc., etc., etc!
Jul 06, 2015
Always friendly and very accommodating
Jul 06, 2015
They were so awesome to find accommodations for us for the 4th of July and we called just a week before.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
While it was pretty quiet the park does have, to us, an overabundance of ATVs and the resulting noise of comings and goings. Also, the bark park was pretty poor and there were no facilities for 'doggy do' bags. HOWEVER, we very much enjoyed our stay, which was in the non-ATV area of the park. Plenty of shade and nicely landscaped. We would come again!
Jul 04, 2015
Nice KOA for a 1 night stay over. Need to fix mini golf course. Clean KOA.
Jul 04, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new trailer and first time staying at KOA. We loved our experience and all the amenities. We will definitely be returning to KOAs for all of our camping!
Jul 04, 2015
Checkin was easy. Grounds were clean. We enjoyed spending time in the pool. Will certainly return.
Jul 04, 2015
We were happy to have a completely shady KOA on our trip as daytime highs mandated it at this location. It was a very clean park right in town. A very nice pool to cool off in.
Jul 04, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facility.
Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful with grass and mature trees. Easy to find and convenient.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean friendly and organized! We loved the pool
Jul 03, 2015
For us this campground was the best on our 3 month Trip through the whole US!! Big shady Sites, friendly People from staff.
Jul 03, 2015
It was clean and comfortable, nice shade trees. The staff stayed on top of the campground. While this was holiday weekend and lots of ATV's it was still quiet
Jul 02, 2015
Large shady RV spaces. Very clean. Staff very helpful.
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. Plenty of and very friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Park is clean. Only RV park this trip that offered recycling. Great stay
Jul 01, 2015
A very clean and well run facility
Jul 01, 2015
The best. We were on a two wk road trip stayed in a lot of KOA's this was by far the cleanest and best kept ground that encountered keep up the good work.
Jul 01, 2015
they took great care of us. we had some health problems with our daughter so we had to leave but we wanted to come back Julie told us go get her better we will hold your spot & Julie did just that.2 days later we came back & had A great stay. We loved it & will be back again & again. A great place to stay we love them Thank You so much.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice and very quiet. The facility was well equipped and kept clean. The pool was very nice. A lot of large shade trees and the lots had grass.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice location and very nice campground with friendly hosts.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
You were kind to switch sites when we arrived to give us a spot that had partial shade. Helped in the heat wave. Nice quiet stay.
Jun 30, 2015
A true campground where the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. THANKS
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, quiet comfortable, plenty of fun things for a family to do. Lots of trees and very nice.
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great stay. Despite being mostly full it was quiet and peaceful. The campground and facilities are clean and well cared for. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We stayed there for a baseball tournament,plenty of activities for the kids to do in their down time and has good shade through out the park.
Jun 29, 2015
I think the camp ground has a lot of potential and that it is work in progress. The folks were very nice and helpful in everyway, and I think as time allows for them to get it tuned up, it will be a great place for us to come back to.
Jun 29, 2015
They were outstanding...made sure I had a site where my roof mounted dish could operate...very accomadating staff...very clean well maintained park...
Jun 28, 2015
Great site, nice staff, clean bathrooms
Jun 28, 2015
Very accomodating, helpful upon arrival, shade & grass, packed but no issues. Clean showers & restrooms - nice warm water & no problem with hookup. An Oasis after driving in 115 degree heat.
Jun 27, 2015
This KOA is probability one of the best campground that we stayed at. The personnel that run the campground are so kind that i would recommend this campground to everyone, who was headed that way. we do plan on a return trip just because of the way they treated us we were more than a customer we were like family. Great people
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Owners and workers very nice and congenial
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
This KOA has a lot of trees!Each site also had a nice sized patch of grass.
Jun 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The site was clean. They catered to kids having fun also. The site was quiet.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Great Park. We stayed in site D2. Loved the shade, and the roomy site. Showers and bathrooms were amazing. My only comments. My power monitor showed an open ground on the pedestal. And our picnic table was broking so it moved like a see saw if anyone sat down or stood up. Map showed a dog run where mini golf is. Small complaints. Great stay.
Jun 25, 2015
Not the same as it had been in the past. may be its new management
Jun 25, 2015
Terrific people in front office
Jun 25, 2015
Very quiet, given its location in town. Pool was refreshing and clean. Horseshoes, miniature golf, and frisbee golf are a nice addition when travelling with kids. Showers very clean. Hosts friendly and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our best sleep of the vacation. KOAs are always quiet, but with a big firm bed and our own bathroom and kitchen area, it was perfect...better than hotels with people banging around and kids running back and forth. Parked next to our car...and all our gear. Quickest, quietest stay...second to none.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice shady & flat sites with good amount of space between.
Jun 24, 2015
Richfield is a pretty boring and desolate city, but it was a halfway point on our drive home. We were really pleased with the campground and friendliness of the staff!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Great time
Jun 23, 2015
Great stop. Kids loved the pool and mini golf. Owners were friendly and informative. Facilities were clean. Only downside was the location of the tent camping right next to the trailer park nearby without much shrubbery for privacy. Very minor downside, though. Otherwise, great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.