Richfield KOA

590 West 600 South

Richfield, UT 84701

Reserve: 888-562-4703

Info: 435-896-6674

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful, clean, quiet and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly owners, caretakers. Clean and beautiful facitilites. We had a great time. We used the pool, played mini golf, and rented the banana bikes! Great fun!
Sep 02, 2014
We are a big rig and asked for a site to stay hooked up. The site was long enough, but when turning into the site the tree branches scratched our coach. They had been trimmed, but not enough.
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed on over Labor Day Weekend and it was great! Not too crowded and very clean. Mike and his wife were very friendly and accomodating! Lots are a little small but there is plenty for younger kids to do!
Aug 31, 2014
we stay there when we go on hiway 89, to get to Salt Lake area-and on-it is about the only KOA park we stay at because it is usually $10 more than Good Sam
Aug 30, 2014
Nice place to park and camp for a night. Lots of campers around with quads and other 4 week rigs making a disturbance. Not much consideration for other campers.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Cleanest and best kept KOA (or any other campground) we have stayed in in the last 15 years. If you need a place to stay near the I70/I15 junction this is the place to stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Trees are nice but block direct tv but then I did come to watch tv did I
Aug 29, 2014
Real nice campground. My only complaint was I couldn't use my satellite and they need to trim the trees. I have a class A and had to go up on the roof to clean off the slide out awnings from twigs and leaves before pulling them in
Aug 28, 2014
Cleanest KOA I've ever visited. Owners are so hospitable and gracious.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice Park.Need more signs to locate you off HWY I-70
Aug 25, 2014
Mature trees and nice lawns. Also very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and looking forward to next year. Mike your doing a great job.
Aug 25, 2014
While we only stayed one night we were pleased with the campground and would go back the next time we are in the area.
Aug 25, 2014
Although the park is beautiful and clean. I was disappointed that the owner would not honor my request to use my VKR since I made the reservation online and was prepaid. He didn't want to issue me a refund. Won't be saying at this park again.
Aug 22, 2014
The new owners are wonderful! Very helpful! Park is extremely clean, laundry & washrooms very nice. Definitely a come back to!!!
Aug 22, 2014
Love the new owners!!! Very nice people.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful trees and comfy RV spaces.
Aug 18, 2014
New owners are friendly and accommodating. Kamp is always Klean!
Aug 18, 2014
Spot and all facilities were great. The only problem we had was the WIFI, could not connect with my Ipad
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean, well kept campground. Our only suggestion is that the dog off leash area needs to be expanded.
Aug 16, 2014
Decent WiFi and nice shade trees with working fixtures.
Aug 15, 2014
Other than having to turn off the music & being quite at 10, our stay was good. The park is really nice.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
This campground was very well maintained and super clean. Sites were large and each one had lush green grass. Bathrooms were the cleanest campground bathrooms I've ever seen.The owner was also incredibly helpful and even stayed late to help check us in. Highly recommend staying here!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The owners are very nice and friendly. It was quiet and clean. It is very convenient! Close to shopping and ATV trails. There are trees for shade. Didn't feel crowded.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Beautifully cared for park with lots of nice trees, all pruned so that they do not interfere with big motorhome slides, and lots of well mowed grass. This is truly an oasis in the desert. There were a lot of families there with ATVs but they had designated sites so that there was no noise and everyone was very respectful of other campers.
Aug 12, 2014
The host was real nice, and friendly. she answered all of our questions. The camp sites were clean, and well taken care of.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This KOA campground was well run and maintained. Very clean bathrooms & showers. Pool size was big, clean,and new. The lawns were just awesome! Kabins were just as nice and they included a microwave and fridge! Air conditioning would have been great, but we did not suffer that much with the windows open during the night and we felt very safe. Staff said they were going to add A/C soon.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice well kept campgrounds with lots of shade trees. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Often times we've found many KOA's to be over-rated and on the pricy side so Richfield was a wonderful surprise! In traveling the US the last 4 months this park was our best and most relaxing RV Resort experience - friendly staff, beautiful grounds, tucked in a neat little town (great dairy/ice cream shop), nice wide & level spaces, great bike & ATV trails, and well cared for...we'll be back!
Aug 10, 2014
Our new favorite KOA! We had a great time. The grounds are very well kept and you can't beat the scenery! We'll definitely be back soon!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful park as always. The new owners are very nice. Dislike the 4 wheelers driving all over the park, kicking up dust and noise. Not everyone is a 4 wheeler lover.
Aug 10, 2014
This was a new KOA for us. It was chosen because of positive reviews. However, our experience did not reflect previous reviews. Arriving after hours, we found no listing of available sites and had to determine site availability. Additionally, the campground map stated in an unfriendly manner that anyone staying beyond checkout time would be charged an additional day. Panic ensued.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I stayed in a camping cabin it was clean and neat the staff was helpful and courteous I will definitely stay at Richfield Utah caraway again.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice campground. Nice way to start my cross country trip. When going north from Vegas I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 07, 2014
Beautiful campground !
Aug 07, 2014
Pool was great. Very clean. Will come back soon I hope. Park was wonderful. Friendly.
Aug 07, 2014
nice clean and very quiet. Helpful staff even though we came in late. Thanks!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.